Skip to content


Articles tagged for: Apple iPhone 5 review

October 01, 2012

Apple iPhone 5 Review

While the iPhone 5 has not yet been officially released in the Philippines, hundreds of units have been shipped into the country lugging along a very hefty price tag. We managed to acquire our own unit to test. Check out our full review of the iPhone 5 after the break.

October 04, 2013

Apple iPhone 5C Review

The iPhone 5C came as a curious companion to the announcement of the iPhone 5S. It sported the same hardware as the iPhone 5 but premium aluminum body has been replaced by a pastel-colored polycarbonate shell. Check out our full review of the iPhone 5C after the break.

September 30, 2013

Apple iPhone 5S Review

Once a year, Apple would introduce the new model of their very popular iPhone. This year is a first as Apple introduced not one, but two, iPhone models — the iPhone 5c and the iPhone 5s. So we bought these 2 models to test and review. Check out our full review of the iPhone 5s […]

December 11, 2014

Phablet Battle: Samsung Galaxy Note 4 vs. iPhone 6 Plus

It’s the first time that Apple created a phablet, a category that Samsung popularized since 4 years ago with the Galaxy Note. For the last 4 years, Samsung continues to dominate the category, selling millions of Galaxy Note devices each year. So the obvious question is — will the iPhone 6 Plus steal the Note […]

December 10, 2014

Bose SoundDock XT Quick Review

Bose has a slew of new audio peripherals that landed first on our hands. One of these is the Bose SoundDock XT that was just announced a couple of months back and looks promising even on first glance. Is it a speaker that would capture the hearts (and ears) of many? We find out. 

November 18, 2014

Huawei Ascend Mate7 Review

Huawei wants to leave a good impression in the handset market and the Ascend Mate7 is looking to be the smartphone that will make that happen. Check out our full review of the Huawei Ascend Mate 7 below.

November 13, 2014

Open line iPhone 6 and 6 Plus: List of stores and price

Globe and Smart already released their respective postpaid offerings for the iPhone 6 and 6 Plus. However, not everyone wants to be tied to just one carrier. For those who want an open line iPhone 6/6 Plus, here’s a list of stores to sell them as well as their price points.

November 08, 2014

Smart iPhone 6, 6 Plus Postpaid Plans revealed

Smart has now revealed their postpaid plans for the iPhone 6 and the iPhone 6 Plus. Check out the table of the all the different plans fro the iPhone below.

November 08, 2014

Prepaid Kit Price of iPhone 6, 6 Plus with Smart

Smart has revealed their prepaid kit prices for the iPhone 6 and the iPhone 6 Plus. The starting price of the iPhone 6 is Php36,700 while the iPhone 6 Plus is Php42,300.

November 07, 2014

Prepaid Kit Price of iPhone 6, 6 Plus with Globe

If you think the postpaid plans for the iPhone 6 and iPhone 6 Plus are expensive and beyond your budget, you should check out the prepaid kit prices of the devices below.

November 07, 2014

Globe iPhone 6 and 6 Plus Postpaid Plans

Globe has started offering the iPhone 6 and iPhone 6 Plus on their postpaid plans and we now have the details on how much you’ll be able to get it.

November 07, 2014

Microsoft brings Office to iPhone and Android tablets

Microsoft Office is reaching out to more mobile devices as it releases an iPhone and an Android tablet preview app. Plus, it gives a sneak peek of Office for Windows 10.

October 29, 2014

Smart to offer iPhone 6 and iPhone 6 Plus next month

Smart Communications has just announced that they will start offering the iPhone 6 and the iPhone 6 Plus on November 14.

October 16, 2014

Battle of the 6th gens – Nexus 6 vs iPhone 6 Plus

With the official announcement of the Nexus 6 and after we pit it against the Galaxy Note 4, we now match it up against a contender from Apple — the iPhone 6 Plus. How would these two fare in terms of specs? Find out.

October 07, 2014

Nexus 6 benchmark surfaces, beats iPhone 6 & Galaxy S5

After seeing the leaked specs of Google’s Nexus 6 (aka Motorola Shamu/Nexus X), a benchmark now surfaces with quite impressive scores.

October 01, 2014

September Gadget Reviews Roundup 2014

September is one of the most exciting months when it comes to consumer tech. We had the IFA in Berlin followed by Apple’s announcement of the new iPhones. The past month has also brought us a lot of interesting gadgets to review. This includes the iPhone 6, iPhone 6 Plus, Huawei Ascend P7, Xiaomi Redmi […]

September 30, 2014

Apple iPhone 6 Plus Review

Perhaps the device that got the most curiosity from Apple’s recent announcement is the iPhone 6 Plus. Apple not only introduced a bigger iPhone, it also paired it with another phablet iPhone. Check out our full review of the iPhone 6 Plus below.

September 27, 2014

iPhone 6 Plus in the flesh, first impressions

Earlier this week, we posted our review of the iPhone 6. We eventually got its bigger sibling, the iPhone 6 Plus. And they shared a lot of things in common, there were a few upgrades that puts it at a better spot.

September 26, 2014

Apple releases iOS 8.0.2 update

Apple has rolled out iOS 8.0.2 update which aims to improve iOS 8 and remove bugs especially those caused by iOS 8.0.1 on the iPhone 6 and iPhone 6 Plus.

September 25, 2014

Man tries to “fix” protruding camera of iPhone 6

Fitting in all the necessary components inside a thin aluminum body has always been momentous proposition for any design engineer. In the case of the iPhone 6, users have to live with the protruding lens of the handset’s rear camera in exchange for a sleek design.

September 25, 2014

Bend tests: iPhone 6, HTC One & more, case helps 6 Plus

The iPhone 6 Plus caused a lot of noise because of its bending issue, resulting in more bend tests to see if other flagship phones have this issue as well and if a case can actually solve the problem.

September 25, 2014

Apple iPhone 6 Review

The year 2014 marked a huge step in Apple’s direction as well as a landmark in the new leadership under Tim Cook. This is also the year that the iPhone has significantly grown, not only in sales, but also in display size. Check out our full review of the iPhone 6 after the break.

September 24, 2014

iPhone 6 & 6 Plus cameras deemed best in the world by DxOMark

Apple prides itself on equipping their latest iPhone with the best camera, and has set the bar higher and higher with every new iteration. The firm continues that tradition with both the iPhone 6 and iPhone 6 Plus which have recently made its way at the top of the DxOMark Mobile charts.

September 22, 2014

In the flesh: Apple iPhone 6

We managed to secure an iPhone 6 over the week-end and sharing with you some of our initial impressions of the device.

September 11, 2014

Apple Watch versus Android Wear watches

Apple just announced their own version and take on what a smartwatch should be. For them it’s square, has rounded edges, can keep track of your fitness lifestyle, should be classy yet customazible, and a viable extension of your iPhone. While the Apple Watch is not the first one to feature such, it is a […]

Results for: Apple iPhone 5 review