Skip to content


Articles tagged for: htc one v review

May 28, 2012

HTC One V Review

HTC’s entry-level Android handset comes with a signature design that traces all the way back from the HTC Hero and the HTC Legend. Check out our full review of the Android ICS-packing HTC One V after the break.

June 30, 2014

HTC One (M8) Review

HTC made one of the best-designed, probably the best one there is, smartphone in 2013. So they made a lot of great improvements, and a few not so great ones, for this year’s release. Check out our full review of the HTC One M8 after the break.

July 03, 2013

HTC One Review

HTC’s most promising release ever is the HTC One. The Taiwanese company probably pulled all stops to make this handset the best and most desirable smartphone in the market. Check out our full review of the HTC One after the break.

April 22, 2013

HTC One Private Preview, Price and Release Date

In a private preview to a select number of HTC fans and members of the media, HTC Philippines showcased the features of the HTC One and announced some key details. Though this was not really a product launch, we were still able to squeeze some information.

January 06, 2013

HTC Windows Phone 8X Review

Last month we’ve given you a brief primer of the HTC Windows Phone 8x and we’ve recently posted the full review of its more affordable brother, the HTC Windows Phone 8s. Now let’s see if this taller handset is worth your extra cash in our full review after the break.

December 31, 2012

HTC One X+ Review

The first time we saw the One X was back in March of this year. It was the first quad-core smartphone that arrived in the Philippines. HTC released the One X+ to address a few of the shortcomings of the One X. Check out our full review of the HTC One X+ after the break.

December 28, 2012

HTC Windows Phone 8S Review

For the previous year, Nokia was running the Windows Phone show with its line of colorful entries in the market. Now, we see HTC trying to take hold of that same market with handsets like the 8S. Did the HTC Windows Phone 8S dress to impress? Read our full review after the break.

June 15, 2012

HTC One S Review

The HTC One S completes our whole line-up of the HTC One series, a new breed of HTC handsets that is supposed to revive the company’s sexy status once again. Check out our full review after the break.

May 11, 2012

HTC One X Review

HTC was the first one to bring a quad-core processor handset in the Philippines with the One X, giving it the spotlight for some time and getting the credit as one of the most desirable (if not the most) flagship smartphone in the local market. Check out how HTC’s great design reputation and NVidia’s Tegra […]

March 06, 2012

Nokia 808 PureView vs. HTC One X: Photo Quality

The photo quality of the new smartphones that were announced recently were just amazing that they rival even the top point-and-shoot phones and even entry-level dSLRs. Of note are the cameras from the Nokia 808 PureView and the HTC One X.

November 26, 2014

10 Most Expensive Smartphones Released in 2014

We’re fast approaching the end of 2014 and if you look back, this year has brought us cool new devices including high-end smartphones with equally high price tags. So if you’re curious to know which are the Most Expensive Smartphones Released in 2014, then check out our list below.

November 22, 2014

Android 5.0 Lollipop on the Nexus 5 Review

For the past few months, my LG Google Nexus 5 was starting to feel boring and outdated. It was also restarting randomly for no apparent reason and Google just told me to try and uninstall apps (and if all else fails, factory reset to fix the problem). With the Android 5.0 OTA update still on the […]

November 18, 2014

Huawei Ascend Mate7 Review

Huawei wants to leave a good impression in the handset market and the Ascend Mate7 is looking to be the smartphone that will make that happen. Check out our full review of the Huawei Ascend Mate 7 below.

October 16, 2014

Google unveils the HTC Nexus 9

Along with the new Nexus 6, Google also announced the Nexus 9 – an 8.9-inch tablet manufactured by HTC and will serve as a successor to the now ageing Nexus 10.

October 15, 2014

Acer Liquid E700 Review

Acer is going all-force with its phone and tablet lineup, and this mid-range beast called Liquid E700 captivated us for a number of reasons. Will the three sim card slots drain the entire phone’s enormous battery capacity? Find out more about our Acer Liquid E700 review after the break.

October 12, 2014

HTC outs an EYE version of their flagship smartphone

In line with the launch of the Desire EYE, HTC has quietly added the HTC One (M8 EYE) to their portfolio which is a tweaked version of their current flagship smartphone that sports a 13MP megapixel rear camera with Sony IMX214 sensor.

October 07, 2014

Nexus 9 by HTC is coming very soon!

The upcoming Nexus 9 tablet is just around the corner as multiple sources confirm the device’s existence. Taiwan’s National Communications Commission and Twitter leaker @upleaks give us a preview.

October 04, 2014

Here are the top 10 smartphones you can buy in the PH

We’ve already created our top 10 lists for smartphones below Php10k and Php15k, which leaves us only with smartphones priced above Php15k, and luckily, all the flagship phones from all major companies are already out and available in the PH. So, to complete our trilogy of top 10 lists, here are the smartphones you should […]

September 30, 2014

Apple iPhone 6 Plus Review

Perhaps the device that got the most curiosity from Apple’s recent announcement is the iPhone 6 Plus. Apple not only introduced a bigger iPhone, it also paired it with another phablet iPhone. Check out our full review of the iPhone 6 Plus below.

September 25, 2014

Bend tests: iPhone 6, HTC One & more, case helps 6 Plus

The iPhone 6 Plus caused a lot of noise because of its bending issue, resulting in more bend tests to see if other flagship phones have this issue as well and if a case can actually solve the problem.

September 25, 2014

Apple iPhone 6 Review

The year 2014 marked a huge step in Apple’s direction as well as a landmark in the new leadership under Tim Cook. This is also the year that the iPhone has significantly grown, not only in sales, but also in display size. Check out our full review of the iPhone 6 after the break.

September 22, 2014

In the flesh: Apple iPhone 6

We managed to secure an iPhone 6 over the week-end and sharing with you some of our initial impressions of the device.

September 12, 2014

HTC to come out with a GoPro-like camera?

It seems like a smartwatch isn’t the only thing keeping HTC busy these days as new rumors suggest that the Taiwanese company is also on its way to venture into sports cameras.

September 11, 2014

10 Game-Changing Things Not Found on the iPhone 6

Apple has announced lots of big changes for the iPhone 6, but it’s surely far from perfect we tell you. While it’s true that it can do some or a lot of things better than its other competitors, the are definitely lots of features that make the iPhone 6 worth skipping.

August 20, 2014

HTC One (M8) for Windows debuts, WP 8.1.1 in tow

It has long been rumored that HTC will be launching a Windows Phone version of the HTC One (M8), which also happens to be the company’s current flagship smartphone in the Android segment. Today, all the allegations have been put to rest as the Taiwanese firm officially debuted the HTC One (M8) for Windows.

Results for: htc one v review