Skip to content


Articles tagged for: huawei pocket wifi review

December 19, 2014

Top 5 Pocket WiFi Worth Buying

Pocket Wi-Fis or Mobile Hotspots have become a must-have for users who wield multiple devices. As such, we listed down five of Pocket Wi-Fis that are worthy of your hard-earned moolah.

September 01, 2014

Huawei Ascend P7 Review

Huawei brought us its thinnest smartphone last year, the Ascend P6. This time around, it’s back with the same design language but with a more beastly internals. We take the Huawei Ascend P7 for a review and find out if it’s worthy to be in your pockets.

January 30, 2014

Cherry Mobile W900 LTE Review

As early as October last year, the Cherry Mobile W900 LTE has already garnered a lot of attention for being the first LTE-capable smartphone from a local brand. But I think we can all agree that 4G connectivity alone isn’t gonna be enough to sway the demanding Filipino consumer. So how does CM’s new W900 […]

November 03, 2013

October Gadget Reviews Roundup

We’re slowly approaching the Holiday season and we’re pretty sure that most of you are already scouring the net for gadgets worth buying. Let us help you with that by giving you a roundup of all the gadgets we’ve reviewed in October.

October 20, 2013

Huawei E5776 LTE Pocket Wi-Fi review

One of the two new LTE modems that Globe has recently released in the country is the Huawei E5776 (aka Tattoo Pocket WiFi). We couldn’t wait for Globe provide us with a unit, so we decided to buy one of our own and see what it has offer. Check out our full review after the […]

August 02, 2013

July Gadget Reviews Roundup

It’s time yet again for another roundup of all the gadgets we’ve reviewed in the past month. This includes the HTC One, Lenovo K900, and the Nokia Lumia 925 to name a few. So if you missed out on any of our reviews then read our Gadget Reviews Roundup for the month of July below.

April 10, 2013

Huawei Ascend Y210D Review

Looking for a very capable dual-SIM Android smartphone that won’t burn holes in your pockets? If that’s the case, the Huawei Ascend Y210D is one phone to consider. Find out why by reading our full review.

January 01, 2013

YugaTech Top 25 Gadget Reviews of 2012

Each year, we review hundreds of gadgets and one of the indicators that it is a hot item is the number of people who read our reviews (on top of the shares, FB likes and retweets). In 2012, smartphones continue to dominate the line-up. Here are our top 25 gadgets that we reviewed on YugaTech.

July 09, 2012

Huawei Ascend Y200 Review

Huawei’s Ascend Y200 is the company’s latest handset targeting the entry-level market. Its biggest asset — an Android smartphone packing an IPS LCD at under Php6k. Check out our full review of the Huawei Ascend Y200 after the break.

June 20, 2012

Huawei Ascend Y200: Challenger at under Php6k

Had lunch with the folks from Huawei Philippines when they handed me this new Android phone, an Ascend Y200. Although they already have that Netphone 501 with Smart, they’re also releasing this other entry-level smartphone at a very competitive price.

April 25, 2012

The New iPad (or iPad 3) Review

Much has been said about the new iPad — stating with the “new” name, the same old design, the slightly beefed profile and the underwhelming specs. Only one thing remains and that’s the hyped up, beyond-HD display. Check out our full review of the new iPad after the break.

April 16, 2012

Huawei E587 Review

Huawei continues to improve its very popular line of pocket WiFi, the latest of which is the E587 that claims HSPA+ speeds of up to 42Mbps. We already reviewed the first Huawei E5 before as well as the E586 and if you’ve already read them, go and proceed to our Huawei E587 after the break.

March 26, 2012

Huawei E587 claims speeds of up to 42Mbps

The Huawei E587 is an upgrade to the Huawei E586 supporting HSPA+ networks but this time, instead of the 21Mbps speeds of the latter, the E587 can now handle bandwidth speeds of up to 42Mbps. I believe this is also the same unit that is being using by Smart in their Rocket WiFi Plus plan.

March 24, 2012

Huawei E586 on O2 Germany Speed Tests

Huawei Philippines lent me a E586 pocket WiFi so I could bring it on my trip to Europe. My first stop was Amsterdam but I wasn’t able to get a prepaid SIM card there. Next was Germany and I got me a data SIM card from O2 in Cologne for 5 euros (~Php290).

December 07, 2011

Huawei E586 Review

The HSPA+ network of Smart and Globe are continuously growing and getting wider coverage around the country. Devices like the Huawei E586 maximizes the speed of the HSPA+ network (just like the ZTE MF60). Check out our full review after the jump.

October 07, 2011

Is the Huawei E586 the Smart Rocket WiFi Plus?

I have been told by a reliable source that the Huawei E586 could be the pocket WiFi used by Smart for the Rocket WiFi Plus. The press release says it’s going to ride on their HSPA+ network so this looks like it.

September 08, 2011

ZTE MF60 HSPA+ Pocket WiFi Review

We featured this HSPA+ capable mobile hotspot from ZTE a few weeks ago and we’ve finally gotten a review unit to test. Like many other pocket WiFi (MiFi) devices before it, the ZTE MF60 is one pretty kick-ass unit. If only it were more affordable.

December 02, 2010

Huawei Ideos U8150 on Froyo launched

Huawei Philippines launched several devices last night at the Establishment, Fort Taguig. One of the devices they officially launched was the Ideos U8150, the most affordable smartphone equipped with the latest Android 2.2 OS (Froyo).

December 01, 2010

Huawei Ideos S7 tablet early preview

In a media launch tonight, Huawei Philippines launched their pocket WiFi, a Froyo phone with an early preview of the Ideos S7 Android tablet.

November 30, 2010

Huawei E5 “Pocket MiFi” Review

There was a time when mobile Internet was considered a luxury service. It was only limited to corporate executives who needs mobile Internet to access Outlook emails and SharePoint files. Globe’s Visibility and Smart WeRoam were still uber expensive and you’re locked with a contract. Prepaid 3G or even EDGE connection is non-existent.

November 08, 2010

Huawei introduces E5 “Pocket MiFi”

Huawei has announced that they’ll be shipping the new E5 “Pocket MiFi” to the Philippines this month. E5 is the next gen of Globe’s MyFi (only that it’s open-line). They have the same weight and size but the main difference is that the E5 now has a screen to show the signal strength, if you’re […]

August 25, 2010

D-Link outs DIR-457U 3.75G MyPocket Router

If you’re looking for that power 3G+WiFi solution like the Globe MyFi, then the DIR-457U 3.75G MyPocket Router could be something you might want to look into.

February 22, 2013

S3 Mini: Quick YugaTech Birthday Giveaway!

Since it’s my birthday today and we’re feeling a little generous than usual, let’s do a quick giveaway. How is a Samsung Galaxy S3 Mini sound? Check out below how you can score this phone.

November 29, 2012

Contest: CyberZone-YugaTech Christmas Wish List

Christmas is just around the corner and we’re all hoping to be able to get that dream gadget this December. We’ve partnered with SM CyberZone to bring your your gadget wish list for the holidays this early.

June 16, 2012

ZTE MF80 goes up to 42Mbps for 10 users

The update to the ZTE MF60 pocket WiFi is now faster. The ZTE MF80 is the model equivalent of the Huawei E587 and promises support for HSPA+ networks up to 42Mbps.

Results for: huawei pocket wifi review