Skip to content


Articles tagged for: lenovo mobile review

August 14, 2014

Lenovo S850 Review

The Lenovo S850 is one of the company’s latest mid-range offerings that was launched in the country late last month. It features a 5-inch HD display, a 13 megapixel rear camera, and powered by a MediaTek quad-core CPU and Android KitKat. Find out what we think of the device by reading our full review.

August 01, 2014

July Gadget Reviews Roundup 2014

We’re finally done with the month of July and that means a quick look at all the reviews we’ve finished last month. This includes the LG G3, ASUS Zenfone 5 and 6, Canon PowerShot G1X Mark II, Acer Aspire Switch 10, and a Tegra Note 7 tablet. Take a look at our Gadget Reviews Roundup […]

July 15, 2014

Lenovo A526 Review

Right around the mid-way point of May, Lenovo added three new smartphones to their portfolio. One of which is the Lenovo A526; a wallet-friendly dual-SIM smartphone with a 4.5-inch display and is powered by a 1.3GHz quad-core processor. Check out our full review after the break.

June 08, 2014

Lenovo Vibe Z receives KitKat update

We just reviewed Lenovo Vibe Z last week. It is the current flagship offering of Lenovo but it shipped with a dated Android 4.3 “Jelly Bean.” Now, we just received the Android 4.4.2 “KitKat” update and here’s what changed.

May 30, 2014

Lenovo Vibe Z Review

Lenovo ventured into the smartphone market with numerous models ranging from low-end to flagship. Here we have the Lenovo Vibe Z K910L, Lenovo’s Snapdragon 800 offering for consumers with top of the line specification that competes with the likes of LG G2 and Nexus 5. Read our full review to find out if this smartphone […]

May 27, 2014

Lenovo Vibe X Review

The Lenovo Vibe X, also known as the Lenovo S960, is an Android smartphone that packs a 5-inch full HD display, MediaTek quad-core CPU, and 2GB of RAM. Spec-wise, it sits below the Snapdragon 800-powered Vibe Z (K910) flagship. It’s cheaper compared to its big brother, but with a price tag of almost Php20k, is […]

May 17, 2014

Lenovo K900 now selling for Php14K at Abenson

The 5.5-inch Intel-powered Lenovo K900 Android smartphone (32GB model) gets a huge price cut and is now selling for almost Php14k at Abenson.

March 03, 2014

February Gadget Reviews Roundup 2014

We now have the month of March ahead of us folks, and it’s time to take a look at the gadgets we’ve reviewed last month. This includes four smartphones, three tablets, a couple of wireless speakers, a tablet phone, and a watch phone. Here’s our Gadget Reviews Roundup for February 2014.

February 17, 2014

Motorola Moto G Review

The Motorola Moto G is one of the company’s most recent and most affordable offering after it was acquired by Google. Let’s find out if this is the best Android smartphone in its class and price category after reading our full review.

February 01, 2014

January Gadget Reviews Roundup 2014

And just like that, the first month of the new year is officially over. But before we welcome February and gear up for Valentine’s Day, let’s take a look at the gadget reviews we’ve done last month. This includes the Google Nexus 5, three Cherry Mobile smartphones, an NVidia Shield, and a GoPro Hero+.

January 19, 2014

Lenovo IdeaPad Miix 2 8″ Review

The IdeaPad Miix 2 8-inch is among the new breed of 8-inch Windows tablets that poses to become a good replacement to the decade old netbooks. They’re as affordable, more powerful, more portable with almost the same battery life and yet offers the same features and functionality. Read our full review of the Lenovo Miix […]

January 09, 2014

Spotted: Lenovo Vibe Z K910

Announced early November 2013, the Lenovo Vibe Z (also referred to as the K910) is considered to be the successor to the K900.

January 01, 2014

Top 25 Gadget Reviews in YugaTech for 2013

Each year, we look back at all the hundreds of gadget reviews we’ve made and let the numbers decide. Our ranking of the top 25 devices in 2013 is based on their page views.

November 02, 2013

Lenovo releases K900 with 32GB storage for Php22,999

When Lenovo Mobile first released the Atom-powered K900 in the Philippines, it only had 16GB of internal storage and no option for microSD expansion.

August 02, 2013

July Gadget Reviews Roundup

It’s time yet again for another roundup of all the gadgets we’ve reviewed in the past month. This includes the HTC One, Lenovo K900, and the Nokia Lumia 925 to name a few. So if you missed out on any of our reviews then read our Gadget Reviews Roundup for the month of July below.

July 31, 2013

Lenovo K900 Review

Lenovo pumped their newest flagship smartphone, the K900, with an Intel Atom processor instead of the more popular chips like Mediatek or Qualcomm Snapdragon. This drew both praises and criticisms especially from those who used to number of cores. Check out our full review of the Lenovo K900 if it did make the cut.

July 02, 2013

June Gadget Reviews Roundup

It’s July and we’re now more than halfway through the year. Take a look at our roundup of all the gadgets we’ve reviewed last month which includes the Fujifilm X100s and the Sony Xperia Tablet Z.

February 21, 2013

Cherry Mobile Fusion Bolt: The story behind the Core

So one of the more curious issues behind the recently launched Cherry Mobile Fusion Bolt is the type of chip (SoC) they used with it. We dug a bit deeper into that so we can easily explain to you the details in a more condensed manner.

January 16, 2013

Lenovo A800 in the flesh, priced at Php6,999

Lenovo Mobile Philippines will be introducing a couple new affordable Android handsets later this month. One of them is this 4.5-inch, dual-SIM Lenovo A800.

January 01, 2013

YugaTech Top 25 Gadget Reviews of 2012

Each year, we review hundreds of gadgets and one of the indicators that it is a hot item is the number of people who read our reviews (on top of the shares, FB likes and retweets). In 2012, smartphones continue to dominate the line-up. Here are our top 25 gadgets that we reviewed on YugaTech.

December 19, 2012

Lenovo K860i gets 2GB RAM, 1.6GHz quad-core chip

Lenovo Mobile has updated its flagship handset, the Lenovo K860i, with a bumped up specs — pushing the cores to 1.6GHz and doubling the RAM to 2GB.

December 12, 2012

Starmobile Bright Review

Starmobile is getting a lot of attention lately because of their affordable feature phones with dual-SIM capabilities. One of them is the Starmobile Bright. Read our full review after the break.

November 21, 2012

Lenovo P700i overview

The P700i is the last of the three new smartphones from Lenovo. A refresh to the popular P700, this phone is set to take on the budget-conscious dual-SIM market together with the IdeaPhone S560. Check out our short overview of the handset after the break.

October 06, 2012

Lenovo P700i gets an upgrade to dual-core

Lenovo Mobile in introducing an updated version fo their highly popular P700. The Lenovo P700i now comes with a dual-core processor with the same suggested retail price of Php10,999.

September 15, 2012

Lenovo S880 Review

We’ve already given you an intro to the Lenovo S880 towards the end of last month. After spending a week with the 5-inch, dual-SIM handset, it’s time to share our thoughts about it. Check out the full review after the jump.

Results for: lenovo mobile review