Skip to content


Articles tagged for: note 2 review

November 26, 2012

Samsung Galaxy Note 2 Review

Cellphones used to be big and heavy. Then, they started getting smaller, thinner and light. Now, they’re starting to be bigger again. The Galaxy Note 2 is a good example of a big phone. At 5.5 inches, we bet half the population will have a hard time holding it with one hand.

February 18, 2015

MSI GS70 2QE Stealth Gaming Notebook Review

Gaming laptops used to be thick and power-hungry mean machines that calling it portable computers almost seem inappropriate. Thanks to technological advancements, however, manufacturers like MSI can now produce notebook PCs – such as the GS70 2QE Stealth we have here – that’s thin enough to be mistaken for a first gen ultrabook, yet powerful […]

October 18, 2013

Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1 2014 Edition Review

Samsung’s flagship 10-incher left us with really good first impressions thanks to its great design, build, and beefy specs. But can it deliver the same quality in terms of performance and usability? Find out the answer by reading our review of the Galaxy Note 10.1 2014 Edition after the jump.

May 22, 2009

HP Mini Note 2140 Review

After a week of taking the HP Mini Note 2140 for a spin, I’d say HP has finally made a comeback in the fight for netbook market share (and HP doesn’t even want to call the mini a netbook).

March 03, 2015

February Gadget Reviews Roundup 2015

Another month has passed and that means a new roundup of gadget reviews which includes the Cherry Mobile Cosmos One Plus, MyPhone Uno, MSI GS70 2QE Stealth Gaming Notebook, and the HTC Desire Eye to name a few. So before you start enjoying the summer season, take a look at our Gadget Reviews Roundup for […]

March 03, 2015

Top Ten Stories in YugaTech: February 2015

We take you back to the news and original articles that we ran last month. Here are our top tech stories in February 2015.

March 03, 2015

BlackBerry Leap Unveiled, 5-inch 720p Display in Tow

Blackberry has its eyes set on “young career builders” with the company’s new all-touchscreen smartphone dubbed as the Blackberry Leap.

February 24, 2015

KingCom Pi Phone Venus Review

KingCom’s new phablet sure impressed us on our unboxing with its beautiful golden metallic embellishments and accents, but does the golden beauty run skin deep? Here’s what we have to say about the seven-inch Pi Phone Venus.

February 22, 2015

Logitech G700s Wireless Gaming Mouse Review

The terms wireless and gaming often don’t coincide that well with each other when describing a mouse, and the rare times that we do see it, we can’t help but be skeptical about it. That was exactly how I felt when I received a Logitech G700s as a gift last Christmas, so we were eager […]

February 20, 2015

MyPhone Uno Review

During the Android One launching event, members of the media are given the opportunity to take home either the Cherry Mobile One or the MyPhone Uno. We were initially gunning for the Android One handset from CM, but instead we’ve received the latter which we will take a closer look at in this review.

February 12, 2015

Huawei Honor 3C Lite Review

Huawei recently introduced the Honor 3C Lite, and it packs great hardware despite being the most affordable Honor smartphone available on the market at a sub-Php6k price tag. Is it brave enough to stand against the competition? Find out as we review the Chinese electronics giant’s entry in the budget-friendly, bang-for-the-buck smartphone wars.

February 11, 2015

ASUS Fonepad 7 (FE171CG) Review

We’ve recently brought you the quick review of the 2015 ASUS Fonepad 7, and after spending a few more days with it we’re now ready to share our full assessment of this 7-inch budget tablet.

February 05, 2015

Cherry Mobile Cosmos One Plus Review

Last month, Cherry Mobile announced the Cosmos One Plus, the company’s latest flagship smartphone. It packs a 5.5-inch Full HD display with Gorilla Glass 2, MediaTek octa-core CPU, 3GB RAM, 32GB internal storage, dual-LTE support, and Android KitKat. Learn more about Cherry Mobile‘s flagship handset by reading our full review.

February 03, 2015

Huawei Honor 3C Lite Lands Locally, Priced At P5,290

Following the local release of the Honor 6, Huawei PH has brought the most affordable smartphone under the Honor lineup – the Huawei Honor 3C Lite.

February 02, 2015

Samsung Galaxy Note 4 Lands On Sun Cellular

As they say, it’s better late than never. Sun Cellular has recently announced that they’ve added the Samsung Galaxy Note 4 to their roster which is currently being offered under the Sun Plan 999.

January 30, 2015

Cherry Mobile G2 Review

Late last month, we gave you guys an early look at the new Cherry Mobile G2 and after spending some time with it, it’s time to give you guys our full review of this affordable smartwatch.

January 24, 2015

Windows 10 Technical Preview now available for download

Microsoft has finally made available for download the Windows 10 Technical Preview. So if you’re one of those itching to try Microsoft’s upcoming OS then you might want to check this out.

January 19, 2015

Lenovo Vibe X2 Review

In December of 2013, Lenovo released the Vibe X which is a very nice device with decent specs but commands a high price given its limitations. Almost a year later, the company released its successor, the Vibe X2, now with better specs, build and design. Not to mention, a cheaper launch price compared to its […]

January 18, 2015

Cherry Mobile Cosmos One Plus Quick Review

Cherry Mobile opened up the year with a massive flagship handset in the name of CM Cosmos One Plus. We got an early review unit and put the handset in a quick stress test to see how it fares.

January 09, 2015

Origin PC Stuffed an i7-4790K on a Gaming Notebook

Even though the Broadwell-U and GTX 965M are all the rage on this year’s CES, Origin PC takes on a different approach on their new gaming notebooks, and instead is put an overclocked Intel Core i7-4790K on the new EON 17-X and EON 15-X.

January 07, 2015

ASUS ROG Swift PG27AQ, 4K IPS Monitor w/ G-Sync

When we reviewed the RoG Swift PG278Q, we regarded it as the best gaming monitor that money can buy. Of course, that is before ASUS decided to up the ante and unveil ROG Swift PG27AQ in this year’s Consumer Electronic Show.

January 05, 2015

The Best of 2014: Flagship Smartphones

Last year brought us a lot of great smartphones into the market from every brand, and we’ve already put a lot of them in this list. To compile everything as 2015 starts, here are the best smartphones of 2014 that you can buy.

January 04, 2015

The Best of 2014: Budget LTE Smartphones

As we enter a brand new year, we take a look at the previous year’s bests and give you the hottest devices for 2014. In this article (which is the first of our year-ender series coming this week) we’ve picked our 10 budget LTE smartphones with a price tag not over Php9,000. Check them out after the break.

January 04, 2015

Gadgets We Bought and Reviewed in 2014

Delivering fresh and relevant contents have always been the life and blood of YugaTech. As such, we strive to be the first to review gadgets both here and abroad which, sometimes, require us to invest our own money to buy devices, so we can review them early and share them with you before you decide […]

January 03, 2015

Lenovo Miix 2 10″ Review

Tablets are very versatile nowadays, as they adapt to our needs within time. Some even feature a full OS for this matter — such as the 10-inch Lenovo Miix 2 powered by a quad-core Intel Atom Processor, 2GB of RAM, and JBL speakers.

Results for: note 2 review