Skip to content

Articles tagged for: lg optimus 4x hd review

August 05, 2012

LG Optimus 4X HD Review

LG’s newest flagship will be released in the Philippines in a couple of weeks. It succeeds the Optimus 2X that took the multi-core record and LG has come back for a repeat. Check out our full review of the LG Optimus 4X HD after the jump.

September 27, 2013

LG G2 Review

LG Mobile Philippines made a lot of effort to bring the LG G2 to the Philippines just weeks after its global announcement back in August. In a span of 47 days, the G2 was finally launched in the country. Check out our full review of the LG G2 below.

March 21, 2013

LG Optimus 4X HD and L7 to get Jellybean this month

In a recent entry posted on the company’s official blog site (in German), LG Electronics Germany has confirmed its plans of releasing a Jelly bean update for the Optimus 4X HD and Optimus L7.

February 23, 2013

LG Optimus G unboxed, in the flesh

I was lucky enough that LG Philippines gave me an Optimus G yesterday so we’re able to unbox it earlier today and take it out for a short spin. Check out our unboxing photos and first impressions after the jump.

November 25, 2012

LG Optimus Vu Review

Ever since the first Galaxy Note, 5 inch devices were coming out in all corners — but it’s very seldom that we see someone experiment with the smartphone form factor. In this case, LG tries to recreate the phablet by making the device with an aspect ratio of 4:3. Check out our full review of […]

November 18, 2012

LG Optimus Vu in the flesh, first impressions

We finally got our hands on an LG Optimus Vu. Launched just last November 7, the Optimus Vu is LG’s very own hybrid smartphone-tablet handset that comes in an odd 4:3 aspect ratio.

September 19, 2012

Huawei Ascend G300 Review

We featured a first impression of the Huawei Ascend G300 last week, a mid-range Android smartphone with a 4-inch display and sleek design. Find out if this smartphone has more to offer by reading our full review after the break.

July 22, 2012

LG Optimus 4X HD: Second Encounter, Benchmarks

First time we saw the LG Optimus 4X HD was at the NVidia Booth in Computex 2012 back in June. Now that the handset is set to be released later this month, we got a review unit to play with, test and share with you.

July 21, 2012

Bmorn V99, V16 Android ICS Tablet Review

We’ve got another set of affordable Android ICS tablets on our hands — a 10-inch Bmorn V99 and the samller, 7-inch Bmorn V16. Catch our full review of these two tablets after the break.

May 30, 2011

LG Optimus 2X P990 Review

My latest handset purchase is the LG Optimus 2X, dubbed as the world’s first dual-core Android smartphone which made it to the Guinness Book of World Records. Check out our full review of the Optimus 2X after the jump and see if it lives up to expectations and hype.

May 07, 2013

List of Quad-Core Smartphones in the Philippines

Planning to purchase a quad-core smartphone soon but don’t have a list to choose from? Don’t worry, we got you covered. Here is the list of all quad-core smartphones currently available here in the Philippines.

January 02, 2013

YugaTech’s Top 10 Smartphones of 2012

The year 2013 is already here and now’s the time to look back at last year’s smartphones that captured the attention of the tech world as well as the hearts and pockets of many consumers. Here is YugaTech’s Top 10 Smartphones of 2012:

July 31, 2012

Round-up: Top 10 Flagship Smartphones

If you were wondering who makes the best flagship handsets, we’ve come up with a master list of the top 10 flagship handsets. Feel free to read on after the break.

June 25, 2012

Toshiba outs Regza RZ1 3D TVs, Portege Z930 ultrabook

Last week, Toshiba Philippines launched their newest Regza RZ1 glasses-free 3D TV with 4K resolution (that’s 4 times 1080p) and what they claim to be the thinnest 13-inch ultrabook, the Portege Z930.

Results for: