Skip to content

Articles tagged for: current audio speakers review

April 06, 2014

Gionee Elife E7 Review

Not so long ago, Gionee arrived in the Philippines with their flagship phone – the Elife E6. It did really great for a first timer, but some people weren’t able to take the slow processor for the price. After our review of that, we were positive that its successor, the Elife E7, will strengthen the […]

March 24, 2014

Sony Xperia Z1 Compact Review

Phone manufacturers have steadily increased the sizes of their screens from the 3.5 – 4 inches two years ago, to the current norm of 5 to 5.5 inches. Sony bucks the trend with its Xperia Z1 Compact.

March 24, 2014

Sony Vaio Pro 13 Review

It might have taken Sony some time to release a proper ultrabook but the Vaio Pro is probably among the most competitive and well-made model that could take a lot of attention away from other brands. Check out our Vaio Pro 13 review after the break.

March 13, 2014

Cherry Mobile Cosmos Z2 Review

You saw how its octa-core chipset fared in our usual benchmark tests. We also gave you a quick tour of its physical attributes. Now it’s time for us to take a closer look at the Cherry Mobile Cosmos Z2 and see if it’s worthy of your buck.

February 01, 2014

January Gadget Reviews Roundup 2014

And just like that, the first month of the new year is officially over. But before we welcome February and gear up for Valentine’s Day, let’s take a look at the gadget reviews we’ve done last month. This includes the Google Nexus 5, three Cherry Mobile smartphones, an NVidia Shield, and a GoPro Hero+.

January 30, 2014

Cherry Mobile W900 LTE Review

As early as October last year, the Cherry Mobile W900 LTE has already garnered a lot of attention for being the first LTE-capable smartphone from a local brand. But I think we can all agree that 4G connectivity alone isn’t gonna be enough to sway the demanding Filipino consumer. So how does CM’s new W900 […]

December 01, 2013

LG G Pad 8.3 Review

It’s been a long time since LG released an Android tablet and the last time we remember it was outrageously expensive. LG’s comeback to the tablet market is marked by the G Pad 8.3 with a form factor that’s strikingly akin to the iPad Mini. Check out our full review of the LG G Pad […]

October 04, 2013

Apple iPhone 5C Review

The iPhone 5C came as a curious companion to the announcement of the iPhone 5S. It sported the same hardware as the iPhone 5 but premium aluminum body has been replaced by a pastel-colored polycarbonate shell. Check out our full review of the iPhone 5C after the break.

September 30, 2013

Apple iPhone 5S Review

Once a year, Apple would introduce the new model of their very popular iPhone. This year is a first as Apple introduced not one, but two, iPhone models — the iPhone 5c and the iPhone 5s. So we bought these 2 models to test and review. Check out our full review of the iPhone 5s […]

July 29, 2013

Nokia Lumia 925 PureView Review

Owners of the recently released Nokia Lumia 920 might be a bit disappointed to learn that the Lumia 925 is the better-looking sibling. Same hardware, different design. What was Nokia thinking? Check out our full review of the Nokia Lumia 925 below to find out.

May 02, 2013

April Gadget Reviews Roundup

April has already passed but it has brought with it exciting new gadgets that will tickle your pockets. One of them is the Samsung Galaxy S4. Take a look at our gadget reviews roundup for the month of April.

April 13, 2013

Adin D2 Vibrating Speaker Review

With all of the gadgets that we’ve had the opportunity of reviewing, it has become pretty tough for us to be blown away by a device, especially if it’s a tiny Bluetooth speaker from an unknown brand. But let me assure you that the Adin Vibrating Speaker is not your average speaker and after the […]

December 22, 2012

Apple iPad Mini Review

The iPad Mini is one of those more daring moves Apple has made recently. Despite its previous pronouncements that they won’t make any tablet smaller than 10 inches, they’ve now given up to the idea that a 7-inch could be the ideal size. Check our full review of the iPad Mini after the break.

November 25, 2012

LG Optimus Vu Review

Ever since the first Galaxy Note, 5 inch devices were coming out in all corners — but it’s very seldom that we see someone experiment with the smartphone form factor. In this case, LG tries to recreate the phablet by making the device with an aspect ratio of 4:3. Check out our full review of […]

November 08, 2012

Lenovo IdeaPhone S560 review

Lenovo Philippines was kind enough to send us three of their latest handset offerings. One of which is a 4-inch dual-core smartphone dubbed as the IdeaPhone S560. Check out our review of this dual-SIM Android handset after the break.

October 05, 2012

Lenovo IdeaPad S300 review

We recently featured Lenovo’s new duo of affordable laptops with a form factor of an ultrabook. Just a week after the launch, the folks from Lenovo sent us an IdeaPad S300 to take out for a spin. Catch our review of the Lenovo IdeaPad S300 after the break.

September 11, 2012

ASUS A46 Slimbook Review

ASUS Philippines is set to launch two notebook PCs which will sport an ultrabook body but with a slight difference in configuration. The firm sent us one of the two which is the ASUS A46 SlimBook. Let’s see how what this notebook is all about after the break.

July 07, 2012

House of Marley: Positive Vibration Headphone Review

Our second Marley headphones is this entry-level ‘Positive Vibration: Sun (or just ‘Sun’) which looks very stylish compared to many other entry-level cans. But, does it sound as good as it looks? Read on after the break.

February 11, 2012

LG Prada 3.0 P940 Review

LG’s newest flagship phone isn’t just any Android phone, it’s a Prada phone. And while we boys might not appreciate that little fact, the fashion-conscious crowd certainly has a taste for it. Check out our full review of the LG Prada 3.0 after the break.

August 06, 2011

Dell Streak 5 Review

The Dell Streak 5 is the very first 5-inch tablet we’ve ever seen and is actually the only one available in the market today. Is it really a tablet or just a huge smartphone? Check out our full review of the Dell Streak below.

June 29, 2011

HTC Sensation Review

This is already the 3rd dual-core Android smartphone we’ve reviewed and still the HTC Sensation got me excited as much as the first two did. Check out our full review and verdict on the HTC Sensation after the jump.

May 30, 2011

LG Optimus 2X P990 Review

My latest handset purchase is the LG Optimus 2X, dubbed as the world’s first dual-core Android smartphone which made it to the Guinness Book of World Records. Check out our full review of the Optimus 2X after the jump and see if it lives up to expectations and hype.

January 27, 2011

HTC 7 Mozart Review

HTC seems to be the only handset manufacturer that’s got a WP7 in the local market and the HTC 7 Mozart is the second Windows Phone 7 we’ve reviewed here (see HD7). Check out our verdict after the jump.

June 23, 2010

Archos 5 Review

Archos has been in the PMP (personal media player) business for the longest time so when they did an Android-powered tablet with the Archos 5, I thought the market will be pleased to see an affordable device coupled with a great mobile OS.

February 10, 2013

Battle of the two 4.5″ dual-SIM smartphones

Today, we pit two dual-SIM Android handsets that are almost identical in specs but differ in pricing. So if you’re torn between getting the Starmobile Crystal and the O+ 8.12, we might just be able to help you in deciding which one’s for you.

Results for: