Skip to content

Articles tagged for: htc x8 price review

December 28, 2012

HTC Windows Phone 8S Review

For the previous year, Nokia was running the Windows Phone show with its line of colorful entries in the market. Now, we see HTC trying to take hold of that same market with handsets like the 8S. Did the HTC Windows Phone 8S dress to impress? Read our full review after the break.

August 05, 2012

LG Optimus 4X HD Review

LG’s newest flagship will be released in the Philippines in a couple of weeks. It succeeds the Optimus 2X that took the multi-core record and LG has come back for a repeat. Check out our full review of the LG Optimus 4X HD after the jump.

July 24, 2012

HTC Desire V vs. Lenovo P700: Dual-SIM Dogfight

We’ve been itching to write a simple and straightforward comparison between the two entry-level dual SIM smartphones that we have reviewed over the last few days since many of you guys keep on contemplating about which phone is better over the other.

July 16, 2012

Nokia Lumia 900 Review

The Nokia Lumia 900 represents the best smartphone the Finnish company can muster at the moment. It’s the product of a fresh and promising platform and the decades of Nokia’s handset design expertise. Check out our full review after the break.

June 06, 2012

LG Optimus 3D Max Review

It really is a take two for LG as they placed their dough once more on mobile 3D technology with the release of its second 3D-capable smartphone, the Optimus 3D Max. No need to cross your eyes for this review. Just sit back, relax, and let me tell you something about the smartphone that could.

June 02, 2012

LG Optimus L7 Review

If you can remember our first impression of the 4-incher LG L7, we mentioned that this is a very promising device if our price prediction is correct. Find out the verdict in our full review for the LG Optimus L7 after the break.

May 15, 2012

Cherry Mobile W900 Review

Cherry Mobile recently introduced yet another affordable Android smartphone they called the Dragon Phone. After more than a week’s time with it, we’re pretty sure what Cherry Mobile is gunning for with this new handset. Check out our full review of the Cherry Mobile W900 after the break.

March 14, 2012

HTC Titan Review

Though not yet official launched or released in the Philippines, the HTC Titan has already attracted a lot of attention from local consumers, especially WP7 fans, despite the fact that this is already the nth Windows Phone HTC introduced to the market. Read our full review of the HTC Titan after the jump.

February 26, 2012

HTC Titan in the flesh, first impressions

Announced back in September 2011 along with the HTC Radar, the HTC Titan is yet to be officially released in the Philippines (the HTC Radar was already launched locally since last year). In any case, we got a unit here for review. Check out or unboxing and first impressions after the jump.

December 12, 2011

HTC Rhyme Review

The HTC Desire is officially out and the new HTC Rhyme has just replaced it. It’s nothing really new in terms of the specs but the whole packaging and the new color tones bring new life to a rather old line. Check out our full review of the HTC Rhyme after the jump.

September 05, 2011

Smart Netphone 701 Review

After taking some time using the Netphone 701 under the SmartNet, I think I finally got where this is headed and how it is going to boil down. Check out our review of the Netphone 701 and the Netphone ecosystem after the jump.

August 06, 2011

Dell Streak 5 Review

The Dell Streak 5 is the very first 5-inch tablet we’ve ever seen and is actually the only one available in the market today. Is it really a tablet or just a huge smartphone? Check out our full review of the Dell Streak below.

April 22, 2011

Samsung Galaxy S2 i9100 Review

Having owned over half a dozen Android smartphones in the past year, I thought I’ve seem them all. The Samsung Galaxy S II (S2 i9100) brings it up a notch — a powerful and sexy Android superphone that comes with all the bells and whistles.

January 27, 2011

HTC 7 Mozart Review

HTC seems to be the only handset manufacturer that’s got a WP7 in the local market and the HTC 7 Mozart is the second Windows Phone 7 we’ve reviewed here (see HD7). Check out our verdict after the jump.

December 12, 2010

HTC Desire HD Review

The HTC Desire HD is one of the most anticipated superphone this year and it’s coming to town in time for Christmas (or so they say). Check out our full review of the Desire HD after the jump.

June 18, 2010

HTC Desire Review

Later today, HTC Philippines will have announced local availability of the HTC Desire in the Philippines as well as revealing the suggested retail price. Before that happens, read on and check our full review of the handset below.

April 19, 2010

Sony-Ericsson Xperia X10 Review

The Sony-Ericsson Xperia X10 is technically the very first SnapDragon+Android powered smartphone to ever hit the Philippines (the HTC Magic is the first Android and the HTC HD2 is the first SnapDragon offered in the country).

January 16, 2009

Nokia 5800 XpressMusic Review

I ran the Nokia 5800 XpressMusic to a lot of stress test to dig beyond the touchscreen hype and found some surprisingly great features as well as shortcomings. Let me share with you why I thought the Nokia 5800 falls short of expectations but will remain on top of a lot of people’s must-buy list.

July 22, 2012

LG Optimus 4X HD: Second Encounter, Benchmarks

First time we saw the LG Optimus 4X HD was at the NVidia Booth in Computex 2012 back in June. Now that the handset is set to be released later this month, we got a review unit to play with, test and share with you.

July 20, 2012

Sony Xperia Go unboxed, in the flesh

Announced back in May, the Xperia Go is the successor to the highly popular Xperia Active which is targeted towards the sporty crowd and rugged environment.

February 09, 2012

Nokia Lumia 800 in the flesh, first impressions

Nokia’s new line of flagship smartphones will tout a spanking new Windows Phone 7.5 Mango mobile operating system. We finally got one of them to take out for a spin — the Nokia Lumia 800.

February 14, 2011

Samsung i9100 Galaxy S II announced

Samsung’s Galaxy S’s big brother, the Galaxy S2 (i9100), has been unveiled with a much better display and hardware specs. Update: see our full review of the Samsung Galaxy S2 here.

December 07, 2010

Google Nexus S gets official

So Google announced the Nexus S, a handset created in collaboration with Samsung. The smartphone will be the first one to come with Android 2.3 Gingerbread.

Results for: