Skip to content


Articles tagged for: google nexus 7 review yugatech

December 02, 2014

YugaTech Christmas Gadget Guide 2014: Tablets

Unlike in the smartphone segment, consumers have lesser options when it comes to tablets. Nevertheless, we rounded up our list of best tablets that you can reward yourself or buy for your techie significant other this holiday season.

November 22, 2014

Android 5.0 Lollipop on the Nexus 5 Review

For the past few months, my LG Google Nexus 5 was starting to feel boring and outdated. It was also restarting randomly for no apparent reason and Google just told me to try and uninstall apps (and if all else fails, factory reset to fix the problem). With the Android 5.0 OTA update still on the […]

November 19, 2014

Android Lollipop for Nexus 7 has begun

ASUS Philippines has announced that both the Nexus 7 (2013), as well as its predecessor, the first gen Google Nexus 7, are among the first batch of devices that will receive the Android 5.0 update.

October 20, 2014

YugaTech’s Top Phablets of 2014

We’re now in the last few months of the year and so far almost all smartphone brands have already announced or launched their smartphones for 2014 including those with large screens. So for this article we compiled the best phablets from each brand, international and local. Take a look at our list of Top Phablets […]

October 16, 2014

Battle of the 6th gens – Nexus 6 vs iPhone 6 Plus

With the official announcement of the Nexus 6 and after we pit it against the Galaxy Note 4, we now match it up against a contender from Apple — the iPhone 6 Plus. How would these two fare in terms of specs? Find out.

October 16, 2014

Google unveils the HTC Nexus 9

Along with the new Nexus 6, Google also announced the Nexus 9 – an 8.9-inch tablet manufactured by HTC and will serve as a successor to the now ageing Nexus 10.

October 07, 2014

Nexus 6 benchmark surfaces, beats iPhone 6 & Galaxy S5

After seeing the leaked specs of Google’s Nexus 6 (aka Motorola Shamu/Nexus X), a benchmark now surfaces with quite impressive scores.

October 07, 2014

Nexus 9 by HTC is coming very soon!

The upcoming Nexus 9 tablet is just around the corner as multiple sources confirm the device’s existence. Taiwan’s National Communications Commission and Twitter leaker @upleaks give us a preview.

October 04, 2014

New iPad and Nexus devices? What we expect to launch this October

September’s got a lot of surprises tucked under its sleeve. We’ve kicked off October (in local time) with the Windows 10 and the Samsung Galaxy Note 4 launch announcements. What more can we expect from the other tech giants this month?

August 12, 2014

Cherry Mobile Tegra Note 7 vs Google Nexus 7 (2013)

When the Cherry Mobile Tegra Note 7 came out a lot were debating if this could go head-to-head with the Google Nexus 7 2013 thanks to its lower price tag and extra features. To find out, let’s compare the two 7-inchers in a spec battle to see which one has the advantage on paper.

June 29, 2014

Cherry Mobile Omega Icon Review

After giving you guys an in-depth look of the Infinity and Spectrum, it’s time for us to shift the spotlight over to its pleather-backed sibling, the Cherry Mobile Omega Icon. Check out our full review after the jump.

June 13, 2014

Photo Showdown – Cherry Mobile Flare S2 VS Google Nexus 5

As some of you may know, the Cherry Mobile Flare S2 carries the same camera sensor used in Google Nexus 5. We did a little test to see if this sub-Php5K smartphone can really produce the same quality of photos with a Google-branded device.

June 11, 2014

Cherry Mobile Flare S2 Quick Review

In this Quick Review, we take a look at Cherry Mobile’s imaging-focused smartphone – the Flare S2. It is the successor to the previous Flare S and is equipped with the same camera sensor as the Google Nexus 5.

June 10, 2014

YugaTech Back-to-School Gadget Guide!

We’re halfway through 2014, and just as the way things go, a lot of students in the Philippines are going back to school as it is June already. Some students will be having classes further July & August, and some may wish vacation lasted forever, but hey, education is a nice ride worth having. To add to […]

June 04, 2014

Android 4.4.3 now rolling out to Nexus and GPe devices

Yesterday proved to be a big day for Apple as the company released the latest iteration of their mobile OS. Not to be outdone by their rival, Google also began seeding factory images of the revamped Android KitKat version 4.4.3 for all supported Nexus and GPE devices.

May 17, 2014

Android KitKat update for Nexus devices is coming

It seems like Nexus owners won’t be waiting much longer to be upgraded to Android 4.4.3. According to reports, the KitKat update will be rolling out to Nexus smartphones and tablets starting the end of next week.

April 11, 2014

Samsung Galaxy S5 Review

The Galaxy S5 is the 5th-generation of Samsung’s flagship Galaxy S line and, like the Apple iPhone, has gone thru many years of refinement. Check out our full review of the Samsung Galaxy S5 after the break.

February 17, 2014

Motorola Moto G Review

The Motorola Moto G is one of the company’s most recent and most affordable offering after it was acquired by Google. Let’s find out if this is the best Android smartphone in its class and price category after reading our full review.

February 01, 2014

January Gadget Reviews Roundup 2014

And just like that, the first month of the new year is officially over. But before we welcome February and gear up for Valentine’s Day, let’s take a look at the gadget reviews we’ve done last month. This includes the Google Nexus 5, three Cherry Mobile smartphones, an NVidia Shield, and a GoPro Hero+.

February 01, 2014

Huawei to launch MediaPad X1 7.0 LTE tablet

Huawei isn’t exactly the first company to come in to mind when it comes to Android tablets, and their recent efforts didn’t help either in establishing a firm foothold in the tablet scene. But we think that’s about to change with the upcoming MediaPad X1 7.0 which is touted to go toe-to-toe with the Nexus […]

January 02, 2014

Google Nexus 5 Review

I’m not going to lie; I’m a huge fan of Google’s products – and that includes the Nexus, which is probably why I dropped my Nexus 4 for the Nexus 5 in just 9 months. Of course though, that is not without rational reason: the Google Nexus 5 packs a top-tier Snapdragon 800 CPU, much improved cameras […]

January 02, 2014

Gadgets We Bought and Reviewed in 2013

Each year, we set aside a budget to acquire and purchase gadgets so we can review them early and share them with you before you decide to buy them yourselves. It was no different in 2013 as we continue to deliver fresh and original content by buying our own gadgets.

January 01, 2014

Top 25 Gadget Reviews in YugaTech for 2013

Each year, we look back at all the hundreds of gadget reviews we’ve made and let the numbers decide. Our ranking of the top 25 devices in 2013 is based on their page views.

December 30, 2013

Dell Venue 8 Pro Review

Dell’s entry into the Windows 8 tablet is the Venue 8 Pro — an 8-inch fully-functional PC packed in a small form factor. It’s a new breed of personal computing device that might practically replace the netbook. Check out our full review of the Dell Venue 8 Pro after the jump.

December 26, 2013

O+ Imagine Review

O+ USA surprised a lot of folks by releasing its newest flagship smartphone just before the Christmas rush. It was a phone like no other O+ handsets we’ve seen before. Check out our full review of the O+ Imagine after the break.

Results for: google nexus 7 review yugatech