Skip to content

Articles tagged for: galaxy s3 review

July 04, 2012

Samsung Galaxy S3 Review

The Samsung Galaxy S3 is one of the most highly-anticipated smartphone of 2012. It’s mainly because of the stellar success of its predecessor and Samsung’s over-all performance in the Android handset market. Check out our full review of the Galaxy S3 i9300 after the break.

April 11, 2013

Samsung Galaxy S3 Mini Review

People have been very straightforward with this device. They call it “the smaller Galaxy S3”, but is there anything more to it than meets the eye? Get to know the Samsung Galaxy S3 Mini in our full review.

April 14, 2014

Android 4.4 update for Galaxy S3 and Note 2 arrives May

A lot of devices have already received their dose of Android 4.4 KitKat updates, but for the Samsung Galaxy S3 and Note 2, owners are still riding the Jelly Bean wagon. Fortunately,  this may no longer be the case as updates might start rolling out real soon.

September 28, 2013

Cherry Mobile Cosmos X2 review

Not too long ago, we’ve posted our first impression of the Cherry Mobile Cosmos X2 where we took you to a quick tour of its externals. Now it’s time to get more up close and personal with the Cosmos middle child to see whether it’s got some muscle to go along with its deceiving SGS3/Nexus […]

July 31, 2013

Benchmark Booster found in Samsung Galaxy S4

The battle for the best and most powerful Android smartphone in the world is sometimes heavily fought in benchmark scores. This is how the Galaxy S3 was known to be the better Android phone. Same is true with the Galaxy S4.

July 06, 2013

HTC One vs. Sony Xperia Z vs. Samsung Galaxy S4

After reviewing all top 3 flagship phones for first half of 2013, we’d like to revisit and share with you what we think of them. Here’s our round-up of the three handsets you’ve been dying to get your hands on — the Samsung Galaxy S4, Sony Xperia Z and the HTC One.

May 29, 2013

Alcatel One Touch Idol Review

With the trend of smartphones getting thinner, lighter and yet packing more features, it’s not only seen in flagship phones but into mid-range phones as well. Let’s see if the Alcatel One Touch Idol proves its worthiness.

May 02, 2013

April Gadget Reviews Roundup

April has already passed but it has brought with it exciting new gadgets that will tickle your pockets. One of them is the Samsung Galaxy S4. Take a look at our gadget reviews roundup for the month of April.

May 01, 2013

Poll: HTC One or Samsung Galaxy S4?

Samsung and HTC have been very competitive with each other for the past years. HTC was like the king of Android back in the beginning with phones like the Nexus One & the Desire line, while Samsung is the successful challenger since they have managed to outgrow HTC in sales and volume through the highly […]

April 29, 2013

Samsung Galaxy S4 now available on Globe Postpaid

Globe Telecom has officially launched this afternoon the Samsung Galaxy S4 under their customizable My Super plan postpaid plans with unlimited LTE.

April 22, 2013

Samsung Galaxy S4 Review

Samsung is already on its fourth iteration of its highly popular and successful Galaxy S line. It is now pretty obvious that the Galaxy line made Samsung the No. 1 smartphone brand worldwide. With competition inching closer, the question remains if Samsung can maintain the wide lead. Read our Samsung Galaxy S4 review to find […]

March 24, 2013

Samsung Galaxy S4 Mini photos and specs leak

Meanwhile, as people are still buzzing about the Samsung Galaxy S4, the smaller and tuned down version of the flagship phone is already being prepped up and here we are with the Samsung Galaxy S4 Mini, leaking for all our eyes to see.

March 20, 2013

Photo Op: Galaxy S4, Galaxy S3, Optimus G, Xperia Z

During our coverage of the Samsung Galaxy S4 in New York last week, we brought with us a number of Android smartphones so we can do a side by side comparison. We had the Optimus G, the Galaxy S3, the HTC Butterfly, Xperia Z and the BlackBerry Z10.

March 15, 2013

Samsung Galaxy S4 hands-on, first impressions

We had an early preview of the Samsung Galaxy S4 ahead of the public launch this evening but was under NDA so we couldn’t publish it ahead of the announcement. Here’s what we got from the 30-minute or so hands-on of the Galaxy S4.

March 15, 2013

Samsung Galaxy S4 becomes official!

In a global launch event here in Radio Music Hall, New York City, Samsung finally revealed their latest Galaxy smartphone – the Samsung Galaxy S4.

March 04, 2013

Samsung Galaxy S4: All The Details & What To Expect

Only 10 days remain before the launch of Samsung’s next flagship phone, and we’re here to give you everything you need or may want to know about the Samsung Galaxy S4. Specs, benchmarks and images already leaked. To top it all off, the company just released a teaser for the event.

March 01, 2013

Google Nexus 4 Review

The LG-made Nexus 4 is Google’s flagship for 2012. It is a combination of great aesthetics and top-of-the-line hardware specs. But can it deliver what is expected of a Google flagship smartphone? Check out out full review after the break.

February 22, 2013

S3 Mini: Quick YugaTech Birthday Giveaway!

Since it’s my birthday today and we’re feeling a little generous than usual, let’s do a quick giveaway. How is a Samsung Galaxy S3 Mini sound? Check out below how you can score this phone.

February 15, 2013

HTC Butterfly Review

Officially announced back in December 2012, HTC is the first handset manufacturer to ship their latest superphone in the Philippines. Packing a full HD 1080p display and rocking a Qualcomm SnapDragon S4 Pro, the HTC Butterfly has become one of the highest ranked smartphone in the local market today. Check out our full review after […]

February 12, 2013

O+ 8.12 vs. Samsung Galaxy S3 Mini

One of our readers asked whether the Galaxy S3 is a good buy since they can’t afford the bigger and more expensive Galaxy S3. We stepped back and gave them a number of options, including alternatives to the S3 Mini. One of them is the O+ 8.12 which we recently reviewed here. We put them […]

February 04, 2013

Starmobile Crystal Review

The Starmobile Crystal is a dual-SIM dual-core Android smartphone with a qHD IPS display, 8 megapixel BSI camera and a solidly built body with a sub-8K price tag. While our first encounter with the device left us with good impressions, let’s find out what else it has in store for us by reading our full […]

February 02, 2013

Sharp Aquos SH930W Review

Sharp’s recent entry in the local smartphone market is highlighted by the Aquos SH930W, the first one to sport a full HD 1080p resolution. Check out our full review after the break.

January 10, 2013

Google Nexus 10 Review

After taking the 7-inch tablet market by storm with the Nexus 7, Google enters a bigger arena with their 10-inch slate – the Nexus 10. The question is, does it have the capability to take on the iPad and make another killing? Let’s find out by reading our full review after the break.

January 01, 2013

YugaTech Top 25 Gadget Reviews of 2012

Each year, we review hundreds of gadgets and one of the indicators that it is a hot item is the number of people who read our reviews (on top of the shares, FB likes and retweets). In 2012, smartphones continue to dominate the line-up. Here are our top 25 gadgets that we reviewed on YugaTech.

December 18, 2012

Galaxy Grand unveiled, dons lackluster 5-inch display

Samsung, of all smartphone manufacturers, should know how awful a 5-inch display looks when it’s paired with a WVGA (800×480) resolution. But its seems that there’s no stopping the South Korean tech giant these days, as they still announced their latest creation, the Samsung Galaxy Grand (i9080 and i9082).

Results for: