Skip to content

Articles tagged for: globe lte review

March 17, 2014

Hands-on: ZTE MF90 LTE Pocket WiFi

The successor to the ZTE MF80 pocket WiFi from 2 years ago is the new ZTE MF90 which is now an LTE modem as well. This new model was officially released last month by MSI-ECS.

January 29, 2014

Nokia Lumia 1320 free on Globe Plan 1299

Globe is now accepting pre-orders for the upcoming Nokia Lumia 1320. The 6-inch handset comes free under Plan 1299.

December 31, 2013

Apple iPad Mini 2 (Retina Display) Review

Everyone saw it coming — that Apple’s 2nd iPad Mini will sport a Retina Display just like the other iPads in its generation. So now it’s here and everybody wants one. Check out our full review of the iPad Mini with Retina Display after the jump.

December 29, 2013

Nokia Lumia 1520 Review

Globally announced back in November during our coverage in Abu Dhabi, the Nokia Lumia 1520 is set to arrive in the Philippines on January 2014. Check out our full review of the Nokia Lumia 1520 after the jump.

October 20, 2013

Huawei E5776 LTE Pocket Wi-Fi review

One of the two new LTE modems that Globe has recently released in the country is the Huawei E5776 (aka Tattoo Pocket WiFi). We couldn’t wait for Globe provide us with a unit, so we decided to buy one of our own and see what it has offer. Check out our full review after the […]

October 11, 2013

Globe offers LG G2 free on Unlisurf Plan 1799

Globe Telecom today announced the availability of the LG G2 in their postpaid plans. The carrier is giving away the G2 for free when you subscribe to a regular Plan 1799 with no cash-out.

October 04, 2013

Apple iPhone 5C Review

The iPhone 5C came as a curious companion to the announcement of the iPhone 5S. It sported the same hardware as the iPhone 5 but premium aluminum body has been replaced by a pastel-colored polycarbonate shell. Check out our full review of the iPhone 5C after the break.

September 27, 2013

LG G2 Review

LG Mobile Philippines made a lot of effort to bring the LG G2 to the Philippines just weeks after its global announcement back in August. In a span of 47 days, the G2 was finally launched in the country. Check out our full review of the LG G2 below.

August 20, 2013

2nd-gen Google Nexus 7 2013 Review

Google re-introduced its most successful tablet in 2012 with a more powerful version of the Nexus 7. It’s lighter, thinner, faster, better — check out our full review of the Google Nexus 7 2013 after the break.

August 10, 2013

Huawei Ascend P6 Review

Huawei’s thinnest smartphone yet has just arrived — the Ascend P6. It’s actually the thinnest available smartphone in the local market today.

August 02, 2013

July Gadget Reviews Roundup

It’s time yet again for another roundup of all the gadgets we’ve reviewed in the past month. This includes the HTC One, Lenovo K900, and the Nokia Lumia 925 to name a few. So if you missed out on any of our reviews then read our Gadget Reviews Roundup for the month of July below.

July 31, 2013

Sierra Wireless 4G/LTE pocket WiFi review

While scouring the web for good gadget deals, my friend came across this rather inexpensive 4G/LTE pocket Wi-Fi from Sierra Wireless/NetGear that’s being sold for only Php5,000 at Sulit. But apparently, there’s more to it than meets the eye.

July 29, 2013

Nokia Lumia 925 PureView Review

Owners of the recently released Nokia Lumia 920 might be a bit disappointed to learn that the Lumia 925 is the better-looking sibling. Same hardware, different design. What was Nokia thinking? Check out our full review of the Nokia Lumia 925 below to find out.

July 03, 2013

HTC One Review

HTC’s most promising release ever is the HTC One. The Taiwanese company probably pulled all stops to make this handset the best and most desirable smartphone in the market. Check out our full review of the HTC One after the break.

April 29, 2013

Samsung Galaxy S4 now available on Globe Postpaid

Globe Telecom has officially launched this afternoon the Samsung Galaxy S4 under their customizable My Super plan postpaid plans with unlimited LTE.

April 22, 2013

Samsung Galaxy S4 Review

Samsung is already on its fourth iteration of its highly popular and successful Galaxy S line. It is now pretty obvious that the Galaxy line made Samsung the No. 1 smartphone brand worldwide. With competition inching closer, the question remains if Samsung can maintain the wide lead. Read our Samsung Galaxy S4 review to find […]

April 21, 2013

Globe now selling prepaid Samsung Galaxy S4

Well that was fast. Globe is now offering on their website the much awaited Samsung Galaxy S4 on prepaid.

April 11, 2013

Samsung Galaxy S3 Mini Review

People have been very straightforward with this device. They call it “the smaller Galaxy S3”, but is there anything more to it than meets the eye? Get to know the Samsung Galaxy S3 Mini in our full review.

April 01, 2013

March Gadget Reviews Roundup

April has arrived and while some are enjoying some April Fool’s prank, let’s take a look at the reviews we’ve done last month.

March 29, 2013

BlackBerry Z10 Review

BlackBerry’s comeback in the smartphone market will be determined by the success of the BlackBerry Z10 and the new BB 10 OS. Check out our full review of the BlackBerry Z10 after the break.

March 20, 2013

Sony Xperia Z Review

Barely a year after running its own mobile division, Sony has gained a lot of traction and popularity in the Android smartphone market. The Sony Xperia Z is a testament to that. But, is it enough to make a mark in this very crowded and competitive space? Check out our full review after the break.

January 29, 2013

Globe confirms free unlimited LTE on iPhone 5

Globe Telecom has finally confirmed that all iPhone 5 postpaid subscribers will get access to their LTE network at no additional charge. This means that if you are currently on a MySuperSurf data plan, you can get LTE for free.

January 27, 2013

Apple to announce iPhone 5 LTE with Smart & Globe?

In last week’s interview with Apple CEO Tim Cook, he revealed that they will be rolling out LTE support to 36 new countries by next week. Among the countries he specifically mentioned is the Philippines.

January 01, 2013

YugaTech Top 25 Gadget Reviews of 2012

Each year, we review hundreds of gadgets and one of the indicators that it is a hot item is the number of people who read our reviews (on top of the shares, FB likes and retweets). In 2012, smartphones continue to dominate the line-up. Here are our top 25 gadgets that we reviewed on YugaTech.

December 14, 2012

Globe promises unlimited LTE on iPhone 5

In a press briefing this morning, Globe formally announced the availability of the iPhone 5 in their network and also answered the lingering question of LTE support for the device.

Results for: