Skip to content


Articles tagged for: lenovo phone review

November 08, 2012

Lenovo IdeaPhone S560 review

Lenovo Philippines was kind enough to send us three of their latest handset offerings. One of which is a 4-inch dual-core smartphone dubbed as the IdeaPhone S560. Check out our review of this dual-SIM Android handset after the break.

July 02, 2015

June Gadget Reviews Roundup 2015

It’s July and we’re already halway through the year. And like what we always do at the end of every month, we provide you a summary of all the gadgets we’ve reviewed like the LG G4, Lenovo K3 Note, Huawei P8, and the ASUS ZenBook UX305. Take a look at the Gadget Reviews Roundup for […]

July 01, 2015

Top Ten Smartphones under Php10K (mid-2015)

It’s been a habit of ours to once in a while compare all the sweet offerings from mobile phone makers and compile them into one easy-to-read list to help you determine what good buys are out there. For this article we’ve gathered 10 bang-for-the-buck phablets under Php10K.

June 21, 2015

6 Must-Buy Android Smartphones under Php10,000

These days, one does not have to spend a huge amount of money to get a very capable smartphone. At the sweet spot of just Php10,000 or less, there are dozens of really good handsets to be had. Check out below what we think best suits this price range.

June 13, 2015

Lenovo K3 Note Review

Last month, we provided you a first impressions of the Lenovo K3 Note – a phablet that packs a 5.5-inch Full HD display, MediaTek 64-bit octa-core CPU, dual-SIM with LTE, 3,000mAh battery, and Android Lollipop. Now we’re back with the Lenovo K3 Note review to show you how much this device has to offer at […]

June 01, 2015

May Gadget Reviews Roundup 2015

We’re done with another month which means another batch of reviews to recap. This time we have the Samsung Galaxy S6, Alcatel Flash Plus, Oppo N3, Lenovo A7000, and the Xiaomi Mi Pad. Have a look at our Gadget Reviews Roundup for May 2015.

May 27, 2015

Lenovo Vibe Shot First Impressions

We’re here in Beijing, China for the Lenovo Tech World and the company has shown to the media their camera-centric smartphone that boasts a 16 megapixel camera with OIS, IR AF and Tricolor flash – the Lenovo Vibe Shot. Check out our first impressions of the device below.

May 23, 2015

Lenovo K3 Note First Impressions

The Lenovo K3 Note is the company’s phablet offering in China that packs a 5.5-inch Full HD display, MediaTek 64-bit octa-core CPU, dual-SIM with LTE, 3,000mAh battery, and Android Lollipop. Although not officially offered in the country yet, we managed to get our hands on one to see what it initially has to offer.

May 20, 2015

Lenovo A7000 with Dolby ATMOS Review

Just last week Lenovo officially introduced its latest offering in its A series of smartphones — the A7000. It carries an octa-core CPU, 2GB RAM, LTE connectivity, and a unique Dolby ATMOS sound technology that makes it the first phone to have the said feature to make movie-watching and music playing more enjoyable for its users.

May 14, 2015

Mid-Range Bang For Buck: Lenovo A7000 vs Alcatel Flash Plus

With the recent launch of the new Lenovo A7000 in the country, we’ve thought of pitting it against Alcatel’s mid-range powerhouse, the Alcatel OneTouch Flash Plus, to see which of them offers more value for the consumers’ money.

May 14, 2015

Lenovo A7000 hands on, first impressions

Officially introduced here in the Philippines just last night, Lenovo announces its new A7000 that took the label as the first smartphone to have Dolby ATMOS sound technology. Our friends from the company was kind enough to immediately lend us a unit to test out and here are our initial thoughts.

May 13, 2015

Lenovo A7000 w/ ATMOS officially arrives in PH

The Lenovo A7000 launches officially in the Philippines and it is currently the first smartphone that sports Dolby ATMOS sound technology. Head past the break for the list of specs and local price.

