Skip to content


Articles tagged for: o android phone review

November 22, 2008

G1 Google Android Phone Review

After a week of playing with Google and HTC’s new Android phone, I can say that there’s a huge promise with the platform. See unboxing photos here and specs here.

February 26, 2015

Ten Top-Selling Smartphones at Lazada Philippines

I’m sure you’re very familiar with Lazada by now and might have bought a few products from them. Some of their strong product offerings include smartphones from the likes of ASUS, Kata, Cherry Mobile, even Apple. That being said we’ve compiled ten of the top-selling smartphones at Lazada Philippines. Check out this list and find […]

February 25, 2015

Sol Republic TKDK Tracks HD V10 Headphones Review

Headphones are not just about audio, it’s also about design and looks that’s why they come in different styles to fit the wearer’s personality and preferences. Some are simple and subtle while others are expressive and asks for attention. The Sol Republic TKDK Tracks HD V10 fits the latter description. Find out what we think […]

February 24, 2015

KingCom Pi Phone Venus Review

KingCom’s new phablet sure impressed us on our unboxing with its beautiful golden metallic embellishments and accents, but does the golden beauty run skin deep? Here’s what we have to say about the seven-inch Pi Phone Venus.

February 23, 2015

Bose SoundTouch 30 Quick Review

We’ve already given you our thoughts regarding the company’s SoundTouch 20, and now we have in our hands its bigger sibling — the Bose SoundTouch 30. It basically has the same functionalities and features as the smaller model but what would make you want to buy it? Read on this quick review and find out. 

February 20, 2015

MyPhone Uno Review

During the Android One launching event, members of the media are given the opportunity to take home either the Cherry Mobile One or the MyPhone Uno. We were initially gunning for the Android One handset from CM, but instead we’ve received the latter which we will take a closer look at in this review.

February 18, 2015

Eight smartphones with at least 4000mAh batteries

Still looking for an Android smartphone that sports a huge battery? If yes, then we have a new list for you with new smartphones on board. They may not have the slimmest builds around but they sure do pack some power. Here are eight Android smartphones with large batteries.

February 17, 2015

Hands-on with the MyPhone Uno

We go hands on with new MyPhone Uno – one of the two smartphones that were launched earlier as part of the Android One campaign.

February 17, 2015

Google Launches Android One in the Philippines

Today marks the official arrival of Android One in the country. For the uninitiated, Android One is Google’s global initiative to bring low-cost and respectable smartphone in developing countries such as India, Indonesia and Philippines.

February 14, 2015

Lenovo to upgrade 7 smartphones to Android Lollipop

Lenovo has just unveiled that it will upgrade seven of its smartphones to Android 5.0 Lollipop which includes the Vibe Z2 Pro, Vibe X2, and the newly announced S90 and P70.

February 12, 2015

KingCom Pi Phone Venus Unboxed, First Impressions

Kingcom released a new seven-inch phablet dubbed as the Pi Phone Venus last month, and it surely piqued our interest. Our unboxing and first impressions come right after the break.

February 12, 2015

Huawei Honor 3C Lite Review

Huawei recently introduced the Honor 3C Lite, and it packs great hardware despite being the most affordable Honor smartphone available on the market at a sub-Php6k price tag. Is it brave enough to stand against the competition? Find out as we review the Chinese electronics giant’s entry in the budget-friendly, bang-for-the-buck smartphone wars.

February 12, 2015

6 Smartphone Features We Usually Overlook

Sure, we look for the best cameras, the thinnest builds, and the largest batteries when it comes to choosing our smartphones; but what about those little add-ons that pretty much matter in everyday usage? We list down 6 smartphone features we usually overlook.

February 11, 2015

Microsoft Lumia 535 Dual SIM Review

The Lumia 535 is the first smartphone released under the Lumia brand by its new holder, Microsoft Mobile. Lumia smartphones are known for its robust build quality with decent specifications that can run Windows Phone OS lag-free. Can Microsoft uphold the reputation Nokia did for their smartphones? Read on to find out.

February 11, 2015

ASUS Fonepad 7 (FE171CG) Review

We’ve recently brought you the quick review of the 2015 ASUS Fonepad 7, and after spending a few more days with it we’re now ready to share our full assessment of this 7-inch budget tablet.

February 09, 2015

Fukuda Android Smart Box Quick Review

Fukuda, a well-known brand when it comes to home appliances including TVs has also produced its own Android-powered TV box called the Smart Box. It features a quad-core CPU, 2GB RAM, 16GB internal storage, a built-in camera, and runs on Android 4.4 KitKat. Find out what this small device can offer by reading our quick […]

February 08, 2015

O+ Time Quick Review

Low-cost smartwatches are now on the rise, and O+ wants to bank on the trend by releasing its own water-resistant Time wearable. Is it worth the Php1,995 price tag? Read on to find out.

February 08, 2015

HTC Desire Eye Quick Review

The latest flagship smartphone to be announced by HTC is the Desire Eye and while the handset company no longer distributes in the Philippines, they’re still very much active in neighboring countries like Singapore, Hong Kong and Malaysia. Our review unit was bought at the HKIA during our lay-over flight to Kota Kinabalu last week.

February 05, 2015

How many Cherry Mobile smartphones were released in 2014?

Cherry Mobile is, no doubt, one of the best-selling smartphone brands in the country. Spanning over 50 smartphones and a dozen more of other gadgets under their portfolio, they are also one of the most active companies, releasing new phone models like pancakes every now and then. One may ask, how many have they released just in […]

February 05, 2015

Cherry Mobile Cosmos One Plus Review

Last month, Cherry Mobile announced the Cosmos One Plus, the company’s latest flagship smartphone. It packs a 5.5-inch Full HD display with Gorilla Glass 2, MediaTek octa-core CPU, 3GB RAM, 32GB internal storage, dual-LTE support, and Android KitKat. Learn more about Cherry Mobile‘s flagship handset by reading our full review.

February 05, 2015

ASUS Fonepad 7 (FE171CG) Quick Review

The Fonepad 7 which was just launched a few days back is an update to the sub-Php6K Fonepad 7 that we reviewed in early 2014. Let’s take a look at what ASUS‘ new 7-inch tablet has in store for us in this quick review.

February 04, 2015

January Gadget Reviews Roundup 2015

With January out of the way, it’s time to look back at the gadgets we reviewed last month. This includes the Lenovo Vibe X2, Cherry Mobile Cosmos One Plus, Huawei Honor 6, and LG G3 Beat. Read our Gadget Reviews Roundup for January 2015 below.

February 04, 2015

Techbox offers Buy 1 Take 1 on LG G2 and other smartphones

Techbox is offering a Buy 1 Take 1 promo in celebration of the month of hearts. Those who buy an LG G2, among other selected smartphones, will get a similar handset free of charge. That’s not all, every purchase also entitles the buyer an additional freebie.

January 30, 2015

Top Smartphones Rocking the Snapdragon 805 CPU

Qualcomm’s Snapdragon series of mobile chips are known for their prowess and stability. They recently introduced the Snapdragon 810 processor that aims to accomplish an array of tasks, but have only graced a select number of devices so far. So for now, we take a look at some of the best smartphones out in the market […]

January 30, 2015

Cherry Mobile G2 Review

Late last month, we gave you guys an early look at the new Cherry Mobile G2 and after spending some time with it, it’s time to give you guys our full review of this affordable smartwatch.

Results for: o android phone review