Skip to content


Articles tagged for: lenovo mobile review

July 02, 2015

June Gadget Reviews Roundup 2015

It’s July and we’re already halway through the year. And like what we always do at the end of every month, we provide you a summary of all the gadgets we’ve reviewed like the LG G4, Lenovo K3 Note, Huawei P8, and the ASUS ZenBook UX305. Take a look at the Gadget Reviews Roundup for […]

June 20, 2015

Cherry Mobile Flare X First Impressions

Just when everybody thought that Cherry Mobile’s days of local market dominance are numbered with the release of competitive mid-range smartphones, they’ve shown that they’re not going to go down without a fight – and it comes in the form of the new CM Flare X.

June 15, 2015

Novo7 Tech to sell Lenovo K3 Note this week

Novo7 Tech announces that it will carry the Lenovo K3 Note in some of its branches which comes with a special parts and service warranty.

June 13, 2015

Lenovo K3 Note Review

Last month, we provided you a first impressions of the Lenovo K3 Note – a phablet that packs a 5.5-inch Full HD display, MediaTek 64-bit octa-core CPU, dual-SIM with LTE, 3,000mAh battery, and Android Lollipop. Now we’re back with the Lenovo K3 Note review to show you how much this device has to offer at […]

June 01, 2015

May Gadget Reviews Roundup 2015

We’re done with another month which means another batch of reviews to recap. This time we have the Samsung Galaxy S6, Alcatel Flash Plus, Oppo N3, Lenovo A7000, and the Xiaomi Mi Pad. Have a look at our Gadget Reviews Roundup for May 2015.

May 28, 2015

Lenovo A7000 available again, comes with freebies

The Lazada-exclusive Lenovo A7000 will be on sale once again later today after its initial availability last week. Those who purchase the handset will also get a number of freebies to go with it.

May 27, 2015

Lenovo Vibe Shot First Impressions

We’re here in Beijing, China for the Lenovo Tech World and the company has shown to the media their camera-centric smartphone that boasts a 16 megapixel camera with OIS, IR AF and Tricolor flash – the Lenovo Vibe Shot. Check out our first impressions of the device below.

May 20, 2015

Lenovo A7000 with Dolby ATMOS Review

Just last week Lenovo officially introduced its latest offering in its A series of smartphones — the A7000. It carries an octa-core CPU, 2GB RAM, LTE connectivity, and a unique Dolby ATMOS sound technology that makes it the first phone to have the said feature to make movie-watching and music playing more enjoyable for its users.

May 17, 2015

Lenovo A7000 vs. Alcatel Flash Plus vs. Zenfone 2

The sub-Php8k price range for smarpthones is become more and more interesting as players continue to offer very cost-effective handsets. Three of the contenders are the Lenovo A7000, Alcatel Flash Plus and the Zenfone 2 ZE500CL — all of which are priced below the Php8,000 mark.

May 14, 2015

Mid-Range Bang For Buck: Lenovo A7000 vs Alcatel Flash Plus

With the recent launch of the new Lenovo A7000 in the country, we’ve thought of pitting it against Alcatel’s mid-range powerhouse, the Alcatel OneTouch Flash Plus, to see which of them offers more value for the consumers’ money.

May 14, 2015

Lenovo A7000 hands on, first impressions

Officially introduced here in the Philippines just last night, Lenovo announces its new A7000 that took the label as the first smartphone to have Dolby ATMOS sound technology. Our friends from the company was kind enough to immediately lend us a unit to test out and here are our initial thoughts.

May 13, 2015

Lenovo A7000 w/ ATMOS officially arrives in PH

The Lenovo A7000 launches officially in the Philippines and it is currently the first smartphone that sports Dolby ATMOS sound technology. Head past the break for the list of specs and local price.

May 05, 2015

Lenovo TAB S8-50 Lands Locally, 8-inch LTE Tablet for Php13,499

Villman has added a slew of new devices in to their portfolio, one of which is the tablet that supports LTE connectivity called the Lenovo TAB S8-50.

