Skip to content


Articles tagged for: o 5.3 review

February 14, 2014

Cherry Mobile Rave 2.0 Review

The Cherry Mobile Rave 2.0, the first local smartphone to pack NFC connectivity on top of other common specs like a quad-core CPU, a gig of RAM, 5.3-inch display, 13 megapixel camera, dual-SIM support, and Android Jellybean. But are these enough to convince buyers to shell out Php8,999, or it’s better to skip it for […]

October 07, 2013

Nokia Lumia 625 Review

Announced back in July, the Lumia 625 is Nokia’s successor to the Lumia 620 and the company’s current affordable Windows Phone 8 smartphone to come equipped with LTE connectivity. Compared to its predecessor it’s definitely much better but comes with a few sacrifices. Check out our full review of the Nokia Lumia 625 below.

March 11, 2013

Huawei Ascend D1 Quad XL Review

Announced in December of last year, the Ascend D1 Quad XL is one of Huawei’s attempt in keeping itself relevant in the quad-core smartphone market. It sports Huawei’s very own K3V2 quad-core processor, a gig of RAM and a huge 2,600 mAh battery. Let’s find out what it can deliver by reading our full review […]

November 26, 2012

Samsung Galaxy Note 2 Review

Cellphones used to be big and heavy. Then, they started getting smaller, thinner and light. Now, they’re starting to be bigger again. The Galaxy Note 2 is a good example of a big phone. At 5.5 inches, we bet half the population will have a hard time holding it with one hand.

October 06, 2012

Alcatel One Touch Tab T10 Review

Alcatel makes its first foray into the local tablet market is with this entry-level but very functional 7-inch Alcatel One Touch Tab T10. While the specs are pretty basic, the T10 turned out to be a worthy everyday tablet. Find out why in our full review after the break.

October 01, 2012

Apple iPhone 5 Review

While the iPhone 5 has not yet been officially released in the Philippines, hundreds of units have been shipped into the country lugging along a very hefty price tag. We managed to acquire our own unit to test. Check out our full review of the iPhone 5 after the break.

September 15, 2012

Lenovo S880 Review

We’ve already given you an intro to the Lenovo S880 towards the end of last month. After spending a week with the 5-inch, dual-SIM handset, it’s time to share our thoughts about it. Check out the full review after the jump.

January 17, 2012

Samsung Galaxy Tab 7.0 Plus Review

Samsung very first tablet came out about 2 years ago. Since then, the Korean company has outed half a dozen other tablets with ranging sizes and form factors (from 5.0, 5.3 to 7.7, 8.9 & 10.1 inches). The Samsung Galaxy Tab 7.0 Plus is basically a refresh of the very first model. Check out our […]

December 31, 2011

The Top 25 Gadget Reviews on YugaTech for 2011

This is part of my year-ender series for 2011. We’ve done a ton of gadget reviews for 2011 and one of the key indicators that a gadget is hot or very interesting is by the number of pageviews it gets thru the years. Check out which devices got the most hits in 2011 after the […]

December 10, 2011

HTC Sensation XL with Beats Audio Review

In the world of smartphones, bigger is better — and that’s what HTC wants you to think when you see the new Sensation XL. To top it all, they’ve also added Beats Audio into the ring. Check out our full review of the HTC Sensation XL after the break.

November 17, 2011

Samsung Galaxy Note GT-N7000 Review

When Samsung first unveiled the Galaxy Note, I had mixed feelings with the device. It’s got the genes of an impressive smartphone but a form factor that’s inching towards the tablet category. After having over a week’s time with the Samsung Galaxy Note and I’d like to share my verdict. Check out the full review […]

September 01, 2011

5.3″ Samsung Galaxy Note revealed!

Looks like Samsung is on a roll at IFA. They just announced a 5.3-inch Samsung Galaxy Note powered by a dual-core 1.4GHz processor.

August 08, 2011

2011 Macbook Air 11.6″ Review

The refresh of the new 11.6″ and 13.3″ Macbook Air last July 2011 has introduced more powerful Intel Core i5 and Core i7 processors into the line-up. I got the 4GB RAM, 128GB SSD Core i5 Macbook Air 11.6″ to test out. See full review after the jump.

September 17, 2010

Lenovo ThinkPad Edge 13 Review

Lenovo sent us this ThinkPad Edge 13 a few weeks ago and it’s actually the most intriguing laptop we’ve had to review for sometime now. Check our full review of this thin & light Core i5 notebook.

August 06, 2010

Canon Ixus 300 HS Review

The Canon Ixus 300 HS is one pretty interesting point-and-shoot camera. It slightly departs from the usual Ixus look and combines both form and function in such a relatively small compact camera. Full review of the Ixus 300 HS after the jump.

August 20, 2014

Our Top 10 Smartphones below Php15k for 2014

Following our top 10 list of smartphones below Php10k, we have another one just for you! This time, we compiled the best smartphones falling under a price tag of Php15,000, so if you’re looking for your next smartphone and you have this much allocated for your budget, read on!

February 03, 2014

Cherry Mobile Rave 2.0 first impressions

With the recent influx of Android smartphones coming from Cherry Mobile, I have to admit that it’s starting to become difficult to keep track of what’s what. However, in the case of the Rave 2.0, things should be easier. That is because aside from sporting a 5.3-inch screen and a quad-core CPU, it also comes […]

December 13, 2013

Unofficial Android 4.3 build for Xperia Z/ZL leaked

Two XDA Developers members have recently got their hands on an unofficial firmware for the Sony Xperia Z and Xperia ZL which brings a lot of improvements to the former flagship handsets.

May 04, 2013

Acer unveils Aspire R7 4-in-1 Ultrabook

Acer unveils its latest Windows 8 Ultrabook that features a unique four-in-one design. Meet the revolutionary Aspire R7.

January 22, 2013

Hands-on with the HTC Butterfly

We went to several stores yesterday to check out the HTC Butterfly, ended up at the HTC Concept Store in Cyberzone, SM MegaMall and was able to play around with both the white and red models of the unit.

February 26, 2012

HTC Titan in the flesh, first impressions

Announced back in September 2011 along with the HTC Radar, the HTC Titan is yet to be officially released in the Philippines (the HTC Radar was already launched locally since last year). In any case, we got a unit here for review. Check out or unboxing and first impressions after the jump.

February 04, 2012

Samsung Galaxy Tab 7.7 launched; priced at Php32,990

Samsung Philippines today launched their premium tablet, the Galaxy Tab 7.7 P6800, which sports a full Super AMOLED display and a thin 7.9mm profile.

January 02, 2012

Samsung Galaxy Tab 7.0 Plus vs. Samsung Galaxy Note

Last week, we got hold of the new Samsung Galaxy Tab 7.0 Plus which we showed at Mornings @ ANC and SONA with Jessica Soho along with the Galaxy Note. I noticed that the two are like really close cousins so I thought I’d compare them here.

November 04, 2011

Samsung Galaxy Note hitting the Philippines on Nov. 15

Can’t also believe when I heard this myself but the official launch date of the Samsung Galaxy Note is scheduled on November 15 (that’s 2 weeks away!). There was no talk of the retail price but we’re expecting no lower than Php30k.

May 10, 2011

LG Optimus 2X vs. Samsung Galaxy S2

Two of the more promising dual-core Android smartphones are coming to the Philippines this month (if not, it’s next month for the SGS2) — the Samsung Galaxy S2 and the LG Optimus 2X.

Results for: o 5.3 review