Skip to content


Articles tagged for: isp philippines review

January 04, 2015

Huawei Honor 6 Quick Review

Released in the Philippines just last month, the Huawei Honor 6 is probably one of the most affordable mid-range smartphone in the market but with impressive configuration.

January 01, 2015

December Gadget Reviews Roundup 2014

Here we go guys, our last Gadget Reviews Roundup for 2014. This includes the ASUS Zenfone 5 Lite, LG G Watch R, Sony Xperia Z3, BlackBerry Passport, Cherry Mobile Selfie, Nikon D810, and a few products from Bose. Check out all the gadgets we reviewed in December 2014.

December 30, 2014

Nikon D810 Review

Last month we gave you guys a quick tour of the Nikon D810 and a brief rundown of some of the improvements that Nikon implemented on their new full-frame camera. Now it’s time to see what this camera has to offer and see if it has what it takes to convince current D800/E users to […]

December 30, 2014

Cherry Mobile Infinix Pure XL Review

Smartphones with octa-core processor are getting cheaper by the day, and the new Cherry Mobile Infinix Pure XL is no exception to that rule. But is it worth the asking price, or are you better off getting cheaper alternatives in the market?

December 30, 2014

Cherry Mobile Selfie Quick Review

Cherry Mobile recently introduced a smartphone that targets users who are big fans of taking selfies and aptly named it the Selfie. Read on this quick review and find out if its dual 13-megapixel cameras are indeed effective for taking photos.

December 28, 2014

Sony Xperia Z3 Review

Barely 7 months after announcing the Xperia Z2, Sony suddenly unveiled the Xperia Z3 as its successor. That’s two flagships in just a year, probably a first in any global brand. Check out our full review of the Sony Xperia Z3 below.

December 21, 2014

Top 10 Most Searched Gadgets in the Philippines

Similar to what Google has done, Yahoo Philippines has released its own 2014 Year in Review which highlighted the most searched celebs, politician, as well as gadgets this year in Philippines.

December 14, 2014

LG G Watch R Quick Review

When LG came out with their first smartwatch back in March, it looked very plain and simple and had very few features and functionalities. The battery life of about 1.5 days can also be a nuisance since you’ll be forced to re-charge it every single night.

December 09, 2014

Cherry Mobile Alpha Morph Review

When Cherry Mobile announced the Alpha series, a lot of people were wowed mainly because they were bringing Windows to an affordable scale. The Alpha Morph is the 10-inch Windows 8.1 tablet, which as the name implies, morphs into something like a laptop with the detachable keyboard dock. So, did Cherry Mobile succeed in creating […]

December 09, 2014

ASUS Zenfone 5 Lite Quick Review

The ASUS Zenfone 5 won the hearts of many Filipinos with its balance of good specs and price. Now we have the more affordable ASUS Zenfone 5 Lite (A502CG) which sports a toned-down version of its sibling. Will its lower price point justify the downgrade of its internals? We find out in this quick review.

December 01, 2014

LG G Watch R gets official price in Philippines

The previously-reported event is happening now where LG Philippines’ latest smartwatch is being launched. The LG G Watch R features a 1.3-inch display, runs on Android Wear, and can now be acquired nationwide with a local price below Php14K.

December 01, 2014

November Gadget Reviews Roundup 2014

It’s finally December! Christmas is just around the corner and that also means the much awaited 13th month pay, Christmas bonus, and holiday shopping. If gadgets are part of your shopping list then first take a look at our Gadget Reviews Roundup for November. This includes the Samsung Galaxy Note 4, Huawei Ascend Mate7, Lenovo […]

November 30, 2014

Samsung Galaxy Note 4 Review

Perhaps the most impressive release of Samsung this year points to the Galaxy Note 4. The Korean company went all-out both on the hardware and material design. Check out our full review of the Samsung Galaxy Note 4 below.

November 21, 2014

Huawei Ascend Mate 7 officially launches in the Philippines

Huawei tonight launches the successor to its 6.1-inch Ascend Mate. The Ascend Mate 7 is one phablet that impressed us during our review and it will now be available in the Philippines. Head past the break for the list of specs.

November 20, 2014

KingCom S!gma Stone Quick Review

The smartphone market is very lucrative that every Tom, Dick and Harry wants a piece of the pie. This is the reason local IT dealer is bringing their own brand of Android smartphones in the Philippines market. Read on and know more about the S!gma Stone.

November 18, 2014

Huawei Ascend Mate7 Review

Huawei wants to leave a good impression in the handset market and the Ascend Mate7 is looking to be the smartphone that will make that happen. Check out our full review of the Huawei Ascend Mate 7 below.

November 01, 2014

October Gadget Reviews Roundup 2014

And just like that we’re done with the month of October and along with it are awesome gadgets we’ve fully reviewed like the ASUS Transformer Book T100T, Acer Liquid E700, LG G Watch, and a number DIY PC components if you’re building a rig. So if you’re still working on your Holiday shopping or wish […]

October 25, 2014

Intel Core i7-4790 (Haswell Refresh) Review

Some users prefer a processor that can be overclocked, while some are already content with what it can do right off the bat. If you belong to the latter group, then you’ll probably want to take a look at the Intel Core i7-4790 which is one of the many processors in the Haswell Refresh lineup […]

October 20, 2014

ASUS RoG Swift PG278Q Gaming Monitor Review

It’s SLEEK. It’s FAST. And it is, in our opinion, the best gaming monitor money can buy right now. Head past the break to see why we’re so impressed with this gaming monitor from ASUS called the RoG Swift PG278Q.

October 18, 2014

ASUS Transformer Book T100T Review

The ASUS Transformer Book T100T is the updated model of the original Transformer Book T100 which was released last year. It now sports an updated and more powerful CPU which promises better performance from this portable hybrid. Find out what new it has to offer by reading our full review below.

October 08, 2014

ASUS Strix GeForce GTX 750 Ti OC Edition Review

Along with the ROG Crossblade Ranger, ASUS Philippines also sent us one of their fairly new graphics card with quite a mouthful-of-a-name for review. Folks, meet the ASUS STRIX GeForce GTX 750 Ti 2GB OC Edition (told you it’s a mouthful) or in short, Strix-GTX750Ti-OC-2GD5.

October 01, 2014

September Gadget Reviews Roundup 2014

September is one of the most exciting months when it comes to consumer tech. We had the IFA in Berlin followed by Apple’s announcement of the new iPhones. The past month has also brought us a lot of interesting gadgets to review. This includes the iPhone 6, iPhone 6 Plus, Huawei Ascend P7, Xiaomi Redmi […]

September 30, 2014

Apple iPhone 6 Plus Review

Perhaps the device that got the most curiosity from Apple’s recent announcement is the iPhone 6 Plus. Apple not only introduced a bigger iPhone, it also paired it with another phablet iPhone. Check out our full review of the iPhone 6 Plus below.

September 25, 2014

ASUS ROG Crossblade Ranger Review

AMD’s Accelerated Processing Unit (APU) has been around for quite some time already, but it’s only recently that ASUS released the Crossblade Ranger – the company’s first Republic of Gamers (RoG) motherboard that supports both A88X chipset and FM2+ socket. Head past the break to check out our full review of this gaming-centric MoBo.

September 25, 2014

Apple iPhone 6 Review

The year 2014 marked a huge step in Apple’s direction as well as a landmark in the new leadership under Tim Cook. This is also the year that the iPhone has significantly grown, not only in sales, but also in display size. Check out our full review of the iPhone 6 after the break.

Results for: isp philippines review