Skip to content

Articles tagged for: mali 400mp review

March 30, 2013

Samsung Galaxy Note 8.0 Review

Samsung has probably one of the most number of tablets in the market. The line-up is so packed that it is split between two categories — the Galaxy Tab and the Galaxy Note. The Galaxy Note 8.0 combines the best of both the Galaxy Tab brand and the Galaxy S brand. Why? Check out our […]

November 26, 2012

Samsung Galaxy Note 2 Review

Cellphones used to be big and heavy. Then, they started getting smaller, thinner and light. Now, they’re starting to be bigger again. The Galaxy Note 2 is a good example of a big phone. At 5.5 inches, we bet half the population will have a hard time holding it with one hand.

November 09, 2012

Lenovo K860 Review

Lenovo is starting to make itself known in the world of Android smartphones. Literally, inching its way up by introducing a wide variety of handsets starting with the 3.5-inch A60+ all the way to the 5-inch S880. Lenovo’s latest entry is the K860 – a phablet that sports a quad-core processor and an 8 megapixel […]

July 04, 2012

Samsung Galaxy S3 Review

The Samsung Galaxy S3 is one of the most highly-anticipated smartphone of 2012. It’s mainly because of the stellar success of its predecessor and Samsung’s over-all performance in the Android handset market. Check out our full review of the Galaxy S3 i9300 after the break.

February 19, 2012

Samsung Galaxy Tab 7.7 P6800 Review

The Galaxy Tab 7.7 represents the best tablet Samsung can offer the market. It’s the thinnest tablet in the market and the only one so far that comes with a Super AMOLED Plus display. Check out our full review of the Samsung Galaxy Tab 7.7 (P6800) after the jump.

January 17, 2012

Samsung Galaxy Tab 7.0 Plus Review

Samsung very first tablet came out about 2 years ago. Since then, the Korean company has outed half a dozen other tablets with ranging sizes and form factors (from 5.0, 5.3 to 7.7, 8.9 & 10.1 inches). The Samsung Galaxy Tab 7.0 Plus is basically a refresh of the very first model. Check out our […]

November 17, 2011

Samsung Galaxy Note GT-N7000 Review

When Samsung first unveiled the Galaxy Note, I had mixed feelings with the device. It’s got the genes of an impressive smartphone but a form factor that’s inching towards the tablet category. After having over a week’s time with the Samsung Galaxy Note and I’d like to share my verdict. Check out the full review […]

April 22, 2011

Samsung Galaxy S2 i9100 Review

Having owned over half a dozen Android smartphones in the past year, I thought I’ve seem them all. The Samsung Galaxy S II (S2 i9100) brings it up a notch — a powerful and sexy Android superphone that comes with all the bells and whistles.

July 21, 2014

Our Top 10 Smartphones below Php10k for (Mid) 2014

We’re more than halfway through the year once again and we’re here with another top 10 list, this one being for smartphones with prices below Php10,000. If you’re looking for great phones at this budget, then it’s time to read on!

May 13, 2014

Starmobile drops prices of phablets

Starmobile announces the Big Time Promo which offers discounts for a number of their phablets. Some of the devices included in the sale are Starmobile Muse, Starmobile Diamond D3, Starmobile Diamond S3, and Starmbobile Diamond V7.

July 19, 2013

Our Top 10 Smartphones Under Php20k as of mid-2013

At present, there are a lot of smartphones to choose from and it’s really getting confusing on which one to get. If you are on a tight budget and eyeing on a brand new smartphone, you should check out our rundown of our top 10 smartphones under Php20,000 that are available now.

February 21, 2013

Cherry Mobile Fusion Bolt: The story behind the Core

So one of the more curious issues behind the recently launched Cherry Mobile Fusion Bolt is the type of chip (SoC) they used with it. We dug a bit deeper into that so we can easily explain to you the details in a more condensed manner.

December 19, 2012

Lenovo K860i gets 2GB RAM, 1.6GHz quad-core chip

Lenovo Mobile has updated its flagship handset, the Lenovo K860i, with a bumped up specs — pushing the cores to 1.6GHz and doubling the RAM to 2GB.

September 24, 2012

iPhone 5 vs. Galaxy 3, the ultimate in Android vs iOS

One of Android’s top seller versus Apple latest iOS smartphone goes one-on-one — the iPhone 5 vs. the Galaxy S3. But OS aside, we looked at both devices and pit their hardware features against each other.

February 07, 2012

Samsung Galaxy Tab 7.7 in the flesh, first impressions

We’ve finally received a review unit of the Samsung Galaxy Tab 7.7 P6800 which was launched last Saturday and I’d like to share some photos and my initial impressions.

February 04, 2012

Samsung Galaxy Tab 7.7 launched; priced at Php32,990

Samsung Philippines today launched their premium tablet, the Galaxy Tab 7.7 P6800, which sports a full Super AMOLED display and a thin 7.9mm profile.

January 02, 2012

Samsung Galaxy Tab 7.0 Plus vs. Samsung Galaxy Note

Last week, we got hold of the new Samsung Galaxy Tab 7.0 Plus which we showed at Mornings @ ANC and SONA with Jessica Soho along with the Galaxy Note. I noticed that the two are like really close cousins so I thought I’d compare them here.

November 04, 2011

Samsung Galaxy Note hitting the Philippines on Nov. 15

Can’t also believe when I heard this myself but the official launch date of the Samsung Galaxy Note is scheduled on November 15 (that’s 2 weeks away!). There was no talk of the retail price but we’re expecting no lower than Php30k.

September 01, 2011

5.3″ Samsung Galaxy Note revealed!

Looks like Samsung is on a roll at IFA. They just announced a 5.3-inch Samsung Galaxy Note powered by a dual-core 1.4GHz processor.

April 09, 2011

Samsung i9100 Galaxy S II in the flesh!

What’s thinner, lighter and twice as powerful as the Galaxy S? Well, it’s the Galaxy S II (GT-i9100) of course and we’ve got one of them babies right here (though it’s still an engineering unit and not the final release).

Results for: mali 400mp review