Skip to content


Articles tagged for: Apple iPhone 5 review

October 01, 2012

Apple iPhone 5 Review

While the iPhone 5 has not yet been officially released in the Philippines, hundreds of units have been shipped into the country lugging along a very hefty price tag. We managed to acquire our own unit to test. Check out our full review of the iPhone 5 after the break.

October 04, 2013

Apple iPhone 5C Review

The iPhone 5C came as a curious companion to the announcement of the iPhone 5S. It sported the same hardware as the iPhone 5 but premium aluminum body has been replaced by a pastel-colored polycarbonate shell. Check out our full review of the iPhone 5C after the break.

September 30, 2013

Apple iPhone 5S Review

Once a year, Apple would introduce the new model of their very popular iPhone. This year is a first as Apple introduced not one, but two, iPhone models — the iPhone 5c and the iPhone 5s. So we bought these 2 models to test and review. Check out our full review of the iPhone 5s […]

October 29, 2014

Smart to offer iPhone 6 and iPhone 6 Plus next month

Smart Communications has just announced that they will start offering the iPhone 6 and the iPhone 6 Plus on November 14.

October 16, 2014

Battle of the 6th gens – Nexus 6 vs iPhone 6 Plus

With the official announcement of the Nexus 6 and after we pit it against the Galaxy Note 4, we now match it up against a contender from Apple — the iPhone 6 Plus. How would these two fare in terms of specs? Find out.

October 07, 2014

Nexus 6 benchmark surfaces, beats iPhone 6 & Galaxy S5

After seeing the leaked specs of Google’s Nexus 6 (aka Motorola Shamu/Nexus X), a benchmark now surfaces with quite impressive scores.

October 01, 2014

September Gadget Reviews Roundup 2014

September is one of the most exciting months when it comes to consumer tech. We had the IFA in Berlin followed by Apple’s announcement of the new iPhones. The past month has also brought us a lot of interesting gadgets to review. This includes the iPhone 6, iPhone 6 Plus, Huawei Ascend P7, Xiaomi Redmi […]

September 30, 2014

Apple iPhone 6 Plus Review

Perhaps the device that got the most curiosity from Apple’s recent announcement is the iPhone 6 Plus. Apple not only introduced a bigger iPhone, it also paired it with another phablet iPhone. Check out our full review of the iPhone 6 Plus below.

September 27, 2014

iPhone 6 Plus in the flesh, first impressions

Earlier this week, we posted our review of the iPhone 6. We eventually got its bigger sibling, the iPhone 6 Plus. And they shared a lot of things in common, there were a few upgrades that puts it at a better spot.

September 26, 2014

Apple releases iOS 8.0.2 update

Apple has rolled out iOS 8.0.2 update which aims to improve iOS 8 and remove bugs especially those caused by iOS 8.0.1 on the iPhone 6 and iPhone 6 Plus.

September 25, 2014

Man tries to “fix” protruding camera of iPhone 6

Fitting in all the necessary components inside a thin aluminum body has always been momentous proposition for any design engineer. In the case of the iPhone 6, users have to live with the protruding lens of the handset’s rear camera in exchange for a sleek design.

September 25, 2014

Bend tests: iPhone 6, HTC One & more, case helps 6 Plus

The iPhone 6 Plus caused a lot of noise because of its bending issue, resulting in more bend tests to see if other flagship phones have this issue as well and if a case can actually solve the problem.

September 25, 2014

Apple iPhone 6 Review

The year 2014 marked a huge step in Apple’s direction as well as a landmark in the new leadership under Tim Cook. This is also the year that the iPhone has significantly grown, not only in sales, but also in display size. Check out our full review of the iPhone 6 after the break.

September 24, 2014

iPhone 6 & 6 Plus cameras deemed best in the world by DxOMark

Apple prides itself on equipping their latest iPhone with the best camera, and has set the bar higher and higher with every new iteration. The firm continues that tradition with both the iPhone 6 and iPhone 6 Plus which have recently made its way at the top of the DxOMark Mobile charts.

September 22, 2014

In the flesh: Apple iPhone 6

We managed to secure an iPhone 6 over the week-end and sharing with you some of our initial impressions of the device.

September 11, 2014

Apple Watch versus Android Wear watches

Apple just announced their own version and take on what a smartwatch should be. For them it’s square, has rounded edges, can keep track of your fitness lifestyle, should be classy yet customazible, and a viable extension of your iPhone. While the Apple Watch is not the first one to feature such, it is a […]

September 11, 2014

10 Game-Changing Things Not Found on the iPhone 6

Apple has announced lots of big changes for the iPhone 6, but it’s surely far from perfect we tell you. While it’s true that it can do some or a lot of things better than its other competitors, the are definitely lots of features that make the iPhone 6 worth skipping.

September 10, 2014

What changed on the iPhone 6 and iPhone 6 Plus?

Now that Apple has officially announced the new iPhone 6 and its big brother, the iPhone 6 Plus, it’s time to take a closer look at the improvements that Apple made on their new handsets compared to the iPhone 5S.

September 01, 2014

Huawei Ascend P7 Review

Huawei brought us its thinnest smartphone last year, the Ascend P6. This time around, it’s back with the same design language but with a more beastly internals. We take the Huawei Ascend P7 for a review and find out if it’s worthy to be in your pockets.

August 22, 2014

Samsung Galaxy S5 takes the Ice Bucket Challenge, calls out other flagship rivals

From celebrities to tech leaders, everybody nowadays seem to be in on this whole ALS Ice Bucket Challenge. So Samsung thought why not put the Galaxy S5 to the same ordeal to help spread the awareness about ALS, not to mention dare some of its flagship contemporaries to do the same.

August 04, 2014

Harman / Kardon NC noise-cancelling headphones Review

The Harman / Kardon NC is one of those over-ear headphones that comes with a premium build and design, can deliver great sound quality, partnered with an impressive proprietary noise-cancelling technology. However, such combination of features surely do not come cheap. Is the Harman / Kardon NC worth considering then? Find out by reading our […]

July 14, 2014

Hands-on: Gionee Elife S5.5

Yesterday, we were at the SM North EDSA Cyberzone to witness the official launch of the Elife S5.5, Gionee’s latest flagship smartphone. And while we’re at it, we thought of taking the new smartphone out for a spin to see what’s behind the craze about the “Thinnest Smartphone in the World”.

July 14, 2014

64GB iPhone 6 price, availability, and dimensions leak

Online retailer Amazon Japan reveals some interesting information for the iPhone 6, giving us a sort of unofficial confirmation at some of the rumored details on the hotly-anticipated smartphone from Apple. Amazon posted on their website the dimensions, availability, and other physical specs of the device.

June 30, 2014

HTC One (M8) Review

HTC made one of the best-designed, probably the best one there is, smartphone in 2013. So they made a lot of great improvements, and a few not so great ones, for this year’s release. Check out our full review of the HTC One M8 after the break.

June 23, 2014

Huawei Ascend G6 Review

Announced back in February during the Mobile World Congress in Barcelona, the Huawei Ascend G6 was finally launched in the Philippines a couple of weeks ago. Originally announced to have LTE capability, Huawei Philippines released the 3G-capable model, most likely to keep the price more attractive.

Results for: Apple iPhone 5 review