Skip to content


Articles tagged for: cd r king tri sim review

July 25, 2015

Sony Xperia Z3 Tablet Compact Review

Launched locally back in 2014, the Sony Xperia Z3 Tablet Compact shares almost exactly the same internals as the Xperia Z3, but obviously differs in terms of screen size. Is it a reliable everyday device? Read our full review and find out.

June 23, 2015

BlackBerry Leap Review

BlackBerry has released last month in the Philippines its latest BB10-powered full touch screen smartphone – the BlackBerry Leap. It has a 5-inch display, Snapdragon S4 Plus processor, LTE connectivity and BlackBerry OS 10.3. BlackBerry fan or not, is this phone worth getting? Find out by reading our BlackBerry Leap review below.

June 08, 2015

HP f310 Car Camcorder Video Review

Playing as a successor to the f210, the HP f310 is a dashboard camera that’s packed with features which could help in different ways while driving. Check out our video review below:

June 01, 2015

LG G4 Review

As more and more smartphone vendors go the direction of glass and metal alloy in their flagship devices, LG took a different step to differentiate its flagship device in 2015. But is the perception merely skin deep? Check out our full review of the LG G4 after the break.

May 14, 2015

OPPO N3 Review

The OPPO N3 is the company’s flagship smartphone that was officially unveiled back in October 2014. It features a premium build, 5.5-inch Full HD display, Snapdragon 801 quad-core CPU, and a unique 16MP rotating camera that promises easier and better sefies. But is that enough to go head-to-head with other powerful phablets? Let’s find out […]

May 13, 2015

Asus Fonepad 8 (FE380CG) Review

Tablets have evolved from being just a go-to device for media consumption into an all-in-one device; thanks to the integration of voice and SMS functionalities. Asus continues to bank on that formula by releasing tablets with phone features like the Asus FonePad 8 (FE380CG) which we will review in this post.

April 25, 2015

Asus Zenfone 2 ZE551ML Review

This is our 3rd Zenfone 2 review this month and this time, we have the high-end variant of the handset — the ZE551ML which sports a full HD display, quad-core 1.8GHz processor and 4GB of RAM. In this article, we will tackle the Zenfone 2 ZE551ML and complete the whole review series.

April 16, 2015

Lenovo S90 Review

It’s as slim as the iPhone 6. It’s as lightweight as the iPhone 6. It even carries the same vibe as the iPhone 6, but it’s running on Android instead of iOS. Check out our full review of the Lenovo S90 to see if it has anything to offer other than being a well-crafted iPhone […]

April 14, 2015

Asus ZenFone 2 ZE500CL Review

Last time around you saw our full review of the Asus Zenfone 2 (ZE550ML). This time, it’s the ZE550ML’s little brother’s turn on the spotlight as we take a closer look at the Asus Zenfone 2 ZE500CL.

April 11, 2015

Asus Zenfone 2 ZE550ML Review

Asus is set to release the Zenfone 2 in the Philippines sometime in May so everyone is excited to see how the second generation will fare. In this article, we share with you the Zenfone 2 ZE550ML review.

April 06, 2015

Sony RX100 Mark III Review

Sony has been very aggressive with it’s compact camera line ever since they released the very first RX100 a couple years back. Now on it’s 3rd iteration, the Sony Cybershot RX100 Mark 3 has become a close-to-perfect product after many years of refinement. Check out our full review of the RX100 Mark III below.

March 30, 2015

Asus Zenfone C Review

Is it worthy to be the Zenfone’s entry-level successor? The Asus Zenfone C, first unveiled in Malaysia in January, is set to follow the Asus Zenfone 4 in being the Taiwanese tech giant’s budget smartphone king. Is it something worth considering? Read on to find out.

March 30, 2015

Microsoft Lumia 435 Dual-SIM Review

With the recent announcement of the local price of Microsoft Lumia 435 and touted as the most affordable Lumia in the Philippines, we take a look at what this Windows 8.1-powered phone can offer while carrying a budget-friendly price tag.

March 23, 2015

Meizu M1 Note Review

In our previous post, the Meizu M1 Note impressed us with its chic design and very respectable benchmark test result. Now we’re here to find out if this handset has the complete package and if it really is the new phone to beat in the sub-Php8k category.

March 10, 2015

Hottest Gadgets for the Hottest Summer Trips (2015)

Once again summer is fast approaching and we’re here to bring you the latest devices that are both currently in store shelves or will soon be available in the market. Looking for phones that could go with you underwater? How about speakers that can withstand the beatings of your extreme adventures? Here are some of the hottest gadgets […]

March 07, 2015

HTC Desire Eye Review

HTC continues to produce really good-looking smartphones and the Desire Eye is no exception to that. The handset is among the latest smartphones the Taiwanese company released, combining a powerful hardware and elegant look. Check out our full review of the HTC Desire Eye after the break.

February 20, 2015

MyPhone Uno Review

During the Android One launching event, members of the media are given the opportunity to take home either the Cherry Mobile One or the MyPhone Uno. We were initially gunning for the Android One handset from CM, but instead we’ve received the latter which we will take a closer look at in this review.

February 08, 2015

HTC Desire Eye Quick Review

The latest flagship smartphone to be announced by HTC is the Desire Eye and while the handset company no longer distributes in the Philippines, they’re still very much active in neighboring countries like Singapore, Hong Kong and Malaysia. Our review unit was bought at the HKIA during our lay-over flight to Kota Kinabalu last week.

January 30, 2015

Cherry Mobile G2 Review

Late last month, we gave you guys an early look at the new Cherry Mobile G2 and after spending some time with it, it’s time to give you guys our full review of this affordable smartwatch.

December 30, 2014

Nikon D810 Review

Last month we gave you guys a quick tour of the Nikon D810 and a brief rundown of some of the improvements that Nikon implemented on their new full-frame camera. Now it’s time to see what this camera has to offer and see if it has what it takes to convince current D800/E users to […]

December 28, 2014

Sony Xperia Z3 Review

Barely 7 months after announcing the Xperia Z2, Sony suddenly unveiled the Xperia Z3 as its successor. That’s two flagships in just a year, probably a first in any global brand. Check out our full review of the Sony Xperia Z3 below.

December 09, 2014

Cherry Mobile Alpha Morph Review

When Cherry Mobile announced the Alpha series, a lot of people were wowed mainly because they were bringing Windows to an affordable scale. The Alpha Morph is the 10-inch Windows 8.1 tablet, which as the name implies, morphs into something like a laptop with the detachable keyboard dock. So, did Cherry Mobile succeed in creating […]

November 29, 2014

Nokia Lumia 830 Review

The Lumia 830 is one of the last few Windows Phone smartphones to carry the Nokia brand. It’s a mid-range device but sports a PureView camera and a beautiful design and build that reminds us of its flagship brother, the Lumia 930. Is the Nokia Lumia 830 worth buying? Find out by reading our full […]

November 20, 2014

KingCom S!gma Stone Quick Review

The smartphone market is very lucrative that every Tom, Dick and Harry wants a piece of the pie. This is the reason local IT dealer is bringing their own brand of Android smartphones in the Philippines market. Read on and know more about the S!gma Stone.

October 15, 2014

Acer Liquid E700 Review

Acer is going all-force with its phone and tablet lineup, and this mid-range beast called Liquid E700 captivated us for a number of reasons. Will the three sim card slots drain the entire phone’s enormous battery capacity? Find out more about our Acer Liquid E700 review after the break.

Results for: cd r king tri sim review