Skip to content


Articles tagged for: note 2 review

November 26, 2012

Samsung Galaxy Note 2 Review

Cellphones used to be big and heavy. Then, they started getting smaller, thinner and light. Now, they’re starting to be bigger again. The Galaxy Note 2 is a good example of a big phone. At 5.5 inches, we bet half the population will have a hard time holding it with one hand.

February 18, 2015

MSI GS70 2QE Stealth Gaming Notebook Review

Gaming laptops used to be thick and power-hungry mean machines that calling it portable computers almost seem inappropriate. Thanks to technological advancements, however, manufacturers like MSI can now produce notebook PCs – such as the GS70 2QE Stealth we have here – that’s thin enough to be mistaken for a first gen ultrabook, yet powerful […]

October 18, 2013

Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1 2014 Edition Review

Samsung’s flagship 10-incher left us with really good first impressions thanks to its great design, build, and beefy specs. But can it deliver the same quality in terms of performance and usability? Find out the answer by reading our review of the Galaxy Note 10.1 2014 Edition after the jump.

May 22, 2009

HP Mini Note 2140 Review

After a week of taking the HP Mini Note 2140 for a spin, I’d say HP has finally made a comeback in the fight for netbook market share (and HP doesn’t even want to call the mini a netbook).

March 23, 2015

Meizu M1 Note Review

In our previous post, the Meizu M1 Note impressed us with its chic design and very respectable benchmark test result. Now we’re here to find out if this handset has the complete package and if it really is the new phone to beat in the sub-Php8k category.

March 23, 2015

Meizu M1 Note to hit Lazada tomorrow

If you want to get your hands on the new Meizu M1 Note but you’re situated somewhere further any Novo7Tech store in the metro, here’s your chance to own this bang-for-the-buck smartphone: it’s arriving at e-commerce website Lazada starting tomorrow, March 24.

March 17, 2015

Meizu M1 Note First Impressions

The Meizu M1 Note has caused quite a stir in the local smartphone scene when we first told you guys about it during the local launch of the MX4 Pro back in February. This is primarily because of the Chinese firm’s aggressive pricing coupled with the phone’s competitive feature set which includes a 5.5-inch full-HD […]

March 17, 2015

CloudFone CloudPad One 7.0 Review

Hailed as the first local tablet to come with Android Lollipop out of the box, CloudFone‘s CloudPad One 7.0 is up for a full review to assess if its Intel-powered processor and latest OS tandem would produce a smooth and enjoyable experience for its users.

March 15, 2015

Samsung NX500 Unboxing & Hands-On Review

Samsung isn’t quite the first brand to come to mind when you think about digital cameras. And while it’s had its fair share of hits and misses over the last few years – you’ve got to hand it to them for trying. Their latest attempt at making inroads in the digital photography market comes in […]

March 06, 2015

Microsoft Office 2016 for Mac Preview now available

Microsoft has announced that the preview of their new Office 2016 for Mac is now officially available.

March 03, 2015

February Gadget Reviews Roundup 2015

Another month has passed and that means a new roundup of gadget reviews which includes the Cherry Mobile Cosmos One Plus, MyPhone Uno, MSI GS70 2QE Stealth Gaming Notebook, and the HTC Desire Eye to name a few. So before you start enjoying the summer season, take a look at our Gadget Reviews Roundup for […]

March 03, 2015

Top Ten Stories in YugaTech: February 2015

We take you back to the news and original articles that we ran last month. Here are our top tech stories in February 2015.

March 03, 2015

BlackBerry Leap Unveiled, 5-inch 720p Display in Tow

Blackberry has its eyes set on “young career builders” with the company’s new all-touchscreen smartphone dubbed as the Blackberry Leap.

February 24, 2015

KingCom Pi Phone Venus Review

KingCom’s new phablet sure impressed us on our unboxing with its beautiful golden metallic embellishments and accents, but does the golden beauty run skin deep? Here’s what we have to say about the seven-inch Pi Phone Venus.

February 22, 2015

Logitech G700s Wireless Gaming Mouse Review

The terms wireless and gaming often don’t coincide that well with each other when describing a mouse, and the rare times that we do see it, we can’t help but be skeptical about it. That was exactly how I felt when I received a Logitech G700s as a gift last Christmas, so we were eager […]

February 20, 2015

MyPhone Uno Review

During the Android One launching event, members of the media are given the opportunity to take home either the Cherry Mobile One or the MyPhone Uno. We were initially gunning for the Android One handset from CM, but instead we’ve received the latter which we will take a closer look at in this review.

February 12, 2015

Huawei Honor 3C Lite Review

Huawei recently introduced the Honor 3C Lite, and it packs great hardware despite being the most affordable Honor smartphone available on the market at a sub-Php6k price tag. Is it brave enough to stand against the competition? Find out as we review the Chinese electronics giant’s entry in the budget-friendly, bang-for-the-buck smartphone wars.

February 11, 2015

ASUS Fonepad 7 (FE171CG) Review

We’ve recently brought you the quick review of the 2015 ASUS Fonepad 7, and after spending a few more days with it we’re now ready to share our full assessment of this 7-inch budget tablet.

February 05, 2015

Cherry Mobile Cosmos One Plus Review

Last month, Cherry Mobile announced the Cosmos One Plus, the company’s latest flagship smartphone. It packs a 5.5-inch Full HD display with Gorilla Glass 2, MediaTek octa-core CPU, 3GB RAM, 32GB internal storage, dual-LTE support, and Android KitKat. Learn more about Cherry Mobile‘s flagship handset by reading our full review.

February 03, 2015

Huawei Honor 3C Lite Lands Locally, Priced At P5,290

Following the local release of the Honor 6, Huawei PH has brought the most affordable smartphone under the Honor lineup – the Huawei Honor 3C Lite.

February 02, 2015

Samsung Galaxy Note 4 Lands On Sun Cellular

As they say, it’s better late than never. Sun Cellular has recently announced that they’ve added the Samsung Galaxy Note 4 to their roster which is currently being offered under the Sun Plan 999.

January 30, 2015

Cherry Mobile G2 Review

Late last month, we gave you guys an early look at the new Cherry Mobile G2 and after spending some time with it, it’s time to give you guys our full review of this affordable smartwatch.

January 24, 2015

Windows 10 Technical Preview now available for download

Microsoft has finally made available for download the Windows 10 Technical Preview. So if you’re one of those itching to try Microsoft’s upcoming OS then you might want to check this out.

January 19, 2015

Lenovo Vibe X2 Review

In December of 2013, Lenovo released the Vibe X which is a very nice device with decent specs but commands a high price given its limitations. Almost a year later, the company released its successor, the Vibe X2, now with better specs, build and design. Not to mention, a cheaper launch price compared to its […]

January 18, 2015

Cherry Mobile Cosmos One Plus Quick Review

Cherry Mobile opened up the year with a massive flagship handset in the name of CM Cosmos One Plus. We got an early review unit and put the handset in a quick stress test to see how it fares.

Results for: note 2 review