May 02, 2015

April Gadget Reviews Roundup 2015

We’re done with another month and that means we have a new batch of gadget reviews for you to look at. This includes three variants of the ASUS ZenFone 2, the Xiaomi Redmi 2, ASUS Transformer Book T300 Chi, AWEI headphones, Lenovo S90, ASUS ROG GR8, and the The Order: 1886 game for the PS4. […]

April 25, 2015

Asus Zenfone 2 ZE551ML Review

This is our 3rd Zenfone 2 review this month and this time, we have the high-end variant of the handset — the ZE551ML which sports a full HD display, quad-core 1.8GHz processor and 4GB of RAM. In this article, we will tackle the Zenfone 2 ZE551ML and complete the whole review series.

April 16, 2015

Lenovo S90 Review

It’s as slim as the iPhone 6. It’s as lightweight as the iPhone 6. It even carries the same vibe as the iPhone 6, but it’s running on Android instead of iOS. Check out our full review of the Lenovo S90 to see if it has anything to offer other than being a well-crafted iPhone […]

April 04, 2015

Lenovo A7600-M leaks, said to retail for less than Php7.5K

After the release of the Meizu M1 Note and the impending arrival of the Alcatel Flash Plus, the bang-for-the-buck midrange smartphone division is getting more competition this year as Lenovo gears up its own affordable device reportedly named as the A7600-M.

February 14, 2015

Lenovo to upgrade 7 smartphones to Android Lollipop

Lenovo has just unveiled that it will upgrade seven of its smartphones to Android 5.0 Lollipop which includes the Vibe Z2 Pro, Vibe X2, and the newly announced S90 and P70.

February 05, 2015

Cherry Mobile Cosmos One Plus Review

Last month, Cherry Mobile announced the Cosmos One Plus, the company’s latest flagship smartphone. It packs a 5.5-inch Full HD display with Gorilla Glass 2, MediaTek octa-core CPU, 3GB RAM, 32GB internal storage, dual-LTE support, and Android KitKat. Learn more about Cherry Mobile‘s flagship handset by reading our full review.

February 04, 2015

January Gadget Reviews Roundup 2015

With January out of the way, it’s time to look back at the gadgets we reviewed last month. This includes the Lenovo Vibe X2, Cherry Mobile Cosmos One Plus, Huawei Honor 6, and LG G3 Beat. Read our Gadget Reviews Roundup for January 2015 below.

January 18, 2015

Cherry Mobile Cosmos One Plus Quick Review

Cherry Mobile opened up the year with a massive flagship handset in the name of CM Cosmos One Plus. We got an early review unit and put the handset in a quick stress test to see how it fares.

January 01, 2015

YugaTech’s Top 50 Gadget Reviews of 2014

Each year, we look back at all the hundreds of gadget reviews we’ve made and let the numbers decide. Our ranking of the top 50 devices in 2014 is based on their actual pageviews for the year.

December 01, 2014

November Gadget Reviews Roundup 2014

It’s finally December! Christmas is just around the corner and that also means the much awaited 13th month pay, Christmas bonus, and holiday shopping. If gadgets are part of your shopping list then first take a look at our Gadget Reviews Roundup for November. This includes the Samsung Galaxy Note 4, Huawei Ascend Mate7, Lenovo […]

September 01, 2014

August Gadget Reviews Roundup 2014

It’s the start of the -ber months and that means we’re just a few months away from the Holidays, which also means we have new exciting gadgets to look out for this season. But before we get excited let’s have a quick glance at the list of gadgets we’ve handled last month which includes the […]

August 14, 2014

Lenovo S850 Review

The Lenovo S850 is one of the company’s latest mid-range offerings that was launched in the country late last month. It features a 5-inch HD display, a 13 megapixel rear camera, and powered by a MediaTek quad-core CPU and Android KitKat. Find out what we think of the device by reading our full review.

Results for: lenovo mobile review