Skip to content

Articles tagged for: htc one v review philippines

June 30, 2014

HTC One (M8) Review

HTC made one of the best-designed, probably the best one there is, smartphone in 2013. So they made a lot of great improvements, and a few not so great ones, for this year’s release. Check out our full review of the HTC One M8 after the break.

June 16, 2014

Sony Xperia Z2 unboxed, initial review

Sony Philippines finally released the Xperia Z2 in the country during the first week of June with a suggested retail price of Php33,990.

June 10, 2014

OPPO Find 7a Review

The Find 7a is Oppo’s newest flagship smartphone to be released in the Philippines and comes with specs that rivals most of the other global brands. It’s a huge and respected brand in the mainland so we’re expecting it will make the same impact in the country. Check out our full review of the Oppo […]

April 09, 2014

OPPO N1 Review

OPPO will formally make its presence known in the Philippines tomorrow, adding to more than a dozen global, regional and local brands in the market. Along with it are 5 new handsets, including the Oppo N1 with its rotating 13-megapixel rear camera. Check out our full review after the break.

October 24, 2013

Our Top 10 Smartphones under Php15k for 2013

If you’re on a tight budget on getting your new smartphone and you want the best bang for your buck, then look no more as we’ve got you covered! Here are our top 10 smartphones under Php15k for October 2013.

September 30, 2013

Apple iPhone 5S Review

Once a year, Apple would introduce the new model of their very popular iPhone. This year is a first as Apple introduced not one, but two, iPhone models — the iPhone 5c and the iPhone 5s. So we bought these 2 models to test and review. Check out our full review of the iPhone 5s […]

September 07, 2013

Hands-on at IFA: HTC One Mini

We got our hands on the HTC One Mini here are the HTC booth in IFA (no HTC One Max, unfortunatey). At 4.3 inches, the One Mini is a reduced version of the flagship handset, the HTC One and also making it a direct competitor of the Galaxy S4 Mini.

August 02, 2013

July Gadget Reviews Roundup

It’s time yet again for another roundup of all the gadgets we’ve reviewed in the past month. This includes the HTC One, Lenovo K900, and the Nokia Lumia 925 to name a few. So if you missed out on any of our reviews then read our Gadget Reviews Roundup for the month of July below.

July 31, 2013

Lenovo K900 Review

Lenovo pumped their newest flagship smartphone, the K900, with an Intel Atom processor instead of the more popular chips like Mediatek or Qualcomm Snapdragon. This drew both praises and criticisms especially from those who used to number of cores. Check out our full review of the Lenovo K900 if it did make the cut.

July 26, 2013

BlackBerry Q10 Review

After spending two solid weeks with the BlackBerry Q10 and using it as our primary phone for the whole duration, we think we have everything we need to give you guys our full review of the QWERTY counterpart of the Z10.

July 22, 2013

Lenovo K900 unboxed, first impression review

We’ve had several encounters with the Lenovo K900 before and now that it has been officially released in the Philippines, we immediately purchased a unit so we can do a review here on YugaTech.

July 19, 2013

Our Top 10 Smartphones Under Php20k as of mid-2013

At present, there are a lot of smartphones to choose from and it’s really getting confusing on which one to get. If you are on a tight budget and eyeing on a brand new smartphone, you should check out our rundown of our top 10 smartphones under Php20,000 that are available now.

July 06, 2013

HTC One vs. Sony Xperia Z vs. Samsung Galaxy S4

After reviewing all top 3 flagship phones for first half of 2013, we’d like to revisit and share with you what we think of them. Here’s our round-up of the three handsets you’ve been dying to get your hands on — the Samsung Galaxy S4, Sony Xperia Z and the HTC One.

July 03, 2013

HTC One Review

HTC’s most promising release ever is the HTC One. The Taiwanese company probably pulled all stops to make this handset the best and most desirable smartphone in the market. Check out our full review of the HTC One after the break.

May 24, 2013

HTC One: Sample Photos and Video

HTC Philippines formally launched the HTC One last May 21 at the Hyve in The Fort. The release of the handsets are scheduled for today, May 24, in all HTC Concept Stores in Metro Manila. We managed to borrow a review unit just in time to get some sample photos and videos.

May 07, 2013

List of Quad-Core Smartphones in the Philippines

Planning to purchase a quad-core smartphone soon but don’t have a list to choose from? Don’t worry, we got you covered. Here is the list of all quad-core smartphones currently available here in the Philippines.

April 22, 2013

HTC One Private Preview, Price and Release Date

In a private preview to a select number of HTC fans and members of the media, HTC Philippines showcased the features of the HTC One and announced some key details. Though this was not really a product launch, we were still able to squeeze some information.

April 22, 2013

Samsung Galaxy S4 Review

Samsung is already on its fourth iteration of its highly popular and successful Galaxy S line. It is now pretty obvious that the Galaxy line made Samsung the No. 1 smartphone brand worldwide. With competition inching closer, the question remains if Samsung can maintain the wide lead. Read our Samsung Galaxy S4 review to find […]

April 09, 2013

HTC One lands in India for about Php29,990

If there’s any country closer to the Philippines when it comes to local pricing of handsets, it would be India. So if HTC launches the HTC One there with a retail price with roughly the equivalent of Php29,990, we might also see the same when the smartphone finally lands in the Philippines this May.

March 17, 2013

Spotted: HTC One (M7) at the Unpack

While we were lining up to enter the Radio City Hall for the Samsung Unpack event here in New York, a number of folks were walking around and asking people in the line if they’ve seen the HTC One.

February 15, 2013

HTC Butterfly Review

Officially announced back in December 2012, HTC is the first handset manufacturer to ship their latest superphone in the Philippines. Packing a full HD 1080p display and rocking a Qualcomm SnapDragon S4 Pro, the HTC Butterfly has become one of the highest ranked smartphone in the local market today. Check out our full review after […]

February 02, 2013

Sharp Aquos SH930W Review

Sharp’s recent entry in the local smartphone market is highlighted by the Aquos SH930W, the first one to sport a full HD 1080p resolution. Check out our full review after the break.

January 22, 2013

Hands-on with the HTC Butterfly

We went to several stores yesterday to check out the HTC Butterfly, ended up at the HTC Concept Store in Cyberzone, SM MegaMall and was able to play around with both the white and red models of the unit.

January 10, 2013

Google Nexus 10 Review

After taking the 7-inch tablet market by storm with the Nexus 7, Google enters a bigger arena with their 10-inch slate – the Nexus 10. The question is, does it have the capability to take on the iPad and make another killing? Let’s find out by reading our full review after the break.

January 02, 2013

YugaTech’s Top 10 Smartphones of 2012

The year 2013 is already here and now’s the time to look back at last year’s smartphones that captured the attention of the tech world as well as the hearts and pockets of many consumers. Here is YugaTech’s Top 10 Smartphones of 2012:

Results for: htc one v review philippines