Skip to content


Articles tagged for: neo laptop review

October 21, 2013

Acer Aspire S7-392 2013 Review

Acer has launched the refreshed version of their Aspire S7 line. Not much was changed in the design except for the hardware upgrades, especially the Haswell chip. Check out our full review of the Acer Aspire S7 after the break.

September 30, 2013

Apple iPhone 5S Review

Once a year, Apple would introduce the new model of their very popular iPhone. This year is a first as Apple introduced not one, but two, iPhone models — the iPhone 5c and the iPhone 5s. So we bought these 2 models to test and review. Check out our full review of the iPhone 5s […]

May 03, 2013

Microsoft Surface Pro Review

Microsoft introduced the Surface Pro to make a compelling case for Windows 8 and for the longest time, Windows was left behind the growing market of Android and iOS tablets. Microsoft’s counter is the Surface Pro. Check out the full review below if they hit the target right in the head.

July 26, 2012

Sony Smart Headset Pro MW1 Review

Sony has been really keen on creating Bluetooth accessories for Android phones lately, the ‘Live View’ wrist watch was a hit despite its software flaws and its successor, the ‘Smart Watch’ also seem to suffer from the same fate causing its Play Store page to get flooded with 1-star ratings.

July 22, 2012

Lenovo IdeaPad U310 Ultrabook Review

Lenovo’s ultrabook got a refresh from the last time we reviewed it. We posted our review of the Lenovo U300s back in March and the new IdeaPad U310 breaks in with the latest Ivy Bridge CPU, larger storage and more affordable price.

July 07, 2012

House of Marley: Positive Vibration Headphone Review

Our second Marley headphones is this entry-level ‘Positive Vibration: Sun (or just ‘Sun’) which looks very stylish compared to many other entry-level cans. But, does it sound as good as it looks? Read on after the break.

April 29, 2011

YugaDeals: Neo Elan L2282 for Php17,999

So here’s our second item to be featured at YugaDeals — a Core 2 Duo laptop with discrete graphics (NVidia GeForce 105M) from Neo Philippines (Neo Elan L2282 N) with a deal price at netbook-level.

October 30, 2010

Acer Aspire 1551 Review

Acer’s new dual-core AMD-based ultraportable is the Acer Aspire 1551. It’s the fraternal twin of the Aspire 721 we reviewed a while back with an identical design and body. Check out our full review below.

September 15, 2010

Sony Vaio P115 Review

When the first Sony Vaio P came out last year, I drooled over it. The design was exquisite and you’d even ask if Apple made that sexy thing. The price was too high and the specs are on the lower end. A year later, a redesigned Vaio P, the specs were bumped a little and […]

May 24, 2010

Neo Basic 4103N Review

Neo’s line-up of Core i3 and Core i5 laptops include this 14.1-inch Neo Basic 4103N. The model name alone is a good indication that the laptop offers the basic features and skips fancy features that would add up to the cost.

March 02, 2010

Redfox WizBook Razor XR133 Review

With all the laptop manufacturers introducing their own CULV line of notebooks, it’s becoming harder to choose from among a dozen or so contenders. Redfox’s Razor XR133 also wants to be near the top of the heap so we look at how it fares.

February 24, 2010

Neo Edge Z3265 Review

This is the very first Neo laptop I’ve reviewed here so the Edge Z3265 gave a lasting impression about the Filipino company’s future in the PC-making business. Check out the review of the Neo Edge Z3265 after the jump. Read: Neo Edge Z3265 Review

January 27, 2010

Lenovo ThinkPad X100e Review

Lenovo’s latest ultraportable is the ThinkPad X100e, set to be launched in the Philippines this February 3. A ThinkPad under Php30k is unheard of so we check out if the X100e is worth all that wait.

January 04, 2010

Neo Edge Z3265 Review

This is the very first Neo laptop I’ve reviewed here so the Edge Z3265 gave a lasting impression about the Filipino company’s future in the PC-making business. Check out the review of the Neo Edge Z3265 after the jump.

November 16, 2009

MSI Wind12 U210 Review

MSI’s 12 inch Wind12 U210 netbook is the very first one in its category to sport a AMD Athlon Neo processor. Check out our review below and see how it fares in the Atom-dominated world of netbooks.

February 14, 2006

The laptop that StudioTraffic bought

About a year ago, my kumpare was egging me to join his new-found cashcow pay-per-surf website. I really didn’t believe in those kind so I jokingly agreed to sign up under him. It didn’t really asked much from me except do some auto-surfing for 30 minutes a day. You basically get 1% earnings of your […]

September 19, 2010

Gateway EC19C10i: 11-inch Core i5 Notebook

The 11.6-inch thin and light notebooks have been my personal choice for a portable laptop. They’re mostly powered by ULV Pentium and Core 2 Solo/Duo processors. The Gateway EC19C10i tops it up to a Core i5.

April 21, 2010

Take Two: VersaClean Cleaning Compound

When I was contacted by someone from the distributor of VersaClean if I could check out and review their product, I got curious if it was the same one I bought and tried out last year.

April 12, 2010

Power Saver Max on Power Usage

Over a year ago, I blogged about this little power-saving device which promises to lower electricity usage in the household. I thought it would be wise to look at all the data points and review the performance of the device.

Results for: neo laptop review