Skip to content

Articles tagged for: globe ph mobile internet review

April 20, 2014

How much did PLDT & Globe make from subs in 2013?

Back in March, both Globe and PLDT submitted a report to the SEC regarding the financial state of their respective companies. We reviewed the SEC filing, investor reports and disclosure documents to see how much they made from their subscribers.

April 11, 2014

Samsung Galaxy S5 Review

The Galaxy S5 is the 5th-generation of Samsung’s flagship Galaxy S line and, like the Apple iPhone, has gone thru many years of refinement. Check out our full review of the Samsung Galaxy S5 after the break.

December 29, 2013

Nokia Lumia 1520 Review

Globally announced back in November during our coverage in Abu Dhabi, the Nokia Lumia 1520 is set to arrive in the Philippines on January 2014. Check out our full review of the Nokia Lumia 1520 after the jump.

October 04, 2013

Apple iPhone 5C Review

The iPhone 5C came as a curious companion to the announcement of the iPhone 5S. It sported the same hardware as the iPhone 5 but premium aluminum body has been replaced by a pastel-colored polycarbonate shell. Check out our full review of the iPhone 5C after the break.

September 27, 2013

LG G2 Review

LG Mobile Philippines made a lot of effort to bring the LG G2 to the Philippines just weeks after its global announcement back in August. In a span of 47 days, the G2 was finally launched in the country. Check out our full review of the LG G2 below.

August 02, 2013

July Gadget Reviews Roundup

It’s time yet again for another roundup of all the gadgets we’ve reviewed in the past month. This includes the HTC One, Lenovo K900, and the Nokia Lumia 925 to name a few. So if you missed out on any of our reviews then read our Gadget Reviews Roundup for the month of July below.

July 29, 2013

Nokia Lumia 925 PureView Review

Owners of the recently released Nokia Lumia 920 might be a bit disappointed to learn that the Lumia 925 is the better-looking sibling. Same hardware, different design. What was Nokia thinking? Check out our full review of the Nokia Lumia 925 below to find out.

March 20, 2013

Sony Xperia Z Review

Barely a year after running its own mobile division, Sony has gained a lot of traction and popularity in the Android smartphone market. The Sony Xperia Z is a testament to that. But, is it enough to make a mark in this very crowded and competitive space? Check out our full review after the break.

January 29, 2013

Globe confirms free unlimited LTE on iPhone 5

Globe Telecom has finally confirmed that all iPhone 5 postpaid subscribers will get access to their LTE network at no additional charge. This means that if you are currently on a MySuperSurf data plan, you can get LTE for free.

December 14, 2012

Globe promises unlimited LTE on iPhone 5

In a press briefing this morning, Globe formally announced the availability of the iPhone 5 in their network and also answered the lingering question of LTE support for the device.

December 07, 2012

iPhone 5 Plans: Smart vs. Globe Compared

Now that both telcos have published their prepaid and postpaid plans for the upcoming iPhone 5, we’ve come up with a more detailed breakdown to see which of the two offers the better deal.

December 07, 2012

Smart iPhone 5 Postpaid Plans and Prepaid Pricing

Smart is also releasing the iPhone 5 on December 14 and they’ve now published their prepaid kit prices and postpaid plans.

November 26, 2012

Samsung Galaxy Note 2 Review

Cellphones used to be big and heavy. Then, they started getting smaller, thinner and light. Now, they’re starting to be bigger again. The Galaxy Note 2 is a good example of a big phone. At 5.5 inches, we bet half the population will have a hard time holding it with one hand.

July 31, 2012

Round-up: Top 10 Flagship Smartphones

If you were wondering who makes the best flagship handsets, we’ve come up with a master list of the top 10 flagship handsets. Feel free to read on after the break.

July 14, 2012

Lenovo P700 Review

We’ve already introduced to you the P700 back then and we know that you’re all anxious to find out how this low-priced, mid-range smartphone has fared in our real-life usage test. Read on our full review of the Lenovo P700 after the break.

April 16, 2012

Huawei E587 Review

Huawei continues to improve its very popular line of pocket WiFi, the latest of which is the E587 that claims HSPA+ speeds of up to 42Mbps. We already reviewed the first Huawei E5 before as well as the E586 and if you’ve already read them, go and proceed to our Huawei E587 after the break.

December 14, 2011

Apple iPhone 4S Review

Apple’s newest iteration of the iPhone was greeted with mixed reactions from the market. A lot has been said, both praises and disappointments, about what it should have been in the first place. Since the local launch of the iPhone 4S with Globe and Smart is just a couple of days away, let me share […]

December 07, 2011

Huawei E586 Review

The HSPA+ network of Smart and Globe are continuously growing and getting wider coverage around the country. Devices like the Huawei E586 maximizes the speed of the HSPA+ network (just like the ZTE MF60). Check out our full review after the jump.

September 08, 2011

ZTE MF60 HSPA+ Pocket WiFi Review

We featured this HSPA+ capable mobile hotspot from ZTE a few weeks ago and we’ve finally gotten a review unit to test. Like many other pocket WiFi (MiFi) devices before it, the ZTE MF60 is one pretty kick-ass unit. If only it were more affordable.

July 14, 2011

BlackBerry Playbook Review

We’re all too familiar with Android tablets and the iPad so when we were introduced to the BlackBerry Playbook with its own mobile operating system, we paused for a while to re-think the UI, navigation and over-all usability. Read our full review of RIM’s BlackBerry Playbook after the jump.

June 18, 2011

Pre-order the Samsung Galaxy S2 with Globe

Globe is now accepting pre-orders for the Samsung Galaxy S2, in anticipation of the June 27 release. The Android smartphone comes free with a new subscription of My SuperSurf 3799.

June 10, 2011

Globe launches Samsung Galaxy S2

In a media launch this evening, Globe Telecom formally introduced their latest product under the Globe Tattoo line-up — the Tattoo Tonino Lamborghini and the much-awaited Samsung Galaxy S2.

November 30, 2010

Huawei E5 “Pocket MiFi” Review

There was a time when mobile Internet was considered a luxury service. It was only limited to corporate executives who needs mobile Internet to access Outlook emails and SharePoint files. Globe’s Visibility and Smart WeRoam were still uber expensive and you’re locked with a contract. Prepaid 3G or even EDGE connection is non-existent.

February 03, 2010

Google Nexus One Review

The Nexus One is Google’s latest self-branded smartphone. It has gone a long way since the Google G1 over a year ago. So, before you have one delivered to the Philippines, check out our Google Nexus One review first.

September 10, 2009

I’m ready to quit my iPhone 3G

I’ve been on prepaid since I got a mobile phone ten years ago. The only time I was convince to get into a postpaid plan was when I got an iPhone 3G subscription plan from Globe. And for the last 12 months, I thought it was well worth it.

Results for: globe ph mobile internet review