Skip to content

Articles tagged for: o android phone review

November 22, 2008

G1 Google Android Phone Review

After a week of playing with Google and HTC’s new Android phone, I can say that there’s a huge promise with the platform. See unboxing photos here and specs here.

April 21, 2014

List of octa-core Android smartphones in the Philippines

Planning to buy an Android smartphone that runs on all eights? If yes then take a look at our list of octa-core Android smartphones that are currently being sold here in the Philippines.

April 18, 2014

New Google Nexus phone to have sub-Php4K price

It seems like Google is on a roll in introducing new devices for everyone. There’s the upcoming Project Ara that will be available for $50, the newly-patented Google contact lens with built-in microcameras, and now reports are telling us that a new Google Nexus smartphone will be arriving with a price tag below $100.

April 18, 2014

Moga Pro Power Controller Review

The Moga Pro Power is a Bluetooth gamepad designed for serious Android gamers. We tested the controller for a couple of weeks to see if it can indeed deliver on its promise to “transform your Android device into a mobile gaming system”.

April 11, 2014

Samsung Galaxy S5 Review

The Galaxy S5 is the 5th-generation of Samsung’s flagship Galaxy S line and, like the Apple iPhone, has gone thru many years of refinement. Check out our full review of the Samsung Galaxy S5 after the break.

April 09, 2014

OPPO N1 Review

OPPO will formally make its presence known in the Philippines tomorrow, adding to more than a dozen global, regional and local brands in the market. Along with it are 5 new handsets, including the Oppo N1 with its rotating 13-megapixel rear camera. Check out our full review after the break.

April 06, 2014

Me Mobile Prime 8 Quick Review

A new player in the local market with a very familiar looking tablet. Nope, this is not an iPad Mini, but it is the Me Prime 8 tablet.

April 06, 2014

Gionee Elife E7 Review

Not so long ago, Gionee arrived in the Philippines with their flagship phone – the Elife E6. It did really great for a first timer, but some people weren’t able to take the slow processor for the price. After that, we were positive that its successor, the Elife E7, will strengthen the company’s hold here […]

March 31, 2014

Acer Iconia W4 Review

More and more manufacturers are offering 8-inch Windows 8.1 tablets to the market. Acer is among the first ones, starting off with the W3 from last year. This time, they’re positioning the Iconia W4 as a netbook replacement. Check out our full review below to learn why we agreed.

March 30, 2014

ASUS FonePad Note 6 Review

After almost nine months after our first encounter, ASUS Philippines was kind enough to lend us the FonePad Note FHD 6 for review. Check out our thoughts about this six-incher in our full review after the jump.

March 30, 2014

Me Mobile Fuel 5 Review

The Me Mobile Fuel 5 is a mid-range Android smartphone offering coming from a brand that is yet to be known in the country. So far it has left us with good first impressions thanks to its good build and affordable price tag, but does it have what it takes to go head-to-head with offerings […]

March 24, 2014

Sony Xperia Z1 Compact Review

Phone manufacturers have steadily increased the sizes of their screens from the 3.5 – 4 inches two years ago, to the current norm of 5 to 5.5 inches. Sony bucks the trend with its Xperia Z1 Compact.

March 21, 2014

Me Phab7 video preview – physique, benchmark, gaming

We’ve recently got our hands on the dual-SIM Me Mobile Phab7 and decided to do a little preview of its physique, benchmark test result, and gaming performance.

March 13, 2014

Cherry Mobile Cosmos Z2 Review

You saw how its octa-core chipset fared in our usual benchmark tests. We also gave you a quick tour of its physical attributes. Now it’s time for us to take a closer look at the Cherry Mobile Cosmos Z2 and see if it’s worthy of your buck.

March 09, 2014

Starmobile Diamond X1 Review

Launched only in January, the Starmobile Diamond X1 is the 1st octa-core phone released by a local brand in the Philippines. With its octa-core processor, 6-inch IPS 720p screen, 2GB RAM, let’s take a look if the X1 has the potential to be the best locally branded phablet. Here’s our full review.

March 06, 2014

Cherry Mobile Sonic 2.0 Quick Review

Falling into our hands, the Cherry Mobile Sonic 2.0 packs a 4-inch display with a quad-core CPU and more for a very affordable price tag, but is it worth your money? Read on our quick review to find out.

February 28, 2014

JBL Synchros S200i Quick Review

Hot on the heels of our review of the Synchros S700, JBL Philippines has sent us their latest Apple-friendly in-ear monitors – the Synchros S200i.

February 28, 2014

ASUS Fonepad 7 (ME175CG) Review

The ASUS Fonepad 7 (ME175CG) is one of the Taiwanese company’s latest 7-inch phone / tablet offerings that packs an Intel Atom processor, 3G connectivity, and dual-SIM functionality. Although we’re not exactly keen when it comes to treating a 7-inch slate as a phone, let’s take a look and find out if the Fonepad 7 […]

February 26, 2014

Kazam Tornado 2, the cheaper octa-core smartphone

On the lookout for an octa-core smartphone but have a tight budget? The UK-based company, Kazam (not the movie with Shaq), has launched the Tornado 2 smartphones with specs competing with the likes of Samsung and HTC.

February 23, 2014

Alcatel outs OneTouch Pop Fit wearable smartphone

Alcatel has just introduced its new entry-level Android smartphone that can also double as a wearable device, the OneTouch Pop Fit.

February 22, 2014

ASUS Transformer Pad TF701T Review

The ASUS Transformer Pad TF701T, is a device that aims to turn a powerful Android slate into a productivity notebook with its full sized keyboard, touch pad, USB port and extra battery. So far it has left us with good first impressions, now let’s find out what it has to offer in full by reading […]

February 22, 2014

O+ Fab Elite Review

On our previous post, we mentioned that it’s going to take more than a sturdy build for the O+ Fab Elite to win over the tough local crowd, particularly if it costs a grand shy of Php20,000. And in this review, we’re going to delve deeper into this huge handset to know if it’s worth […]

February 21, 2014

Geeksphone Revolution goes on sale for 222 Euros

Geeksphone Revolution, the Intel Atom-powered smartphone from Spain that runs on Android and Firefox OS is now on sale for 222 Euros.

February 17, 2014

Asus MeMO Pad 10 Review

The Asus MeMO Pad 10 is one of those tablets poised to be seen in the affordable price point. It packs a decent set of internals – from the 10-inch HD display to the software and the Rockchip CPU; does it have what it takes to be a must buy? Read on our review to […]

February 17, 2014

Motorola Moto G Review

The Motorola Moto G is one of the company’s most recent and most affordable offering after it was acquired by Google. Let’s find out if this is the best Android smartphone in its class and price category after reading our full review.

Results for: