This was forwarded to me by Jun the other night. It’s an email pretending to be a Philippine National Bank Secure Verification Process. See copy of the email below:
From: pnb @ pnb. com. ph
Date: Aug 18, 2006 7:55 PM
Subject: Philippine National Bank Secure Verification ProcessDear Philippine National Bank User,
As part of our continuing commitment to protect your account and to improve our services, we are undertaking a period review of our member accounts.
You are requested to visit our site by following the link given below
https://ibs.pnb.com.ph/default.asp
Please fill in the required information.
This is required for us to continue to offer you a safe and risk free environment to run your auctions, and maintain the Philippine National Bank Experience.
Thank you,
Accounts ManagementAs outlined in our User Agreement Philippine National Bank will periodically send you information about site changes and enhancements. Visit our Privacy Policy and User Agreement if you have any questions.
Though the URLs may seem to reflect that of PNB, they are linked to a site with IP 72.29.74.83. The URL is redirected to http://72.29.74.83/%7Eborderb/images/www.pnb.com.ph/default/default.htm which would look like a PNB Online Banking website.
PNB users should be warned from this and should report similar emails asap. The data center where the IP is assigned to is HostDime. I have already emailed their abuse department about this phishing scam and hopefull they would shut it down asap.


may i ask sir/ma’am if what future technology , want to have someday?