infinix x yugatech

Are you Imbisibol?

Listen to article

I’ve been getting confirmation email from this site (imbisibol.com) which seems to be made by a Filipino (could you get any better spelling than that?). The first time I got an email, it got me interested; the second and 3rd time got me irritated.

I don’t know if some random user added my email, domain and name on their tag search though it seems he knew that much about me (yeah those stuff are readily available in my blog). If it were a regular reader/commenter here, I would have gotten an email or comment about it. This brings to me think that it could be the owner trying to bait me to use and write about the service. He’s clever, and I’ll give him that. See, he got me to write about imbisibol.com, though not in very good light.

Funny thing is, the site clear states it’s not fully functional yet:

Disclaimer: Imbisibol is still in beta phase and is not yet ready for actual end-user interaction. We have not yet uploaded and updated several features and functions that would enable listed individuals to take control of their personal information for privacy purposes. We discourage our control group from inviting other people to the website for now.

If it’s not yet ready for actual end-user interaction, then why spam me to use it? Anybody else get emails too? I just wish I’d stop getting the same email again and again.

React to this article:
Written by
Abe Olandres

Abe Olandres

Editor-in-chief

Abe is the founder and Editor-in-Chief of YugaTech with over 20 years of experience in the technology industry. He is one of the pioneers of blogging in the country and is considered by many as the Father of Tech Blogging in the Philippines.

View all posts by Abe Olandres →

6 Comments

JC
JC John SESE Cuneta · 20 years ago

haha, IMBISIBOL again.. I blocked them after I got numerous emails, just like you, too much is already irritating.

Their concept? It’s kinda, a directory I think. I just hope they have a very good security measure as for sure there are sites who wish not to become “BISIBOL”.

:p


Reply
JH
jhay · 20 years ago

Mautak nga talaga. Either way the damage has been done and they have landed a link from you.

Downright sneaky, but effective I must say. ;)


Reply
ED
Edwin · 20 years ago

Syempre meron na agad na link from yuga! aheheeh pampataas din yan ng pagerank!


Reply

Leave a Reply

Loading next article...