Skip to content


Articles tagged for: nokia 808 pureview yugatech

November 20, 2014

Top 10 Most Memorable Nokia Phones

Before the Apples, the Androids, and the Windows Phones, there was Nokia. It was the king that is known for producing high-quality and stylish of mobile phones like the iconic Nokia 3310 and the 808 PureView. If you’re a proud Nokia owner during the days before it ventured into Windows Phone, take a look at our […]

January 26, 2014

Video: Nokia thinks DSLR should retire

It is true that Nokia creates the best camera smartphone but saying that DSLR should say goodbye? That is indeed very debatable.

November 12, 2013

Nokia Lumia 1020 PureView Review

Nokia’s 41-megapixel smartphone is now out with the Lumia 1020 PureView. It’s the second smartphone packing a 41MP sensor and the first for a Lumia. Check out our full review of the Nokia Lumia 1020.

September 08, 2013

Hands-on at IFA: Nokia Lumia 1020

We finally got our hands on the Lumia 1020, the second 41MP PureView handset from Nokia (originally featured on the Nokia 808 PureView).

August 23, 2013

Ad: Nokia Lumia 1020 41MP sensor vs. Samsung, Apple

Hilarious and mocking ads from Nokia and Microsoft are nothing new. We witnessed its take on the Lumia 920 before and most of the time, it definitely works. It is amusing and at the same time informative. This time, it is the Lumia 1020‘s turn to brag.

June 23, 2013

Nokia Lumia 920 Review

So after a rather short encounter with Nokia’s current local flagship handset, we were still able to manage to get some of the essential things for us to bring you our promised full review of the Lumia 920. Read on after the break.

June 08, 2013

Nokia EOS: What can the 41MP PureView Sensor do?

Recently, we’ve seen and confirmed the existence of the long-rumored Nokia EOS in image leaks across the internet. There’s no doubt it, the Nokia EOS is the company’s next big thing, but what can it do? It seems that there is more to it than just a large and bulky 41MP sensor; there are new […]

June 06, 2013

Nokia Lumia EOS finally seen, the 41MP Windows Phone

It’s been rumored for so long now & we have no confirmations of its existence yet – but photos of the supposed Nokia EOS just made it to the internet. The EOS is reportedly packing a sensor similar to the 41MP Nokia PureView 808 (or even better), all housed into a slim Lumia design package […]

February 04, 2013

Would you buy an Android Nokia?

It’s a fun idea to entertain, but will it ever materialize? Nokia, though continuing to sell, is no longer the company that it was before. One of my early articles asked if Nokia deserved a second chance for users, and it turns out many people still believe that it can stand again with its partnership […]

January 25, 2013

Nokia officially puts an end to Symbian

We all knew that Symbian’s end is imminent. Some of us were quick to accept the reality and switched to a different platform, while others chose to silently weep and hope for the best. Well, the guessing game is over as Nokia officially announced that Symbian is down for the count.

January 23, 2013

Nokia to launch ‘EOS’ PureView Windows Phone

Nokia was reported to be planning to launch a Windows Phone flagship codenamed EOS which will use the same PureView technology found on the Nokia 808 PureView.

January 02, 2013

YugaTech’s Top 10 Smartphones of 2012

The year 2013 is already here and now’s the time to look back at last year’s smartphones that captured the attention of the tech world as well as the hearts and pockets of many consumers. Here is YugaTech’s Top 10 Smartphones of 2012:

December 19, 2012

Nokia tablet in the works, due for MWC

According to a report, Nokia is said to be working on a 10-inch tablet running Windows RT. On the other hand, sources also indicate that the company will be skipping CES for MWC.

November 28, 2012

Nokia to hold 2-day Sale on December 1-2

To kick off the month of December, Nokia Philippines is going to give discounts on select handsets in some parts of the Metro which will run from 1st to the 2nd.

November 28, 2012

A second look at the Nokia Lumia 920 and PureView

During our city tour of San Diego today, the folks from Qualcomm lent us a number of Snapdragon-powered devices we can use to take photos and upload to a Flickr account. One of the devices they handed out was the Nokia Lumia 920.

November 26, 2012

Man behind PureView, Damian Dinning, leaves Nokia

Damian Dining has been with Nokia for 8 years and now he has decided to leave on November 30.

November 13, 2012

An in-depth look at Nokia PureView technology

In line with our review of the Nokia 808, we decided to make a separate article about the technology behind its camera to give you a better perspective on how PureView utilizes the awesome hardware of the 808.

November 13, 2012

Nokia PureView 808 Review

The first thing that comes in to mind when we hear the word Nokia PureView 808 is its 41MP image sensor. However, we can’t help but wonder if it’s all there is to it? Head past the break to find out our thoughts about this cameraphone.

November 04, 2012

Would You Give Nokia a Second Chance?

Nokia was one the best companies out there back then. Things changed when companies started to get comfortable with their positions, such as Motorola with the RAZR. Apple introduced the iPhone last 2007 and Google also started with Android. Phones evolved to smartphones and Samsung took some titles away from Nokia later on.

October 11, 2012

Nokia Belle FP2 update fixed and rolled out

Nokia has already fixed its Belle FP2 update for second generation Symbian^3 devices and is now available for download.

September 06, 2012

Nokia Lumia 920 becomes official!

Nokia has finally unveiled its new Windows Phone 8 flagship phone — the Lumia 920 which comes with an 8-megapixel PureView camera.

September 01, 2012

Leaked Nokia Lumia 920 PureView might not be true

A supposed leak of the new Nokia Lumia 920 with PureView was making the rounds since yesterday. This Windows Phone 8 handset will be Nokia’s flagship phone and packed with the PureView technology we’ve seen in the Nokia 808.

June 22, 2012

Shoot-out: Nokia 808 vs. Galaxy S3 vs. Canon S100

What we have here is a photo shoot-out between the largest cameraphone, the most popular Android handset and the favorite point-and-shoot camera. We’ll look at some sample photos to give us a better perspective on how the 41-megapixel PureView technology fares against other favorites.

June 21, 2012

Nokia 808 PureView Preview

Nokia Philippines is hosting a one-on-one preview of the Nokia 808 PureView this week as a form of a soft launch to their 41-megapixel cameraphone (this ninja release is in lieu of the usual, formal media launch). Check out our first impressions, sample photos and videos after the break.

May 08, 2012

Nokia to launch the Lumia 900 on May 18?

We originally thought this invite was for the much-anticipated Nokia 808 PureView but after some time, I thought the very few clues pointed more towards the Nokia Lumia 900. Check out and help us guess what’s coming on May 18 after the break.

Results for: nokia 808 pureview yugatech