Skip to content

Articles tagged for: o mobile phones review philippines

March 13, 2014

Cherry Mobile Cosmos Z2 Review

You saw how its octa-core chipset fared in our usual benchmark tests. We also gave you a quick tour of its physical attributes. Now it’s time for us to take a closer look at the Cherry Mobile Cosmos Z2 and see if it’s worthy of your buck.

March 09, 2014

Starmobile Diamond X1 Review

Launched only in January, the Starmobile Diamond X1 is the 1st octa-core phone released by a local brand in the Philippines. With its octa-core processor, 6-inch IPS 720p screen, 2GB RAM, let’s take a look if the X1 has the potential to be the best locally branded phablet. Here’s our full review.

February 22, 2014

O+ Fab Elite Review

On our previous post, we mentioned that it’s going to take more than a sturdy build for the O+ Fab Elite to win over the tough local crowd, particularly if it costs a grand shy of Php20,000. And in this review, we’re going to delve deeper into this huge handset to know if it’s worth […]

February 17, 2014

Motorola Moto G Review

The Motorola Moto G is one of the company’s most recent and most affordable offering after it was acquired by Google. Let’s find out if this is the best Android smartphone in its class and price category after reading our full review.

February 07, 2014

Samsung DA-F61 Portable Wireless Speaker Review

A year after its official debut , Samsung Philippines has brought their top-of-the-line wireless speaker called the DA-F61 to our shores. Check out our full review after the break.

February 01, 2014

January Gadget Reviews Roundup 2014

And just like that, the first month of the new year is officially over. But before we welcome February and gear up for Valentine’s Day, let’s take a look at the gadget reviews we’ve done last month. This includes the Google Nexus 5, three Cherry Mobile smartphones, an NVidia Shield, and a GoPro Hero+.

January 30, 2014

Cherry Mobile W900 LTE Review

As early as October last year, the Cherry Mobile W900 LTE has already garnered a lot of attention for being the first LTE-capable smartphone from a local brand. But I think we can all agree that 4G connectivity alone isn’t gonna be enough to sway the demanding Filipino consumer. So how does CM’s new W900 […]

January 20, 2014

NVidia Shield Review

Every once in a while, we’d encounter a device that’s completely new and out-of-the-box that it challenges the way we do things. Sometimes, it’s just a matter of showcasing what a company’s potential for a new product category. The NVidia Shield is somewhere in between.

January 19, 2014

Lenovo IdeaPad Miix 2 8″ Review

The IdeaPad Miix 2 8-inch is among the new breed of 8-inch Windows tablets that poses to become a good replacement to the decade old netbooks. They’re as affordable, more powerful, more portable with almost the same battery life and yet offers the same features and functionality. Read our full review of the Lenovo Miix […]

December 31, 2013

Apple iPad Mini 2 (Retina Display) Review

Everyone saw it coming — that Apple’s 2nd iPad Mini will sport a Retina Display just like the other iPads in its generation. So now it’s here and everybody wants one. Check out our full review of the iPad Mini with Retina Display after the jump.

December 29, 2013

Nokia Lumia 1520 Review

Globally announced back in November during our coverage in Abu Dhabi, the Nokia Lumia 1520 is set to arrive in the Philippines on January 2014. Check out our full review of the Nokia Lumia 1520 after the jump.

December 26, 2013

O+ Imagine Review

O+ USA surprised a lot of folks by releasing its newest flagship smartphone just before the Christmas rush. It was a phone like no other O+ handsets we’ve seen before. Check out our full review of the O+ Imagine after the break.

December 08, 2013

Alcatel One Touch Idol Mini Review

We’ve got another Mini on our hands, and this time it’s Alcatel One Touch Idol Mini. Head past the break for our full review of this budget-centric dual-SIM smartphone.

October 24, 2013

Our Top 10 Smartphones under Php15k for 2013

If you’re on a tight budget on getting your new smartphone and you want the best bang for your buck, then look no more as we’ve got you covered! Here are our top 10 smartphones under Php15k for October 2013.

October 04, 2013

Apple iPhone 5C Review

The iPhone 5C came as a curious companion to the announcement of the iPhone 5S. It sported the same hardware as the iPhone 5 but premium aluminum body has been replaced by a pastel-colored polycarbonate shell. Check out our full review of the iPhone 5C after the break.

September 18, 2013

Cherry Mobile Cosmos S Review

The Cosmos series from Cherry Mobile marks a very huge step for the company as it is very ambitious. We put the Cosmos S under the test. With a quad-core processor, a 5-inch 720p display, an 18MP camera, a 2,500mAh battery & Android 4.2 packed in a 6.98mm thin body, will it deliver?

August 02, 2013

July Gadget Reviews Roundup

It’s time yet again for another roundup of all the gadgets we’ve reviewed in the past month. This includes the HTC One, Lenovo K900, and the Nokia Lumia 925 to name a few. So if you missed out on any of our reviews then read our Gadget Reviews Roundup for the month of July below.

July 31, 2013

Lenovo K900 Review

Lenovo pumped their newest flagship smartphone, the K900, with an Intel Atom processor instead of the more popular chips like Mediatek or Qualcomm Snapdragon. This drew both praises and criticisms especially from those who used to number of cores. Check out our full review of the Lenovo K900 if it did make the cut.

July 29, 2013

Nokia Lumia 925 PureView Review

Owners of the recently released Nokia Lumia 920 might be a bit disappointed to learn that the Lumia 925 is the better-looking sibling. Same hardware, different design. What was Nokia thinking? Check out our full review of the Nokia Lumia 925 below to find out.

July 26, 2013

BlackBerry Q10 Review

After spending two solid weeks with the BlackBerry Q10 and using it as our primary phone for the whole duration, we think we have everything we need to give you guys our full review of the QWERTY counterpart of the Z10.

July 19, 2013

Our Top 10 Smartphones Under Php20k as of mid-2013

At present, there are a lot of smartphones to choose from and it’s really getting confusing on which one to get. If you are on a tight budget and eyeing on a brand new smartphone, you should check out our rundown of our top 10 smartphones under Php20,000 that are available now.

July 18, 2013

Huawei Ascend Mate Review

Huawei’s latest and biggest flagship handset started selling just last week. At 6.1-inches, it ranks among the biggest smartphones to be ever released in the local market. Check out our full review of the Huawei Ascend Mate after the break.

June 06, 2013

May Gadget Reviews Roundup

It’s now the month of June and it’s time to look back at all the gadget reviews we’ve done last month. The list includes the Microsoft Surface Pro that we’ve given away to our readers and four Alcatel One Touch smartphones.

May 28, 2013

Polaroid re-enters PH market w/ smartphones & tablets

After their success in Europe and America, Polaroid now has its eyes set on our country and, together with RedDot Philippines, have unveiled a slew of competitively-priced Android-powered devices aimed at budget-conscious consumers.

May 14, 2013

Nokia Lumia 720 Review

Launched together with the Lumia 520 during this year’s Mobile World Congress, the Nokia Lumia 720 is the Finnish firm’s latest mid-range offering under its Windows Phone 8 lineup. A refresher to the Lumia 710, the 720 packs a handful of nifty features found on its high-end siblings whilst keeping the mid-tier price range.

Results for: