Skip to content


Articles tagged for: O plus 8.5 review

November 18, 2014

Huawei Ascend Mate7 Review

Huawei wants to leave a good impression in the handset market and the Ascend Mate7 is looking to be the smartphone that will make that happen. Check out our full review of the Huawei Ascend Mate 7 below.

June 22, 2014

O+ Air Review

Octa-cores have become a common inclusion among flagship phones this year. It has also been used as a major marketing term so it’s no wonder O+ has also banked on the same popularity when they announced their latest flagship handset. Check out our full review of the O+ Air after the break.

May 26, 2014

UP24 by Jawbone Review

The first time we actively used a smart armband was the UP by Jawbone back in January. The promise was simple and easy — track your daily activity, from number of steps to number of hours of deep sleep, sync them to the cloud and access them via your Android or iOS smartphone.

February 14, 2014

Cherry Mobile Rave 2.0 Review

The Cherry Mobile Rave 2.0, the first local smartphone to pack NFC connectivity on top of other common specs like a quad-core CPU, a gig of RAM, 5.3-inch display, 13 megapixel camera, dual-SIM support, and Android Jellybean. But are these enough to convince buyers to shell out Php8,999, or it’s better to skip it for […]

February 19, 2012

Samsung Galaxy Tab 7.7 P6800 Review

The Galaxy Tab 7.7 represents the best tablet Samsung can offer the market. It’s the thinnest tablet in the market and the only one so far that comes with a Super AMOLED Plus display. Check out our full review of the Samsung Galaxy Tab 7.7 (P6800) after the jump.

February 11, 2012

LG Prada 3.0 P940 Review

LG’s newest flagship phone isn’t just any Android phone, it’s a Prada phone. And while we boys might not appreciate that little fact, the fashion-conscious crowd certainly has a taste for it. Check out our full review of the LG Prada 3.0 after the break.

September 12, 2011

Asus Transformer TF101 Review

The Asus Eee PC Transformer TF101 is the first Android tablet of its kind. One one end, it’s a Honeycomb tablet and on the other, it’s an Android netbook. Its design and form factor gave it a bit of an edge that no other tablet can match. Read on and check out our full review […]

March 06, 2009

Sony Vaio P Review

A lot has been said about Sony’s own version of the ultraportable, the Vaio P. In the last week that I’ve been carrying it around, I’ve now realized why Sony wanted to shift the attention away from the usual netbook craze. Check out my review of the Sony Vaio P after the jump.

November 11, 2014

Huawei Mate 7: In the flesh, first impressions

Huawei is set to launch the Mate 7 this November 20 and we’re able to get an early unit to review. We immediately took two of our LTE SIMs and inserted it into the handset to test and share with you our initial impressions.

November 08, 2014

Memory Matters: List of Smartphones with 3GB RAM

Whether you’re a power user who multi-task a lot or you usually play 3D games on you mobile device, chances are you’re looking for a formidable smartphone with the highest RAM capacity in the market which, at the time of writing, is set at three (3) gigabytes.

October 20, 2014

YugaTech’s Top Phablets of 2014

We’re now in the last few months of the year and so far almost all smartphone brands have already announced or launched their smartphones for 2014 including those with large screens. So for this article we compiled the best phablets from each brand, international and local. Take a look at our list of Top Phablets […]

May 30, 2014

O+ Air in the flesh, first impressions

With the introduction of the O+ Air, O+ USA has officially entered the competitive market of octacore smartphones powered by Mediatek. Both global and local handsets have been releasing a lot of the MT6592 chip since the start of the year so it’s interesting to see how they packaged their device.

February 10, 2012

LG launches Prada 3.0 Android phone at Php29,990

LG Philippines today launched their new flagship phone, the LG Prada 3.0. Co-branded with one of the most famous names in the fashion industry, this is actually the 3rd iteration of the handset but the first one to run on Android.

April 09, 2011

Samsung i9100 Galaxy S II in the flesh!

What’s thinner, lighter and twice as powerful as the Galaxy S? Well, it’s the Galaxy S II (GT-i9100) of course and we’ve got one of them babies right here (though it’s still an engineering unit and not the final release).

Results for: O plus 8.5 review