Skip to content


Articles tagged for: google nexus 7 review

August 21, 2012

Google Nexus 7 Review

After more than two weeks of playing around with the Nexus 7 and making it my primary tablet, I’v already forgotten where I placed my iPad 3. Check out why on our full review of the Google Nexus 7.

August 20, 2013

2nd-gen Google Nexus 7 2013 Review

Google re-introduced its most successful tablet in 2012 with a more powerful version of the Nexus 7. It’s lighter, thinner, faster, better — check out our full review of the Google Nexus 7 2013 after the break.

July 20, 2015

Motorola Moto X Quick Review

It has been a long time since Motorola made a presence in the Philippines so it is a bit of a surprise that they made another attempt this year. This time, it brought three of its most popular handsets from last year; among them is the 2nd-generation Moto X.

May 29, 2015

Android M dev preview now available for selected devices

Some of us are still waiting for the availability of Android Lollipop, but Google already released the developer preview of the Android M.

April 01, 2015

Android 5.1 OTA update rolls out to Google Nexus 5

More or less a month ago, Google released an update to Android Lollipop that came along with the releases of Android One devices, named Android 5.1. Today, I just received an OTA (over-the-air) update on my Google Nexus 5, prompting me to update.

March 20, 2015

LG to create the next Nexus device too?

In addition to Chinese manufacturing conglomerate Huawei, Tech giant LG is also set to make a new Nexus device once again after a year of hiatus, according to reports from the Korean media.

February 20, 2015

MyPhone Uno Review

During the Android One launching event, members of the media are given the opportunity to take home either the Cherry Mobile One or the MyPhone Uno. We were initially gunning for the Android One handset from CM, but instead we’ve received the latter which we will take a closer look at in this review.

January 04, 2015

Gadgets We Bought and Reviewed in 2014

Delivering fresh and relevant contents have always been the life and blood of YugaTech. As such, we strive to be the first to review gadgets both here and abroad which, sometimes, require us to invest our own money to buy devices, so we can review them early and share them with you before you decide […]

January 01, 2015

YugaTech’s Top 50 Gadget Reviews of 2014

Each year, we look back at all the hundreds of gadget reviews we’ve made and let the numbers decide. Our ranking of the top 50 devices in 2014 is based on their actual pageviews for the year.

December 22, 2014

Happy Mobile D-Lite Quick Review

Happy Mobile is just a new entrant into the local scene but that doesn’t mean their offerings aren’t as competitive as the others. The Happy Mobile D-Lite looks like a stunner for its price, but is this a good smartphone overall? Read on and find out.

November 22, 2014

Android 5.0 Lollipop on the Nexus 5 Review

For the past few months, my LG Google Nexus 5 was starting to feel boring and outdated. It was also restarting randomly for no apparent reason and Google just told me to try and uninstall apps (and if all else fails, factory reset to fix the problem). With the Android 5.0 OTA update still on the […]

November 19, 2014

Android Lollipop for Nexus 7 has begun

ASUS Philippines has announced that both the Nexus 7 (2013), as well as its predecessor, the first gen Google Nexus 7, are among the first batch of devices that will receive the Android 5.0 update.

October 16, 2014

Battle of the 6th gens – Nexus 6 vs iPhone 6 Plus

With the official announcement of the Nexus 6 and after we pit it against the Galaxy Note 4, we now match it up against a contender from Apple — the iPhone 6 Plus. How would these two fare in terms of specs? Find out.

October 16, 2014

Google unveils the HTC Nexus 9

Along with the new Nexus 6, Google also announced the Nexus 9 – an 8.9-inch tablet manufactured by HTC and will serve as a successor to the now ageing Nexus 10.

October 07, 2014

Nexus 6 benchmark surfaces, beats iPhone 6 & Galaxy S5

After seeing the leaked specs of Google’s Nexus 6 (aka Motorola Shamu/Nexus X), a benchmark now surfaces with quite impressive scores.

October 07, 2014

Nexus 9 by HTC is coming very soon!

The upcoming Nexus 9 tablet is just around the corner as multiple sources confirm the device’s existence. Taiwan’s National Communications Commission and Twitter leaker @upleaks give us a preview.

October 04, 2014

New iPad and Nexus devices? What we expect to launch this October

September’s got a lot of surprises tucked under its sleeve. We’ve kicked off October (in local time) with the Windows 10 and the Samsung Galaxy Note 4 launch announcements. What more can we expect from the other tech giants this month?

August 12, 2014

Cherry Mobile Tegra Note 7 vs Google Nexus 7 (2013)

When the Cherry Mobile Tegra Note 7 came out a lot were debating if this could go head-to-head with the Google Nexus 7 2013 thanks to its lower price tag and extra features. To find out, let’s compare the two 7-inchers in a spec battle to see which one has the advantage on paper.

June 29, 2014

Cherry Mobile Omega Icon Review

After giving you guys an in-depth look of the Infinity and Spectrum, it’s time for us to shift the spotlight over to its pleather-backed sibling, the Cherry Mobile Omega Icon. Check out our full review after the jump.

June 13, 2014

Photo Showdown – Cherry Mobile Flare S2 VS Google Nexus 5

As some of you may know, the Cherry Mobile Flare S2 carries the same camera sensor used in Google Nexus 5. We did a little test to see if this sub-Php5K smartphone can really produce the same quality of photos with a Google-branded device.

June 11, 2014

Cherry Mobile Flare S2 Quick Review

In this Quick Review, we take a look at Cherry Mobile’s imaging-focused smartphone – the Flare S2. It is the successor to the previous Flare S and is equipped with the same camera sensor as the Google Nexus 5.

June 04, 2014

Android 4.4.3 now rolling out to Nexus and GPe devices

Yesterday proved to be a big day for Apple as the company released the latest iteration of their mobile OS. Not to be outdone by their rival, Google also began seeding factory images of the revamped Android KitKat version 4.4.3 for all supported Nexus and GPE devices.

May 17, 2014

Android KitKat update for Nexus devices is coming

It seems like Nexus owners won’t be waiting much longer to be upgraded to Android 4.4.3. According to reports, the KitKat update will be rolling out to Nexus smartphones and tablets starting the end of next week.

April 11, 2014

Samsung Galaxy S5 Review

The Galaxy S5 is the 5th-generation of Samsung’s flagship Galaxy S line and, like the Apple iPhone, has gone thru many years of refinement. Check out our full review of the Samsung Galaxy S5 after the break.

February 17, 2014

Motorola Moto G Review

The Motorola Moto G is one of the company’s most recent and most affordable offering after it was acquired by Google. Let’s find out if this is the best Android smartphone in its class and price category after reading our full review.

Results for: google nexus 7 review