Skip to content

Articles tagged for: htc desire hd review philippines

September 07, 2013

Hands-on at IFA: HTC One Mini

We got our hands on the HTC One Mini here are the HTC booth in IFA (no HTC One Max, unfortunatey). At 4.3 inches, the One Mini is a reduced version of the flagship handset, the HTC One and also making it a direct competitor of the Galaxy S4 Mini.

February 15, 2013

HTC Butterfly Review

Officially announced back in December 2012, HTC is the first handset manufacturer to ship their latest superphone in the Philippines. Packing a full HD 1080p display and rocking a Qualcomm SnapDragon S4 Pro, the HTC Butterfly has become one of the highest ranked smartphone in the local market today. Check out our full review after […]

January 01, 2013

YugaTech Top 25 Gadget Reviews of 2012

Each year, we review hundreds of gadgets and one of the indicators that it is a hot item is the number of people who read our reviews (on top of the shares, FB likes and retweets). In 2012, smartphones continue to dominate the line-up. Here are our top 25 gadgets that we reviewed on YugaTech.

July 24, 2012

HTC Desire V vs. Lenovo P700: Dual-SIM Dogfight

We’ve been itching to write a simple and straightforward comparison between the two entry-level dual SIM smartphones that we have reviewed over the last few days since many of you guys keep on contemplating about which phone is better over the other.

July 23, 2012

HTC Desire V Review

Another challenger in the game of dual-SIM Android smartphones is HTC’s new creation, the Desire V. It features a 4.0-inch LCD screen, Beats Audio enhancement, dual-sim capabilities as well as Android 4.0 Ice Cream Sandwich — sounds good so far, but does it have what it takes to beat the other players within this segment? […]

July 15, 2012

Huawei Honor Review

Last March, Huawei launched its 4-incher, single-core flagship called the Huawei Honor. First impressions left us with satisfying nods thanks to its 5-second boot-up time, above average battery spec and low price.

July 14, 2012

Lenovo P700 Review

We’ve already introduced to you the P700 back then and we know that you’re all anxious to find out how this low-priced, mid-range smartphone has fared in our real-life usage test. Read on our full review of the Lenovo P700 after the break.

May 11, 2012

HTC One X Review

HTC was the first one to bring a quad-core processor handset in the Philippines with the One X, giving it the spotlight for some time and getting the credit as one of the most desirable (if not the most) flagship smartphone in the local market. Check out how HTC’s great design reputation and NVidia’s Tegra […]

February 26, 2012

HTC Titan in the flesh, first impressions

Announced back in September 2011 along with the HTC Radar, the HTC Titan is yet to be officially released in the Philippines (the HTC Radar was already launched locally since last year). In any case, we got a unit here for review. Check out or unboxing and first impressions after the jump.

December 26, 2011

Olympus PEN E-P3 Review

First saw the Olympus PEN E-P3 back in September during our trip to Hong Kong. It was eventually launched in the Philippines in October with a suggested retail price of Php44,750 (includes a MSC-M.ZUIKO DIGITAL ED m14-42mm II R f3.5/5.6 zoom lens). Check our full review after the jump.

December 12, 2011

HTC Rhyme Review

The HTC Desire is officially out and the new HTC Rhyme has just replaced it. It’s nothing really new in terms of the specs but the whole packaging and the new color tones bring new life to a rather old line. Check out our full review of the HTC Rhyme after the jump.

December 10, 2011

HTC Sensation XL with Beats Audio Review

In the world of smartphones, bigger is better — and that’s what HTC wants you to think when you see the new Sensation XL. To top it all, they’ve also added Beats Audio into the ring. Check out our full review of the HTC Sensation XL after the break.

December 01, 2011

HTC Evo 3D Review

The HTC Evo 3D separates itself from the rest of the smartphone pack by including two 5MP rear cameras to produce stereoscopic 3D images and videos. Like the high-end LED TVs we’ve seen lately, the 3D rendering is either regarded as a gimmick or the next big thing in entertainment. Check out our full review […]

August 06, 2011

Dell Streak 5 Review

The Dell Streak 5 is the very first 5-inch tablet we’ve ever seen and is actually the only one available in the market today. Is it really a tablet or just a huge smartphone? Check out our full review of the Dell Streak below.

June 15, 2011

HTC Sensation launched, priced!

The HTC Sensation is now officially in the Philippines with Smart offering the handset for free at Plan 3000 or you can get it from official retailers at a suggested retail price of Php31,990 while the Wildfire S goes for Php15,500.

May 30, 2011

LG Optimus 2X P990 Review

My latest handset purchase is the LG Optimus 2X, dubbed as the world’s first dual-core Android smartphone which made it to the Guinness Book of World Records. Check out our full review of the Optimus 2X after the jump and see if it lives up to expectations and hype.

May 21, 2011

HTC Desire S Review

Launched just last month, the HTC Desire S is an attempt to refresh the original HTC Desire and hopefully bank on its popularity and accolades. Check our full review of the Desire S after the jump and see if it lives up to expectations.

January 04, 2011

HTC Desire HD vs. HTC HD7

We’ve got two similarly spec’ed smartphones with similar sizes and built but of different mobile OSes — the HTC Desire HD and the HTC HD7. So why the price difference?

December 19, 2010

HTC HD7 Review

The HD7 is HTC’s top-of-the-line Windows Phone 7 smartphone. It’s the WP7 equivalent of the Android-packing Desire HD with a slight retouches on the exterior design. We’ve got a good 2 weeks to play with the handset so check our full review of the HTC HD7 after the jump.

December 14, 2010

HTC HD7 arrives, priced at Php36,900

HTC Philippines has just sent in word that their flagship Windows Phone 7, the HTC HD7, is now available in stores for a suggested retail price of Php36,900.

December 12, 2010

HTC Desire HD Review

The HTC Desire HD is one of the most anticipated superphone this year and it’s coming to town in time for Christmas (or so they say). Check out our full review of the Desire HD after the jump.

December 01, 2010

HTC HD7 unboxed

We’ve had a short glimpse of the HTC HD7 last week but this time, we get to own one and un-boxed it ourselves. Got this at the Duty Free shop in Hong Kong last Sunday while on the way back.

November 24, 2010

HTC Desire HD, Desire Z launched & priced

HTC Philippines formally launched the Desire HD and the Desire Z in the Philippines yesterday with the Desire Z now available in stores and resellers while the Desire HD will come by end of December.

September 13, 2010

Apple iPhone 4 Review

Apple has yet to release the iPhone 4 in the Philippines via its exclusive carrier Globe Telecom. Even before then, a lot has been said about this 4th generation iPhone — from the supposed antenna issues, the Retina Display, to Face Time and the modified form of multi-tasking feature. So check out our review of […]

June 18, 2010

HTC Desire Review

Later today, HTC Philippines will have announced local availability of the HTC Desire in the Philippines as well as revealing the suggested retail price. Before that happens, read on and check our full review of the handset below.

Results for: htc desire hd review philippines