Skip to content

Articles tagged for: Apple iPhone 5 review

October 01, 2012

Apple iPhone 5 Review

While the iPhone 5 has not yet been officially released in the Philippines, hundreds of units have been shipped into the country lugging along a very hefty price tag. We managed to acquire our own unit to test. Check out our full review of the iPhone 5 after the break.

October 04, 2013

Apple iPhone 5C Review

The iPhone 5C came as a curious companion to the announcement of the iPhone 5S. It sported the same hardware as the iPhone 5 but premium aluminum body has been replaced by a pastel-colored polycarbonate shell. Check out our full review of the iPhone 5C after the break.

September 30, 2013

Apple iPhone 5S Review

Once a year, Apple would introduce the new model of their very popular iPhone. This year is a first as Apple introduced not one, but two, iPhone models — the iPhone 5c and the iPhone 5s. So we bought these 2 models to test and review. Check out our full review of the iPhone 5s […]

April 14, 2014

iPhone 5C 32GB now free on Smart All-In Plan 1800

Smart Communications is currently holding a sale for the 32GB variant of the iPhone 5C when users sign up for a postpaid plan via the Smart Online Store.

April 11, 2014

Samsung Galaxy S5 Review

The Galaxy S5 is the 5th-generation of Samsung’s flagship Galaxy S line and, like the Apple iPhone, has gone thru many years of refinement. Check out our full review of the Samsung Galaxy S5 after the break.

April 04, 2014

Event: Apple hosting WWDC 2014 this June 2

Taking place in San Francisco, Apple is gathering all developers once again for an event this upcoming mid 2014, June – their Worldwide Developers Conference, where they usually highlight and announce new Macs, MacBooks, operating systems such as OS X and iOS and of course, apps.

March 28, 2014

iPhone 6 releases September with 4.7” and 5.5” displays?

Reports state that the anticipated iPhone 6 will arrive this September and is ‘likely’ to be offered in 4.7- and 5.5-inch variations. They also added that LCD panels would start mass production on Q2.

March 18, 2014

Cheaper 8GB iPhone 5C announced

Apart from the 16 and 32GB models of the iPhone 5C, Apple is adding in an 8GB variant that is much more affordable for the crowd.

March 18, 2014

iPhone 6 leaked specs

The next flagship from Apple, as history dictates, won’t make its appearance until September at the earliest. But to give you an idea on what it might be sporting, well-known Apple device leaker Sonny Dickson says the iPhone 6 will be thinner, processes better, and would be having a new display technology.

January 11, 2014

Top 5 Wireless Speakers of CES 2014

Most of the gears we’ve covered so far in this year’s CES have been laptops, smartphones and cameras. That’s not to say though that there’s no room for new speakers. And for that, we’ve compiled a list of the coolest audio boxes we’ve seen in CES 2014.

January 02, 2014

Gadgets We Bought and Reviewed in 2013

Each year, we set aside a budget to acquire and purchase gadgets so we can review them early and share them with you before you decide to buy them yourselves. It was no different in 2013 as we continue to deliver fresh and original content by buying our own gadgets.

December 31, 2013

Apple iPad Mini 2 (Retina Display) Review

Everyone saw it coming — that Apple’s 2nd iPad Mini will sport a Retina Display just like the other iPads in its generation. So now it’s here and everybody wants one. Check out our full review of the iPad Mini with Retina Display after the jump.

December 30, 2013

Dell Venue 8 Pro Review

Dell’s entry into the Windows 8 tablet is the Venue 8 Pro — an 8-inch fully-functional PC packed in a small form factor. It’s a new breed of personal computing device that might practically replace the netbook. Check out our full review of the Dell Venue 8 Pro after the jump.

December 23, 2013

YugaTech’s Top 5 Smartphones of 2013

For the past year, we had a great time of smartphone launches, demos, reviews & more. Before we enter 2014, the YugaTech team voted upon ourselves our very own top 5 smartphones for 2013 & we combined them with our readers’ very own best smartphones poll earlier this year. So without further ado, here are the […]

December 05, 2013

iPhone 5S prices around the world

The iPhone 5S is one of the most expensive smartphone to date, especially here in the Philippines. But if you think you’re paying too much for it then you might want to compare price tags with other countries.

November 15, 2013

Unlocked iPhone 5s, iPhone 5c priced, selling in stores

Apple’s new iPhone 5s and iPhone 5c are now available in local resellers starting today with prices starting at Ph29,000 for the 5c and Php34,400 for the 5s. Check out the full price list below.

November 07, 2013

#TBT: 6 Years of iPhone in the Philippines

I can still clearly remember the day when the iPhone was officially released in the Philippines over 6 years ago. I was with members of the media to attend and cover that historic event that will change the smartphone market in the country.

November 03, 2013

October Gadget Reviews Roundup

We’re slowly approaching the Holiday season and we’re pretty sure that most of you are already scouring the net for gadgets worth buying. Let us help you with that by giving you a roundup of all the gadgets we’ve reviewed in October.

October 25, 2013

Official: iPhone 5S, 5C arriving to Globe on November 15

It’s official, the iPhone 5S and iPhone 5C is coming to the Philippines via Globe on November 15, 2013. This is based on a Twitter update from Globe’s Social Media Manager moments ago.

October 25, 2013

Smart’s iPhone 5S & 5C pre-order page goes live

MVP-led telco also wasted no time in coming up with their own pre-order page, allowing early adopters to get first dibs on the upcoming iPhone 5S and iPhone 5C.

October 25, 2013

Globe ups pre-order page for iPhone 5S and 5C

More than a month after its announcement, the iPhone 5S and the iPhone 5C will be soon offered by Globe Telecom and those interested can now register for the said devices.

October 01, 2013

September Gadget Reviews Roundup

It’s the start of another month and we’re getting closer to the end of the year. September brought us new smartphones like the iPhone 5S, Sony Xperia Z1, and the recently locally-launched LG G2. We’re proud to say that we’re done reviewing those three flagships, so before we kick off Oktoberfest let’s take a look […]

September 24, 2013

iPhone 5C unboxed, first impressions: iPhone 3GS reborn!

We decided to get both the iPhone 5S and the iPhone 5C so we can thoroughly compare them to the existing iPhone 5 and make a better judgement on why Apple decided on two SKUs instead of the usual one.

September 24, 2013

iPhone 5S in the flesh, first impressions

We managed to snag an iPhone 5S from Hong Kong during the first day of its global release. While the champagne gold color quickly ran out of stock (and was selling for close to 70k in the gray market), the we still got the 32GB space gray variant. Check out our initial review after the […]

July 03, 2013

HTC One Review

HTC’s most promising release ever is the HTC One. The Taiwanese company probably pulled all stops to make this handset the best and most desirable smartphone in the market. Check out our full review of the HTC One after the break.

Results for: