Skip to content


Articles tagged for: apple ipad mini review

December 22, 2012

Apple iPad Mini Review

The iPad Mini is one of those more daring moves Apple has made recently. Despite its previous pronouncements that they won’t make any tablet smaller than 10 inches, they’ve now given up to the idea that a 7-inch could be the ideal size. Check our full review of the iPad Mini after the break.

December 31, 2013

Apple iPad Mini 2 (Retina Display) Review

Everyone saw it coming — that Apple’s 2nd iPad Mini will sport a Retina Display just like the other iPads in its generation. So now it’s here and everybody wants one. Check out our full review of the iPad Mini with Retina Display after the jump.

December 13, 2014

Read this before getting an iPad Mini 3 & save yourself Php5k

Just recently, Apple has made their new iPads available to the local market. While I think it’s okay to get an iPad Air 2 for its price, I have to say not a lot of people should buy the iPad Mini 3 for the price of Php20,490, and the reason is simple. Here’s why.

September 30, 2014

Apple iPhone 6 Plus Review

Perhaps the device that got the most curiosity from Apple’s recent announcement is the iPhone 6 Plus. Apple not only introduced a bigger iPhone, it also paired it with another phablet iPhone. Check out our full review of the iPhone 6 Plus below.

September 27, 2014

3 Reasons Why Apple will not unveil a bigger iPad

If the past two releases are anything to live by, then both the iPad Air and the iPad Mini with Retina Display are bound for a refresh next month. But instead of a bigger successor, like what the company did with the new iPhones, we think that the upcoming iPads are likely to be more […]

June 15, 2014

Comparison: Galaxy Tab S 8.4 vs iPad Mini 2

As mentioned during our first impression, the Samsung Galaxy Tab S 8.4 is slated to go up against the iPad Mini with Retina Display which is currently one of the best tablets in the sub-10-inch category. So how does Sammy’s new 8.4-inch slate stack up against the 2nd-Gen iPad Mini? Check out our comparison after […]

April 06, 2014

Me Mobile Prime 8 Quick Review

A new player in the local market with a very familiar looking tablet. Nope, this is not an iPad Mini, but it is the Me Prime 8 tablet.

March 18, 2014

Apple replaces iPad 2 with iPad with Retina Display

It seems that Apple has finally come to their senses (or they’ve ran out stocks of the iPad 2), because the Cupertino-based firm has finally pulled the plug on its three year old slate in favor of the Retina-display-touting iPad 4.

January 02, 2014

Gadgets We Bought and Reviewed in 2013

Each year, we set aside a budget to acquire and purchase gadgets so we can review them early and share them with you before you decide to buy them yourselves. It was no different in 2013 as we continue to deliver fresh and original content by buying our own gadgets.

January 01, 2014

December Gadget Reviews Roundup

2014 is finally here and before we bid our final farewell to 2013 let’s take a quick look at all the gadget reviews we’ve done last month. This includes the LG G Pad 8.3, ASUS Transformer Book T100, Nokia Lumia 1520, and the Apple iPad mini 2.

June 11, 2013

Apple unveils iOS 7

Apple has just announced the latest iteration of its iOS platform, the completely redesigned and improved iOS 7.

April 03, 2013

MiLi Power Sunny review

Remember the good old days when our mobile devices are able to last 2 days (maybe even more) with moderate use? Well ever since we traded our clunky call/text phones to smartphone, that feat is nothing but a fleeting dream. Gladly, we have accessories such as the MiLi Power Sunny that can stretch our device’s […]

March 30, 2013

Samsung Galaxy Note 8.0 Review

Samsung has probably one of the most number of tablets in the market. The line-up is so packed that it is split between two categories — the Galaxy Tab and the Galaxy Note. The Galaxy Note 8.0 combines the best of both the Galaxy Tab brand and the Galaxy S brand. Why? Check out our […]

January 29, 2013

5th-gen iPad 5 back plate poses for the camera, previewed

Just recently, we reported that a 128GB version of the iPad may be coming. We guess that the 5th-gen Apple iPad is just around the corner as the back plate leaks – and from it we can get an idea of what it will look like.

December 31, 2012

7″ Kindle Fire HD Review

Last September, Amazon announced two new tablets – a 7-inch and an 8.9-inch Kindle Fire HD. While the 8.9-inch is a new offering, the 7-inch is the successor to the popular and very affordable Kindle Fire. Now equipped with an HD display, new design and improved internals, let’s see what this slate has to offer […]

November 28, 2012

iPod Touch 5th Gen Review

One of the devices Apple unveiled a couple of months ago was the 5th generation iPod Touch. It is better-looking and more powerful than its predecessor. Some say it’s the iPhone without the phone. Find out more by reading our full review after the break.

December 28, 2011

All-in-One Dock for iPad, iPhone & iPod Touch

Already bought an iPad Dock earlier this year but this one sent to me last month seems to be more than just a simple dock. All that connectivity options and the remote control makes it so much more interesting.

December 14, 2011

Apple iPhone 4S Review

Apple’s newest iteration of the iPhone was greeted with mixed reactions from the market. A lot has been said, both praises and disappointments, about what it should have been in the first place. Since the local launch of the iPhone 4S with Globe and Smart is just a couple of days away, let me share […]

August 08, 2011

2011 Macbook Air 11.6″ Review

The refresh of the new 11.6″ and 13.3″ Macbook Air last July 2011 has introduced more powerful Intel Core i5 and Core i7 processors into the line-up. I got the 4GB RAM, 128GB SSD Core i5 Macbook Air 11.6″ to test out. See full review after the jump.

July 14, 2011

BlackBerry Playbook Review

We’re all too familiar with Android tablets and the iPad so when we were introduced to the BlackBerry Playbook with its own mobile operating system, we paused for a while to re-think the UI, navigation and over-all usability. Read our full review of RIM’s BlackBerry Playbook after the jump.

April 22, 2010

Apple iPad Review

After about a week of heavy use of the Apple iPad, I’ve gotten down to familiarize myself with Steve’s new toy. Check out my personal review of the iPad after the jump.

January 28, 2010

It’s the Apple iPad!

[ Updated: Read our full iPad Review ] So it’s a tablet PC and Steve Jobs calls it the iPad. Think 6 times the size of the iPod Touch. Kinda funny name though. What say you?

December 02, 2014

YugaTech Christmas Gadget Guide 2014: Tablets

Unlike in the smartphone segment, consumers have lesser options when it comes to tablets. Nevertheless, we rounded up our list of best tablets that you can reward yourself or buy for your techie significant other this holiday season.

December 01, 2014

10 Gadget Gift Ideas for Last Minute Christmas Shopping

It’s already December this week and everyone is feeling the Christmas rush already. If you have not yet started shopping for gifts this Christmas, it could get really busy and confusing especially if you have dozens of gifts in mind and have very little time to go around and prepare them.

June 13, 2014

Hands-on: Samsung Galaxy Tab S

After the live-streaming event hosted by Samsung Philippines, the folks from the media got the chance to play around with the new tablets that the company recently launched. So we grabbed the opportunity to get up close and personal with these two new tablets, and share with you our initial thoughts about it.

Results for: apple ipad mini review