Skip to content


Articles tagged for: Apple iPhone 5 review

October 01, 2012

Apple iPhone 5 Review

While the iPhone 5 has not yet been officially released in the Philippines, hundreds of units have been shipped into the country lugging along a very hefty price tag. We managed to acquire our own unit to test. Check out our full review of the iPhone 5 after the break.

October 04, 2013

Apple iPhone 5C Review

The iPhone 5C came as a curious companion to the announcement of the iPhone 5S. It sported the same hardware as the iPhone 5 but premium aluminum body has been replaced by a pastel-colored polycarbonate shell. Check out our full review of the iPhone 5C after the break.

September 30, 2013

Apple iPhone 5S Review

Once a year, Apple would introduce the new model of their very popular iPhone. This year is a first as Apple introduced not one, but two, iPhone models — the iPhone 5c and the iPhone 5s. So we bought these 2 models to test and review. Check out our full review of the iPhone 5s […]

September 11, 2014

Apple Watch versus Android Wear watches

Apple just announced their own version and take on what a smartwatch should be. For them it’s square, has rounded edges, can keep track of your fitness lifestyle, should be classy yet customazible, and a viable extension of your iPhone. While the Apple Watch is not the first one to feature such, it is a […]

September 11, 2014

10 Game-Changing Things Not Found on the iPhone 6

Apple has announced lots of big changes for the iPhone 6, but it’s surely far from perfect we tell you. While it’s true that it can do some or a lot of things better than its other competitors, the are definitely lots of features that make the iPhone 6 worth skipping.

September 10, 2014

What changed on the iPhone 6 and iPhone 6 Plus?

Now that Apple has officially announced the new iPhone 6 and its big brother, the iPhone 6 Plus, it’s time to take a closer look at the improvements that Apple made on their new handsets compared to the iPhone 5S.

September 01, 2014

Huawei Ascend P7 Review

Huawei brought us its thinnest smartphone last year, the Ascend P6. This time around, it’s back with the same design language but with a more beastly internals. We take the Huawei Ascend P7 for a review and find out if it’s worthy to be in your pockets.

August 22, 2014

Samsung Galaxy S5 takes the Ice Bucket Challenge, calls out other flagship rivals

From celebrities to tech leaders, everybody nowadays seem to be in on this whole ALS Ice Bucket Challenge. So Samsung thought why not put the Galaxy S5 to the same ordeal to help spread the awareness about ALS, not to mention dare some of its flagship contemporaries to do the same.

August 04, 2014

Harman / Kardon NC noise-cancelling headphones Review

The Harman / Kardon NC is one of those over-ear headphones that comes with a premium build and design, can deliver great sound quality, partnered with an impressive proprietary noise-cancelling technology. However, such combination of features surely do not come cheap. Is the Harman / Kardon NC worth considering then? Find out by reading our […]

July 14, 2014

Hands-on: Gionee Elife S5.5

Yesterday, we were at the SM North EDSA Cyberzone to witness the official launch of the Elife S5.5, Gionee’s latest flagship smartphone. And while we’re at it, we thought of taking the new smartphone out for a spin to see what’s behind the craze about the “Thinnest Smartphone in the World”.

July 14, 2014

64GB iPhone 6 price, availability, and dimensions leak

Online retailer Amazon Japan reveals some interesting information for the iPhone 6, giving us a sort of unofficial confirmation at some of the rumored details on the hotly-anticipated smartphone from Apple. Amazon posted on their website the dimensions, availability, and other physical specs of the device.

June 30, 2014

HTC One (M8) Review

HTC made one of the best-designed, probably the best one there is, smartphone in 2013. So they made a lot of great improvements, and a few not so great ones, for this year’s release. Check out our full review of the HTC One M8 after the break.

June 23, 2014

Huawei Ascend G6 Review

Announced back in February during the Mobile World Congress in Barcelona, the Huawei Ascend G6 was finally launched in the Philippines a couple of weeks ago. Originally announced to have LTE capability, Huawei Philippines released the 3G-capable model, most likely to keep the price more attractive.

May 10, 2014

Lumia Image Quality lead is moving to Apple

Fresh from the Microsoft acquisition, a former Nokia employee is now being absorbed by a rival company. He’s not just a mere employee but the a lead of the Lumia Photography division.

May 04, 2014

iPhone 6 mock-up compared side-by-side with Galaxy S5

We’ve seen previous rumors regarding the specs and physical aspects of the upcoming flagship from Apple. There’s even a concept art of what it could look like, but the people from Macitynet compared the latest iPhone 6 physical mock-up with a Samsung Galaxy S5. See how the alleged iPhone 6 is similar (or different) from […]

April 25, 2014

Apple pays you for recycling old iOS gadgets and devices

As a part of Apple’s Reuse and Recycling program, the company now accepts all Apple products (both working and non-working) to be recycled for free. The good thing is, if your device could still be resold, Apple is willing to pay you with store credits that could be used to buy a new Apple device […]

April 14, 2014

iPhone 5C 32GB now free on Smart All-In Plan 1800

Smart Communications is currently holding a sale for the 32GB variant of the iPhone 5C when users sign up for a postpaid plan via the Smart Online Store.

April 11, 2014

Samsung Galaxy S5 Review

The Galaxy S5 is the 5th-generation of Samsung’s flagship Galaxy S line and, like the Apple iPhone, has gone thru many years of refinement. Check out our full review of the Samsung Galaxy S5 after the break.

April 04, 2014

Event: Apple hosting WWDC 2014 this June 2

Taking place in San Francisco, Apple is gathering all developers once again for an event this upcoming mid 2014, June – their Worldwide Developers Conference, where they usually highlight and announce new Macs, MacBooks, operating systems such as OS X and iOS and of course, apps.

March 28, 2014

iPhone 6 releases September with 4.7” and 5.5” displays?

Reports state that the anticipated iPhone 6 will arrive this September and is ‘likely’ to be offered in 4.7- and 5.5-inch variations. They also added that LCD panels would start mass production on Q2.

March 18, 2014

Cheaper 8GB iPhone 5C announced

Apart from the 16 and 32GB models of the iPhone 5C, Apple is adding in an 8GB variant that is much more affordable for the crowd.

March 18, 2014

iPhone 6 leaked specs

The next flagship from Apple, as history dictates, won’t make its appearance until September at the earliest. But to give you an idea on what it might be sporting, well-known Apple device leaker Sonny Dickson says the iPhone 6 will be thinner, processes better, and would be having a new display technology.

January 11, 2014

Top 5 Wireless Speakers of CES 2014

Most of the gears we’ve covered so far in this year’s CES have been laptops, smartphones and cameras. That’s not to say though that there’s no room for new speakers. And for that, we’ve compiled a list of the coolest audio boxes we’ve seen in CES 2014.

January 02, 2014

Gadgets We Bought and Reviewed in 2013

Each year, we set aside a budget to acquire and purchase gadgets so we can review them early and share them with you before you decide to buy them yourselves. It was no different in 2013 as we continue to deliver fresh and original content by buying our own gadgets.

December 31, 2013

Apple iPad Mini 2 (Retina Display) Review

Everyone saw it coming — that Apple’s 2nd iPad Mini will sport a Retina Display just like the other iPads in its generation. So now it’s here and everybody wants one. Check out our full review of the iPad Mini with Retina Display after the jump.

Results for: Apple iPhone 5 review