Skip to content

Articles tagged for: asus zen book review

December 05, 2011

Asus Zenbook UX31 Review

The first time I personally saw the Asus Zenbook, I knew it would be my next laptop (the last two I bought were all Macbook Airs). And while ultrabooks are still in their infancy stage, they’ve already sparked interest and awe to the point of being an aspirational device. I’ve been using the Zenbook UX31 […]

February 28, 2014

ASUS Fonepad 7 (ME175CG) Review

The ASUS Fonepad 7 (ME175CG) is one of the Taiwanese company’s latest 7-inch phone / tablet offerings that packs an Intel Atom processor, 3G connectivity, and dual-SIM functionality. Although we’re not exactly keen when it comes to treating a 7-inch slate as a phone, let’s take a look and find out if the Fonepad 7 […]

January 07, 2014

Meet the ASUS ZenFone trio

Along with the new Transformer Book Duet, ASUS has also announced the ZenFone lineup which consists of three Intel Atom-powered Android smartphones.

August 02, 2013

July Gadget Reviews Roundup

It’s time yet again for another roundup of all the gadgets we’ve reviewed in the past month. This includes the HTC One, Lenovo K900, and the Nokia Lumia 925 to name a few. So if you missed out on any of our reviews then read our Gadget Reviews Roundup for the month of July below.

July 23, 2013

ASUS VivoBook S400C Review

While I’m waiting for my laptop to be repaired, ASUS PH has been kind enough to lend me this VivoBook S400C to use temporarily. Although an engineering unit, it has been my workhorse ever since I got it, thus it’s only right to give it a proper exposure.

July 20, 2013

7 Convertible Ultrabooks with Cool Designs

Convertible Ultrabooks are designed to merge the productive capabilities of a notebook and the convenience of a tablet into one seamless device. Some of these machines can detach, twist, turn, rotate, and bend, but not all of them has the looks to back it up. For that, we compiled a list of the coolest-looking convertible […]

July 18, 2013

Huawei Ascend Mate Review

Huawei’s latest and biggest flagship handset started selling just last week. At 6.1-inches, it ranks among the biggest smartphones to be ever released in the local market. Check out our full review of the Huawei Ascend Mate after the break.

June 03, 2013

Asus Zenbook Infinity unveiled, wrapped w/ Gorilla Glass

Up next is the press conference of Asus where they unveiled their latest line-up of products for 2013. The spotlight was dominated by a sneak preview of the Asus Zenbook Infinity.

April 01, 2013

March Gadget Reviews Roundup

April has arrived and while some are enjoying some April Fool’s prank, let’s take a look at the reviews we’ve done last month.

February 01, 2013

Villman offers ASUS Zenbook Touch, retails for Php77k

Hot off the tracks of the ASUS Taichi’s availability, its touch-enabled ultrabook sibling, the ZenBook Touch, has also found its way to our local shelves and is being retailed for Php76,992 by Villman.

November 06, 2012

Asus launches new Windows 8 laptops

When we released our review of the VivoBook X202E yesterday, a lot of you guys we’re excited to get your hands on this touch-enabled notebook. Today, Asus formally launch this affordable Windows 8 PC together with its 14-inch counterpart the VivoBook S400 and the ZenBook Touch UX31A.

November 05, 2012

Asus Vivobook X202e Review

The Asus Vivobook X202e is an entry-level notebook that sports a sleek Ultrabook look. But is it going to provide you the kind of performance as good as it looks? Find out by reading our full review after the jump.

September 01, 2012

Asus outs 15.6-inch Zenbook U500 ultrabook

Now this is one big-ass ultrabook — the Asus Zenbook U500 which has a full HD IPS LCD display. The U500 is by far the biggest ultrabook we’ve heard of (along with the Envy Spectre XT).

August 09, 2012

Round-up: A Guide to Ultrabooks for 2012

The birth of ultrabooks marked the start of a new era in mobile computing. Under the watchful eyes of Intel and their set parameters for such machine, companies slug it out to meet or even exceed those standards while trying to differentiate their brainchild from the rest of the pack by adding their own personal […]

April 25, 2012

The New iPad (or iPad 3) Review

Much has been said about the new iPad — stating with the “new” name, the same old design, the slightly beefed profile and the underwhelming specs. Only one thing remains and that’s the hyped up, beyond-HD display. Check out our full review of the new iPad after the break.

March 04, 2012

Asus Transformer Prime TF201 Review

Asus is probably the first manufacturer to out a quad-core tablet and also the first one to set the tone on netbook-cum-tablet form factor. Check out our full review of the Asus Transformer Prime TF201 after the jump.

February 16, 2012

Apple gets patent for Macbook Air

Mashable reports that Apple has just been granted some patents for the design of the Macbook Air which might affect on the ultrabook market.

February 04, 2012

Asus Transformer Prime unboxed, in the flesh!

Villman did not get back to me regarding my online order of the Asus Transformer Prime the other day. Fortunately, the good folks from Asus PH gave me a tip that Accent Micro still has units left and took the liberty to reserve one for me.

November 04, 2011

Asus Zenbook UX21 vs. Macbook Air 11.6″

Now that we’ve personally seen and held the Asus Zenbook UX21, I can personally make a comparison between this one and the Macbook Air. And I have to admit it — it’s very hard not to compare the two because of the striking similarities.

November 02, 2011

Who’s got the thinnest notebooks (ultrabook) in town?

Asus Philippines is set to launch the Asus Zenbook (the UX21/UX31 ultrabook) tomorrow at El Nido, Palawan and we’ll be there to cover it. You’ve probably read our latest review of the Acer Aspire S3 here as well. But the question remains — who has the thinnest ultrabook in town?

November 01, 2011

Acer Aspire S3 Review

Acer’s very own version of the ultrabook was revealed in the form of the Aspire S3 a couple of weeks ago. This review unit I have was actually won during their raffle at the event and I’ve been using it for over a week now. Check out our full review of the Acer Aspire S3 […]

September 27, 2011

Asus Eee PC Slider SL101 Review

Asus’ other tablet, the Eee PC Slider SL101, will officially launch on Friday, September 30. We had a couple of weeks with it along with the Transformer. See our full review of the Asus Eee PC Slider SL101 after the break.

March 02, 2010

Redfox WizBook Razor XR133 Review

With all the laptop manufacturers introducing their own CULV line of notebooks, it’s becoming harder to choose from among a dozen or so contenders. Redfox’s Razor XR133 also wants to be near the top of the heap so we look at how it fares.

March 06, 2009

Sony Vaio P Review

A lot has been said about Sony’s own version of the ultraportable, the Vaio P. In the last week that I’ve been carrying it around, I’ve now realized why Sony wanted to shift the attention away from the usual netbook craze. Check out my review of the Sony Vaio P after the jump.

February 02, 2009

Asus Eee PC 1000HE makes for a good upgrade

Since Asus expanded the Eee PC line to dozens of unit models, I didn’t see much worth on the new upgrades. The updates are either too trivial or too expensive. However, the $399 Asus Eee PC 1000HE is looking to be a worthy replacement to my MSI Wind U100.

Results for: