Skip to content


Articles tagged for: htc one v review

May 28, 2012

HTC One V Review

HTC’s entry-level Android handset comes with a signature design that traces all the way back from the HTC Hero and the HTC Legend. Check out our full review of the Android ICS-packing HTC One V after the break.

June 30, 2014

HTC One (M8) Review

HTC made one of the best-designed, probably the best one there is, smartphone in 2013. So they made a lot of great improvements, and a few not so great ones, for this year’s release. Check out our full review of the HTC One M8 after the break.

July 03, 2013

HTC One Review

HTC’s most promising release ever is the HTC One. The Taiwanese company probably pulled all stops to make this handset the best and most desirable smartphone in the market. Check out our full review of the HTC One after the break.

April 22, 2013

HTC One Private Preview, Price and Release Date

In a private preview to a select number of HTC fans and members of the media, HTC Philippines showcased the features of the HTC One and announced some key details. Though this was not really a product launch, we were still able to squeeze some information.

January 06, 2013

HTC Windows Phone 8X Review

Last month we’ve given you a brief primer of the HTC Windows Phone 8x and we’ve recently posted the full review of its more affordable brother, the HTC Windows Phone 8s. Now let’s see if this taller handset is worth your extra cash in our full review after the break.

December 31, 2012

HTC One X+ Review

The first time we saw the One X was back in March of this year. It was the first quad-core smartphone that arrived in the Philippines. HTC released the One X+ to address a few of the shortcomings of the One X. Check out our full review of the HTC One X+ after the break.

December 28, 2012

HTC Windows Phone 8S Review

For the previous year, Nokia was running the Windows Phone show with its line of colorful entries in the market. Now, we see HTC trying to take hold of that same market with handsets like the 8S. Did the HTC Windows Phone 8S dress to impress? Read our full review after the break.

June 15, 2012

HTC One S Review

The HTC One S completes our whole line-up of the HTC One series, a new breed of HTC handsets that is supposed to revive the company’s sexy status once again. Check out our full review after the break.

May 11, 2012

HTC One X Review

HTC was the first one to bring a quad-core processor handset in the Philippines with the One X, giving it the spotlight for some time and getting the credit as one of the most desirable (if not the most) flagship smartphone in the local market. Check out how HTC’s great design reputation and NVidia’s Tegra […]

March 06, 2012

Nokia 808 PureView vs. HTC One X: Photo Quality

The photo quality of the new smartphones that were announced recently were just amazing that they rival even the top point-and-shoot phones and even entry-level dSLRs. Of note are the cameras from the Nokia 808 PureView and the HTC One X.

May 21, 2015

Huawei Honor 4C Review

A lot Android smartphones are battling the lower mid-range segment with a price tag of under Php 7k. If you’re planning to purchase one, check out one of Huawei’s offering — Honor 4C. Powered by a home-baked processor and 2GB of RAM, this device is a serious challenger.

May 20, 2015

Lenovo A7000 with Dolby ATMOS Review

Just last week Lenovo officially introduced its latest offering in its A series of smartphones — the A7000. It carries an octa-core CPU, 2GB RAM, LTE connectivity, and a unique Dolby ATMOS sound technology that makes it the first phone to have the said feature to make movie-watching and music playing more enjoyable for its users.

May 04, 2015

Samsung Galaxy S6 Review

It’s been 6 years since Samsung first introduced the Galaxy S series and in those six years, we’ve seen how the Korean company turned from being one of the minor players in the smartphone handset market to become the top smartphone vendor in the world in less than half a decade. The Galaxy S series […]

April 27, 2015

Ten Smartphones with the Highest Pixel Density

The smartphone wars are no longer just about design, specs and display sizes, now it’s also about having the highest resolution and pixel density that can be fitted in a relatively small display. This have resulted to smartphones equipped with screens so packed that you won’t even notice a fleck of pixel on them. If […]

April 25, 2015

Asus Zenfone 2 ZE551ML Review

This is our 3rd Zenfone 2 review this month and this time, we have the high-end variant of the handset — the ZE551ML which sports a full HD display, quad-core 1.8GHz processor and 4GB of RAM. In this article, we will tackle the Zenfone 2 ZE551ML and complete the whole review series.

April 11, 2015

Asus Zenfone 2 ZE550ML Review

Asus is set to release the Zenfone 2 in the Philippines sometime in May so everyone is excited to see how the second generation will fare. In this article, we share with you the Zenfone 2 ZE550ML review.

April 08, 2015

Asus Zenfone 2 (ZE550ML) unboxed, first impressions

We’ve gotten the first of three variants of the Zenfone 2 that will be released in the Philippines next month. This mid-range variant (ZE550ML) comes with 2GB of RAM and 16GB internal storage in a 5.5-inch 720p HD display.

April 03, 2015

HTC unveils One M8s with improved camera and new CPU

HTC introduces a fresh model following its previous flagship One M8 — the One M8s. It boasts a better camera with a different processor used from last year’s flagship.

April 02, 2015

March Gadget Reviews Roundup 2015

It’s a new month once again so we’re here to give you a roundup of all the devices we’ve reviewed recently. This includes the HTC Desire Eye, Cherry Mobile One, Microsoft Lumia 435 Dual-SIM, Meizu M1 Note, ASUS Zenfone C, the expensive Bose Lifestyle 535 Series III Surround Speakers, and a number of affordable AWEI […]

March 29, 2015

HTC Re Review

This is the very first time that HTC is gettig into the action cam market and the HTC RE offers a different approach to the usual configuration that has been widely popularized by GoPro. The execution is quite unique, the design a bit intriguing. But, does it perform up to par with the rest? Check […]

March 10, 2015

Hands-on with the HTC Re action camera

Announced back in October 2014 along with the HTC Desire Eye, the HTC Re is the Taiwanese company’s very first foray into the action cam market. We bought a review unit last month while flying thru Hong Kong International Airport.

March 07, 2015

HTC Desire Eye Review

HTC continues to produce really good-looking smartphones and the Desire Eye is no exception to that. The handset is among the latest smartphones the Taiwanese company released, combining a powerful hardware and elegant look. Check out our full review of the HTC Desire Eye after the break.

March 03, 2015

February Gadget Reviews Roundup 2015

Another month has passed and that means a new roundup of gadget reviews which includes the Cherry Mobile Cosmos One Plus, MyPhone Uno, MSI GS70 2QE Stealth Gaming Notebook, and the HTC Desire Eye to name a few. So before you start enjoying the summer season, take a look at our Gadget Reviews Roundup for […]

February 08, 2015

HTC Desire Eye Quick Review

The latest flagship smartphone to be announced by HTC is the Desire Eye and while the handset company no longer distributes in the Philippines, they’re still very much active in neighboring countries like Singapore, Hong Kong and Malaysia. Our review unit was bought at the HKIA during our lay-over flight to Kota Kinabalu last week.

February 05, 2015

Cherry Mobile Cosmos One Plus Review

Last month, Cherry Mobile announced the Cosmos One Plus, the company’s latest flagship smartphone. It packs a 5.5-inch Full HD display with Gorilla Glass 2, MediaTek octa-core CPU, 3GB RAM, 32GB internal storage, dual-LTE support, and Android KitKat. Learn more about Cherry Mobile‘s flagship handset by reading our full review.

Results for: htc one v review