Skip to content


Articles tagged for: cherry mobile phone review

February 19, 2014

Cherry Mobile G1 Watch Phone Review

The Cherry Mobile G1 Watch Phone is the local brand’s first venture into the wearable technology. For those who are reading about it for the first time, it’s a dual-SIM-capable feature phone that you can wear like a watch. Let’s find out if the G1 Watch Phone is worth your money by reading our full […]

February 26, 2015

Ten Top-Selling Smartphones at Lazada Philippines

I’m sure you’re very familiar with Lazada by now and might have bought a few products from them. Some of their strong product offerings include smartphones from the likes of ASUS, Kata, Cherry Mobile, even Apple. That being said we’ve compiled ten of the top-selling smartphones at Lazada Philippines. Check out this list and find […]

February 20, 2015

MyPhone Uno Review

During the Android One launching event, members of the media are given the opportunity to take home either the Cherry Mobile One or the MyPhone Uno. We were initially gunning for the Android One handset from CM, but instead we’ve received the latter which we will take a closer look at in this review.

February 18, 2015

Eight smartphones with at least 4000mAh batteries

Still looking for an Android smartphone that sports a huge battery? If yes, then we have a new list for you with new smartphones on board. They may not have the slimmest builds around but they sure do pack some power. Here are eight Android smartphones with large batteries.

February 17, 2015

Hands-on with the MyPhone Uno

We go hands on with new MyPhone Uno – one of the two smartphones that were launched earlier as part of the Android One campaign.

February 09, 2015

Fukuda Android Smart Box Quick Review

Fukuda, a well-known brand when it comes to home appliances including TVs has also produced its own Android-powered TV box called the Smart Box. It features a quad-core CPU, 2GB RAM, 16GB internal storage, a built-in camera, and runs on Android 4.4 KitKat. Find out what this small device can offer by reading our quick […]

February 05, 2015

How many Cherry Mobile smartphones were released in 2014?

Cherry Mobile is, no doubt, one of the best-selling smartphone brands in the country. Spanning over 50 smartphones and a dozen more of other gadgets under their portfolio, they are also one of the most active companies, releasing new phone models like pancakes every now and then. One may ask, how many have they released just in […]

February 05, 2015

Cherry Mobile Cosmos One Plus Review

Last month, Cherry Mobile announced the Cosmos One Plus, the company’s latest flagship smartphone. It packs a 5.5-inch Full HD display with Gorilla Glass 2, MediaTek octa-core CPU, 3GB RAM, 32GB internal storage, dual-LTE support, and Android KitKat. Learn more about Cherry Mobile‘s flagship handset by reading our full review.

February 04, 2015

Cherry Mobile G2 Gets 4 More Color Variants

Customers who have been holding off in buying the Cherry Mobile G2 because of the lack of other color options apart from black, may finally consider buying one as Cherry Mobile released four new color options for their wearable.

February 04, 2015

January Gadget Reviews Roundup 2015

With January out of the way, it’s time to look back at the gadgets we reviewed last month. This includes the Lenovo Vibe X2, Cherry Mobile Cosmos One Plus, Huawei Honor 6, and LG G3 Beat. Read our Gadget Reviews Roundup for January 2015 below.

January 30, 2015

Cherry Mobile G2 Review

Late last month, we gave you guys an early look at the new Cherry Mobile G2 and after spending some time with it, it’s time to give you guys our full review of this affordable smartwatch.

January 18, 2015

Cherry Mobile Cosmos One Plus Quick Review

Cherry Mobile opened up the year with a massive flagship handset in the name of CM Cosmos One Plus. We got an early review unit and put the handset in a quick stress test to see how it fares.

January 10, 2015

The Best of 2014: Smartphones Below Php15K

You’ve seen most of our Best of 2014 stories and here to give you a quick guide on midrange phones is this compilation! These phones don’t go beyond the Php15K limit and mostly sport impressive specs like 2GB/3GB of RAM, Full HD display, and octa-core processors. Basically, these are the smartphones you’d consider when you want almost-flagship […]

January 08, 2015

The Best of 2014: Windows Phone 8 Devices in PH

Last year, Windows Phone embraced a lot of worthy attention from multiple OEMs from different countries. Here in the Philippines, we saw Windows Phone emerged through several offerings from Nokia, Microsoft and even Cherry Mobile.

January 05, 2015

The Best of 2014: Flagship Smartphones

Last year brought us a lot of great smartphones into the market from every brand, and we’ve already put a lot of them in this list. To compile everything as 2015 starts, here are the best smartphones of 2014 that you can buy.

January 05, 2015

The Best of 2014: Smartphones under Php5k

The world just turned a year older, and we ought to update the lists we have to have a more complete guide for your purchase. For the budget-oriented, here’s an updated list of some of the best bang-for-the-buck smartphones to buy under Php5k.

January 04, 2015

The Best of 2014: Budget LTE Smartphones

As we enter a brand new year, we take a look at the previous year’s bests and give you the hottest devices for 2014. In this article (which is the first of our year-ender series coming this week) we’ve picked our 10 budget LTE smartphones with a price tag not over Php9,000. Check them out after the break.

January 04, 2015

Gadgets We Bought and Reviewed in 2014

Delivering fresh and relevant contents have always been the life and blood of YugaTech. As such, we strive to be the first to review gadgets both here and abroad which, sometimes, require us to invest our own money to buy devices, so we can review them early and share them with you before you decide […]

January 01, 2015

December Gadget Reviews Roundup 2014

Here we go guys, our last Gadget Reviews Roundup for 2014. This includes the ASUS Zenfone 5 Lite, LG G Watch R, Sony Xperia Z3, BlackBerry Passport, Cherry Mobile Selfie, Nikon D810, and a few products from Bose. Check out all the gadgets we reviewed in December 2014.

January 01, 2015

YugaTech’s Top 50 Gadget Reviews of 2014

Each year, we look back at all the hundreds of gadget reviews we’ve made and let the numbers decide. Our ranking of the top 50 devices in 2014 is based on their actual pageviews for the year.

December 31, 2014

10 Most Popular Cherry Mobile Smartphones of 2014

With close to 50 phones released in 2014, Cherry Mobile is perhaps the most prolific local smartphone brand to date. So it is no surprise that the company is able to sell over 250,000 handsets every month.

December 30, 2014

Cherry Mobile Infinix Pure XL Review

Smartphones with octa-core processor are getting cheaper by the day, and the new Cherry Mobile Infinix Pure XL is no exception to that rule. But is it worth the asking price, or are you better off getting cheaper alternatives in the market?

December 30, 2014

Cherry Mobile Selfie Quick Review

Cherry Mobile recently introduced a smartphone that targets users who are big fans of taking selfies and aptly named it the Selfie. Read on this quick review and find out if its dual 13-megapixel cameras are indeed effective for taking photos.

December 22, 2014

Cherry Mobile G2 First Impressions

Cherry Mobile has recently announced the successor of the CM G1 Watch Phone and we thought of sharing our initial thoughts about it while we’re still prepping for the full review.

December 22, 2014

Cherry Mobile Selfie hands-on, first impressions

We had the chance to play around with the Cherry Mobile Selfie which, as the name suggests, is a selfie-centered smartphone that has a fresh and sexy new look. Let’s have a quick look at it and see how well it takes selfies compared to a different phone in this hands-on.

Results for: cherry mobile phone review