Skip to content

Articles tagged for: globe data plan review

December 31, 2013

Apple iPad Mini 2 (Retina Display) Review

Everyone saw it coming — that Apple’s 2nd iPad Mini will sport a Retina Display just like the other iPads in its generation. So now it’s here and everybody wants one. Check out our full review of the iPad Mini with Retina Display after the jump.

October 11, 2013

Globe offers LG G2 free on Unlisurf Plan 1799

Globe Telecom today announced the availability of the LG G2 in their postpaid plans. The carrier is giving away the G2 for free when you subscribe to a regular Plan 1799 with no cash-out.

May 23, 2013

What happens after you reach the Data Cap?

Using multiple internet services has its benefits. I have 2 DSL providers at home, a postpaid mobile WiFi plan, and 2 smartphone subscriptions with mobile internet plans. As such, I am able to dedicate one line to a specific task or purpose.

March 29, 2013

BlackBerry Z10 Review

BlackBerry’s comeback in the smartphone market will be determined by the success of the BlackBerry Z10 and the new BB 10 OS. Check out our full review of the BlackBerry Z10 after the break.

January 29, 2013

Globe confirms free unlimited LTE on iPhone 5

Globe Telecom has finally confirmed that all iPhone 5 postpaid subscribers will get access to their LTE network at no additional charge. This means that if you are currently on a MySuperSurf data plan, you can get LTE for free.

January 27, 2013

Apple to announce iPhone 5 LTE with Smart & Globe?

In last week’s interview with Apple CEO Tim Cook, he revealed that they will be rolling out LTE support to 36 new countries by next week. Among the countries he specifically mentioned is the Philippines.

January 11, 2013

Sun Cellular offers Galaxy Note 2 on Plan 1699

PLDT-owned Sun Cellular has recently announced in their Facebook page the latest addition to their premium handset offering – the Samsung Galaxy Note 2.

December 14, 2012

Globe promises unlimited LTE on iPhone 5

In a press briefing this morning, Globe formally announced the availability of the iPhone 5 in their network and also answered the lingering question of LTE support for the device.

December 07, 2012

iPhone 5 Plans: Smart vs. Globe Compared

Now that both telcos have published their prepaid and postpaid plans for the upcoming iPhone 5, we’ve come up with a more detailed breakdown to see which of the two offers the better deal.

December 07, 2012

Smart iPhone 5 Postpaid Plans and Prepaid Pricing

Smart is also releasing the iPhone 5 on December 14 and they’ve now published their prepaid kit prices and postpaid plans.

July 04, 2012

Samsung Galaxy S3 Review

The Samsung Galaxy S3 is one of the most highly-anticipated smartphone of 2012. It’s mainly because of the stellar success of its predecessor and Samsung’s over-all performance in the Android handset market. Check out our full review of the Galaxy S3 i9300 after the break.

May 24, 2012

Globe may offer new iPad 3 at 10k discount on May 29

Globe has sent out a release today that they will start offering the new iPad 3 + 4G starting May 29. This coincides with the official release of the new iPad in the Apple Online Store and local resellers.

April 16, 2012

Huawei E587 Review

Huawei continues to improve its very popular line of pocket WiFi, the latest of which is the E587 that claims HSPA+ speeds of up to 42Mbps. We already reviewed the first Huawei E5 before as well as the E586 and if you’ve already read them, go and proceed to our Huawei E587 after the break.

December 14, 2011

Apple iPhone 4S Review

Apple’s newest iteration of the iPhone was greeted with mixed reactions from the market. A lot has been said, both praises and disappointments, about what it should have been in the first place. Since the local launch of the iPhone 4S with Globe and Smart is just a couple of days away, let me share […]

September 08, 2011

ZTE MF60 HSPA+ Pocket WiFi Review

We featured this HSPA+ capable mobile hotspot from ZTE a few weeks ago and we’ve finally gotten a review unit to test. Like many other pocket WiFi (MiFi) devices before it, the ZTE MF60 is one pretty kick-ass unit. If only it were more affordable.

November 30, 2010

Huawei E5 “Pocket MiFi” Review

There was a time when mobile Internet was considered a luxury service. It was only limited to corporate executives who needs mobile Internet to access Outlook emails and SharePoint files. Globe’s Visibility and Smart WeRoam were still uber expensive and you’re locked with a contract. Prepaid 3G or even EDGE connection is non-existent.

August 29, 2009

Blackberry Storm 9500 Review

The BlackBerry Storm is the first full touchscreen smartphone by RIM. Research in Motion (RIM) has made its mark in making great mobile devices for the business segment with its BlackBerry handsets. RIM’s signature work in most of its devices include a very dependable full qwerty keyboard and the push email technology that’s geared towards […]

March 18, 2009

iPhone 3.0 OS Preview

With the upcoming release of the iPhone 3.0 OS, the Apple iPhone is slowly becoming more and more like a regular phone. Gone are the jabs that it doesn’t do MMS and copy-and-paste — all that will become available in the 3.0 version this summer.

November 07, 2013

#TBT: 6 Years of iPhone in the Philippines

I can still clearly remember the day when the iPhone was officially released in the Philippines over 6 years ago. I was with members of the media to attend and cover that historic event that will change the smartphone market in the country.

September 25, 2013

Galaxy Note 3 at Php36,990, Galaxy Gear at Php13,990

So we finally got the most important detail about the Samsung Galaxy Note 3 and the Samsung Galaxy Gear smartphone –their official retail price.

March 10, 2013

BlackBerry Z10 unboxed, in the flesh!

We finally got ourselves a review unit of the BlackBerry Z10 and went thru some more details that we’ve not yet covered in our previous articles about it.

October 11, 2012

Samsung Galaxy Note 2 launches on the 16th at Php33k

Samsung has made a quick move to release the Galaxy Note 2 in the Philippines way ahead of the iPhone 5 with an expected retail price of Php32,990.

July 08, 2010

Samsung Galaxy S GT-i9000 unboxed!

We finally got a review unit of Samsung’s flagship smartphone — the Samsung Galaxy S (GT-i9000), powered by Google Android 2.1 (Eclair). Unboxing photos after the jump.

February 12, 2010

BlackBerry Bold 9700 launched and priced

Yesterday evening, Globe Telecom did a launch of the new BlackBerry Bold 9700 with a couple of offers to prepaid and postpaid subscribers.

Results for: globe data plan review