Skip to content


Articles tagged for: asus zenbook review

June 20, 2015

Asus ZenBook UX305 Review

The Asus Zenbook UX305 just arrived in the Philippines last month, and it’s a really an interesting device as it’s beautiful, fairly affordable, and running on Intel’s recently released Core M CPU.

April 28, 2014

ASUS Zenbook UX302LA Review

The ASUS Zenbook UX302LA is the successor to the UX301LA which is the more expensive Ultrabook. In terms of physique, the siblings do look alike; but inside, they greatly differ. Can the UX302LA keep up and be worthy to be in the Zenbook family? Find out on our full review after the jump.

December 05, 2011

Asus Zenbook UX31 Review

The first time I personally saw the Asus Zenbook, I knew it would be my next laptop (the last two I bought were all Macbook Airs). And while ultrabooks are still in their infancy stage, they’ve already sparked interest and awe to the point of being an aspirational device. I’ve been using the Zenbook UX31 […]

July 25, 2015

HP Elitebook Folio 1020 Review

Announced back in December, the HP Folio 1020 is the company’s first ultrabook that runs on Intel Core M and geared towards the more corporate consumers. Check out our full review after the break.

July 02, 2015

June Gadget Reviews Roundup 2015

It’s July and we’re already halway through the year. And like what we always do at the end of every month, we provide you a summary of all the gadgets we’ve reviewed like the LG G4, Lenovo K3 Note, Huawei P8, and the ASUS ZenBook UX305. Take a look at the Gadget Reviews Roundup for […]

April 19, 2015

Asus Transformer Book T300 Chi Review

Asus has been making really well-crafted laptops and ultrabooks since they introduced the Zenbook and the Transformer line of devices. The Transformer Book T300 Chi is the latest innovative product that attempts to blur the line between a full-sized tablet and productivity laptop. Check out the full review below to find out why.

April 03, 2015

Asus Transformer Book T300 Chi Quick Review

First introduced back in June 2014 during Computex in Taipei, the Transformer Book T300 Chi promises to be the thinner hybrid tablet and laptop for Asus. It is also during its launch that we heard of the Intel Core M processor for the first time.

October 10, 2014

New ASUS Zenbook UX303LN gets local pricing

ASUS today introduced its new Zenbook that boasts the same elegance and power seen in previous models but offers a new thin and lightweight design. The Zenbook UX303LN is equipped with a 13.3-inch Full HD IPS display and a sound system that produces powerful and clear audio.

July 31, 2014

ASUS Zenfone 6 Review

Priced and launched together with the Zenfone 4 and Zenfone 5, The ASUS Zenfone 6 is the biggest and the highest-end model in the Zenfone family. Read on as we find out what this phablet  has in store for us in this full review.

July 20, 2014

ASUS Zenfone 6 unboxed, first impressions

Priced and launched last week together with the Zenfone 4 and Zenfone 5, The ASUS Zenfone 6 is the biggest and most expensive model in the Zenfone family. Although by expensive, we only mean that it is the model with the highest price tag from its group since it’s still quite affordable for its carried […]

May 01, 2014

April Gadget Reviews Roundup 2014

We’re done with another month folks and that means we have a new round of gadgets that have been reviewed and tested. This includes the Samsung Galaxy S5, Oppo N1, and the Sony PlayStation 4. Have a look at our gadget reviews for the month of April.

April 21, 2014

ASUS Zenbook UX302LA first impressions

We currently have the successor to last year’s Zenbook UX301LA which is the more affordable alternative – the ASUS Zenbook UX302LA. It boasts a Full HD touchscreen display and an Intel Core i5 processor encased inside a sleek form factor. Read our first impressions on it after the jump.

August 02, 2013

July Gadget Reviews Roundup

It’s time yet again for another roundup of all the gadgets we’ve reviewed in the past month. This includes the HTC One, Lenovo K900, and the Nokia Lumia 925 to name a few. So if you missed out on any of our reviews then read our Gadget Reviews Roundup for the month of July below.

July 23, 2013

ASUS VivoBook S400C Review

While I’m waiting for my laptop to be repaired, ASUS PH has been kind enough to lend me this VivoBook S400C to use temporarily. Although an engineering unit, it has been my workhorse ever since I got it, thus it’s only right to give it a proper exposure.

June 03, 2013

Asus Zenbook Infinity unveiled, wrapped w/ Gorilla Glass

Up next is the press conference of Asus where they unveiled their latest line-up of products for 2013. The spotlight was dominated by a sneak preview of the Asus Zenbook Infinity.

April 01, 2013

March Gadget Reviews Roundup

April has arrived and while some are enjoying some April Fool’s prank, let’s take a look at the reviews we’ve done last month.

February 01, 2013

Villman offers ASUS Zenbook Touch, retails for Php77k

Hot off the tracks of the ASUS Taichi’s availability, its touch-enabled ultrabook sibling, the ZenBook Touch, has also found its way to our local shelves and is being retailed for Php76,992 by Villman.

November 06, 2012

Asus launches new Windows 8 laptops

When we released our review of the VivoBook X202E yesterday, a lot of you guys we’re excited to get your hands on this touch-enabled notebook. Today, Asus formally launch this affordable Windows 8 PC together with its 14-inch counterpart the VivoBook S400 and the ZenBook Touch UX31A.

November 05, 2012

Asus Vivobook X202e Review

The Asus Vivobook X202e is an entry-level notebook that sports a sleek Ultrabook look. But is it going to provide you the kind of performance as good as it looks? Find out by reading our full review after the jump.

September 01, 2012

Asus outs 15.6-inch Zenbook U500 ultrabook

Now this is one big-ass ultrabook — the Asus Zenbook U500 which has a full HD IPS LCD display. The U500 is by far the biggest ultrabook we’ve heard of (along with the Envy Spectre XT).

March 04, 2012

Asus Transformer Prime TF201 Review

Asus is probably the first manufacturer to out a quad-core tablet and also the first one to set the tone on netbook-cum-tablet form factor. Check out our full review of the Asus Transformer Prime TF201 after the jump.

February 04, 2012

Asus Transformer Prime unboxed, in the flesh!

Villman did not get back to me regarding my online order of the Asus Transformer Prime the other day. Fortunately, the good folks from Asus PH gave me a tip that Accent Micro still has units left and took the liberty to reserve one for me.

November 04, 2011

Asus Zenbook UX21 vs. Macbook Air 11.6″

Now that we’ve personally seen and held the Asus Zenbook UX21, I can personally make a comparison between this one and the Macbook Air. And I have to admit it — it’s very hard not to compare the two because of the striking similarities.

November 01, 2011

Acer Aspire S3 Review

Acer’s very own version of the ultrabook was revealed in the form of the Aspire S3 a couple of weeks ago. This review unit I have was actually won during their raffle at the event and I’ve been using it for over a week now. Check out our full review of the Acer Aspire S3 […]

July 28, 2015

5 of the Best-Looking Laptops of mid-2015

The first half of the year has already come and gone by, and as a part of our usual roundup of all things tech, we compile our 5 of the best-looking laptops that have been launched and are available locally.

Results for: asus zenbook review