Skip to content


Articles tagged for: galaxy note 2 review

November 26, 2012

Samsung Galaxy Note 2 Review

Cellphones used to be big and heavy. Then, they started getting smaller, thinner and light. Now, they’re starting to be bigger again. The Galaxy Note 2 is a good example of a big phone. At 5.5 inches, we bet half the population will have a hard time holding it with one hand.

October 18, 2013

Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1 2014 Edition Review

Samsung’s flagship 10-incher left us with really good first impressions thanks to its great design, build, and beefy specs. But can it deliver the same quality in terms of performance and usability? Find out the answer by reading our review of the Galaxy Note 10.1 2014 Edition after the jump.

February 05, 2015

Cherry Mobile Cosmos One Plus Review

Last month, Cherry Mobile announced the Cosmos One Plus, the company’s latest flagship smartphone. It packs a 5.5-inch Full HD display with Gorilla Glass 2, MediaTek octa-core CPU, 3GB RAM, 32GB internal storage, dual-LTE support, and Android KitKat. Learn more about Cherry Mobile‘s flagship handset by reading our full review.

February 02, 2015

Samsung Galaxy Note 4 Lands On Sun Cellular

As they say, it’s better late than never. Sun Cellular has recently announced that they’ve added the Samsung Galaxy Note 4 to their roster which is currently being offered under the Sun Plan 999.

January 18, 2015

Cherry Mobile Cosmos One Plus Quick Review

Cherry Mobile opened up the year with a massive flagship handset in the name of CM Cosmos One Plus. We got an early review unit and put the handset in a quick stress test to see how it fares.

January 05, 2015

The Best of 2014: Flagship Smartphones

Last year brought us a lot of great smartphones into the market from every brand, and we’ve already put a lot of them in this list. To compile everything as 2015 starts, here are the best smartphones of 2014 that you can buy.

January 01, 2015

YugaTech’s Top 50 Gadget Reviews of 2014

Each year, we look back at all the hundreds of gadget reviews we’ve made and let the numbers decide. Our ranking of the top 50 devices in 2014 is based on their actual pageviews for the year.

December 28, 2014

Sony Xperia Z3 Review

Barely 7 months after announcing the Xperia Z2, Sony suddenly unveiled the Xperia Z3 as its successor. That’s two flagships in just a year, probably a first in any global brand. Check out our full review of the Sony Xperia Z3 below.

December 25, 2014

LG G3 Stylus Dual Review

With toned down specs and the addition of an interactive pen, would the LG G3 Stylus Dual prove to be worthy of its more powerful flagship sibling and win our hearts? Find out as we lay down our review for one of the Korean electronic giant’s newest mid-range offerings after the break.

December 18, 2014

11 of the Best-Looking Smartphones We’ve Seen in 2014

We’ve seen a lot of smartphones this year, from entry-level to flagship, to the most affordable to the most expensive. Although we mostly gauge a smartphone by specs and features, looks are important as well. Here are eleven of the best-looking smartphones we’ve seen in 2014.

December 11, 2014

Phablet Battle: Samsung Galaxy Note 4 vs. iPhone 6 Plus

It’s the first time that Apple created a phablet, a category that Samsung popularized since 4 years ago with the Galaxy Note. For the last 4 years, Samsung continues to dominate the category, selling millions of Galaxy Note devices each year. So the obvious question is — will the iPhone 6 Plus steal the Note […]

December 02, 2014

YugaTech Christmas Gadget Guide 2014: Tablets

Unlike in the smartphone segment, consumers have lesser options when it comes to tablets. Nevertheless, we rounded up our list of best tablets that you can reward yourself or buy for your techie significant other this holiday season.

December 01, 2014

November Gadget Reviews Roundup 2014

It’s finally December! Christmas is just around the corner and that also means the much awaited 13th month pay, Christmas bonus, and holiday shopping. If gadgets are part of your shopping list then first take a look at our Gadget Reviews Roundup for November. This includes the Samsung Galaxy Note 4, Huawei Ascend Mate7, Lenovo […]

November 30, 2014

Samsung Galaxy Note 4 Review

Perhaps the most impressive release of Samsung this year points to the Galaxy Note 4. The Korean company went all-out both on the hardware and material design. Check out our full review of the Samsung Galaxy Note 4 below.

November 27, 2014

Samsung Galaxy Note Edge unofficially lands for Php45k

Waiting for the official arrival of the Samsung Galaxy Note Edge? If you’re ecstatic to get your hands on this new smartphone, you might want to check out local gray market sellers that are now advertising the arrival of Samsung’s curved phablet.

November 26, 2014

10 Most Expensive Smartphones Released in 2014

We’re fast approaching the end of 2014 and if you look back, this year has brought us cool new devices including high-end smartphones with equally high price tags. So if you’re curious to know which are the Most Expensive Smartphones Released in 2014, then check out our list below.

November 18, 2014

Huawei Ascend Mate7 Review

Huawei wants to leave a good impression in the handset market and the Ascend Mate7 is looking to be the smartphone that will make that happen. Check out our full review of the Huawei Ascend Mate 7 below.

October 21, 2014

Samsung Galaxy S5 Plus runs on Snapdragon 805

Samsung is making a slight upgrade to its flagship Galaxy S5 handset by adding a more powerful Snapdragon 805 processor running at 2.5GHz and they called it the Samsung Galaxy S5 Plus.

October 20, 2014

YugaTech’s Top Phablets of 2014

We’re now in the last few months of the year and so far almost all smartphone brands have already announced or launched their smartphones for 2014 including those with large screens. So for this article we compiled the best phablets from each brand, international and local. Take a look at our list of Top Phablets […]

September 21, 2014

Cherry Mobile Cosmos One Review

Cherry Mobile has come a long way since they entered the local scene some five years ago. And they decided to celebrate their 5th year of doing business in the country by launching a limited edition smartphone called Cosmos One.

September 04, 2014

The Evolution of Samsung Galaxy Note

Samsung pretty much started the “phablet” category by initially offering the Galaxy Note a few years back. Throughout the years the company has been releasing successors with bigger displays and better performing internals. With the fourth generation Note just announced yesterday, let’s take a quick trip down memory lane and look back at how the […]

September 03, 2014

Samsung Galaxy Note Edge announced, curved flagship

Following the announcement of the Galaxy Note 4 at Samsung’s event, the company unveils another flagship phone extremely similar to the Note 4 but with a twist – it packs Samsung’s curved display. Behold the Galaxy Note Edge.

September 03, 2014

Samsung Galaxy Note 4 now official

Samsung has come a long way since they unveiled the first Galaxy Note, and they continue the legacy by unveiling their latest flagship smartphone, the Samsung Galaxy Note 4, which features a 5.7-inch Quad HD display and a beastly machine under the hood which comprises of an Exynos octa-core processor with 3GB of RAM.

September 03, 2014

Samsung Galaxy Note 4 – here’s what to expect

Samsung will hold an Unpacked livestreaming event later on where the hotly-anticipated Galaxy Note 4 will make its first official appearance. As a preparation, here’s what to expect from leaks and rumors before the new phablet gets unveiled.

August 21, 2014

Xiaomi Redmi Note Review

The Xiaomi Redmi Note is the Chinese company’s affordable phablet offering that features a 5.5-inch HD display, 13 megapixel camera, 3,100mAh battery, dual-SIM capabilities, and powered by a MediaTek octa-core CPU and MIUI V5 OS. With an expected price tag of around Php7,000, is the Redmi Note the smartphone worth waiting for? Let’s find out […]

Results for: galaxy note 2 review