Skip to content

Articles tagged for: asus zenbook review

December 05, 2011

Asus Zenbook UX31 Review

The first time I personally saw the Asus Zenbook, I knew it would be my next laptop (the last two I bought were all Macbook Airs). And while ultrabooks are still in their infancy stage, they’ve already sparked interest and awe to the point of being an aspirational device. I’ve been using the Zenbook UX31 […]

August 02, 2013

July Gadget Reviews Roundup

It’s time yet again for another roundup of all the gadgets we’ve reviewed in the past month. This includes the HTC One, Lenovo K900, and the Nokia Lumia 925 to name a few. So if you missed out on any of our reviews then read our Gadget Reviews Roundup for the month of July below.

July 23, 2013

ASUS VivoBook S400C Review

While I’m waiting for my laptop to be repaired, ASUS PH has been kind enough to lend me this VivoBook S400C to use temporarily. Although an engineering unit, it has been my workhorse ever since I got it, thus it’s only right to give it a proper exposure.

June 03, 2013

Asus Zenbook Infinity unveiled, wrapped w/ Gorilla Glass

Up next is the press conference of Asus where they unveiled their latest line-up of products for 2013. The spotlight was dominated by a sneak preview of the Asus Zenbook Infinity.

April 01, 2013

March Gadget Reviews Roundup

April has arrived and while some are enjoying some April Fool’s prank, let’s take a look at the reviews we’ve done last month.

February 01, 2013

Villman offers ASUS Zenbook Touch, retails for Php77k

Hot off the tracks of the ASUS Taichi’s availability, its touch-enabled ultrabook sibling, the ZenBook Touch, has also found its way to our local shelves and is being retailed for Php76,992 by Villman.

November 06, 2012

Asus launches new Windows 8 laptops

When we released our review of the VivoBook X202E yesterday, a lot of you guys we’re excited to get your hands on this touch-enabled notebook. Today, Asus formally launch this affordable Windows 8 PC together with its 14-inch counterpart the VivoBook S400 and the ZenBook Touch UX31A.

November 05, 2012

Asus Vivobook X202e Review

The Asus Vivobook X202e is an entry-level notebook that sports a sleek Ultrabook look. But is it going to provide you the kind of performance as good as it looks? Find out by reading our full review after the jump.

September 01, 2012

Asus outs 15.6-inch Zenbook U500 ultrabook

Now this is one big-ass ultrabook — the Asus Zenbook U500 which has a full HD IPS LCD display. The U500 is by far the biggest ultrabook we’ve heard of (along with the Envy Spectre XT).

March 04, 2012

Asus Transformer Prime TF201 Review

Asus is probably the first manufacturer to out a quad-core tablet and also the first one to set the tone on netbook-cum-tablet form factor. Check out our full review of the Asus Transformer Prime TF201 after the jump.

February 04, 2012

Asus Transformer Prime unboxed, in the flesh!

Villman did not get back to me regarding my online order of the Asus Transformer Prime the other day. Fortunately, the good folks from Asus PH gave me a tip that Accent Micro still has units left and took the liberty to reserve one for me.

November 04, 2011

Asus Zenbook UX21 vs. Macbook Air 11.6″

Now that we’ve personally seen and held the Asus Zenbook UX21, I can personally make a comparison between this one and the Macbook Air. And I have to admit it — it’s very hard not to compare the two because of the striking similarities.

November 01, 2011

Acer Aspire S3 Review

Acer’s very own version of the ultrabook was revealed in the form of the Aspire S3 a couple of weeks ago. This review unit I have was actually won during their raffle at the event and I’ve been using it for over a week now. Check out our full review of the Acer Aspire S3 […]

July 20, 2013

7 Convertible Ultrabooks with Cool Designs

Convertible Ultrabooks are designed to merge the productive capabilities of a notebook and the convenience of a tablet into one seamless device. Some of these machines can detach, twist, turn, rotate, and bend, but not all of them has the looks to back it up. For that, we compiled a list of the coolest-looking convertible […]

December 31, 2012

The Gadgets We Bought in 2012

Every so often, we acquire our own gadget so we can review them for you even before they arrive in the country. This year, we’ll do a run down of drool-worthy devices that we bought and reviewed here in YugaTech.

August 09, 2012

Round-up: A Guide to Ultrabooks for 2012

The birth of ultrabooks marked the start of a new era in mobile computing. Under the watchful eyes of Intel and their set parameters for such machine, companies slug it out to meet or even exceed those standards while trying to differentiate their brainchild from the rest of the pack by adding their own personal […]

July 29, 2012

Google Nexus 7 unboxed, in the flesh!

The Google Nexus 7 that we pre-ordered in the US arrived this afternoon. We immediately unboxed it to share with you some first impressions and a few more photos.

February 16, 2012

Apple gets patent for Macbook Air

Mashable reports that Apple has just been granted some patents for the design of the Macbook Air which might affect on the ultrabook market.

December 30, 2011

The Gadgets We Bought in 2011

The year 2011 saw tons of really great products, most of which I ended up buying for review here at YugaTech. I look back at 2011 and share the top gadgets we bought and reviewed this year. And, hopefully, you will also share what you’ve purchased too.

December 30, 2011

So, What’s our 2011 Gadget of the Year?

I did three TV guestings/interviews today (all about Top Tech Trends of 2011) and while I’m waiting for the 4th one this afternoon, I thought I’d ask our readers here about the best gadgets that came out in 2011.

November 29, 2011

This Microsoft Touch Mouse is my new best friend

Been using this Microsoft Touch Mouse since last week along with the Asus Zenbook UX31 that I am reviewing. It’s the Windows equivalent of Apple’s Magic Mouse and works pretty much the same.

November 02, 2011

Who’s got the thinnest notebooks (ultrabook) in town?

Asus Philippines is set to launch the Asus Zenbook (the UX21/UX31 ultrabook) tomorrow at El Nido, Palawan and we’ll be there to cover it. You’ve probably read our latest review of the Acer Aspire S3 here as well. But the question remains — who has the thinnest ultrabook in town?

Results for: