I thought I have a really good eye for phishing scams but this one almost got me. Who wouldn’t be tempted with a free 100GB GMail upgrade?
The email is simple and sounds authentic:
Register your FREE domain name with Google today !
Gmail Team
Tue, Oct 16, 2007 at 2:17 AM
Reply-To: [email protected]
To: [email protected]
Reply | Reply to all | Forward | Print | Delete | Show original
Hello
Dear Gmail customer
From now if you need more than 2 GB of space use this invitation and upgrade your account to 100 GB of space also you can register one free domain name via this invitation
your account upgrade will done after 24 hours
your invitation code is : http://gmail-members.com/Gmail-Account-Upgrade/Thank You
Gmail Support Department
Well, except for the obvious grammatical errors. I got curious and clicked on the link and the page is strikingly similar to the GMail login page.
Until I got this warning from Firefox:

*phew*
I ran this URL on IE7 and it displayed a warning page that it’s a phishing attack. However, the Flock browser didn’t notice anything wrong with it. The Flock team should really add this kind of feature into their browser.


This is the perfect blog for anyone who wants to find out about this kind of topic. You know a lot its almost hard to argue with you (not that I truly would definitely want…HaHa). You certainly put a different spin on a topic that’s been discussed for decades. Amazing stuff, really awesome!