Skip to content


Articles tagged for: o android phone review

November 22, 2008

G1 Google Android Phone Review

After a week of playing with Google and HTC’s new Android phone, I can say that there’s a huge promise with the platform. See unboxing photos here and specs here.

August 20, 2014

Our Top 10 Smartphones below Php15k for 2014

Following our top 10 list of smartphones below Php10k, we have another one just for you! This time, we compiled the best smartphones falling under a price tag of Php15,000, so if you’re looking for your next smartphone and you have this much allocated for your budget, read on!

August 19, 2014

Starmobile Quest Quick Review

The Starmobile Quest is one of the company’s affordable Android smartphone that packs a 4.5-inch qHD display, Snapdragon 200 quad-core CPU, 2,000mAh battery, 12 megapixel f2.0 camera, and Android 4.3 Jellybean. For a price tag of Php6,590, let’s find if it’s worth the money by reading our quick review below.

August 14, 2014

Lenovo S850 Review

The Lenovo S850 is one of the company’s latest mid-range offerings that was launched in the country late last month. It features a 5-inch HD display, a 13 megapixel rear camera, and powered by a MediaTek quad-core CPU and Android KitKat. Find out what we think of the device by reading our full review.

August 14, 2014

Bose QuietComfort 20 Quick Review

Bose is known for premium audio products. They have been manufacturing products with great performance and quality since 1964. Now in 2014, let’s have a quick look at the QuietComfort 20, the first in-ear noise cancelling headphones from Bose.

August 12, 2014

Cherry Mobile Tegra Note 7 Quick Review

Cherry Mobile partnered with NVIDIA to bring the Tegra Note 7 here in the Philippines. There has been some redesigning that happened from the international variant physique-wise, but the same NVIDIA-powered components are driving it inside. Did this gaming and multimedia tablet perform well during its time with us? Read on and find out.

August 06, 2014

Playground Smart Watch Quick Review

Every now and then we get interesting gadgets to review like the Playground BS-200 Bluetooth Speaker and Playground PF100 which we reviewed recently. As a follow up, we received a new toy from the same brand and this time it’s a smart watch. Check out our quick review of the Playground Smart Watch below.

August 04, 2014

Harman / Kardon NC noise-cancelling headphones Review

The Harman / Kardon NC is one of those over-ear headphones that comes with a premium build and design, can deliver great sound quality, partnered with an impressive proprietary noise-cancelling technology. However, such combination of features surely do not come cheap. Is the Harman / Kardon NC worth considering then? Find out by reading our […]

July 31, 2014

ASUS Zenfone 6 Review

Priced and launched together with the Zenfone 4 and Zenfone 5, The ASUS Zenfone 6 is the biggest and the highest-end model in the Zenfone family. Read on as we find out what this phablet  has in store for us in this full review.

July 26, 2014

Canon PowerShot G1X Mark II Review

Two years after Canon released their critically-acclaimed PowerShot G1X, the Japanese camera maker announced its successor, the PowerShot G1X Mark II which boasts the same 1.5-inch sensor that’s now paired with a faster lens with a wider coverage area. We’ll take a closer look at this prosumer-level camera on our in-depth right after the break.

July 25, 2014

Homecare Fly One Tegra Note 7 Review

NVIDIA’s Tegra 4 is a very promising processor with a powerful GPU that can virtually play any graphic intensive games within the Play Store plus the exclusive enhancement with select games through TegraZone. Aside from the NVIDIA Shield, this 7-inch tablet also has Tegra 4 under the hood. Read on to know more about the […]

July 23, 2014

LG G3 Review

With the success of the LG G2 last year, there was a lot of expectations on this year’s release from LG. Thus, we took our time to dig deeper into the new LG G3 to see if it met expectations. Check out our LG G3 review after the break.

July 21, 2014

Our Top 10 Smartphones below Php10k for (Mid) 2014

We’re more than halfway through the year once again and we’re here with another top 10 list, this one being for smartphones with prices below Php10,000. If you’re looking for great phones at this budget, then it’s time to read on!

July 15, 2014

JBL Synchros S100i Quick Review

In-ears are for those who are looking for an easy-to-bring and lightweight headphones. They all offer great portability but differ on sound reproduction. Some, since their drivers aren’t as big as on- or over-ear headphones, have weak sound and poor quality. Let’s see if the JBL Synchros S100i will be able to impress us on […]

July 15, 2014

Lenovo A526 Review

Right around the mid-way point of May, Lenovo added three new smartphones to their portfolio. One of which is the Lenovo A526; a wallet-friendly dual-SIM smartphone with a 4.5-inch display and is powered by a 1.3GHz quad-core processor. Check out our full review after the break.

July 08, 2014

BlackBerry Passport, the 4.5-inch square smartphone for the working professional

BlackBerry isn’t giving up and it has a new smartphone on the way called the BlackBerry Passport and it features a 4.5-inch square touch screen with 1440 x 1440 resolution, physical QWERTY keyboard, and a body that is almost as wide as an actual passport.

July 03, 2014

Asus ZenFone 5 Review

Asus is not done competing with the low-end smartphone market, as they have a ZenFone family recently announced poised to take over in 4, 5 and 6. What we have here now is the Asus ZenFone 5, the middle-child of the family, not too big, not too small – packing decent specs, good software, a […]

July 03, 2014

ASUS seeds Android KitKat update for PadFone 2

Nearly two years after it made its official debut, ASUS hasn’t totally forgotten about the FonePad 2, and has even released a firmware update for it, bringing the software version to 4.4 or more commonly known as Android KitKat.

July 01, 2014

June Gadget Reviews Roundup 2014

It’s a new month again folks and we’re finally done with the first half of the year. It’s also time to have a quick look at all the gadgets we’ve fully reviewed last month which includes the Oppo Find 7a, Xiaomi Mi 3, Sony Xperia Z2, and the Cherry Mobile Ultra. Check out our 2014 […]

June 30, 2014

HTC One (M8) Review

HTC made one of the best-designed, probably the best one there is, smartphone in 2013. So they made a lot of great improvements, and a few not so great ones, for this year’s release. Check out our full review of the HTC One M8 after the break.

June 29, 2014

Cherry Mobile Omega Icon Review

After giving you guys an in-depth look of the Infinity and Spectrum, it’s time for us to shift the spotlight over to its pleather-backed sibling, the Cherry Mobile Omega Icon. Check out our full review after the jump.

June 29, 2014

Sony Xperia Z2 Review

Sony continues to improve on the Xperia Z concept they introduced about two years ago. Today, the 3rd-generation Xperia Z2 has surpassed almost all aspects of the original blueprint while maintaining that distinct signature. Check out our full review of the Sony Xperia Z2 after the break.

June 26, 2014

Chrome OS will now work better with Android

If you own a Chromebook and an Android device, be it a smartphone or a tablet, these new features might be really helpful for you. Google will soon be allowing your smartphone to unlock and log-in to your Chrome OS device, and from there, you will be able to use your Android apps as well.

June 23, 2014

Huawei Ascend G6 Review

Announced back in February during the Mobile World Congress in Barcelona, the Huawei Ascend G6 was finally launched in the Philippines a couple of weeks ago. Originally announced to have LTE capability, Huawei Philippines released the 3G-capable model, most likely to keep the price more attractive.

June 23, 2014

Xiaomi Mi 3 Review

The Xiaomi Mi 3 made a really good impression when it first launched in China last year. The flagship packs good aesthetics, high-end specs, and a very aggressive price tag – features that all consumers are longing for in a smartphone. Now that it has finally made its way to the Philippines, is Xiaomi posed […]

Results for: o android phone review