Skip to content


Articles tagged for: o android phone review

November 22, 2008

G1 Google Android Phone Review

After a week of playing with Google and HTC’s new Android phone, I can say that there’s a huge promise with the platform. See unboxing photos here and specs here.

October 24, 2014

Android Wear to get GPS support and offline music

Google‘s very own smartwatch operating system, Android Wear, will receive its first major update since its initial release. It will bring some useful features that could make our wrist computers better.

October 24, 2014

LG G Watch Review

2014 is the year of smartwatches. Multiple smartwatches gained popularity this year. Ranging from Pebble to multiple smartwatch platforms. Then Google’s Android Wear enters to unify OEMs in creating the smartwatch of the future. One of them is the LG G Watch, a square Android Wear smartwatch that wants to cling on your wrist the […]

October 21, 2014

The flavors of Android through the years

In celebration of the new Android 5.0 “Lollipop”, we collated the sweet history of Android versions since its launch back in 2008.

October 16, 2014

Battle of the 6th gens – Nexus 6 vs iPhone 6 Plus

With the official announcement of the Nexus 6 and after we pit it against the Galaxy Note 4, we now match it up against a contender from Apple — the iPhone 6 Plus. How would these two fare in terms of specs? Find out.

October 15, 2014

Acer Liquid E700 Review

Acer is going all-force with its phone and tablet lineup, and this mid-range beast called Liquid E700 captivated us for a number of reasons. Will the three sim card slots drain the entire phone’s enormous battery capacity? Find out more about our Acer Liquid E700 review after the break.

October 12, 2014

Top LTE Smartphones under 10K (2014)

LTE connectivity has always been one of the main factors that drive the price of a smartphone. In recent times though, chipmakers like Qualcomm have released a cheaper processor with LTE chips, which resulted to an influx of cheap LTE smartphones with a sub-Php10K price tag.

October 12, 2014

HTC outs an EYE version of their flagship smartphone

In line with the launch of the Desire EYE, HTC has quietly added the HTC One (M8 EYE) to their portfolio which is a tweaked version of their current flagship smartphone that sports a 13MP megapixel rear camera with Sony IMX214 sensor.

October 10, 2014

BlackBerry Z3 Review

The BlackBerry Z3 is the company’s affordable offering that was announced back in February. It features a 5-inch display and powered by a Snapdragon dual-core processor and BlackBerry 10.2 OS. But does it have enough to standout in the budget-conscious market dominated by Android and Windows smartphones? Read our full review to find out.

October 09, 2014

Memory Matters: Budget Smartphones with 2GB RAM

With yesterday’s list of octa-core smartphones under Php9K, a reader suggested that we make a compilation of affordable smartphones with 2GB of RAM since apart from processing power, memory also matters. That’s exactly what we did and below, you will find the phones that concentrated on good RAM without asking for a lot in return.

October 08, 2014

Octa-cores Getting Cheaper: Six (6) phones under Php9K

We’ve previously given you a list of octa-core smartphones that start at Php13K. After only a few months we now see the same processors but this time at way more affordable price points. Today we give you six octa-core smartphones that are locally priced below Php9K.

October 04, 2014

Here are the top 10 smartphones you can buy in the PH

We’ve already created our top 10 lists for smartphones below Php10k and Php15k, which leaves us only with smartphones priced above Php15k, and luckily, all the flagship phones from all major companies are already out and available in the PH. So, to complete our trilogy of top 10 lists, here are the smartphones you should […]

October 01, 2014

September Gadget Reviews Roundup 2014

September is one of the most exciting months when it comes to consumer tech. We had the IFA in Berlin followed by Apple’s announcement of the new iPhones. The past month has also brought us a lot of interesting gadgets to review. This includes the iPhone 6, iPhone 6 Plus, Huawei Ascend P7, Xiaomi Redmi […]

September 30, 2014

RedFox WizPad 5 Quick Review

Looking for an affordable yet capable Windows 8 slate that you can easily take with you so you can be productive while on the go? Then you might want to look at the RedFox WizPad 5 – a 10.1-inch Windows 8.1-powered tablet that is powered by Intel’s BayTrail T processor and comes with a keyboard […]

September 30, 2014

Apple iPhone 6 Plus Review

Perhaps the device that got the most curiosity from Apple’s recent announcement is the iPhone 6 Plus. Apple not only introduced a bigger iPhone, it also paired it with another phablet iPhone. Check out our full review of the iPhone 6 Plus below.

September 29, 2014

Veho Muvi K2 Review

Here we are again with another action camera on our hands. After comparing the GoPro Hero 3+ and its look-alike the Php5K Playground Cam100, let’s take a look at what the Veho Muvi K2 has to offer.

September 25, 2014

Apple iPhone 6 Review

The year 2014 marked a huge step in Apple’s direction as well as a landmark in the new leadership under Tim Cook. This is also the year that the iPhone has significantly grown, not only in sales, but also in display size. Check out our full review of the iPhone 6 after the break.

September 24, 2014

Kata M2 Review

The Kata M2 is the company’s current Android flagship that sports a large 5.5-inch display, MediaTek quad-core CPU, 1GB of RAM, dual-SIM capabilities, and Android KitKat. It is currently priced at under Php8k which makes it an enticing offering for those who are in a tight budget for a phablet. But is the M2 worth […]

September 21, 2014

Cherry Mobile Cosmos One Review

Cherry Mobile has come a long way since they entered the local scene some five years ago. And they decided to celebrate their 5th year of doing business in the country by launching a limited edition smartphone called Cosmos One.

September 20, 2014

Sony outs SmartEyeglass Developer Preview Kit

Sony is looking to join Google in the wearable market with their own smart eyeglass although it looks fairly crude compared to the Google Glass.

September 11, 2014

Apple Watch versus Android Wear watches

Apple just announced their own version and take on what a smartwatch should be. For them it’s square, has rounded edges, can keep track of your fitness lifestyle, should be classy yet customazible, and a viable extension of your iPhone. While the Apple Watch is not the first one to feature such, it is a […]

September 11, 2014

10 Game-Changing Things Not Found on the iPhone 6

Apple has announced lots of big changes for the iPhone 6, but it’s surely far from perfect we tell you. While it’s true that it can do some or a lot of things better than its other competitors, the are definitely lots of features that make the iPhone 6 worth skipping.

September 10, 2014

What changed on the iPhone 6 and iPhone 6 Plus?

Now that Apple has officially announced the new iPhone 6 and its big brother, the iPhone 6 Plus, it’s time to take a closer look at the improvements that Apple made on their new handsets compared to the iPhone 5S.

September 09, 2014

Cherry Mobile Pulse Review

The Cherry Mobile Pulse is the company’s most affordable octa-core Android smartphone that features a 5-inch IPS HD display, Dragontrail glass, dual-SIM capabilities, Android 4.4 KitKat, and a sub-Php7k price tag. Find out what we think of this device by reading our full review below.

September 08, 2014

CM Omega Icon running on Windows Phone OS?

When you think of the CM Omega Icon, you think of a leather-backed Android smartphone with a sub-Php7k price tag. But what happens when an Italian company changes the phone’s OS to Windows Phone and decided to a little flare by, say, adding a metal Harley-Davidson logo on the back?

Results for: o android phone review