Skip to content


Articles tagged for: note 2 review

November 26, 2012

Samsung Galaxy Note 2 Review

Cellphones used to be big and heavy. Then, they started getting smaller, thinner and light. Now, they’re starting to be bigger again. The Galaxy Note 2 is a good example of a big phone. At 5.5 inches, we bet half the population will have a hard time holding it with one hand.

February 18, 2015

MSI GS70 2QE Stealth Gaming Notebook Review

Gaming laptops used to be thick and power-hungry mean machines that calling it portable computers almost seem inappropriate. Thanks to technological advancements, however, manufacturers like MSI can now produce notebook PCs – such as the GS70 2QE Stealth we have here – that’s thin enough to be mistaken for a first gen ultrabook, yet powerful […]

October 18, 2013

Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1 2014 Edition Review

Samsung’s flagship 10-incher left us with really good first impressions thanks to its great design, build, and beefy specs. But can it deliver the same quality in terms of performance and usability? Find out the answer by reading our review of the Galaxy Note 10.1 2014 Edition after the jump.

May 22, 2009

HP Mini Note 2140 Review

After a week of taking the HP Mini Note 2140 for a spin, I’d say HP has finally made a comeback in the fight for netbook market share (and HP doesn’t even want to call the mini a netbook).

June 30, 2015

Pyxis Fun Box (PS200) Review

During the launch of the Flare X and Cubix Cube, we were able to take home a Pyxis Fun Box – a pocket-sizewireless speaker that also doubles as a powerbank.

June 23, 2015

BlackBerry Leap Review

BlackBerry has released last month in the Philippines its latest BB10-powered full touch screen smartphone – the BlackBerry Leap. It has a 5-inch display, Snapdragon S4 Plus processor, LTE connectivity and BlackBerry OS 10.3. BlackBerry fan or not, is this phone worth getting? Find out by reading our BlackBerry Leap review below.

June 23, 2015

Android M Dev Preview now available for Xperia phones

Google recently announced the developer preview for its upcoming Android M software and with that, we already have the first group of devices that were able to try it out. This time, a bunch of Sony Xperia phones take a go at the new update. We have the list of eligible devices after the break.

June 15, 2015

Novo7 Tech to sell Lenovo K3 Note this week

Novo7 Tech announces that it will carry the Lenovo K3 Note in some of its branches which comes with a special parts and service warranty.

June 13, 2015

Lenovo K3 Note Review

Last month, we provided you a first impressions of the Lenovo K3 Note – a phablet that packs a 5.5-inch Full HD display, MediaTek 64-bit octa-core CPU, dual-SIM with LTE, 3,000mAh battery, and Android Lollipop. Now we’re back with the Lenovo K3 Note review to show you how much this device has to offer at […]

June 08, 2015

O+ Convertible Review

O+ USA is leveling their product line with a new Windows convertible that has a keyboard dock with 500GB HDD. While local competitors already has convertibles and the like under their sleeves, O Plus’ product stands out with its large storage capacity. Here is our review of the O+ Convertible.

June 01, 2015

LG G4 Review

As more and more smartphone vendors go the direction of glass and metal alloy in their flagship devices, LG took a different step to differentiate its flagship device in 2015. But is the perception merely skin deep? Check out our full review of the LG G4 after the break.

May 23, 2015

Lenovo K3 Note First Impressions

The Lenovo K3 Note is the company’s phablet offering in China that packs a 5.5-inch Full HD display, MediaTek 64-bit octa-core CPU, dual-SIM with LTE, 3,000mAh battery, and Android Lollipop. Although not officially offered in the country yet, we managed to get our hands on one to see what it initially has to offer.