May 05, 2015

Lenovo TAB S8-50 Lands Locally, 8-inch LTE Tablet for Php13,499

Villman has added a slew of new devices in to their portfolio, one of which is the tablet that supports LTE connectivity called the Lenovo TAB S8-50.

May 02, 2015

April Gadget Reviews Roundup 2015

We’re done with another month and that means we have a new batch of gadget reviews for you to look at. This includes three variants of the ASUS ZenFone 2, the Xiaomi Redmi 2, ASUS Transformer Book T300 Chi, AWEI headphones, Lenovo S90, ASUS ROG GR8, and the The Order: 1886 game for the PS4. […]

April 25, 2015

Asus Zenfone 2 ZE551ML Review

This is our 3rd Zenfone 2 review this month and this time, we have the high-end variant of the handset — the ZE551ML which sports a full HD display, quad-core 1.8GHz processor and 4GB of RAM. In this article, we will tackle the Zenfone 2 ZE551ML and complete the whole review series.

April 19, 2015

Asus Transformer Book T300 Chi Review

Asus has been making really well-crafted laptops and ultrabooks since they introduced the Zenbook and the Transformer line of devices. The Transformer Book T300 Chi is the latest innovative product that attempts to blur the line between a full-sized tablet and productivity laptop. Check out the full review below to find out why.

April 16, 2015

Lenovo S90 Review

It’s as slim as the iPhone 6. It’s as lightweight as the iPhone 6. It even carries the same vibe as the iPhone 6, but it’s running on Android instead of iOS. Check out our full review of the Lenovo S90 to see if it has anything to offer other than being a well-crafted iPhone […]

April 04, 2015

Lenovo A7600-M leaks, said to retail for less than Php7.5K

After the release of the Meizu M1 Note and the impending arrival of the Alcatel Flash Plus, the bang-for-the-buck midrange smartphone division is getting more competition this year as Lenovo gears up its own affordable device reportedly named as the A7600-M.

February 18, 2015

Eight smartphones with at least 4000mAh batteries

Still looking for an Android smartphone that sports a huge battery? If yes, then we have a new list for you with new smartphones on board. They may not have the slimmest builds around but they sure do pack some power. Here are eight Android smartphones with large batteries.

February 14, 2015

Lenovo to upgrade 7 smartphones to Android Lollipop

Lenovo has just unveiled that it will upgrade seven of its smartphones to Android 5.0 Lollipop which includes the Vibe Z2 Pro, Vibe X2, and the newly announced S90 and P70.

February 05, 2015

Cherry Mobile Cosmos One Plus Review

Last month, Cherry Mobile announced the Cosmos One Plus, the company’s latest flagship smartphone. It packs a 5.5-inch Full HD display with Gorilla Glass 2, MediaTek octa-core CPU, 3GB RAM, 32GB internal storage, dual-LTE support, and Android KitKat. Learn more about Cherry Mobile‘s flagship handset by reading our full review.

February 04, 2015

January Gadget Reviews Roundup 2015

With January out of the way, it’s time to look back at the gadgets we reviewed last month. This includes the Lenovo Vibe X2, Cherry Mobile Cosmos One Plus, Huawei Honor 6, and LG G3 Beat. Read our Gadget Reviews Roundup for January 2015 below.

January 19, 2015

Lenovo Vibe X2 Review

In December of 2013, Lenovo released the Vibe X which is a very nice device with decent specs but commands a high price given its limitations. Almost a year later, the company released its successor, the Vibe X2, now with better specs, build and design. Not to mention, a cheaper launch price compared to its […]

January 18, 2015

Cherry Mobile Cosmos One Plus Quick Review

Cherry Mobile opened up the year with a massive flagship handset in the name of CM Cosmos One Plus. We got an early review unit and put the handset in a quick stress test to see how it fares.

January 05, 2015

The Best of 2014: Smartphones under Php5k

The world just turned a year older, and we ought to update the lists we have to have a more complete guide for your purchase. For the budget-oriented, here’s an updated list of some of the best bang-for-the-buck smartphones to buy under Php5k.

Results for: lenovo phone review