Skip to content


Articles tagged for: htc one v review

May 28, 2012

HTC One V Review

HTC’s entry-level Android handset comes with a signature design that traces all the way back from the HTC Hero and the HTC Legend. Check out our full review of the Android ICS-packing HTC One V after the break.

June 30, 2014

HTC One (M8) Review

HTC made one of the best-designed, probably the best one there is, smartphone in 2013. So they made a lot of great improvements, and a few not so great ones, for this year’s release. Check out our full review of the HTC One M8 after the break.

July 03, 2013

HTC One Review

HTC’s most promising release ever is the HTC One. The Taiwanese company probably pulled all stops to make this handset the best and most desirable smartphone in the market. Check out our full review of the HTC One after the break.

April 22, 2013

HTC One Private Preview, Price and Release Date

In a private preview to a select number of HTC fans and members of the media, HTC Philippines showcased the features of the HTC One and announced some key details. Though this was not really a product launch, we were still able to squeeze some information.

January 06, 2013

HTC Windows Phone 8X Review

Last month we’ve given you a brief primer of the HTC Windows Phone 8x and we’ve recently posted the full review of its more affordable brother, the HTC Windows Phone 8s. Now let’s see if this taller handset is worth your extra cash in our full review after the break.

December 31, 2012

HTC One X+ Review

The first time we saw the One X was back in March of this year. It was the first quad-core smartphone that arrived in the Philippines. HTC released the One X+ to address a few of the shortcomings of the One X. Check out our full review of the HTC One X+ after the break.

December 28, 2012

HTC Windows Phone 8S Review

For the previous year, Nokia was running the Windows Phone show with its line of colorful entries in the market. Now, we see HTC trying to take hold of that same market with handsets like the 8S. Did the HTC Windows Phone 8S dress to impress? Read our full review after the break.

June 15, 2012

HTC One S Review

The HTC One S completes our whole line-up of the HTC One series, a new breed of HTC handsets that is supposed to revive the company’s sexy status once again. Check out our full review after the break.

May 11, 2012

HTC One X Review

HTC was the first one to bring a quad-core processor handset in the Philippines with the One X, giving it the spotlight for some time and getting the credit as one of the most desirable (if not the most) flagship smartphone in the local market. Check out how HTC’s great design reputation and NVidia’s Tegra […]

March 06, 2012

Nokia 808 PureView vs. HTC One X: Photo Quality

The photo quality of the new smartphones that were announced recently were just amazing that they rival even the top point-and-shoot phones and even entry-level dSLRs. Of note are the cameras from the Nokia 808 PureView and the HTC One X.

February 08, 2015

HTC Desire Eye Quick Review

The latest flagship smartphone to be announced by HTC is the Desire Eye and while the handset company no longer distributes in the Philippines, they’re still very much active in neighboring countries like Singapore, Hong Kong and Malaysia. Our review unit was bought at the HKIA during our lay-over flight to Kota Kinabalu last week.

February 05, 2015

Cherry Mobile Cosmos One Plus Review

Last month, Cherry Mobile announced the Cosmos One Plus, the company’s latest flagship smartphone. It packs a 5.5-inch Full HD display with Gorilla Glass 2, MediaTek octa-core CPU, 3GB RAM, 32GB internal storage, dual-LTE support, and Android KitKat. Learn more about Cherry Mobile‘s flagship handset by reading our full review.

February 04, 2015

January Gadget Reviews Roundup 2015

With January out of the way, it’s time to look back at the gadgets we reviewed last month. This includes the Lenovo Vibe X2, Cherry Mobile Cosmos One Plus, Huawei Honor 6, and LG G3 Beat. Read our Gadget Reviews Roundup for January 2015 below.

February 02, 2015

HTC One (M9) to Sport Two 20.7MP Rear Cameras

HTC doesn’t seem to have a care in the world if users consider their dual-camera setup to be more of a marketing gimmick than an actual purposeful addition to their smartphone’s arsenal, as they are once again rumored to include a secondary rear camera on their next flagship handset. This time though, it’s believed to […]

January 30, 2015

O+ EVO 4G Quick Review

O+ USA is now in the budget LTE segment with their EVO 4G that has just been released last December of 2014. It boasts decent specs like a 5-inch scratch-resistant HD display, quad-core processor, Android KitKat, and USB-OTG support.

January 20, 2015

HTC could introduce smartphone with 20MP cam and first smartwatch

Slated to be announced during MWC 2015 this March, Bloomberg reports that the Taiwanese company HTC is gearing up to release the successor of the One (M8). Not only that, they could also be celebrating their first venture into the wearable scene by introducing their first smarwatch.

January 18, 2015

Cherry Mobile Cosmos One Plus Quick Review

Cherry Mobile opened up the year with a massive flagship handset in the name of CM Cosmos One Plus. We got an early review unit and put the handset in a quick stress test to see how it fares.

January 14, 2015

Lollipop Update for HTC One (M8) Starts Rolling Out

HTC recently confirms that it started seeding the Android Lollipop update for their current flagship smartphone – the HTC One (M8).

January 05, 2015

The Best of 2014: Flagship Smartphones

Last year brought us a lot of great smartphones into the market from every brand, and we’ve already put a lot of them in this list. To compile everything as 2015 starts, here are the best smartphones of 2014 that you can buy.

January 04, 2015

Gadgets We Bought and Reviewed in 2014

Delivering fresh and relevant contents have always been the life and blood of YugaTech. As such, we strive to be the first to review gadgets both here and abroad which, sometimes, require us to invest our own money to buy devices, so we can review them early and share them with you before you decide […]

January 01, 2015

YugaTech’s Top 50 Gadget Reviews of 2014

Each year, we look back at all the hundreds of gadget reviews we’ve made and let the numbers decide. Our ranking of the top 50 devices in 2014 is based on their actual pageviews for the year.

December 24, 2014

DTC Jupiter Plus Quick Review

Last week, we reviewed the 6-inch DTC Fiesta Plus, and now we’re going to take a look at the company’s handier and slightly more affordable device – the Jupiter Plus. It has a 4.7-inch HD IPS display, a body that looks similar to the HTC One, and a price tag that is under Php8k.

December 18, 2014

11 of the Best-Looking Smartphones We’ve Seen in 2014

We’ve seen a lot of smartphones this year, from entry-level to flagship, to the most affordable to the most expensive. Although we mostly gauge a smartphone by specs and features, looks are important as well. Here are eleven of the best-looking smartphones we’ve seen in 2014.

December 14, 2014

Customize your smartphone case with Casetify

Casetify is an online service that allows you to customize your smartphone or tablet case using any of your Instagram photos.

November 26, 2014

10 Most Expensive Smartphones Released in 2014

We’re fast approaching the end of 2014 and if you look back, this year has brought us cool new devices including high-end smartphones with equally high price tags. So if you’re curious to know which are the Most Expensive Smartphones Released in 2014, then check out our list below.

Results for: htc one v review