Skip to content


Articles tagged for: galaxy note 2 review philippines

December 18, 2014

11 of the Best-Looking Smartphones We’ve Seen in 2014

We’ve seen a lot of smartphones this year, from entry-level to flagship, to the most affordable to the most expensive. Although we mostly gauge a smartphone by specs and features, looks are important as well. Here are eleven of the best-looking smartphones we’ve seen in 2014.

December 02, 2014

YugaTech Christmas Gadget Guide 2014: Tablets

Unlike in the smartphone segment, consumers have lesser options when it comes to tablets. Nevertheless, we rounded up our list of best tablets that you can reward yourself or buy for your techie significant other this holiday season.

December 01, 2014

November Gadget Reviews Roundup 2014

It’s finally December! Christmas is just around the corner and that also means the much awaited 13th month pay, Christmas bonus, and holiday shopping. If gadgets are part of your shopping list then first take a look at our Gadget Reviews Roundup for November. This includes the Samsung Galaxy Note 4, Huawei Ascend Mate7, Lenovo […]

November 30, 2014

Samsung Galaxy Note 4 Review

Perhaps the most impressive release of Samsung this year points to the Galaxy Note 4. The Korean company went all-out both on the hardware and material design. Check out our full review of the Samsung Galaxy Note 4 below.

November 26, 2014

10 Most Expensive Smartphones Released in 2014

We’re fast approaching the end of 2014 and if you look back, this year has brought us cool new devices including high-end smartphones with equally high price tags. So if you’re curious to know which are the Most Expensive Smartphones Released in 2014, then check out our list below.

November 18, 2014

Huawei Ascend Mate7 Review

Huawei wants to leave a good impression in the handset market and the Ascend Mate7 is looking to be the smartphone that will make that happen. Check out our full review of the Huawei Ascend Mate 7 below.

October 21, 2014

Samsung Galaxy S5 Plus runs on Snapdragon 805

Samsung is making a slight upgrade to its flagship Galaxy S5 handset by adding a more powerful Snapdragon 805 processor running at 2.5GHz and they called it the Samsung Galaxy S5 Plus.

October 20, 2014

YugaTech’s Top Phablets of 2014

We’re now in the last few months of the year and so far almost all smartphone brands have already announced or launched their smartphones for 2014 including those with large screens. So for this article we compiled the best phablets from each brand, international and local. Take a look at our list of Top Phablets […]

September 21, 2014

Cherry Mobile Cosmos One Review

Cherry Mobile has come a long way since they entered the local scene some five years ago. And they decided to celebrate their 5th year of doing business in the country by launching a limited edition smartphone called Cosmos One.

September 03, 2014

Samsung Galaxy Note Edge announced, curved flagship

Following the announcement of the Galaxy Note 4 at Samsung’s event, the company unveils another flagship phone extremely similar to the Note 4 but with a twist – it packs Samsung’s curved display. Behold the Galaxy Note Edge.

September 03, 2014

Samsung Galaxy Note 4 – here’s what to expect

Samsung will hold an Unpacked livestreaming event later on where the hotly-anticipated Galaxy Note 4 will make its first official appearance. As a preparation, here’s what to expect from leaks and rumors before the new phablet gets unveiled.

August 20, 2014

Our Top 10 Smartphones below Php15k for 2014

Following our top 10 list of smartphones below Php10k, we have another one just for you! This time, we compiled the best smartphones falling under a price tag of Php15,000, so if you’re looking for your next smartphone and you have this much allocated for your budget, read on!

July 30, 2014

Xiaomi Redmi Note first impressions

The Redmi Note is Xiaomi’s 5.5-inch smartphone that is slated to arrive soon in the Philippines. It sports a MediaTek octa-core CPU, 13 megapixel camera, dual-SIM capabilities, and a large 3,100mAh battery. We just got our hands on one so read our first impressions to find out what it has in store for us.

June 30, 2014

HTC One (M8) Review

HTC made one of the best-designed, probably the best one there is, smartphone in 2013. So they made a lot of great improvements, and a few not so great ones, for this year’s release. Check out our full review of the HTC One M8 after the break.

June 18, 2014

Samsung Galaxy Tab S 8.4 Review

The Samsung Galaxy Tab S 8.4 is one of the two new tablets that the South Korean company launched last Friday, June 13, during the Samsung Galaxy Premiere 2014 event. And after giving you guys a quick preview of its exterior, we think its time familiarize ourselves with the other aspects of this 8.4-inch tablet […]

June 13, 2014

Hands-on: Samsung Galaxy Tab S

After the live-streaming event hosted by Samsung Philippines, the folks from the media got the chance to play around with the new tablets that the company recently launched. So we grabbed the opportunity to get up close and personal with these two new tablets, and share with you our initial thoughts about it.

April 11, 2014

Samsung Galaxy S5 Review

The Galaxy S5 is the 5th-generation of Samsung’s flagship Galaxy S line and, like the Apple iPhone, has gone thru many years of refinement. Check out our full review of the Samsung Galaxy S5 after the break.

April 02, 2014

Samsung Galaxy S5 hands-on, first impressions

We finally got a more time with the elusive Samsung Galaxy S5 today during the tutorial hosted by Samsung in their SM Aura Store. The smartphone is scheduled to be released on April 11 but the media launch is already set for tomorrow, April 3.

February 22, 2014

ASUS Transformer Pad TF701T Review

The ASUS Transformer Pad TF701T, is a device that aims to turn a powerful Android slate into a productivity notebook with its full sized keyboard, touch pad, USB port and extra battery. So far it has left us with good first impressions, now let’s find out what it has to offer in full by reading […]

January 08, 2014

Hands-On: Samsung Galaxy Tab Pro 8.4, 10.1, 12.2

To complement the Galaxy Note Pro 12.2, Samsung also announced more affordable yet powerful versions of their Android tablets with the Galaxy Tab Pro 8.4, Tab Pro 10.1 and Tab Pro 12.2.

January 03, 2014

Tech Movers and Shakers of 2013

The year 2013 can be considered the year of the smartphone but it’s also the year of just so many devices. We looked at last’s years hottest and most interesting gadgets and the brands that introduced them in the country.

December 29, 2013

Nokia Lumia 1520 Review

Globally announced back in November during our coverage in Abu Dhabi, the Nokia Lumia 1520 is set to arrive in the Philippines on January 2014. Check out our full review of the Nokia Lumia 1520 after the jump.

December 01, 2013

LG G Pad 8.3 Review

It’s been a long time since LG released an Android tablet and the last time we remember it was outrageously expensive. LG’s comeback to the tablet market is marked by the G Pad 8.3 with a form factor that’s strikingly akin to the iPad Mini. Check out our full review of the LG G Pad […]

November 03, 2013

October Gadget Reviews Roundup

We’re slowly approaching the Holiday season and we’re pretty sure that most of you are already scouring the net for gadgets worth buying. Let us help you with that by giving you a roundup of all the gadgets we’ve reviewed in October.

October 24, 2013

Our Top 10 Smartphones under Php15k for 2013

If you’re on a tight budget on getting your new smartphone and you want the best bang for your buck, then look no more as we’ve got you covered! Here are our top 10 smartphones under Php15k for October 2013.

Results for: galaxy note 2 review philippines