infinix x yugatech

How creative can spammers be?

Listen to article

I must have seen/read thousands of spam comments in my lifetime. Almost 99% of them are easily spotted, flagged by Akismet or Spam Karma 2 or left in moderation. A few are becoming really creative lately to the extent that the copy would seem like it came from an intelligent being.

Nevertheless, none thus far have been as creative as this one:

Helga | [email protected] | uswis.info/wasteland-bdsm | IP: 69.123.158.121

Please, do not delete the given message. Money obtained from spam will go to the help hungry to children ugand

May 28, 3:24 PM — [ Edit | Delete | View Post ]

How charitable. How humane.

So, what’s the best spam you’ve ever had?

React to this article:
Written by
Abe Olandres

Abe Olandres

Editor-in-chief

Abe is the founder and Editor-in-Chief of YugaTech with over 20 years of experience in the technology industry. He is one of the pioneers of blogging in the country and is considered by many as the Father of Tech Blogging in the Philippines.

View all posts by Abe Olandres →

20 Comments

L.
L.A · 19 years ago

I can do that too…Matry din nga mag-spam haha!!! Very very charitable nila ^^


Reply
NE
nemo666 · 19 years ago

..well the banks pamming is still at large nowadays… be careful in the URL


Reply
DE
Dexter Zaf · 19 years ago

From scale of 1 to 5, I think 7….


Reply
JU
Jun Macarambon · 19 years ago

one of my latest spam on my blog :P

if(1==1)
{
print(” Business Process Outsource ” );

goto menu();
}
else
{
print(“You’ll missed half of your life!”);
}
endif


Reply
MI
MiGs · 19 years ago

From: “ab****@gmail.com”
To: Me
Date: Feb 26, 2007 12:20 PM
Subject: Account Alert

Dear Valued Member,

According to our terms of services, you will have to confirm your e-mail by the following link, or your account will be suspended for security reasons.]

I blogged it here: http://migs.wordpress.com/2007/02/27/gmail-abuse/


Reply
JE
Jeffrey Wong · 19 years ago

A client of mine who owns a blog had approved several comments they thought it was legitimate:

“Lovely, informative site, thanks”

“Congratulations on finally setting up your site. I am sure the website will become a internet legend”

“great site great site great site BRAVO!”


Reply
MI
Miguel · 19 years ago

The Loi Estrada scam spam.


Reply
GA
Gail · 19 years ago

How about a “religious” one?

Name: sveta | E-mail: sv****@cepk.info | URI: greatsexfree.info/arabic-sex-movie | IP: 213.112.170.97 | Date: May 27, 2007

This website is very nice and colorful too. Its nice to have something to show others where you attend church and to show all the smiling people filled of the goodness of the Lord. You have a wonderful website here. May God rich bless you always.


Reply
AJ
Aja Lapus · 19 years ago

The instance of “bdsm” on that comment’s URL really is the sign of spamminess. I just remember, some spams I’ve read are quite hilarious. They say it clear and simple:

This is spam!


Reply
JC
JC John SESE Cuneta · 19 years ago

That too.
Obviously a spam of course.


Reply

Leave a Reply

Loading next article...