Skip to content


Articles tagged for: my phone android review

July 06, 2015

Top 10 Smartphones Below Php20,000 (mid-2015)

As a follow up to our previous list of top 10 smartphones under Php10k, we compiled a list of top smartphones that are within Php11K – Php20K price range.

June 23, 2015

BlackBerry Leap Review

BlackBerry has released last month in the Philippines its latest BB10-powered full touch screen smartphone – the BlackBerry Leap. It has a 5-inch display, Snapdragon S4 Plus processor, LTE connectivity and BlackBerry OS 10.3. BlackBerry fan or not, is this phone worth getting? Find out by reading our BlackBerry Leap review below.

June 08, 2015

Google seeds Android 5.1.1 for Cherry Mobile One and MyPhone Uno

Google has started seeding Android 5.1.1 for Android One smartphones which includes the Cherry Mobile One and the MyPhone Uno.

June 01, 2015

May Gadget Reviews Roundup 2015

We’re done with another month which means another batch of reviews to recap. This time we have the Samsung Galaxy S6, Alcatel Flash Plus, Oppo N3, Lenovo A7000, and the Xiaomi Mi Pad. Have a look at our Gadget Reviews Roundup for May 2015.

April 01, 2015

Android 5.1 OTA update rolls out to Google Nexus 5

More or less a month ago, Google released an update to Android Lollipop that came along with the releases of Android One devices, named Android 5.1. Today, I just received an OTA (over-the-air) update on my Google Nexus 5, prompting me to update.

March 29, 2015

Smartphone Features That We Would Happily Trade For Better Battery Life

We all have dreamt of the day that our smartphones can even be half as good as the clunky handsets of yesteryears, in terms of battery life. However, as it stands, all we’ve been getting this past decade are the products of smartphone arms race from manufacturers who seem to have little or no regard […]

March 17, 2015

CloudFone CloudPad One 7.0 Review

Hailed as the first local tablet to come with Android Lollipop out of the box, CloudFone‘s CloudPad One 7.0 is up for a full review to assess if its Intel-powered processor and latest OS tandem would produce a smooth and enjoyable experience for its users.

March 14, 2015

Cherry Mobile One Review

Google’s Android One initiative launched in the country last month and along with it are the first two Android One smartphones in the country. These phones carry affordable price tags and modest specs yet they will receive the latest Android OS version from Google as soon as it comes out. We’ve already reviewed the MyPhone […]

March 06, 2015

Globe to provide Android One devices with free data

Globe has announced that it will provide its customers purchasing the new Android One devices – Cherry Mobile One and MyPhone Uno, free mobile data for 6 months.

March 03, 2015

February Gadget Reviews Roundup 2015

Another month has passed and that means a new roundup of gadget reviews which includes the Cherry Mobile Cosmos One Plus, MyPhone Uno, MSI GS70 2QE Stealth Gaming Notebook, and the HTC Desire Eye to name a few. So before you start enjoying the summer season, take a look at our Gadget Reviews Roundup for […]

February 25, 2015

Sol Republic TKDK Tracks HD V10 Headphones Review

Headphones are not just about audio, it’s also about design and looks that’s why they come in different styles to fit the wearer’s personality and preferences. Some are simple and subtle while others are expressive and asks for attention. The Sol Republic TKDK Tracks HD V10 fits the latter description. Find out what we think […]

February 20, 2015

MyPhone Uno Review

During the Android One launching event, members of the media are given the opportunity to take home either the Cherry Mobile One or the MyPhone Uno. We were initially gunning for the Android One handset from CM, but instead we’ve received the latter which we will take a closer look at in this review.

February 17, 2015

Hands-on with the MyPhone Uno

We go hands on with new MyPhone Uno – one of the two smartphones that were launched earlier as part of the Android One campaign.

February 17, 2015

Google Launches Android One in the Philippines

Today marks the official arrival of Android One in the country. For the uninitiated, Android One is Google’s global initiative to bring low-cost and respectable smartphone in developing countries such as India, Indonesia and Philippines.

February 12, 2015

Huawei Honor 3C Lite Review

Huawei recently introduced the Honor 3C Lite, and it packs great hardware despite being the most affordable Honor smartphone available on the market at a sub-Php6k price tag. Is it brave enough to stand against the competition? Find out as we review the Chinese electronics giant’s entry in the budget-friendly, bang-for-the-buck smartphone wars.

February 11, 2015

ASUS Fonepad 7 (FE171CG) Review

We’ve recently brought you the quick review of the 2015 ASUS Fonepad 7, and after spending a few more days with it we’re now ready to share our full assessment of this 7-inch budget tablet.

February 08, 2015

O+ Time Quick Review

Low-cost smartwatches are now on the rise, and O+ wants to bank on the trend by releasing its own water-resistant Time wearable. Is it worth the Php1,995 price tag? Read on to find out.

February 04, 2015

January Gadget Reviews Roundup 2015

With January out of the way, it’s time to look back at the gadgets we reviewed last month. This includes the Lenovo Vibe X2, Cherry Mobile Cosmos One Plus, Huawei Honor 6, and LG G3 Beat. Read our Gadget Reviews Roundup for January 2015 below.

January 28, 2015

O+ 360 Extreme Quick Review

Announced late last year, the O+ 360 Extreme is the company’s latest addition to the O+ 360 family of smartphones. It features a 5.5-inch HD display, 360 Touch Technology, and powered by a MediaTek octa-core CPU and Android KitKat. To make the offer more attractive, the company included a couple of freebies in the package […]

January 10, 2015

The Best of 2014: Smartphones Below Php15K

You’ve seen most of our Best of 2014 stories and here to give you a quick guide on midrange phones is this compilation! These phones don’t go beyond the Php15K limit and mostly sport impressive specs like 2GB/3GB of RAM, Full HD display, and octa-core processors. Basically, these are the smartphones you’d consider when you want almost-flagship […]

January 05, 2015

The Best of 2014: Smartphones under Php5k

The world just turned a year older, and we ought to update the lists we have to have a more complete guide for your purchase. For the budget-oriented, here’s an updated list of some of the best bang-for-the-buck smartphones to buy under Php5k.

December 29, 2014

O+ 360 Review

Is the rear touch feature actually beneficial or just plain gimmick? We asked that during our first impressions a few weeks before, and it’s now time to tell you how our experience has been with the O+ 360 smartphone. Check out our full review after the break.

December 25, 2014

LG G3 Stylus Dual Review

With toned down specs and the addition of an interactive pen, would the LG G3 Stylus Dual prove to be worthy of its more powerful flagship sibling and win our hearts? Find out as we lay down our review for one of the Korean electronic giant’s newest mid-range offerings after the break.

December 14, 2014

LG G Watch R Quick Review

When LG came out with their first smartwatch back in March, it looked very plain and simple and had very few features and functionalities. The battery life of about 1.5 days can also be a nuisance since you’ll be forced to re-charge it every single night.

December 09, 2014

ASUS Zenfone 5 Lite Quick Review

The ASUS Zenfone 5 won the hearts of many Filipinos with its balance of good specs and price. Now we have the more affordable ASUS Zenfone 5 Lite (A502CG) which sports a toned-down version of its sibling. Will its lower price point justify the downgrade of its internals? We find out in this quick review.

Results for: my phone android review