Skip to content

Articles tagged for: lenovo mobile review

March 03, 2014

February Gadget Reviews Roundup 2014

We now have the month of March ahead of us folks, and it’s time to take a look at the gadgets we’ve reviewed last month. This includes four smartphones, three tablets, a couple of wireless speakers, a tablet phone, and a watch phone. Here’s our Gadget Reviews Roundup for February 2014.

February 17, 2014

Motorola Moto G Review

The Motorola Moto G is one of the company’s most recent and most affordable offering after it was acquired by Google. Let’s find out if this is the best Android smartphone in its class and price category after reading our full review.

February 01, 2014

January Gadget Reviews Roundup 2014

And just like that, the first month of the new year is officially over. But before we welcome February and gear up for Valentine’s Day, let’s take a look at the gadget reviews we’ve done last month. This includes the Google Nexus 5, three Cherry Mobile smartphones, an NVidia Shield, and a GoPro Hero+.

January 19, 2014

Lenovo IdeaPad Miix 2 8″ Review

The IdeaPad Miix 2 8-inch is among the new breed of 8-inch Windows tablets that poses to become a good replacement to the decade old netbooks. They’re as affordable, more powerful, more portable with almost the same battery life and yet offers the same features and functionality. Read our full review of the Lenovo Miix […]

January 09, 2014

Spotted: Lenovo Vibe Z K910

Announced early November 2013, the Lenovo Vibe Z (also referred to as the K910) is considered to be the successor to the K900.

January 01, 2014

Top 25 Gadget Reviews in YugaTech for 2013

Each year, we look back at all the hundreds of gadget reviews we’ve made and let the numbers decide. Our ranking of the top 25 devices in 2013 is based on their page views.

November 02, 2013

Lenovo releases K900 with 32GB storage for Php22,999

When Lenovo Mobile first released the Atom-powered K900 in the Philippines, it only had 16GB of internal storage and no option for microSD expansion.

August 02, 2013

July Gadget Reviews Roundup

It’s time yet again for another roundup of all the gadgets we’ve reviewed in the past month. This includes the HTC One, Lenovo K900, and the Nokia Lumia 925 to name a few. So if you missed out on any of our reviews then read our Gadget Reviews Roundup for the month of July below.

July 31, 2013

Lenovo K900 Review

Lenovo pumped their newest flagship smartphone, the K900, with an Intel Atom processor instead of the more popular chips like Mediatek or Qualcomm Snapdragon. This drew both praises and criticisms especially from those who used to number of cores. Check out our full review of the Lenovo K900 if it did make the cut.

July 02, 2013

June Gadget Reviews Roundup

It’s July and we’re now more than halfway through the year. Take a look at our roundup of all the gadgets we’ve reviewed last month which includes the Fujifilm X100s and the Sony Xperia Tablet Z.

February 21, 2013

Cherry Mobile Fusion Bolt: The story behind the Core

So one of the more curious issues behind the recently launched Cherry Mobile Fusion Bolt is the type of chip (SoC) they used with it. We dug a bit deeper into that so we can easily explain to you the details in a more condensed manner.

January 16, 2013

Lenovo A800 in the flesh, priced at Php6,999

Lenovo Mobile Philippines will be introducing a couple new affordable Android handsets later this month. One of them is this 4.5-inch, dual-SIM Lenovo A800.

January 01, 2013

YugaTech Top 25 Gadget Reviews of 2012

Each year, we review hundreds of gadgets and one of the indicators that it is a hot item is the number of people who read our reviews (on top of the shares, FB likes and retweets). In 2012, smartphones continue to dominate the line-up. Here are our top 25 gadgets that we reviewed on YugaTech.

December 19, 2012

Lenovo K860i gets 2GB RAM, 1.6GHz quad-core chip

Lenovo Mobile has updated its flagship handset, the Lenovo K860i, with a bumped up specs — pushing the cores to 1.6GHz and doubling the RAM to 2GB.

December 12, 2012

Starmobile Bright Review

Starmobile is getting a lot of attention lately because of their affordable feature phones with dual-SIM capabilities. One of them is the Starmobile Bright. Read our full review after the break.

November 21, 2012

Lenovo P700i overview

The P700i is the last of the three new smartphones from Lenovo. A refresh to the popular P700, this phone is set to take on the budget-conscious dual-SIM market together with the IdeaPhone S560. Check out our short overview of the handset after the break.

October 06, 2012

Lenovo P700i gets an upgrade to dual-core

Lenovo Mobile in introducing an updated version fo their highly popular P700. The Lenovo P700i now comes with a dual-core processor with the same suggested retail price of Php10,999.

September 15, 2012

Lenovo S880 Review

We’ve already given you an intro to the Lenovo S880 towards the end of last month. After spending a week with the 5-inch, dual-SIM handset, it’s time to share our thoughts about it. Check out the full review after the jump.

July 24, 2012

HTC Desire V vs. Lenovo P700: Dual-SIM Dogfight

We’ve been itching to write a simple and straightforward comparison between the two entry-level dual SIM smartphones that we have reviewed over the last few days since many of you guys keep on contemplating about which phone is better over the other.

July 23, 2012

HTC Desire V Review

Another challenger in the game of dual-SIM Android smartphones is HTC’s new creation, the Desire V. It features a 4.0-inch LCD screen, Beats Audio enhancement, dual-sim capabilities as well as Android 4.0 Ice Cream Sandwich — sounds good so far, but does it have what it takes to beat the other players within this segment? […]

July 15, 2012

Gigabyte P2532 Review

In the realm of gaming laptops, Dell’s enthusiast-oriented Alienware is one of the most well-known brands aside from Clevo and — the newcomer, Razer — brands which all come with stingy price tags. For those who are looking to spend less, Asus, MSI and a bunch of other [Asia-based] brands have all made their own […]

July 14, 2012

Lenovo P700 Review

We’ve already introduced to you the P700 back then and we know that you’re all anxious to find out how this low-priced, mid-range smartphone has fared in our real-life usage test. Read on our full review of the Lenovo P700 after the break.

July 10, 2012

Lenovo P700 in the flesh, dual-SIM ICS for Php11k

There have been quite a number of dual-SIM Android phones in the market. One handset that caught a lot of attention lately is the Lenovo P700, not just for its affordable price but for its battery capacity as well.

December 31, 2011

The Top 25 Gadget Reviews on YugaTech for 2011

This is part of my year-ender series for 2011. We’ve done a ton of gadget reviews for 2011 and one of the key indicators that a gadget is hot or very interesting is by the number of pageviews it gets thru the years. Check out which devices got the most hits in 2011 after the […]

September 12, 2011

Asus Transformer TF101 Review

The Asus Eee PC Transformer TF101 is the first Android tablet of its kind. One one end, it’s a Honeycomb tablet and on the other, it’s an Android netbook. Its design and form factor gave it a bit of an edge that no other tablet can match. Read on and check out our full review […]

Results for: