Skip to content


Articles tagged for: acer aspire one netbook review philippines

August 01, 2014

July Gadget Reviews Roundup 2014

We’re finally done with the month of July and that means a quick look at all the reviews we’ve finished last month. This includes the LG G3, ASUS Zenfone 5 and 6, Canon PowerShot G1X Mark II, Acer Aspire Switch 10, and a Tegra Note 7 tablet. Take a look at our Gadget Reviews Roundup […]

December 30, 2013

Dell Venue 8 Pro Review

Dell’s entry into the Windows 8 tablet is the Venue 8 Pro — an 8-inch fully-functional PC packed in a small form factor. It’s a new breed of personal computing device that might practically replace the netbook. Check out our full review of the Dell Venue 8 Pro after the jump.

September 12, 2010

Archos 9 Windows 7 Tablet Review

The Archos 9 is among the very few Windows 7 powered tablets I’ve tried and this unit reminds me of the Viliv line of tablets we tried before, only bigger and cheaper. See our full review of the Archos 9 after the jump.

July 13, 2010

Acer Aspire One 721 Review

This new Acer Aspire One 721 is a pretty interesting unit. It sits between the Aspire One 751 running the low-power Atom Z520 and the Timeline 1801tz running a dual-core Pentium ULV. Check our full review after the jump.

December 21, 2009

Acer Timeline 1810TZ Review

The smallest and lightest model in the Acer Timeline series is the 1810TZ and pretty much defines what the ULV segment should be — thin, light, long battery light and has enough processing power.

July 21, 2009

Netbooks: Higher than 1024×600 resolution?

One of my more nagging problems with a lot of locally available netbooks is the low resolution screen. While 1024 x 600 pixels is fine for regular web browsing, there are important softwares out there that require higher resolution and just wouldn’t work with most netbooks.

June 22, 2009

Lenovo IdeaPad S10-2 Review

Lenovo’s IdeaPad S series has evolved with the 2nd generation S10 model gets a make-over. The improvements are more cosmetic rather than performance related. Check out my quick review of the Lenovo S10-2 below.

May 09, 2009

HP Mini Note 1109TU Review

This 2nd generation HP Mini Note (1109TU) has been out as early as December last year (officially launched 2 weeks ago) but we only got to try and test one this week. I actually requested for the HP Mini 2140 but the messenger sent in the wrong model. So here’s a quick review of the […]

June 10, 2014

YugaTech Back-to-School Gadget Guide!

We’re halfway through 2014, and just as the way things go, a lot of students in the Philippines are going back to school as it is June already. Some students will be having classes further July &¬†August, and some may wish vacation lasted forever, but hey,¬†education is a nice ride worth having. To add to […]

January 03, 2014

Tech Movers and Shakers of 2013

The year 2013 can be considered the year of the smartphone but it’s also the year of just so many devices. We looked at last’s years hottest and most interesting gadgets and the brands that introduced them in the country.

December 30, 2011

So, What’s our 2011 Gadget of the Year?

I did three TV guestings/interviews today (all about Top Tech Trends of 2011) and while I’m waiting for the 4th one this afternoon, I thought I’d ask our readers here about the best gadgets that came out in 2011.

October 06, 2010

Dual-core Asus Eee PC 1015PEM hits the stores

Dual-core Atom processors are making the rounds of the usual 10-inch netbooks. I’m currently reviewing the Eee PC 1215N but looks like the Asus Eee PC 1015PEM is also out in stores.

December 29, 2008

Top Stories on YugaTech for 2008

As the year 2008 is ending, I dug up into my Google Analytics to see which stories in tech made a lot of buzz here on YugaTech. We’re heavy on gadgets and gizmo’s so here are the top 20 gadgets and top 10 stories published here this 2008.

Results for: acer aspire one netbook review philippines