Skip to content

Articles tagged for: lenovo phone review

November 08, 2012

Lenovo IdeaPhone S560 review

Lenovo Philippines was kind enough to send us three of their latest handset offerings. One of which is a 4-inch dual-core smartphone dubbed as the IdeaPhone S560. Check out our review of this dual-SIM Android handset after the break.

March 03, 2014

February Gadget Reviews Roundup 2014

We now have the month of March ahead of us folks, and it’s time to take a look at the gadgets we’ve reviewed last month. This includes four smartphones, three tablets, a couple of wireless speakers, a tablet phone, and a watch phone. Here’s our Gadget Reviews Roundup for February 2014.

February 17, 2014

Motorola Moto G Review

The Motorola Moto G is one of the company’s most recent and most affordable offering after it was acquired by Google. Let’s find out if this is the best Android smartphone in its class and price category after reading our full review.

February 01, 2014

January Gadget Reviews Roundup 2014

And just like that, the first month of the new year is officially over. But before we welcome February and gear up for Valentine’s Day, let’s take a look at the gadget reviews we’ve done last month. This includes the Google Nexus 5, three Cherry Mobile smartphones, an NVidia Shield, and a GoPro Hero+.

January 19, 2014

Lenovo IdeaPad Miix 2 8″ Review

The IdeaPad Miix 2 8-inch is among the new breed of 8-inch Windows tablets that poses to become a good replacement to the decade old netbooks. They’re as affordable, more powerful, more portable with almost the same battery life and yet offers the same features and functionality. Read our full review of the Lenovo Miix […]

January 02, 2014

Gadgets We Bought and Reviewed in 2013

Each year, we set aside a budget to acquire and purchase gadgets so we can review them early and share them with you before you decide to buy them yourselves. It was no different in 2013 as we continue to deliver fresh and original content by buying our own gadgets.

January 01, 2014

Top 25 Gadget Reviews in YugaTech for 2013

Each year, we look back at all the hundreds of gadget reviews we’ve made and let the numbers decide. Our ranking of the top 25 devices in 2013 is based on their page views.

October 19, 2013

Dell Vostro 5460 Ultrabook Review

In a sea of Ultrabooks, it is hard to choose which will you pick. Would you rather go for the expensive and powerhouse flagships, or a cheaper but relatively capable one? The Dell Vostro 5460 wants to be a companion to your everyday business, while giving you the balance between price and power.

August 17, 2013

Lenovo IdeaTab A3000 out for Php9,999

Aside from the 7-inch IdeaTab A1000 that came out this week, a more capable sibling is now also available in stores, the Lenovo IdeaTab A3000.

August 02, 2013

July Gadget Reviews Roundup

It’s time yet again for another roundup of all the gadgets we’ve reviewed in the past month. This includes the HTC One, Lenovo K900, and the Nokia Lumia 925 to name a few. So if you missed out on any of our reviews then read our Gadget Reviews Roundup for the month of July below.

July 31, 2013

Lenovo K900 Review

Lenovo pumped their newest flagship smartphone, the K900, with an Intel Atom processor instead of the more popular chips like Mediatek or Qualcomm Snapdragon. This drew both praises and criticisms especially from those who used to number of cores. Check out our full review of the Lenovo K900 if it did make the cut.

July 22, 2013

Lenovo K900 unboxed, first impression review

We’ve had several encounters with the Lenovo K900 before and now that it has been officially released in the Philippines, we immediately purchased a unit so we can do a review here on YugaTech.

July 02, 2013

June Gadget Reviews Roundup

It’s July and we’re now more than halfway through the year. Take a look at our roundup of all the gadgets we’ve reviewed last month which includes the Fujifilm X100s and the Sony Xperia Tablet Z.

May 07, 2013

List of Quad-Core Smartphones in the Philippines

Planning to purchase a quad-core smartphone soon but don’t have a list to choose from? Don’t worry, we got you covered. Here is the list of all quad-core smartphones currently available here in the Philippines.

March 25, 2013

Top 7 Smartphones with High-Capacity Batteries

While most smartphones compete about having the fastest processors, biggest RAM, greatest displays, or the most updated software, there’s one very important aspect of a mobile device that seems to be taken for granted – the battery. What’s the use of having the best features in a smartphone if it doesn’t have the capability to […]

March 01, 2013

Google Nexus 4 Review

The LG-made Nexus 4 is Google’s flagship for 2012. It is a combination of great aesthetics and top-of-the-line hardware specs. But can it deliver what is expected of a Google flagship smartphone? Check out out full review after the break.

February 11, 2013

Lenovo A800 Review

If you’re looking for a good-looking Android smartphone that packs a 4.5-inch display, a dual-core processor, and an above average battery life for a sub-Php7k price, then the Lenovo A800 is a good smartphone to consider. Let’s find out why by reading our full review after the break.

January 01, 2013

YugaTech Top 25 Gadget Reviews of 2012

Each year, we review hundreds of gadgets and one of the indicators that it is a hot item is the number of people who read our reviews (on top of the shares, FB likes and retweets). In 2012, smartphones continue to dominate the line-up. Here are our top 25 gadgets that we reviewed on YugaTech.

December 19, 2012

Lenovo K860i gets 2GB RAM, 1.6GHz quad-core chip

Lenovo Mobile has updated its flagship handset, the Lenovo K860i, with a bumped up specs — pushing the cores to 1.6GHz and doubling the RAM to 2GB.

December 12, 2012

Starmobile Bright Review

Starmobile is getting a lot of attention lately because of their affordable feature phones with dual-SIM capabilities. One of them is the Starmobile Bright. Read our full review after the break.

November 21, 2012

Lenovo P700i overview

The P700i is the last of the three new smartphones from Lenovo. A refresh to the popular P700, this phone is set to take on the budget-conscious dual-SIM market together with the IdeaPhone S560. Check out our short overview of the handset after the break.

November 19, 2012

ZTE outs four new smartphones

Hot off the heels of being named as the 4th biggest smartphone manufacturer, ZTE has recently announced four new additions to their smartphone lineup in Russia. Check out what these new handsets from the Chinese manufacturer after the break.

November 09, 2012

Lenovo K860 Review

Lenovo is starting to make itself known in the world of Android smartphones. Literally, inching its way up by introducing a wide variety of handsets starting with the 3.5-inch A60+ all the way to the 5-inch S880. Lenovo’s latest entry is the K860 – a phablet that sports a quad-core processor and an 8 megapixel […]

October 10, 2012

O+ 8.7 Android Review

The brand O+ didn’t seem to have any trouble winning the hearts of thrifty Pinoys with their inexpensive offerings. One of these devices that sold like pancakes as soon as it hit the market is the O+ 8.3 Android. Catch our full review of the affordable dual-SIM handset after the break.

October 01, 2012

Lenovo A60+ review

Looking for a dual-SIM capable Android smartphone that won’t hurt your pocket? Lenovo’s A60+ smartphone might just be the one you’re looking for. Check out our full review after the break.

Results for: