Skip to content


Articles tagged for: load central review

October 04, 2013

Apple iPhone 5C Review

The iPhone 5C came as a curious companion to the announcement of the iPhone 5S. It sported the same hardware as the iPhone 5 but premium aluminum body has been replaced by a pastel-colored polycarbonate shell. Check out our full review of the iPhone 5C after the break.

March 29, 2013

BlackBerry Z10 Review

BlackBerry’s comeback in the smartphone market will be determined by the success of the BlackBerry Z10 and the new BB 10 OS. Check out our full review of the BlackBerry Z10 after the break.

December 22, 2012

Apple iPad Mini Review

The iPad Mini is one of those more daring moves Apple has made recently. Despite its previous pronouncements that they won’t make any tablet smaller than 10 inches, they’ve now given up to the idea that a 7-inch could be the ideal size. Check our full review of the iPad Mini after the break.

December 04, 2012

Windows Phone 7.8 previewed on the Lumia 900

The Windows Phone 7.8 update for old WP devices is set to arrive in early 2013 but a video has already surfaced showing the update running on the Nokia Lumia 900.

July 18, 2012

MS unveils Office 2013, Consumer Preview now out

Microsoft has recently released the consumer preview of their upcoming MS Office 2013 for consumers to take it for a spin.

April 25, 2012

The New iPad (or iPad 3) Review

Much has been said about the new iPad — stating with the “new” name, the same old design, the slightly beefed profile and the underwhelming specs. Only one thing remains and that’s the hyped up, beyond-HD display. Check out our full review of the new iPad after the break.

November 17, 2011

Samsung Galaxy Note GT-N7000 Review

When Samsung first unveiled the Galaxy Note, I had mixed feelings with the device. It’s got the genes of an impressive smartphone but a form factor that’s inching towards the tablet category. After having over a week’s time with the Samsung Galaxy Note and I’d like to share my verdict. Check out the full review […]

July 14, 2011

BlackBerry Playbook Review

We’re all too familiar with Android tablets and the iPad so when we were introduced to the BlackBerry Playbook with its own mobile operating system, we paused for a while to re-think the UI, navigation and over-all usability. Read our full review of RIM’s BlackBerry Playbook after the jump.

July 11, 2008

Nokia E51 Review

The Nokia E51 first came out in September last year, it already got my attention. After quite sometime, I finally got myself a unit and here’s my verdict.

September 09, 2014

12 Tips to Boost your WiFi Signal at Home

Aside form the TV set or the ref, the WiFi router can be considered as one of the most common device in any household. For the most part, it is installed and configured by the ISP which provides it for free with a subscription. But there are times when WiFi signal or internet speed seems […]

September 08, 2014

CM Omega Icon running on Windows Phone OS?

When you think of the CM Omega Icon, you think of a leather-backed Android smartphone with a sub-Php7k price tag. But what happens when an Italian company changes the phone’s OS to Windows Phone and decided to a little flare by, say, adding a metal Harley-Davidson logo on the back?

July 03, 2014

ASUS seeds Android KitKat update for PadFone 2

Nearly two years after it made its official debut, ASUS hasn’t totally forgotten about the FonePad 2, and has even released a firmware update for it, bringing the software version to 4.4 or more commonly known as Android KitKat.

June 04, 2014

Android 4.4.3 now rolling out to Nexus and GPe devices

Yesterday proved to be a big day for Apple as the company released the latest iteration of their mobile OS. Not to be outdone by their rival, Google also began seeding factory images of the revamped Android KitKat version 4.4.3 for all supported Nexus and GPE devices.

March 28, 2014

Reports show Android is more stable than iOS

We’ve come across a report that while apps on Gingerbread crashed the most, Android is consistently more stable compared to iOS. We have the details after the break.

February 17, 2014

Rumored Sony Xperia Z2 photos and release date

Following the release of the Xperia Z last January 2013 at CES and the Xperia Z1 last September 2013 at IFA, rumors are rushing in for yet another flagship phone from Sony in the form of the Xperia Z2 (or Sony D6503 codenamed ‘Sirius’).

January 17, 2014

Android 4.3 coming to Xperia SP, T, TX and V

After an influx of requests from users all over the world, Sony has finally give in and announced that they are preparing to roll out an Android 4.3 for the Xperia SP, Xperia T, Xperia TX and the LTE-enabled Xperia V.

September 03, 2013

HTC announces Desire 601 and Desire 300

Along with the announcement of the new color variant of the HTC One and One Mini (Vivid Blue), HTC also revealed the new addition to the budget offerings – the Desire 601 and Desire 300.

July 19, 2013

MyPhone Agua Iceberg due for launch next week

Not to be outdone by its fellow local manufacturers, MyPhone is due to launch its latest quad-core handset, the Agua Iceberg. More about this 5.7-inch smartphone below.

June 28, 2013

HTC One launches in Glamour Red

HTC is learning a thing or two from the likes of Samsung and Nokia in offering color variants of their current flagship, as the Taiwanese company has just unveiled the “Glamour Red” version of the HTC One.

April 28, 2013

Android Benchmarks: Why it shouldn’t matter that much

A lot of people, tech-heads specifically, would look at the benchmark scores of a specific Android device before making any purchase decisions. We don’t normally do this when buying other devices with different mobile operating systems. Which brings us to the question — do Android benchmarks matter?

April 03, 2013

The Nokia Lumia 950 hoax that got out

There’s been the a leak of a mystery device going around the internet for a while — the Nokia Lumia 950, which is supposed to be the company’s next flagship with a PureView camera and an outstanding battery life. However, we are 100% sure that it’s not authentic. Read on to find out why.

December 19, 2012

Nokia tablet in the works, due for MWC

According to a report, Nokia is said to be working on a 10-inch tablet running Windows RT. On the other hand, sources also indicate that the company will be skipping CES for MWC.

December 04, 2012

Confirmed: iPhone 5 to hit Philippines on December 14

Apple has finally announced today that the iPhone 5 will be available in more than 50 countries on December 14 which includes the Philippines. Details from the press release after the jump.

September 27, 2012

More PH government websites have been hacked!

After so many failed attempts to have the recently passed Anti-Cybercrime law be reviewed, some of our fellow countrymen just had enough of the crap and decided to take matters into their own hands by hacking multiple government websites and placing their banner on it. As the saying goes, “Action speaks louder than words”.

September 21, 2012

World’s lightest Android tablet launched in Japan

Many 7-inch tablets come in different forms and sizes. Some claim to be the fastest, the thinnest or the cheapest of the pack. However, it looks like another 7-incher is claiming the throne for being the world’s lightest. It is called the NEC Medias Tab UL N08-D — and it weighs only 249g.

Results for: load central review