Skip to content


Articles tagged for: load central review

May 04, 2015

Samsung Galaxy S6 Review

It’s been 6 years since Samsung first introduced the Galaxy S series and in those six years, we’ve seen how the Korean company turned from being one of the minor players in the smartphone handset market to become the top smartphone vendor in the world in less than half a decade. The Galaxy S series […]

April 19, 2015

Intel PCX Cobalt NUC Quick Review

Intel has been doing the NUC project for over 3 years now and its a direction that they’ve been doing in the desktop space just like how the laptop evolved from the netbook to the ultrabook and hybrids. The only difference is that there’s not much general need for the desktop PC to really shrink. […]

March 22, 2015

Bose Lifestyle 535 Series III Surround Speakers Review

We’ve come across a handful of Bose products in the past ranging from headphones, both large home speakers and compact ones, and even their car speakers. Although this time, we’re faced with their home theater surround speakers which is their latest set of high end speakers. If you’ve been reading our reviews from this manufacturer […]

February 08, 2015

HTC Desire Eye Quick Review

The latest flagship smartphone to be announced by HTC is the Desire Eye and while the handset company no longer distributes in the Philippines, they’re still very much active in neighboring countries like Singapore, Hong Kong and Malaysia. Our review unit was bought at the HKIA during our lay-over flight to Kota Kinabalu last week.

October 04, 2013

Apple iPhone 5C Review

The iPhone 5C came as a curious companion to the announcement of the iPhone 5S. It sported the same hardware as the iPhone 5 but premium aluminum body has been replaced by a pastel-colored polycarbonate shell. Check out our full review of the iPhone 5C after the break.

March 29, 2013

BlackBerry Z10 Review

BlackBerry’s comeback in the smartphone market will be determined by the success of the BlackBerry Z10 and the new BB 10 OS. Check out our full review of the BlackBerry Z10 after the break.

December 22, 2012

Apple iPad Mini Review

The iPad Mini is one of those more daring moves Apple has made recently. Despite its previous pronouncements that they won’t make any tablet smaller than 10 inches, they’ve now given up to the idea that a 7-inch could be the ideal size. Check our full review of the iPad Mini after the break.

December 04, 2012

Windows Phone 7.8 previewed on the Lumia 900

The Windows Phone 7.8 update for old WP devices is set to arrive in early 2013 but a video has already surfaced showing the update running on the Nokia Lumia 900.

July 18, 2012

MS unveils Office 2013, Consumer Preview now out

Microsoft has recently released the consumer preview of their upcoming MS Office 2013 for consumers to take it for a spin.

April 25, 2012

The New iPad (or iPad 3) Review

Much has been said about the new iPad — stating with the “new” name, the same old design, the slightly beefed profile and the underwhelming specs. Only one thing remains and that’s the hyped up, beyond-HD display. Check out our full review of the new iPad after the break.

November 17, 2011

Samsung Galaxy Note GT-N7000 Review

When Samsung first unveiled the Galaxy Note, I had mixed feelings with the device. It’s got the genes of an impressive smartphone but a form factor that’s inching towards the tablet category. After having over a week’s time with the Samsung Galaxy Note and I’d like to share my verdict. Check out the full review […]

July 14, 2011

BlackBerry Playbook Review

We’re all too familiar with Android tablets and the iPad so when we were introduced to the BlackBerry Playbook with its own mobile operating system, we paused for a while to re-think the UI, navigation and over-all usability. Read our full review of RIM’s BlackBerry Playbook after the jump.

July 11, 2008

Nokia E51 Review

The Nokia E51 first came out in September last year, it already got my attention. After quite sometime, I finally got myself a unit and here’s my verdict.

April 27, 2015

Sony Xperia P2 Leaked Ahead of Launch

Sony might go old school on the design of their upcoming mid-range smartphone called the Xperia P2 – or at least what the handful of pictures of the yet-to-be-announced handset suggests which shows a transparent strip just below the screen.

March 20, 2015

LG to create the next Nexus device too?

In addition to Chinese manufacturing conglomerate Huawei, Tech giant LG is also set to make a new Nexus device once again after a year of hiatus, according to reports from the Korean media.

March 12, 2015

YugaTech Presents: Conquering the Dunes with the Nissan NP300 Navara

Nissan Philippines Incorporated recently flew us all the way to Ilocos Norte to try out the capabilities of their recently-launched NP300 Navara. This off-road vehicle promises the comforts of a car with the ruggedness of a pick-up truck. Did it prove true to its claims? Join us in this special feature and find out!

November 11, 2014

Project Ara pushes on, shows off a new working module

During a press preview held last weekend over in New York City, Google gave an update on what have been the latest developments for the smartphone that many are eagerly looking forward to – the unique Project Ara. They also showcased a new module that could very well open up new possibilities for the device.

October 18, 2014

Flappy Bird clone is Android Lollipop’s easter egg

One of the fun thing about Android is their easter eggs. Each new version, or should we say flavor, comes with a unique one, and this time, it’s something familiar.

September 09, 2014

12 Tips to Boost your WiFi Signal at Home

Aside form the TV set or the ref, the WiFi router can be considered as one of the most common device in any household. For the most part, it is installed and configured by the ISP which provides it for free with a subscription. But there are times when WiFi signal or internet speed seems […]

September 08, 2014

CM Omega Icon running on Windows Phone OS?

When you think of the CM Omega Icon, you think of a leather-backed Android smartphone with a sub-Php7k price tag. But what happens when an Italian company changes the phone’s OS to Windows Phone and decided to a little flare by, say, adding a metal Harley-Davidson logo on the back?

July 03, 2014

ASUS seeds Android KitKat update for PadFone 2

Nearly two years after it made its official debut, ASUS hasn’t totally forgotten about the FonePad 2, and has even released a firmware update for it, bringing the software version to 4.4 or more commonly known as Android KitKat.

June 04, 2014

Android 4.4.3 now rolling out to Nexus and GPe devices

Yesterday proved to be a big day for Apple as the company released the latest iteration of their mobile OS. Not to be outdone by their rival, Google also began seeding factory images of the revamped Android KitKat version 4.4.3 for all supported Nexus and GPE devices.

March 28, 2014

Reports show Android is more stable than iOS

We’ve come across a report that while apps on Gingerbread crashed the most, Android is consistently more stable compared to iOS. We have the details after the break.

February 17, 2014

Rumored Sony Xperia Z2 photos and release date

Following the release of the Xperia Z last January 2013 at CES and the Xperia Z1 last September 2013 at IFA, rumors are rushing in for yet another flagship phone from Sony in the form of the Xperia Z2 (or Sony D6503 codenamed ‘Sirius’).

January 17, 2014

Android 4.3 coming to Xperia SP, T, TX and V

After an influx of requests from users all over the world, Sony has finally give in and announced that they are preparing to roll out an Android 4.3 for the Xperia SP, Xperia T, Xperia TX and the LTE-enabled Xperia V.

Results for: load central review