Skip to content


Articles tagged for: iphone 4 review philippines

November 18, 2014

Huawei Ascend Mate7 Review

Huawei wants to leave a good impression in the handset market and the Ascend Mate7 is looking to be the smartphone that will make that happen. Check out our full review of the Huawei Ascend Mate 7 below.

October 20, 2014

YugaTech’s Top Phablets of 2014

We’re now in the last few months of the year and so far almost all smartphone brands have already announced or launched their smartphones for 2014 including those with large screens. So for this article we compiled the best phablets from each brand, international and local. Take a look at our list of Top Phablets […]

October 01, 2014

September Gadget Reviews Roundup 2014

September is one of the most exciting months when it comes to consumer tech. We had the IFA in Berlin followed by Apple’s announcement of the new iPhones. The past month has also brought us a lot of interesting gadgets to review. This includes the iPhone 6, iPhone 6 Plus, Huawei Ascend P7, Xiaomi Redmi […]

September 30, 2014

Apple iPhone 6 Plus Review

Perhaps the device that got the most curiosity from Apple’s recent announcement is the iPhone 6 Plus. Apple not only introduced a bigger iPhone, it also paired it with another phablet iPhone. Check out our full review of the iPhone 6 Plus below.

September 27, 2014

iPhone 6 Plus in the flesh, first impressions

Earlier this week, we posted our review of the iPhone 6. We eventually got its bigger sibling, the iPhone 6 Plus. And they shared a lot of things in common, there were a few upgrades that puts it at a better spot.

September 25, 2014

Apple iPhone 6 Review

The year 2014 marked a huge step in Apple’s direction as well as a landmark in the new leadership under Tim Cook. This is also the year that the iPhone has significantly grown, not only in sales, but also in display size. Check out our full review of the iPhone 6 after the break.

September 22, 2014

In the flesh: Apple iPhone 6

We managed to secure an iPhone 6 over the week-end and sharing with you some of our initial impressions of the device.

August 12, 2014

Cherry Mobile Tegra Note 7 Quick Review

Cherry Mobile partnered with NVIDIA to bring the Tegra Note 7 here in the Philippines. There has been some redesigning that happened from the international variant physique-wise, but the same NVIDIA-powered components are driving it inside. Did this gaming and multimedia tablet perform well during its time with us? Read on and find out.

June 30, 2014

HTC One (M8) Review

HTC made one of the best-designed, probably the best one there is, smartphone in 2013. So they made a lot of great improvements, and a few not so great ones, for this year’s release. Check out our full review of the HTC One M8 after the break.

June 23, 2014

Huawei Ascend G6 Review

Announced back in February during the Mobile World Congress in Barcelona, the Huawei Ascend G6 was finally launched in the Philippines a couple of weeks ago. Originally announced to have LTE capability, Huawei Philippines released the 3G-capable model, most likely to keep the price more attractive.

May 19, 2014

Bose SoundLink III Review

Along with the SoundTouch 20, we also received the Bose SoundLink III a couple of weeks back for review. And after using it as our daily driver, we’re ready to share with you guys our full review of this portable wireless speaker.

May 17, 2014

Bose SoundTouch 20 Review

Bose already has lots of different speaker models for varying usage but the SoundTouch series is something new for the company. This lineup specializes in multi-room setup that all connects using Wi-Fi. What we have is the SoundTouch 20 which sits in the middle of SoundTouch Portable and SoundTouch 30. See what sets it apart […]

May 09, 2014

Parrot Zik by Starck Review

Last time we gave you guys a quick tour of the Parrot Zik and some of its nice set of features that made it a standout among the other premium headphones in the market. Now, we’re here to see (or hear) if these pricey cans have a decent sound quality to go along with its […]

April 11, 2014

Samsung Galaxy S5 Review

The Galaxy S5 is the 5th-generation of Samsung’s flagship Galaxy S line and, like the Apple iPhone, has gone thru many years of refinement. Check out our full review of the Samsung Galaxy S5 after the break.

March 18, 2014

Cheaper 8GB iPhone 5C announced

Apart from the 16 and 32GB models of the iPhone 5C, Apple is adding in an 8GB variant that is much more affordable for the crowd.

March 13, 2014

Cherry Mobile Cosmos Z2 Review

You saw how its octa-core chipset fared in our usual benchmark tests. We also gave you a quick tour of its physical attributes. Now it’s time for us to take a closer look at the Cherry Mobile Cosmos Z2 and see if it’s worthy of your buck.

February 17, 2014

Motorola Moto G Review

The Motorola Moto G is one of the company’s most recent and most affordable offering after it was acquired by Google. Let’s find out if this is the best Android smartphone in its class and price category after reading our full review.

December 31, 2013

Apple iPad Mini 2 (Retina Display) Review

Everyone saw it coming — that Apple’s 2nd iPad Mini will sport a Retina Display just like the other iPads in its generation. So now it’s here and everybody wants one. Check out our full review of the iPad Mini with Retina Display after the jump.

December 30, 2013

Dell Venue 8 Pro Review

Dell’s entry into the Windows 8 tablet is the Venue 8 Pro — an 8-inch fully-functional PC packed in a small form factor. It’s a new breed of personal computing device that might practically replace the netbook. Check out our full review of the Dell Venue 8 Pro after the jump.

December 26, 2013

O+ Imagine Review

O+ USA surprised a lot of folks by releasing its newest flagship smartphone just before the Christmas rush. It was a phone like no other O+ handsets we’ve seen before. Check out our full review of the O+ Imagine after the break.

December 05, 2013

iPhone 5S prices around the world

The iPhone 5S is one of the most expensive smartphone to date, especially here in the Philippines. But if you think you’re paying too much for it then you might want to compare price tags with other countries.

November 07, 2013

#TBT: 6 Years of iPhone in the Philippines

I can still clearly remember the day when the iPhone was officially released in the Philippines over 6 years ago. I was with members of the media to attend and cover that historic event that will change the smartphone market in the country.

November 03, 2013

October Gadget Reviews Roundup

We’re slowly approaching the Holiday season and we’re pretty sure that most of you are already scouring the net for gadgets worth buying. Let us help you with that by giving you a roundup of all the gadgets we’ve reviewed in October.

October 25, 2013

Official: iPhone 5S, 5C arriving to Globe on November 15

It’s official, the iPhone 5S and iPhone 5C is coming to the Philippines via Globe on November 15, 2013. This is based on a Twitter update from Globe’s Social Media Manager moments ago.

October 04, 2013

Apple iPhone 5C Review

The iPhone 5C came as a curious companion to the announcement of the iPhone 5S. It sported the same hardware as the iPhone 5 but premium aluminum body has been replaced by a pastel-colored polycarbonate shell. Check out our full review of the iPhone 5C after the break.

Results for: iphone 4 review philippines