Skip to content


Articles tagged for: cherry mobile p9 review

December 09, 2014

ASUS Zenfone 5 Lite Quick Review

The ASUS Zenfone 5 won the hearts of many Filipinos with its balance of good specs and price. Now we have the more affordable ASUS Zenfone 5 Lite (A502CG) which sports a toned-down version of its sibling. Will its lower price point justify the downgrade of its internals? We find out in this quick review.

October 08, 2014

Octa-cores Getting Cheaper: Six (6) phones under Php9K

We’ve previously given you a list of octa-core smartphones that start at Php13K. After only a few months we now see the same processors but this time at way more affordable price points. Today we give you six octa-core smartphones that are locally priced below Php9K.

September 05, 2014

Cherry Mobile Magnum S Review

When it comes to locally-branded phones, it’s usually just one or the other; style or substance. But once in a while, we receive a fairly-priced device that has good looks and offers above average performance. That’s exactly what the Cherry Mobile Magnum S is, a Php9,999 smartphone that has the enough firepower to effortlessly handle […]

August 12, 2014

Cherry Mobile Tegra Note 7 gets an LTE variant, costs P13,999

For those of you who are rather piqued by the Cherry Mobile Tegra Note 7’s lack of inbuilt data connectivity, fret no more because the local company is set to launch an LTE variant of their Tegra-powered slate, but it’s going to cost you four grand more.

August 12, 2014

Cherry Mobile Tegra Note 7 Quick Review

Cherry Mobile partnered with NVIDIA to bring the Tegra Note 7 here in the Philippines. There has been some redesigning that happened from the international variant physique-wise, but the same NVIDIA-powered components are driving it inside. Did this gaming and multimedia tablet perform well during its time with us? Read on and find out.

August 03, 2014

Hands-on: Cherry Mobile Magnum S

Yesterday, the Cherry Mobile Magnum S has dropped by our HQ, so we thought of giving you guys an early look at this new 5-inch metal-clad handset while we’re prepping for our full review.

May 30, 2014

Cherry Mobile Ultra now official, LTE smartphone under Php9k

The Cherry Mobile W900 LTE is no longer the lone LTE-capable device from CM’s stable as it’s now joined by the newly launched Cherry Mobile Ultra.

April 28, 2014

Spotted: Cherry Mobile slashes Php4,000 off on Cosmos X

According to Cherry Mobile‘s Facebook page, the company is giving a Php4,000 discount on the Cosmos X smartphone starting April 30 – May 4, 2014. It will now be for sale for Php5,999 from its original price of Php9,999.

March 30, 2014

Me Mobile Fuel 5 Review

The Me Mobile Fuel 5 is a mid-range Android smartphone offering coming from a brand that is yet to be known in the country. So far it has left us with good first impressions thanks to its good build and affordable price tag, but does it have what it takes to go head-to-head with offerings […]

March 03, 2014

February Gadget Reviews Roundup 2014

We now have the month of March ahead of us folks, and it’s time to take a look at the gadgets we’ve reviewed last month. This includes four smartphones, three tablets, a couple of wireless speakers, a tablet phone, and a watch phone. Here’s our Gadget Reviews Roundup for February 2014.

February 14, 2014

Cherry Mobile Rave 2.0 Review

The Cherry Mobile Rave 2.0, the first local smartphone to pack NFC connectivity on top of other common specs like a quad-core CPU, a gig of RAM, 5.3-inch display, 13 megapixel camera, dual-SIM support, and Android Jellybean. But are these enough to convince buyers to shell out Php8,999, or it’s better to skip it for […]

December 02, 2013

November Gadget Reviews Roundup

December is finally here and that means Christmas bonuses and 13th month payouts. So before you finalize that Christmas gadget wishlist, take a look at all the gadget reviews we’ve done last month.

November 03, 2013

October Gadget Reviews Roundup

We’re slowly approaching the Holiday season and we’re pretty sure that most of you are already scouring the net for gadgets worth buying. Let us help you with that by giving you a roundup of all the gadgets we’ve reviewed in October.

October 13, 2013

Cherry Mobile Cosmos X Review

The Cherry Mobile Cosmos X is the most affordable among the company’s Cosmos line of smartphones, but, does it have what it takes to be a must-buy, or are you better off saving a little bit for more? Read our full review to find out.

January 01, 2013

YugaTech Top 25 Gadget Reviews of 2012

Each year, we review hundreds of gadgets and one of the indicators that it is a hot item is the number of people who read our reviews (on top of the shares, FB likes and retweets). In 2012, smartphones continue to dominate the line-up. Here are our top 25 gadgets that we reviewed on YugaTech.

August 13, 2012

Cherry Mobile W900 drops to Php5,999 on 1-day sale

Cherry Mobile is celebrating its 3rd year anniversary this August 15th so it’s holding a 1-day sale of its popular handset, the Dragon Phone W900.

May 15, 2012

Cherry Mobile W900 Review

Cherry Mobile recently introduced yet another affordable Android smartphone they called the Dragon Phone. After more than a week’s time with it, we’re pretty sure what Cherry Mobile is gunning for with this new handset. Check out our full review of the Cherry Mobile W900 after the break.

May 06, 2012

Cherry Mobile W900 launched; 4-inch, 1.2GHz for Php10k

Just hours before the SGSIII was announced last Friday, Cherry Mobile finally launched the Dragon Phone (we previously covered it here). Cherry Mobile Product Manager, Lonson Alejandrino explained the key features of the newly launched smartphone and answered questions fielded by the media.

September 07, 2010

Cherry Mobile Eclipse 2 is a GSmart clone?

Cherry Mobile Philippines just announced their latest Windows Mobile powered dual-SIM smartphone they called Eclipse 2. The most intriguing part is that the design and specifications are very identical to an earlier smartphone — a Gigabyte GSmart S1205.

December 02, 2014

YugaTech Christmas Gadget Guide 2014: Tablets

Unlike in the smartphone segment, consumers have lesser options when it comes to tablets. Nevertheless, we rounded up our list of best tablets that you can reward yourself or buy for your techie significant other this holiday season.

November 08, 2014

Nine Windows 8 Phones Under Php10,000

Unlike Android smartphones, Windows Phone 8 handsets that are priced under ten grand are few and far in between. So if you’re in the market for WP8-powered smartphone within the said budget, then this list may be of help.

October 20, 2014

YugaTech’s Top Phablets of 2014

We’re now in the last few months of the year and so far almost all smartphone brands have already announced or launched their smartphones for 2014 including those with large screens. So for this article we compiled the best phablets from each brand, international and local. Take a look at our list of Top Phablets […]

August 07, 2014

CM Tegra Note 7 Benchmark and Gaming/Speaker Test

While we prep up the review for the Cherry Mobile Tegra Note 7, here are some quick tests  and demonstrations we did with the tablet. We benchmarked it, tried out its DirectStylus on its SketchBookX app, and played a couple of racing and shooter games on it.

July 21, 2014

Our Top 10 Smartphones below Php10k for (Mid) 2014

We’re more than halfway through the year once again and we’re here with another top 10 list, this one being for smartphones with prices below Php10,000. If you’re looking for great phones at this budget, then it’s time to read on!

May 07, 2013

List of Quad-Core Smartphones in the Philippines

Planning to purchase a quad-core smartphone soon but don’t have a list to choose from? Don’t worry, we got you covered. Here is the list of all quad-core smartphones currently available here in the Philippines.

Results for: cherry mobile p9 review