Skip to content


Articles tagged for: mini x plus android review

March 07, 2015

HTC Desire Eye Review

HTC continues to produce really good-looking smartphones and the Desire Eye is no exception to that. The handset is among the latest smartphones the Taiwanese company released, combining a powerful hardware and elegant look. Check out our full review of the HTC Desire Eye after the break.

February 25, 2015

Sol Republic TKDK Tracks HD V10 Headphones Review

Headphones are not just about audio, it’s also about design and looks that’s why they come in different styles to fit the wearer’s personality and preferences. Some are simple and subtle while others are expressive and asks for attention. The Sol Republic TKDK Tracks HD V10 fits the latter description. Find out what we think […]

February 23, 2015

Bose SoundTouch 30 Quick Review

We’ve already given you our thoughts regarding the company’s SoundTouch 20, and now we have in our hands its bigger sibling — the Bose SoundTouch 30. It basically has the same functionalities and features as the smaller model but what would make you want to buy it? Read on this quick review and find out. 

February 08, 2015

HTC Desire Eye Quick Review

The latest flagship smartphone to be announced by HTC is the Desire Eye and while the handset company no longer distributes in the Philippines, they’re still very much active in neighboring countries like Singapore, Hong Kong and Malaysia. Our review unit was bought at the HKIA during our lay-over flight to Kota Kinabalu last week.

February 04, 2015

January Gadget Reviews Roundup 2015

With January out of the way, it’s time to look back at the gadgets we reviewed last month. This includes the Lenovo Vibe X2, Cherry Mobile Cosmos One Plus, Huawei Honor 6, and LG G3 Beat. Read our Gadget Reviews Roundup for January 2015 below.

January 30, 2015

O+ EVO 4G Quick Review

O+ USA is now in the budget LTE segment with their EVO 4G that has just been released last December of 2014. It boasts decent specs like a 5-inch scratch-resistant HD display, quad-core processor, Android KitKat, and USB-OTG support.

January 09, 2015

O+ Fab Elite 2.0 Review

We gave our first impressions with the O+ Fab Elite 2.0 last December. After weeks of using it, some impressions stayed the same and more came in. Will this 6.5” phablet from O+ be a worthy device for your big pockets? Read on to find out.

December 29, 2014

O+ 360 Review

Is the rear touch feature actually beneficial or just plain gimmick? We asked that during our first impressions a few weeks before, and it’s now time to tell you how our experience has been with the O+ 360 smartphone. Check out our full review after the break.

December 12, 2014

BlackBerry Passport Quick Review

BlackBerry continues to develop new handsets for its loyal customers. The newest handset is a surprise with a refreshing look and they called it the BlackBerry Passport.

October 21, 2014

The flavors of Android through the years

In celebration of the new Android 5.0 “Lollipop”, we collated the sweet history of Android versions since its launch back in 2008.

September 30, 2014

Apple iPhone 6 Plus Review

Perhaps the device that got the most curiosity from Apple’s recent announcement is the iPhone 6 Plus. Apple not only introduced a bigger iPhone, it also paired it with another phablet iPhone. Check out our full review of the iPhone 6 Plus below.

September 29, 2014

Veho Muvi K2 Review

Here we are again with another action camera on our hands. After comparing the GoPro Hero 3+ and its look-alike the Php5K Playground Cam100, let’s take a look at what the Veho Muvi K2 has to offer.

September 25, 2014

Apple iPhone 6 Review

The year 2014 marked a huge step in Apple’s direction as well as a landmark in the new leadership under Tim Cook. This is also the year that the iPhone has significantly grown, not only in sales, but also in display size. Check out our full review of the iPhone 6 after the break.

September 11, 2014

Apple Watch versus Android Wear watches

Apple just announced their own version and take on what a smartwatch should be. For them it’s square, has rounded edges, can keep track of your fitness lifestyle, should be classy yet customazible, and a viable extension of your iPhone. While the Apple Watch is not the first one to feature such, it is a […]

September 10, 2014

What changed on the iPhone 6 and iPhone 6 Plus?

Now that Apple has officially announced the new iPhone 6 and its big brother, the iPhone 6 Plus, it’s time to take a closer look at the improvements that Apple made on their new handsets compared to the iPhone 5S.

September 09, 2014

Cherry Mobile Pulse Review

The Cherry Mobile Pulse is the company’s most affordable octa-core Android smartphone that features a 5-inch IPS HD display, Dragontrail glass, dual-SIM capabilities, Android 4.4 KitKat, and a sub-Php7k price tag. Find out what we think of this device by reading our full review below.

July 25, 2014

Homecare Fly One Tegra Note 7 Review

NVIDIA’s Tegra 4 is a very promising processor with a powerful GPU that can virtually play any graphic intensive games within the Play Store plus the exclusive enhancement with select games through TegraZone. Aside from the NVIDIA Shield, this 7-inch tablet also has Tegra 4 under the hood. Read on to know more about the […]

June 18, 2014

Samsung Galaxy Tab S 8.4 Review

The Samsung Galaxy Tab S 8.4 is one of the two new tablets that the South Korean company launched last Friday, June 13, during the Samsung Galaxy Premiere 2014 event. And after giving you guys a quick preview of its exterior, we think its time familiarize ourselves with the other aspects of this 8.4-inch tablet […]

June 16, 2014

Cherry Mobile Ultra Review

Earlier, we gave you guys a brief overview of some of the Cherry Mobile Ultra’s features and gave you a quick tour of its simple yet well-put-together body. Now it’s time to delve deeper into this LTE smartphone to see what other things its got to offer besides good looks and LTE functionality.

May 05, 2014

O+ Fab Go Quick Review

The O+ Fab Go is one of those devices going in for a price below Php10k and yet packs a large 6-inch display along with a dual-core CPU, 1GB RAM, a large 2,500mAh battery and all that you’d expect. Is it a go? Read on our quick review to find out.

April 09, 2014

OPPO N1 Review

OPPO will formally make its presence known in the Philippines tomorrow, adding to more than a dozen global, regional and local brands in the market. Along with it are 5 new handsets, including the Oppo N1 with its rotating 13-megapixel rear camera. Check out our full review after the break.

March 28, 2014

LG G Pro 2 and G2 Mini coming April 7

Two new smartphones from LG are coming to the Philippines this first week of April — the LG G Pro 2 and the LG G2 Mini.

March 11, 2014

Sony Xperia Z1 Compact: The Mini Review

Sony’s response to the watered-down “Mini” versions of other brands is the Xperia Z1 Compact. While smaller in size, it is by no means weaker in hardware. In fact, it’s almost the same as the flagship Xperia Z1 launch several months ago.

February 14, 2014

Cherry Mobile Rave 2.0 Review

The Cherry Mobile Rave 2.0, the first local smartphone to pack NFC connectivity on top of other common specs like a quad-core CPU, a gig of RAM, 5.3-inch display, 13 megapixel camera, dual-SIM support, and Android Jellybean. But are these enough to convince buyers to shell out Php8,999, or it’s better to skip it for […]

January 25, 2014

GoPro Hero 3+ Review

GoPro has been known for making one of the most popular outdoor cameras for a long time — they’re small and light-weight, can withstand extreme conditions, has great wide-angle lens and has the widest available accessories and add-ons. Check out our full review of the GoPro Hero 3+ below.

Results for: mini x plus android review