Skip to content


Articles tagged for: cherry mobile dragon phone review

February 18, 2015

Eight smartphones with at least 4000mAh batteries

Still looking for an Android smartphone that sports a huge battery? If yes, then we have a new list for you with new smartphones on board. They may not have the slimmest builds around but they sure do pack some power. Here are eight Android smartphones with large batteries.

January 10, 2015

The Best of 2014: Smartphones Below Php15K

You’ve seen most of our Best of 2014 stories and here to give you a quick guide on midrange phones is this compilation! These phones don’t go beyond the Php15K limit and mostly sport impressive specs like 2GB/3GB of RAM, Full HD display, and octa-core processors. Basically, these are the smartphones you’d consider when you want almost-flagship […]

January 08, 2015

The Best of 2014: Windows Phone 8 Devices in PH

Last year, Windows Phone embraced a lot of worthy attention from multiple OEMs from different countries. Here in the Philippines, we saw Windows Phone emerged through several offerings from Nokia, Microsoft and even Cherry Mobile.

January 05, 2015

The Best of 2014: Smartphones under Php5k

The world just turned a year older, and we ought to update the lists we have to have a more complete guide for your purchase. For the budget-oriented, here’s an updated list of some of the best bang-for-the-buck smartphones to buy under Php5k.

January 04, 2015

The Best of 2014: Budget LTE Smartphones

As we enter a brand new year, we take a look at the previous year’s bests and give you the hottest devices for 2014. In this article (which is the first of our year-ender series coming this week) we’ve picked our 10 budget LTE smartphones with a price tag not over Php9,000. Check them out after the break.

January 01, 2015

December Gadget Reviews Roundup 2014

Here we go guys, our last Gadget Reviews Roundup for 2014. This includes the ASUS Zenfone 5 Lite, LG G Watch R, Sony Xperia Z3, BlackBerry Passport, Cherry Mobile Selfie, Nikon D810, and a few products from Bose. Check out all the gadgets we reviewed in December 2014.

December 31, 2014

10 Most Popular Cherry Mobile Smartphones of 2014

With close to 50 phones released in 2014, Cherry Mobile is perhaps the most prolific local smartphone brand to date. So it is no surprise that the company is able to sell over 250,000 handsets every month.

November 08, 2014

Nine Windows 8 Phones Under Php10,000

Unlike Android smartphones, Windows Phone 8 handsets that are priced under ten grand are few and far in between. So if you’re in the market for WP8-powered smartphone within the said budget, then this list may be of help.

October 29, 2014

Nokia Lumia 530 Dual SIM Review

The Nokia Lumia 530 is an entry-level Windows Phone device that rocks a 4-inch display, Snapdragon 200 quad-core CPU, dual-SIM connectivity, Windows Phone 8.1, and a price tag of just almost Php5K. With Android dominating the budget smartphone segment, is the Lumia 530 still worth considering? Read our full review to find out.

October 12, 2014

Top LTE Smartphones under 10K (2014)

LTE connectivity has always been one of the main factors that drive the price of a smartphone. In recent times though, chipmakers like Qualcomm have released a cheaper processor with LTE chips, which resulted to an influx of cheap LTE smartphones with a sub-Php10K price tag.

October 08, 2014

Octa-cores Getting Cheaper: Six (6) phones under Php9K

We’ve previously given you a list of octa-core smartphones that start at Php13K. After only a few months we now see the same processors but this time at way more affordable price points. Today we give you six octa-core smartphones that are locally priced below Php9K.

September 10, 2014

Cherry Mobile Alpha Luxe in the flesh

During the #WOWCherryMobile event, we were able to take the Alpha Luxe out for a spin. Head past the break to check out our first impression of this new competitively-priced Windows Phone handset.

September 09, 2014

Cherry Mobile Pulse Review

The Cherry Mobile Pulse is the company’s most affordable octa-core Android smartphone that features a 5-inch IPS HD display, Dragontrail glass, dual-SIM capabilities, Android 4.4 KitKat, and a sub-Php7k price tag. Find out what we think of this device by reading our full review below.

September 08, 2014

CM Omega Icon running on Windows Phone OS?

When you think of the CM Omega Icon, you think of a leather-backed Android smartphone with a sub-Php7k price tag. But what happens when an Italian company changes the phone’s OS to Windows Phone and decided to a little flare by, say, adding a metal Harley-Davidson logo on the back?

September 01, 2014

August Gadget Reviews Roundup 2014

It’s the start of the -ber months and that means we’re just a few months away from the Holidays, which also means we have new exciting gadgets to look out for this season. But before we get excited let’s have a quick glance at the list of gadgets we’ve handled last month which includes the […]

August 20, 2014

Our Top 10 Smartphones below Php15k for 2014

Following our top 10 list of smartphones below Php10k, we have another one just for you! This time, we compiled the best smartphones falling under a price tag of Php15,000, so if you’re looking for your next smartphone and you have this much allocated for your budget, read on!

July 30, 2014

Cherry Mobile Omega Icon and Ruby get new affordable prices

Cherry Mobile‘s budget friendly offerings, the Omega Icon and Ruby, received new price tags this afternoon, making the two smartphones available for under Php5k and Php2.5k, respectively.

July 21, 2014

Our Top 10 Smartphones below Php10k for (Mid) 2014

We’re more than halfway through the year once again and we’re here with another top 10 list, this one being for smartphones with prices below Php10,000. If you’re looking for great phones at this budget, then it’s time to read on!

July 01, 2014

June Gadget Reviews Roundup 2014

It’s a new month again folks and we’re finally done with the first half of the year. It’s also time to have a quick look at all the gadgets we’ve fully reviewed last month which includes the Oppo Find 7a, Xiaomi Mi 3, Sony Xperia Z2, and the Cherry Mobile Ultra. Check out our 2014 […]

June 29, 2014

Cherry Mobile Omega Icon Review

After giving you guys an in-depth look of the Infinity and Spectrum, it’s time for us to shift the spotlight over to its pleather-backed sibling, the Cherry Mobile Omega Icon. Check out our full review after the jump.

June 16, 2014

Cherry Mobile Ultra Review

Earlier, we gave you guys a brief overview of some of the Cherry Mobile Ultra’s features and gave you a quick tour of its simple yet well-put-together body. Now it’s time to delve deeper into this LTE smartphone to see what other things its got to offer besides good looks and LTE functionality.

June 16, 2014

Cherry Mobile Superion Probe Quick Review

Another addition to Cherry Mobile’s wide array of tablets is the Superion Probe. It packs a Qualcomm-branded processor coupled with an Adreno GPU so we could expect it to handle gaming nicely. It also comes affordable with its sub-Php4K price. Will it be worth your money? Read on and find out.

June 09, 2014

Cherry Mobile Ultra first impressions

While we’re prepping for our full review of the Cherry Mobile Ultra, we thought of giving you guys a brief overview of its basic feature set first, as well as a quick tour of its hardware to see what this LTE-enabled handset has to offer in terms of its design and build.

May 30, 2014

Cherry Mobile Ultra now official, LTE smartphone under Php9k

The Cherry Mobile W900 LTE is no longer the lone LTE-capable device from CM’s stable as it’s now joined by the newly launched Cherry Mobile Ultra.

May 19, 2014

Cherry Mobile Omega Spectrum Review

Cherry Mobile got into some curious discussion when it announced the CM Omega Spectrum that is powered by a quad-core Broadcom chip. It’s the first time the processor was used by the local handset brand so it was interesting to learn of its performance compare to the more popular Mediatek chips. Check out our full […]

Results for: cherry mobile dragon phone review