Skip to content


Articles tagged for: i want tv review

October 15, 2014

Gadgets in Style celebrates 8 years with Php8,888 MyView TV

Gadgets in Style, perhaps one of the most popular store that offers the best deals on TVs, is celebrating their 8th year of operation so they’re running a promo for a 29-inch LED TV from MyView at only Php8,888.88.

October 08, 2014

ASUS Strix GeForce GTX 750 Ti OC Edition Review

Along with the ROG Crossblade Ranger, ASUS Philippines also sent us one of their fairly new graphics card with quite a mouthful-of-a-name for review. Folks, meet the ASUS STRIX GeForce GTX 750 Ti 2GB OC Edition (told you it’s a mouthful) or in short, Strix-GTX750Ti-OC-2GD5.

October 04, 2014

AMD A10-7850K Review

AMD kicked the 2014 off by unveiling the fourth generation of their desktop APU line called Kaveri. Among the first new accelerated processing units that were launched was the AMD A10-7850K which we will be reviewing in this post.

April 11, 2014

Samsung Galaxy S5 Review

The Galaxy S5 is the 5th-generation of Samsung’s flagship Galaxy S line and, like the Apple iPhone, has gone thru many years of refinement. Check out our full review of the Samsung Galaxy S5 after the break.

April 09, 2014

OPPO N1 Review

OPPO will formally make its presence known in the Philippines tomorrow, adding to more than a dozen global, regional and local brands in the market. Along with it are 5 new handsets, including the Oppo N1 with its rotating 13-megapixel rear camera. Check out our full review after the break.

March 31, 2014

Acer Iconia W4 Review

More and more manufacturers are offering 8-inch Windows 8.1 tablets to the market. Acer is among the first ones, starting off with the W3 from last year. This time, they’re positioning the Iconia W4 as a netbook replacement. Check out our full review below to learn why we agreed.

March 24, 2014

Sony Vaio Pro 13 Review

It might have taken Sony some time to release a proper ultrabook but the Vaio Pro is probably among the most competitive and well-made model that could take a lot of attention away from other brands. Check out our Vaio Pro 13 review after the break.

March 07, 2014

TCL E5690 50-inch 4K2K UHD Smart TV

When TCL contacted us to check out their new UHDTV, we were surprised that they already had a 4K TV in the Philippines. And to think we only saw their UHD TV line-up in CES Las Vegas last month.

February 01, 2014

LG G Pro Lite Dual Review

The LG G Pro Lite Dual is the dual-SIM variant of the G Pro Lite and is one of the Korean company’s recent effort to turn a former powerful flagship into a mid-range yet highly-capable device with a little extra on the side. Let’s take it for a spin by reading our review below.

January 20, 2014

NVidia Shield Review

Every once in a while, we’d encounter a device that’s completely new and out-of-the-box that it challenges the way we do things. Sometimes, it’s just a matter of showcasing what a company’s potential for a new product category. The NVidia Shield is somewhere in between.

December 01, 2013

LG G Pad 8.3 Review

It’s been a long time since LG released an Android tablet and the last time we remember it was outrageously expensive. LG’s comeback to the tablet market is marked by the G Pad 8.3 with a form factor that’s strikingly akin to the iPad Mini. Check out our full review of the LG G Pad […]

October 21, 2013

Acer Aspire S7-392 2013 Review

Acer has launched the refreshed version of their Aspire S7 line. Not much was changed in the design except for the hardware upgrades, especially the Haswell chip. Check out our full review of the Acer Aspire S7 after the break.

September 14, 2013

Sony Xperia Z1 Review

Sony announced their latest flagship in the form of the Xperia Z1 – a 20 megapixel-packing smartphone that runs 5-inch full HD display and Qualcomm’s Snapdragon 800 CPU. Certainly a beast but does it have enough to lure people away from competition. Let’s find out by reading our Sony Xperia Z1 review below.

July 15, 2013

Arc Mobile Tab 720M 3G Review

Arc Mobile, a new player in the local Android tablet and smartphone scene sent us their latest budget-friendly 7-inch slate with full phone functionality. Meet the Arc Mobile Tab 720M 3G. Let’s take it for a full spin by reading our full review.

July 03, 2013

HTC One Review

HTC’s most promising release ever is the HTC One. The Taiwanese company probably pulled all stops to make this handset the best and most desirable smartphone in the market. Check out our full review of the HTC One after the break.

April 22, 2013

Samsung Galaxy S4 Review

Samsung is already on its fourth iteration of its highly popular and successful Galaxy S line. It is now pretty obvious that the Galaxy line made Samsung the No. 1 smartphone brand worldwide. With competition inching closer, the question remains if Samsung can maintain the wide lead. Read our Samsung Galaxy S4 review to find […]

April 15, 2013

Sony Xperia Tablet S Review

The Xperia Tablet S is Sony’s 10-inch slate from last year that packs a good set of hardware and an unusual design. With the Xperia Tablet Z on the way, let’s find out if this tablet is still worth looking into by reading our full review.

April 08, 2013

Overnight with a 60-inch LG 60LA8600 Cinema 3D TV

We had a short but sweet time with LG’s newest line of Smart TVs over the week-end. A 60-inch 3D TV greeted us as we checked in at the Picasso Boutique last week-end. It came with a number of accessories that we can play around with.

December 31, 2012

7″ Kindle Fire HD Review

Last September, Amazon announced two new tablets – a 7-inch and an 8.9-inch Kindle Fire HD. While the 8.9-inch is a new offering, the 7-inch is the successor to the popular and very affordable Kindle Fire. Now equipped with an HD display, new design and improved internals, let’s see what this slate has to offer […]

December 22, 2012

Apple iPad Mini Review

The iPad Mini is one of those more daring moves Apple has made recently. Despite its previous pronouncements that they won’t make any tablet smaller than 10 inches, they’ve now given up to the idea that a 7-inch could be the ideal size. Check our full review of the iPad Mini after the break.

December 07, 2012

Xtreamer Prodigy Review

Even when several people are planning to get a Smart TV, some still want their traditional TV; just by adding a Smart TV box, they can already indulge on some features that Smart TVs offer. Now, we get a chance to take a look at the Xtreamer Prodigy. Check out our full review after the […]

November 05, 2012

DEVANT 50iTV630 Smart 3D Internet TV Review

We’ve had this 50-inch Smart 3D Internet TV from DEVANT for a couple of weeks already and it’s been sitting in the living room for the most part of this review.

October 28, 2012

Motorola MotoActv Review

The MotoActv is one of those accessories you might be interested to look into if you’re heavily invested in Android smartphones and is a fitness buff. Consider it an extension of your Android phone that comes with a GPS monitor, a Life Tracker and remote monitor to your phone. And, it doesn’t have to be […]

July 26, 2012

Sony Smart Headset Pro MW1 Review

Sony has been really keen on creating Bluetooth accessories for Android phones lately, the ‘Live View’ wrist watch was a hit despite its software flaws and its successor, the ‘Smart Watch’ also seem to suffer from the same fate causing its Play Store page to get flooded with 1-star ratings.

July 15, 2012

Gigabyte P2532 Review

In the realm of gaming laptops, Dell’s enthusiast-oriented Alienware is one of the most well-known brands aside from Clevo and — the newcomer, Razer — brands which all come with stingy price tags. For those who are looking to spend less, Asus, MSI and a bunch of other [Asia-based] brands have all made their own […]

Results for: i want tv review