Skip to content


Articles tagged for: nokia x hands on review

March 06, 2012

Nokia PureView coming to future Lumia handsets

When the Nokia 808 PureView was unveiled, people were impressed with its massive 41 megapixel camera, but it was a “What the hell?” moment after realizing it is running Symbian instead of Windows Phone 7.

November 01, 2014

October Gadget Reviews Roundup 2014

And just like that we’re done with the month of October and along with it are awesome gadgets we’ve fully reviewed like the ASUS Transformer Book T100T, Acer Liquid E700, LG G Watch, and a number DIY PC components if you’re building a rig. So if you’re still working on your Holiday shopping or wish […]

September 01, 2014

August Gadget Reviews Roundup 2014

It’s the start of the -ber months and that means we’re just a few months away from the Holidays, which also means we have new exciting gadgets to look out for this season. But before we get excited let’s have a quick glance at the list of gadgets we’ve handled last month which includes the […]

May 30, 2014

Nokia Lumia 630 Quick Review

We tested the Nokia Lumia 630 for a few days, and it opened our eyes to the fact that the Windows Phone 8.x series OS and Nokia smartphones are viable and fun alternative to Android and Apple.

May 18, 2014

Nokia Lumia 525 Quick Review

The Nokia Lumia 520 is the cheapest Lumia phone by Nokia. Then came the Nokia Lumia 525, the successor with an incremental upgrade. Read our quick review after the break.

February 24, 2014

#NokiaMWC Hands-on: Nokia X and X+

While Asha is doing really great in the low-cost market, Nokia is adding more handsets into the line-up with a more capable Android-based Nokia X and X+.

February 24, 2014

#NokiaMWC Hands-on: Nokia XL

Nokia is positioning the new Nokia X line-up in between the Asha and the Lumia smartphones so the design and price positioning is evident especially for the Nokia XL which is the top handset of the 3.

February 01, 2014

Nokia Lumia 1320 retails for Php17,900

The Nokia Lumia 1320 is finally in stores and comes with a suggested retail price of Php17,900.

January 29, 2014

Nokia Lumia 1320 free on Globe Plan 1299

Globe is now accepting pre-orders for the upcoming Nokia Lumia 1320. The 6-inch handset comes free under Plan 1299.

January 01, 2014

December Gadget Reviews Roundup

2014 is finally here and before we bid our final farewell to 2013 let’s take a quick look at all the gadget reviews we’ve done last month. This includes the LG G Pad 8.3, ASUS Transformer Book T100, Nokia Lumia 1520, and the Apple iPad mini 2.

December 29, 2013

Nokia Lumia 1520 Review

Globally announced back in November during our coverage in Abu Dhabi, the Nokia Lumia 1520 is set to arrive in the Philippines on January 2014. Check out our full review of the Nokia Lumia 1520 after the jump.

December 19, 2013

Unboxing: Nokia Lumia 1520

Last night, Nokia Philippines hosted a small Christmas dinner to members of the media and bloggers where they introduced the new line of Lumia and Asha phones. We came home winning a new Lumia 1520 which we immediately unboxed.

December 17, 2013

Nokia Camera now available for non-PureView Lumias

With the intention of extending the features of the Nokia Camera to the less grandiose Lumia handsets, the Finnish company has recently released the Beta version of the said app under Nokia Beta Labs.

December 02, 2013

November Gadget Reviews Roundup

December is finally here and that means Christmas bonuses and 13th month payouts. So before you finalize that Christmas gadget wishlist, take a look at all the gadget reviews we’ve done last month.

November 14, 2013

PureView Lumias to get Nokia Refocus

Apart from an array of new handsets and the Lumia 2520, Nokia also announced their awesome camera app called Nokia Refocus which, as it name implies, allows Lumia PureView users to adjusts the focus of their picture even after taking the shot.

November 12, 2013

Nokia Lumia 1020 PureView Review

Nokia’s 41-megapixel smartphone is now out with the Lumia 1020 PureView. It’s the second smartphone packing a 41MP sensor and the first for a Lumia. Check out our full review of the Nokia Lumia 1020.

November 03, 2013

October Gadget Reviews Roundup

We’re slowly approaching the Holiday season and we’re pretty sure that most of you are already scouring the net for gadgets worth buying. Let us help you with that by giving you a roundup of all the gadgets we’ve reviewed in October.

October 22, 2013

Hands-On: Nokia Lumia 2520 Windows RT tablet

Nokia World, Abu Dhabi. Nokia’s very first tablet is the Lumia 2520, a 10-inch Windows RT tablet that takes its design inspiration from the Lumia handset.

October 22, 2013

Hands-on: Nokia Lumia 1520

Nokia World, Abu Dhabi. Nokia announced their latest flagship smartphone here in Abu Dhabi for the 2013 Nokia World event. The Nokia Lumia 1520 is the successor to the Lumia 1020 and packs a lot of first.

October 22, 2013

Live Blog: Nokia World 2013, Abu Dhabi

Finally able to make it to the Nokia World 2013 event here in Abu Dhabi after so many last minute changes and rushed processing. We’ll be covering the event live here from St. Regis Island Resort for announcements on new Nokia smartphones and tablets.

October 07, 2013

Nokia Lumia 625 Review

Announced back in July, the Lumia 625 is Nokia’s successor to the Lumia 620 and the company’s current affordable Windows Phone 8 smartphone to come equipped with LTE connectivity. Compared to its predecessor it’s definitely much better but comes with a few sacrifices. Check out our full review of the Nokia Lumia 625 below.

October 01, 2013

Nokia Lumia 1020 launched, priced at Php35,650

Nokia Philippines today officially launched the Lumia 1020 PureView, the latest Windows Phone handset with a 41-megapixel camera.

September 27, 2013

LG G2 Review

LG Mobile Philippines made a lot of effort to bring the LG G2 to the Philippines just weeks after its global announcement back in August. In a span of 47 days, the G2 was finally launched in the country. Check out our full review of the LG G2 below.

September 22, 2013

Nokia 625 lands, priced at Php13,200

Nokia PH capped off the week with the local launch of one of the newest member of the Lumia family, the LTE-enabled, budget-centric Lumia 625.

September 08, 2013

Hands-on at IFA: Nokia Lumia 1020

We finally got our hands on the Lumia 1020, the second 41MP PureView handset from Nokia (originally featured on the Nokia 808 PureView).

Results for: nokia x hands on review