Skip to content


Articles tagged for: cherry mobile dragon phone review

October 12, 2014

Top LTE Smartphones under 10K (2014)

LTE connectivity has always been one of the main factors that drive the price of a smartphone. In recent times though, chipmakers like Qualcomm have released a cheaper processor with LTE chips, which resulted to an influx of cheap LTE smartphones with a sub-Php10K price tag.

October 08, 2014

Octa-cores Getting Cheaper: Six (6) phones under Php9K

We’ve previously given you a list of octa-core smartphones that start at Php13K. After only a few months we now see the same processors but this time at way more affordable price points. Today we give you six octa-core smartphones that are locally priced below Php9K.

September 10, 2014

Cherry Mobile Alpha Luxe in the flesh

During the #WOWCherryMobile event, we were able to take the Alpha Luxe out for a spin. Head past the break to check out our first impression of this new competitively-priced Windows Phone handset.

September 09, 2014

Cherry Mobile Pulse Review

The Cherry Mobile Pulse is the company’s most affordable octa-core Android smartphone that features a 5-inch IPS HD display, Dragontrail glass, dual-SIM capabilities, Android 4.4 KitKat, and a sub-Php7k price tag. Find out what we think of this device by reading our full review below.

September 08, 2014

CM Omega Icon running on Windows Phone OS?

When you think of the CM Omega Icon, you think of a leather-backed Android smartphone with a sub-Php7k price tag. But what happens when an Italian company changes the phone’s OS to Windows Phone and decided to a little flare by, say, adding a metal Harley-Davidson logo on the back?

September 01, 2014

August Gadget Reviews Roundup 2014

It’s the start of the -ber months and that means we’re just a few months away from the Holidays, which also means we have new exciting gadgets to look out for this season. But before we get excited let’s have a quick glance at the list of gadgets we’ve handled last month which includes the […]

August 20, 2014

Our Top 10 Smartphones below Php15k for 2014

Following our top 10 list of smartphones below Php10k, we have another one just for you! This time, we compiled the best smartphones falling under a price tag of Php15,000, so if you’re looking for your next smartphone and you have this much allocated for your budget, read on!

July 30, 2014

Cherry Mobile Omega Icon and Ruby get new affordable prices

Cherry Mobile‘s budget friendly offerings, the Omega Icon and Ruby, received new price tags this afternoon, making the two smartphones available for under Php5k and Php2.5k, respectively.

July 21, 2014

Our Top 10 Smartphones below Php10k for (Mid) 2014

We’re more than halfway through the year once again and we’re here with another top 10 list, this one being for smartphones with prices below Php10,000. If you’re looking for great phones at this budget, then it’s time to read on!

July 01, 2014

June Gadget Reviews Roundup 2014

It’s a new month again folks and we’re finally done with the first half of the year. It’s also time to have a quick look at all the gadgets we’ve fully reviewed last month which includes the Oppo Find 7a, Xiaomi Mi 3, Sony Xperia Z2, and the Cherry Mobile Ultra. Check out our 2014 […]

June 29, 2014

Cherry Mobile Omega Icon Review

After giving you guys an in-depth look of the Infinity and Spectrum, it’s time for us to shift the spotlight over to its pleather-backed sibling, the Cherry Mobile Omega Icon. Check out our full review after the jump.

June 16, 2014

Cherry Mobile Ultra Review

Earlier, we gave you guys a brief overview of some of the Cherry Mobile Ultra’s features and gave you a quick tour of its simple yet well-put-together body. Now it’s time to delve deeper into this LTE smartphone to see what other things its got to offer besides good looks and LTE functionality.

June 16, 2014

Cherry Mobile Superion Probe Quick Review

Another addition to Cherry Mobile’s wide array of tablets is the Superion Probe. It packs a Qualcomm-branded processor coupled with an Adreno GPU so we could expect it to handle gaming nicely. It also comes affordable with its sub-Php4K price. Will it be worth your money? Read on and find out.

June 09, 2014

Cherry Mobile Ultra first impressions

While we’re prepping for our full review of the Cherry Mobile Ultra, we thought of giving you guys a brief overview of its basic feature set first, as well as a quick tour of its hardware to see what this LTE-enabled handset has to offer in terms of its design and build.

May 30, 2014

Cherry Mobile Ultra now official, LTE smartphone under Php9k

The Cherry Mobile W900 LTE is no longer the lone LTE-capable device from CM’s stable as it’s now joined by the newly launched Cherry Mobile Ultra.

May 19, 2014

Cherry Mobile Omega Spectrum Review

Cherry Mobile got into some curious discussion when it announced the CM Omega Spectrum that is powered by a quad-core Broadcom chip. It’s the first time the processor was used by the local handset brand so it was interesting to learn of its performance compare to the more popular Mediatek chips. Check out our full […]

April 21, 2014

List of octa-core Android smartphones in the Philippines

Planning to buy an Android smartphone that runs on all eights? If yes then take a look at our list of octa-core Android smartphones that are currently being sold here in the Philippines.

March 13, 2014

Cherry Mobile Cosmos Z2 Review

You saw how its octa-core chipset fared in our usual benchmark tests. We also gave you a quick tour of its physical attributes. Now it’s time for us to take a closer look at the Cherry Mobile Cosmos Z2 and see if it’s worthy of your buck.

February 12, 2014

Cherry Mobile Cosmos Z2 first impressions

Last time around, you guys were able to see how the Cosmos Z2’s engine stacked up against two of the most powerful chipsets to date. But let’s take a step back from all of the octacore hype and see if this smartphone to see if it has the looks to go along with its impressive […]

February 04, 2014

Cherry Mobile Cosmos Z2 vs Starmobile Diamond X1

Last month, Starmobile unveiled the Diamond X1 which is the company’s first Android smartphone to sport an octa-core CPU. And just this afternoon, Cherry Mobile also unveiled their own in the form of the Cosmos Z2. Let’s pit them against each other to find out which looks better on paper.

January 19, 2014

Cherry Mobile Omega XL Review

Cherry Mobile is no slouch in bringing multiple variants of Android devices to the Philippine market. We’ve seen a lot of CM Androids around and the device that you are about to read might be something worth noticing, not because it’s expensive or glamorous, but because it is big. This is the Cherry Mobile Omega […]

January 01, 2014

December Gadget Reviews Roundup

2014 is finally here and before we bid our final farewell to 2013 let’s take a quick look at all the gadget reviews we’ve done last month. This includes the LG G Pad 8.3, ASUS Transformer Book T100, Nokia Lumia 1520, and the Apple iPad mini 2.

December 15, 2013

Cherry Mobile Omega HD 2X Review

We finally got our hands on one of Cherry Mobile‘s latest offerings, the CM Omega HD 2X. It’s a quad-core Android smartphone that is equipped with an 18-megapixel camera and 5.7-inch full HD 1080p display. Find out what if this is a winner by checking our review below.

November 05, 2013

YugaTech Christmas Gadget Guide: Smartphones

We’ve had a big year of smartphones this 2013; quad-core became mainstream, 1080p HD panels turned possible & we’ve seen a lot innovations in the camera department. There are many more so to speak, but Christmas is fast approaching. For all the tech-heads out there still looking for the perfect present, YugaTech has you covered! […]

October 24, 2013

Our Top 10 Smartphones under Php15k for 2013

If you’re on a tight budget on getting your new smartphone and you want the best bang for your buck, then look no more as we’ve got you covered! Here are our top 10 smartphones under Php15k for October 2013.

Results for: cherry mobile dragon phone review