Skip to content


Articles tagged for: asus zen book review

April 28, 2014

ASUS Zenbook UX302LA Review

The ASUS Zenbook UX302LA is the successor to the UX301LA which is the more expensive Ultrabook. In terms of physique, the siblings do look alike; but inside, they greatly differ. Can the UX302LA keep up and be worthy to be in the Zenbook family? Find out on our full review after the jump.

December 05, 2011

Asus Zenbook UX31 Review

The first time I personally saw the Asus Zenbook, I knew it would be my next laptop (the last two I bought were all Macbook Airs). And while ultrabooks are still in their infancy stage, they’ve already sparked interest and awe to the point of being an aspirational device. I’ve been using the Zenbook UX31 […]

October 10, 2014

New ASUS Zenbook UX303LN gets local pricing

ASUS today introduced its new Zenbook that boasts the same elegance and power seen in previous models but offers a new thin and lightweight design. The Zenbook UX303LN is equipped with a 13.3-inch Full HD IPS display and a sound system that produces powerful and clear audio.

August 17, 2014

ASUS lists down stores selling Zenfone 6 in the Philippines

ASUS Philippines on its Facebook page lists down the stores that sell the top model in the Zenfone family — the Zenfone 6.

August 01, 2014

July Gadget Reviews Roundup 2014

We’re finally done with the month of July and that means a quick look at all the reviews we’ve finished last month. This includes the LG G3, ASUS Zenfone 5 and 6, Canon PowerShot G1X Mark II, Acer Aspire Switch 10, and a Tegra Note 7 tablet. Take a look at our Gadget Reviews Roundup […]

July 31, 2014

ASUS Zenfone 6 Review

Priced and launched together with the Zenfone 4 and Zenfone 5, The ASUS Zenfone 6 is the biggest and the highest-end model in the Zenfone family. Read on as we find out what this phablet  has in store for us in this full review.

July 20, 2014

ASUS Zenfone 6 unboxed, first impressions

Priced and launched last week together with the Zenfone 4 and Zenfone 5, The ASUS Zenfone 6 is the biggest and most expensive model in the Zenfone family. Although by expensive, we only mean that it is the model with the highest price tag from its group since it’s still quite affordable for its carried […]

July 07, 2014

Giveaway: Asus Zenfone 5

Asus Philippines is set to launch the Zenfone 4, 5 and 6 in the country this July 17, 2014. Thanks to Asus PH, we’ll be giving away a ZenFone 5 to one of our lucky readers.

May 01, 2014

April Gadget Reviews Roundup 2014

We’re done with another month folks and that means we have a new round of gadgets that have been reviewed and tested. This includes the Samsung Galaxy S5, Oppo N1, and the Sony PlayStation 4. Have a look at our gadget reviews for the month of April.

April 21, 2014

ASUS Zenbook UX302LA first impressions

We currently have the successor to last year’s Zenbook UX301LA which is the more affordable alternative – the ASUS Zenbook UX302LA. It boasts a Full HD touchscreen display and an Intel Core i5 processor encased inside a sleek form factor. Read our first impressions on it after the jump.

February 28, 2014

ASUS Fonepad 7 (ME175CG) Review

The ASUS Fonepad 7 (ME175CG) is one of the Taiwanese company’s latest 7-inch phone / tablet offerings that packs an Intel Atom processor, 3G connectivity, and dual-SIM functionality. Although we’re not exactly keen when it comes to treating a 7-inch slate as a phone, let’s take a look and find out if the Fonepad 7 […]

January 07, 2014

Meet the ASUS ZenFone trio

Along with the new Transformer Book Duet, ASUS has also announced the ZenFone lineup which consists of three Intel Atom-powered Android smartphones.

August 02, 2013

July Gadget Reviews Roundup

It’s time yet again for another roundup of all the gadgets we’ve reviewed in the past month. This includes the HTC One, Lenovo K900, and the Nokia Lumia 925 to name a few. So if you missed out on any of our reviews then read our Gadget Reviews Roundup for the month of July below.

July 23, 2013

ASUS VivoBook S400C Review

While I’m waiting for my laptop to be repaired, ASUS PH has been kind enough to lend me this VivoBook S400C to use temporarily. Although an engineering unit, it has been my workhorse ever since I got it, thus it’s only right to give it a proper exposure.

July 20, 2013

7 Convertible Ultrabooks with Cool Designs

Convertible Ultrabooks are designed to merge the productive capabilities of a notebook and the convenience of a tablet into one seamless device. Some of these machines can detach, twist, turn, rotate, and bend, but not all of them has the looks to back it up. For that, we compiled a list of the coolest-looking convertible […]

July 18, 2013

Huawei Ascend Mate Review

Huawei’s latest and biggest flagship handset started selling just last week. At 6.1-inches, it ranks among the biggest smartphones to be ever released in the local market. Check out our full review of the Huawei Ascend Mate after the break.

June 03, 2013

Asus Zenbook Infinity unveiled, wrapped w/ Gorilla Glass

Up next is the press conference of Asus where they unveiled their latest line-up of products for 2013. The spotlight was dominated by a sneak preview of the Asus Zenbook Infinity.

April 01, 2013

March Gadget Reviews Roundup

April has arrived and while some are enjoying some April Fool’s prank, let’s take a look at the reviews we’ve done last month.

February 01, 2013

Villman offers ASUS Zenbook Touch, retails for Php77k

Hot off the tracks of the ASUS Taichi’s availability, its touch-enabled ultrabook sibling, the ZenBook Touch, has also found its way to our local shelves and is being retailed for Php76,992 by Villman.

November 06, 2012

Asus launches new Windows 8 laptops

When we released our review of the VivoBook X202E yesterday, a lot of you guys we’re excited to get your hands on this touch-enabled notebook. Today, Asus formally launch this affordable Windows 8 PC together with its 14-inch counterpart the VivoBook S400 and the ZenBook Touch UX31A.

November 05, 2012

Asus Vivobook X202e Review

The Asus Vivobook X202e is an entry-level notebook that sports a sleek Ultrabook look. But is it going to provide you the kind of performance as good as it looks? Find out by reading our full review after the jump.

September 01, 2012

Asus outs 15.6-inch Zenbook U500 ultrabook

Now this is one big-ass ultrabook — the Asus Zenbook U500 which has a full HD IPS LCD display. The U500 is by far the biggest ultrabook we’ve heard of (along with the Envy Spectre XT).

August 09, 2012

Round-up: A Guide to Ultrabooks for 2012

The birth of ultrabooks marked the start of a new era in mobile computing. Under the watchful eyes of Intel and their set parameters for such machine, companies slug it out to meet or even exceed those standards while trying to differentiate their brainchild from the rest of the pack by adding their own personal […]

April 25, 2012

The New iPad (or iPad 3) Review

Much has been said about the new iPad — stating with the “new” name, the same old design, the slightly beefed profile and the underwhelming specs. Only one thing remains and that’s the hyped up, beyond-HD display. Check out our full review of the new iPad after the break.

March 04, 2012

Asus Transformer Prime TF201 Review

Asus is probably the first manufacturer to out a quad-core tablet and also the first one to set the tone on netbook-cum-tablet form factor. Check out our full review of the Asus Transformer Prime TF201 after the jump.

Results for: asus zen book review