Skip to content


Articles tagged for: htc one v review

May 28, 2012

HTC One V Review

HTC’s entry-level Android handset comes with a signature design that traces all the way back from the HTC Hero and the HTC Legend. Check out our full review of the Android ICS-packing HTC One V after the break.

June 30, 2014

HTC One (M8) Review

HTC made one of the best-designed, probably the best one there is, smartphone in 2013. So they made a lot of great improvements, and a few not so great ones, for this year’s release. Check out our full review of the HTC One M8 after the break.

July 03, 2013

HTC One Review

HTC’s most promising release ever is the HTC One. The Taiwanese company probably pulled all stops to make this handset the best and most desirable smartphone in the market. Check out our full review of the HTC One after the break.

April 22, 2013

HTC One Private Preview, Price and Release Date

In a private preview to a select number of HTC fans and members of the media, HTC Philippines showcased the features of the HTC One and announced some key details. Though this was not really a product launch, we were still able to squeeze some information.

January 06, 2013

HTC Windows Phone 8X Review

Last month we’ve given you a brief primer of the HTC Windows Phone 8x and we’ve recently posted the full review of its more affordable brother, the HTC Windows Phone 8s. Now let’s see if this taller handset is worth your extra cash in our full review after the break.

December 31, 2012

HTC One X+ Review

The first time we saw the One X was back in March of this year. It was the first quad-core smartphone that arrived in the Philippines. HTC released the One X+ to address a few of the shortcomings of the One X. Check out our full review of the HTC One X+ after the break.

December 28, 2012

HTC Windows Phone 8S Review

For the previous year, Nokia was running the Windows Phone show with its line of colorful entries in the market. Now, we see HTC trying to take hold of that same market with handsets like the 8S. Did the HTC Windows Phone 8S dress to impress? Read our full review after the break.

June 15, 2012

HTC One S Review

The HTC One S completes our whole line-up of the HTC One series, a new breed of HTC handsets that is supposed to revive the company’s sexy status once again. Check out our full review after the break.

May 11, 2012

HTC One X Review

HTC was the first one to bring a quad-core processor handset in the Philippines with the One X, giving it the spotlight for some time and getting the credit as one of the most desirable (if not the most) flagship smartphone in the local market. Check out how HTC’s great design reputation and NVidia’s Tegra […]

March 06, 2012

Nokia 808 PureView vs. HTC One X: Photo Quality

The photo quality of the new smartphones that were announced recently were just amazing that they rival even the top point-and-shoot phones and even entry-level dSLRs. Of note are the cameras from the Nokia 808 PureView and the HTC One X.

August 20, 2014

HTC One (M8) for Windows debuts, WP 8.1.1 in tow

It has long been rumored that HTC will be launching a Windows Phone version of the HTC One (M8), which also happens to be the company’s current flagship smartphone in the Android segment. Today, all the allegations have been put to rest as the Taiwanese firm officially debuted the HTC One (M8) for Windows.

July 31, 2014

New HTC J Butterfly launched, is a waterproof One M8

Japanese telecom carrier KDDI launches the new HTC J Butterfly in Japan. It is basically a One M8 but with new and improved specs and features. Head past the break for more details.

July 25, 2014

Homecare Fly One Tegra Note 7 Review

NVIDIA’s Tegra 4 is a very promising processor with a powerful GPU that can virtually play any graphic intensive games within the Play Store plus the exclusive enhancement with select games through TegraZone. Aside from the NVIDIA Shield, this 7-inch tablet also has Tegra 4 under the hood. Read on to know more about the […]

July 09, 2014

Game of Phones: If Mobile Phones were Characters in Westeros!

Smartphone geek? Game of Thrones fan? Some of us from YugaTech seem to be both, and we connected the lines between the two. Say hello to Game of Phones: If Operating Systems were Characters in Westeros!

June 29, 2014

Sony Xperia Z2 Review

Sony continues to improve on the Xperia Z concept they introduced about two years ago. Today, the 3rd-generation Xperia Z2 has surpassed almost all aspects of the original blueprint while maintaining that distinct signature. Check out our full review of the Sony Xperia Z2 after the break.

June 24, 2014

HTC Butterfly 2 4G set to launch, is exclusive to Asia

Fans of HTC’s first Full HD smartphone will be glad to know that the long-rumored successor, the HTC Butterfly 2 4G, has already been approved and could soon launch. Read more details including the specs list after the jump.

June 16, 2014

Sony Xperia Z2 unboxed, initial review

Sony Philippines finally released the Xperia Z2 in the country during the first week of June with a suggested retail price of Php33,990.

June 10, 2014

OPPO Find 7a Review

The Find 7a is Oppo’s newest flagship smartphone to be released in the Philippines and comes with specs that rivals most of the other global brands. It’s a huge and respected brand in the mainland so we’re expecting it will make the same impact in the country. Check out our full review of the Oppo […]

June 03, 2014

HTC One (E8) now official

Back in April, we reported that HTC may be working on a plastic version of their flagship device. Well it seems that the rumormongers were right again as the Taiwanese firm has recently lifted the curtains on the HTC One (E8).

May 29, 2014

LG G3 vs Galaxy S5 vs HTC One (M8): Specs comparison

LG’s latest flagship smartphone, the LG G3, finally makes its official debut. Along with its QHD display comes a list of specifications that makes it worthy to be the LG G2’s successor. But how does it fare with flagships from other brands? Check out the specs showdown between the G3, Galaxy S5, and One (M8) […]

May 26, 2014

LG G3 display compared against Galaxy S5 and One M8

As we get closer and closer to seeing the LG G3, more and more details have been surfacing regarding the South Korean manufacturer’s next flagship smartphone. Just recently, LG itself has leaked the dimension of its upcoming handset and a mockup was made based on this to determine how big the display will be.

May 17, 2014

Cherry Mobile Omega Infinity Review

We have already covered a lot about Cherry Mobile‘s newest flagship phone, the Omega Infinity. We have compared it to its competitors and have even published a quick review already. Now it receives our detailed review treatment, so read on our full Cherry Mobile Omega Infinity review down below.

May 04, 2014

HTC One M8 benchmark scores vs. Galaxy S5

The HTC One M8 and the Samsung Galaxy S5 are among the very few handsets to pack the new Snapdragon 801 chip with (MSM8974). We did the usual benchmark tests on the HTC One M8 and compared it with the Galaxy S5 we had on hand.

May 02, 2014

HTC One 2014 M8 in the flesh, first impressions

We finally got our HTC One M8 after many weeks of scouring thru several sources. We’ve been using it for about 3 days now and we’re still very impressed with it.

April 27, 2014

Cherry Mobile Omega Infinity Quick Review

Cosmic Technologies recently announced their latest flagship handset, the Cherry Mobile Omega Infinity. We took a couple of days with it so we can share some early observations about the device.

Results for: htc one v review