Skip to content


Articles tagged for: galaxy s3 16gb yugatech review

April 11, 2013

Samsung Galaxy S3 Mini Review

People have been very straightforward with this device. They call it “the smaller Galaxy S3”, but is there anything more to it than meets the eye? Get to know the Samsung Galaxy S3 Mini in our full review.

March 04, 2013

Samsung Galaxy S4: All The Details & What To Expect

Only 10 days remain before the launch of Samsung’s next flagship phone, and we’re here to give you everything you need or may want to know about the Samsung Galaxy S4. Specs, benchmarks and images already leaked. To top it all off, the company just released a teaser for the event.

March 01, 2013

Google Nexus 4 Review

The LG-made Nexus 4 is Google’s flagship for 2012. It is a combination of great aesthetics and top-of-the-line hardware specs. But can it deliver what is expected of a Google flagship smartphone? Check out out full review after the break.

February 15, 2013

HTC Butterfly Review

Officially announced back in December 2012, HTC is the first handset manufacturer to ship their latest superphone in the Philippines. Packing a full HD 1080p display and rocking a Qualcomm SnapDragon S4 Pro, the HTC Butterfly has become one of the highest ranked smartphone in the local market today. Check out our full review after […]

February 12, 2013

O+ 8.12 vs. Samsung Galaxy S3 Mini

One of our readers asked whether the Galaxy S3 is a good buy since they can’t afford the bigger and more expensive Galaxy S3. We stepped back and gave them a number of options, including alternatives to the S3 Mini. One of them is the O+ 8.12 which we recently reviewed here. We put them […]

January 02, 2013

YugaTech’s Top 10 Smartphones of 2012

The year 2013 is already here and now’s the time to look back at last year’s smartphones that captured the attention of the tech world as well as the hearts and pockets of many consumers. Here is YugaTech’s Top 10 Smartphones of 2012:

November 26, 2012

Samsung Galaxy Note 2 Review

Cellphones used to be big and heavy. Then, they started getting smaller, thinner and light. Now, they’re starting to be bigger again. The Galaxy Note 2 is a good example of a big phone. At 5.5 inches, we bet half the population will have a hard time holding it with one hand.

November 13, 2012

Nokia PureView 808 Review

The first thing that comes in to mind when we hear the word Nokia PureView 808 is its 41MP image sensor. However, we can’t help but wonder if it’s all there is to it? Head past the break to find out our thoughts about this cameraphone.

October 15, 2012

Unboxing: Samsung Galaxy Note 2

Samsung is set to launch the Galaxy Note 2 tomorrow evening and we’ve already reported last week that it’s going to be sold at Php32,990.

September 24, 2012

iPhone 5 vs. Galaxy 3, the ultimate in Android vs iOS

One of Android’s top seller versus Apple latest iOS smartphone goes one-on-one — the iPhone 5 vs. the Galaxy S3. But OS aside, we looked at both devices and pit their hardware features against each other.

August 21, 2012

Google Nexus 7 Review

After more than two weeks of playing around with the Nexus 7 and making it my primary tablet, I’v already forgotten where I placed my iPad 3. Check out why on our full review of the Google Nexus 7.

August 05, 2012

LG Optimus 4X HD Review

LG’s newest flagship will be released in the Philippines in a couple of weeks. It succeeds the Optimus 2X that took the multi-core record and LG has come back for a repeat. Check out our full review of the LG Optimus 4X HD after the jump.

July 16, 2012

Nokia Lumia 900 Review

The Nokia Lumia 900 represents the best smartphone the Finnish company can muster at the moment. It’s the product of a fresh and promising platform and the decades of Nokia’s handset design expertise. Check out our full review after the break.

July 04, 2012

Samsung Galaxy S3 Review

The Samsung Galaxy S3 is one of the most highly-anticipated smartphone of 2012. It’s mainly because of the stellar success of its predecessor and Samsung’s over-all performance in the Android handset market. Check out our full review of the Galaxy S3 i9300 after the break.

June 21, 2012

Nokia 808 PureView Preview

Nokia Philippines is hosting a one-on-one preview of the Nokia 808 PureView this week as a form of a soft launch to their 41-megapixel cameraphone (this ninja release is in lieu of the usual, formal media launch). Check out our first impressions, sample photos and videos after the break.

May 04, 2012

Samsung Galaxy S3 becomes official!

Samsung has finally revealed its new smartphone — the Samsung Galaxy S3. The official unveiling was done here at Earl’s Court in London.

July 19, 2013

Our Top 10 Smartphones Under Php20k as of mid-2013

At present, there are a lot of smartphones to choose from and it’s really getting confusing on which one to get. If you are on a tight budget and eyeing on a brand new smartphone, you should check out our rundown of our top 10 smartphones under Php20,000 that are available now.

July 22, 2012

LG Optimus 4X HD: Second Encounter, Benchmarks

First time we saw the LG Optimus 4X HD was at the NVidia Booth in Computex 2012 back in June. Now that the handset is set to be released later this month, we got a review unit to play with, test and share with you.

May 29, 2012

HTC One S in the flesh, first impressions

While were still waiting for the official launch of the long-delayed HTC One S, we managed to score a review unit and take it for a spin. HTC Philippines will eventually release the One S but before then, let me share some live photos and first impressions.

Results for: galaxy s3 16gb yugatech review