Skip to content

Articles tagged for: galaxy note 2 review philippines

July 30, 2014

Xiaomi Redmi Note first impressions

The Redmi Note is Xiaomi’s 5.5-inch smartphone that is slated to arrive soon in the Philippines. It sports a MediaTek octa-core CPU, 13 megapixel camera, dual-SIM capabilities, and a large 3,100mAh battery. We just got our hands on one so read our first impressions to find out what it has in store for us.

June 30, 2014

HTC One (M8) Review

HTC made one of the best-designed, probably the best one there is, smartphone in 2013. So they made a lot of great improvements, and a few not so great ones, for this year’s release. Check out our full review of the HTC One M8 after the break.

June 18, 2014

Samsung Galaxy Tab S 8.4 Review

The Samsung Galaxy Tab S 8.4 is one of the two new tablets that the South Korean company launched last Friday, June 13, during the Samsung Galaxy Premiere 2014 event. And after giving you guys a quick preview of its exterior, we think its time familiarize ourselves with the other aspects of this 8.4-inch tablet […]

June 13, 2014

Hands-on: Samsung Galaxy Tab S

After the live-streaming event hosted by Samsung Philippines, the folks from the media got the chance to play around with the new tablets that the company recently launched. So we grabbed the opportunity to get up close and personal with these two new tablets, and share with you our initial thoughts about it.

April 11, 2014

Samsung Galaxy S5 Review

The Galaxy S5 is the 5th-generation of Samsung’s flagship Galaxy S line and, like the Apple iPhone, has gone thru many years of refinement. Check out our full review of the Samsung Galaxy S5 after the break.

April 02, 2014

Samsung Galaxy S5 hands-on, first impressions

We finally got a more time with the elusive Samsung Galaxy S5 today during the tutorial hosted by Samsung in their SM Aura Store. The smartphone is scheduled to be released on April 11 but the media launch is already set for tomorrow, April 3.

February 22, 2014

ASUS Transformer Pad TF701T Review

The ASUS Transformer Pad TF701T, is a device that aims to turn a powerful Android slate into a productivity notebook with its full sized keyboard, touch pad, USB port and extra battery. So far it has left us with good first impressions, now let’s find out what it has to offer in full by reading […]

January 08, 2014

Hands-On: Samsung Galaxy Tab Pro 8.4, 10.1, 12.2

To complement the Galaxy Note Pro 12.2, Samsung also announced more affordable yet powerful versions of their Android tablets with the Galaxy Tab Pro 8.4, Tab Pro 10.1 and Tab Pro 12.2.

January 03, 2014

Tech Movers and Shakers of 2013

The year 2013 can be considered the year of the smartphone but it’s also the year of just so many devices. We looked at last’s years hottest and most interesting gadgets and the brands that introduced them in the country.

December 29, 2013

Nokia Lumia 1520 Review

Globally announced back in November during our coverage in Abu Dhabi, the Nokia Lumia 1520 is set to arrive in the Philippines on January 2014. Check out our full review of the Nokia Lumia 1520 after the jump.

December 01, 2013

LG G Pad 8.3 Review

It’s been a long time since LG released an Android tablet and the last time we remember it was outrageously expensive. LG’s comeback to the tablet market is marked by the G Pad 8.3 with a form factor that’s strikingly akin to the iPad Mini. Check out our full review of the LG G Pad […]

November 03, 2013

October Gadget Reviews Roundup

We’re slowly approaching the Holiday season and we’re pretty sure that most of you are already scouring the net for gadgets worth buying. Let us help you with that by giving you a roundup of all the gadgets we’ve reviewed in October.

October 24, 2013

Our Top 10 Smartphones under Php15k for 2013

If you’re on a tight budget on getting your new smartphone and you want the best bang for your buck, then look no more as we’ve got you covered! Here are our top 10 smartphones under Php15k for October 2013.

September 27, 2013

LG G2 Review

LG Mobile Philippines made a lot of effort to bring the LG G2 to the Philippines just weeks after its global announcement back in August. In a span of 47 days, the G2 was finally launched in the country. Check out our full review of the LG G2 below.

September 10, 2013

Hands-on at IFA: Samsung Galaxy Gear

Probably the most talked-about device that came out in this year’s Consumer Electronics Unlimited event (IFA) here in Berlin would be the Samsung Galaxy Gear, a companion smartwatch to the Galaxy Note 3.

September 02, 2013

Samsung Galaxy Note 3: What We Think We Know

The holiday season is coming and phone announcements are popping out in every corner. However, there’s one more phone most people look forward to and that’s the Samsung Galaxy Note 3. So, here’s what we know and what we think we know. For the meantime, take a peek as we head on to Berlin today to find […]

July 31, 2013

Lenovo K900 Review

Lenovo pumped their newest flagship smartphone, the K900, with an Intel Atom processor instead of the more popular chips like Mediatek or Qualcomm Snapdragon. This drew both praises and criticisms especially from those who used to number of cores. Check out our full review of the Lenovo K900 if it did make the cut.

July 19, 2013

Our Top 10 Smartphones Under Php20k as of mid-2013

At present, there are a lot of smartphones to choose from and it’s really getting confusing on which one to get. If you are on a tight budget and eyeing on a brand new smartphone, you should check out our rundown of our top 10 smartphones under Php20,000 that are available now.

July 06, 2013

HTC One vs. Sony Xperia Z vs. Samsung Galaxy S4

After reviewing all top 3 flagship phones for first half of 2013, we’d like to revisit and share with you what we think of them. Here’s our round-up of the three handsets you’ve been dying to get your hands on — the Samsung Galaxy S4, Sony Xperia Z and the HTC One.

July 03, 2013

HTC One Review

HTC’s most promising release ever is the HTC One. The Taiwanese company probably pulled all stops to make this handset the best and most desirable smartphone in the market. Check out our full review of the HTC One after the break.

June 14, 2013

Huawei Ascend Mate shipping next week for Php21,000

We’ve got confirmation yesterday that Huawei Philippines is set to release the Huawei Ascend Mate in the local market next week (units are already in HK and heading to PH as of this writing).

May 07, 2013

List of Quad-Core Smartphones in the Philippines

Planning to purchase a quad-core smartphone soon but don’t have a list to choose from? Don’t worry, we got you covered. Here is the list of all quad-core smartphones currently available here in the Philippines.

April 22, 2013

Samsung Galaxy S4 Review

Samsung is already on its fourth iteration of its highly popular and successful Galaxy S line. It is now pretty obvious that the Galaxy line made Samsung the No. 1 smartphone brand worldwide. With competition inching closer, the question remains if Samsung can maintain the wide lead. Read our Samsung Galaxy S4 review to find […]

April 18, 2013

Sony Xperia ZL Review

After spending an ample of time with the Sony Xperia ZL, it’s now time to delve deeper in to this 5-inch handset and see if it has enough fire power to be in the same league as its glass-backed sibling the Xperia Z.

April 01, 2013

March Gadget Reviews Roundup

April has arrived and while some are enjoying some April Fool’s prank, let’s take a look at the reviews we’ve done last month.

Results for: galaxy note 2 review philippines