May 23, 2015

Xiaomi Mi Pad Review

The Xiaomi Mi Pad was first announced back in May 2014. It features a 7.9-inch high-resolution display, powerful NVIDIA Tegra K1 quad-core processor, and an affordable price tag that caused a lot of excitement. A year later, the highly-anticipated slate is finally in the PH but is it still a worthy consideration? Let’s find out […]

May 20, 2015

Lenovo A7000 with Dolby ATMOS Review

Just last week Lenovo officially introduced its latest offering in its A series of smartphones — the A7000. It carries an octa-core CPU, 2GB RAM, LTE connectivity, and a unique Dolby ATMOS sound technology that makes it the first phone to have the said feature to make movie-watching and music playing more enjoyable for its users.

May 14, 2015

OPPO N3 Review

The OPPO N3 is the company’s flagship smartphone that was officially unveiled back in October 2014. It features a premium build, 5.5-inch Full HD display, Snapdragon 801 quad-core CPU, and a unique 16MP rotating camera that promises easier and better sefies. But is that enough to go head-to-head with other powerful phablets? Let’s find out […]

May 13, 2015

Asus Fonepad 8 (FE380CG) Review

Tablets have evolved from being just a go-to device for media consumption into an all-in-one device; thanks to the integration of voice and SMS functionalities. Asus continues to bank on that formula by releasing tablets with phone features like the Asus FonePad 8 (FE380CG) which we will review in this post.

May 12, 2015

Alcatel Flash Plus Review

Alcatel has been somewhat quiet for a while now but the announcement of the Flash Plus has sparked a lot of interest from the public when we first revealed it back in March. Check out our full review of the Alcatel Flash Plus after the break.

May 04, 2015

Samsung Galaxy S6 Review

It’s been 6 years since Samsung first introduced the Galaxy S series and in those six years, we’ve seen how the Korean company turned from being one of the minor players in the smartphone handset market to become the top smartphone vendor in the world in less than half a decade. The Galaxy S series […]

April 28, 2015

Xiaomi Redmi 2 Review

The Xiaomi Redmi 2 boasts a 4.7-inch screen, an 8-megapixel camera, and Dual-LTE network connectivity for Php6k. For what is touted to be an affordable smartphone, is it worth the upgrade from its predecessor? The Redmi 2 landed at Lazada today, and here’s what you can expect from the device.

April 25, 2015

Asus Zenfone 2 ZE551ML Review

This is our 3rd Zenfone 2 review this month and this time, we have the high-end variant of the handset — the ZE551ML which sports a full HD display, quad-core 1.8GHz processor and 4GB of RAM. In this article, we will tackle the Zenfone 2 ZE551ML and complete the whole review series.

April 20, 2015

Cherry Mobile Tegra Note 7 Gets Php2,000 Discount

Almost a year after it made its official debut, Cherry Mobile has given the NVidia-powered Cherry Mobile Tegra Note 7 and it’s LTE-enabled sibling a Php2,000 discount off its SRP.

April 18, 2015

Acer Liquid X1 Review

The Acer Liquid X1 first made an appearance in June 2014 and was launched in the Philippines in August. It’s an old flagship device that features a 5.7-inch display, MediaTek octa-core CPU, LTE connectivity, rear key, and Android Kitkat. Is the Liquid X1 still worth getting considering the competition in the same price range. Find […]

April 16, 2015

Meizu M1 Note Blue and Pink now available at Lazada

Novo7 Tech has announced that the Pink and Blue models of the Meizu M1 Note can now be purchased at Lazada.

April 15, 2015

ASUS VivoPC Review

The ASUS VivoPC is a compact computer that aims to provide productivity for the house and even on-the-go. It’s packed with capable internals that should prove sufficient for daily browsing or even heavy tasks. Let’s take a closer look at what it can offer and if it could meet the needs of today’s users.

April 14, 2015

Asus ZenFone 2 ZE500CL Review

Last time around you saw our full review of the Asus Zenfone 2 (ZE550ML). This time, it’s the ZE550ML’s little brother’s turn on the spotlight as we take a closer look at the Asus Zenfone 2 ZE500CL.

Results for: note 2 review