Skip to content


Articles tagged for: o mobile phones review philippines

April 16, 2015

Lenovo S90 Review

It’s as slim as the iPhone 6. It’s as lightweight as the iPhone 6. It even carries the same vibe as the iPhone 6, but it’s running on Android instead of iOS. Check out our full review of the Lenovo S90 to see if it has anything to offer other than being a well-crafted iPhone […]

April 14, 2015

Asus ZenFone 2 ZE500CL Review

Last time around you saw our full review of the Asus Zenfone 2 (ZE550ML). This time, it’s the ZE550ML’s little brother’s turn on the spotlight as we take a closer look at the Asus Zenfone 2 ZE500CL.

April 11, 2015

Asus Zenfone 2 ZE550ML Review

Asus is set to release the Zenfone 2 in the Philippines sometime in May so everyone is excited to see how the second generation will fare. In this article, we share with you the Zenfone 2 ZE550ML review.

March 30, 2015

Asus Zenfone C Review

Is it worthy to be the Zenfone’s entry-level successor? The Asus Zenfone C, first unveiled in Malaysia in January, is set to follow the Asus Zenfone 4 in being the Taiwanese tech giant’s budget smartphone king. Is it something worth considering? Read on to find out.

March 30, 2015

Microsoft Lumia 435 Dual-SIM Review

With the recent announcement of the local price of Microsoft Lumia 435 and touted as the most affordable Lumia in the Philippines, we take a look at what this Windows 8.1-powered phone can offer while carrying a budget-friendly price tag.

March 07, 2015

HTC Desire Eye Review

HTC continues to produce really good-looking smartphones and the Desire Eye is no exception to that. The handset is among the latest smartphones the Taiwanese company released, combining a powerful hardware and elegant look. Check out our full review of the HTC Desire Eye after the break.

February 26, 2015

Ten Top-Selling Smartphones at Lazada Philippines

I’m sure you’re very familiar with Lazada by now and might have bought a few products from them. Some of their strong product offerings include smartphones from the likes of ASUS, Kata, Cherry Mobile, even Apple. That being said we’ve compiled ten of the top-selling smartphones at Lazada Philippines. Check out this list and find […]

February 26, 2015

Ten Top-selling Tablets at Lazada Philippines

Still not decided on what tablet to purchase? If you are, then you might want to check this out. Along with the list of smartphones and Cherry Mobile devices, Lazada Philippines also managed to provide us with a list of their ten top-selling tablets.

February 20, 2015

MyPhone Uno Review

During the Android One launching event, members of the media are given the opportunity to take home either the Cherry Mobile One or the MyPhone Uno. We were initially gunning for the Android One handset from CM, but instead we’ve received the latter which we will take a closer look at in this review.

February 18, 2015

Eight smartphones with at least 4000mAh batteries

Still looking for an Android smartphone that sports a huge battery? If yes, then we have a new list for you with new smartphones on board. They may not have the slimmest builds around but they sure do pack some power. Here are eight Android smartphones with large batteries.

February 14, 2015

Lenovo to upgrade 7 smartphones to Android Lollipop

Lenovo has just unveiled that it will upgrade seven of its smartphones to Android 5.0 Lollipop which includes the Vibe Z2 Pro, Vibe X2, and the newly announced S90 and P70.

January 30, 2015

Top Smartphones Rocking the Snapdragon 805 CPU

Qualcomm’s Snapdragon series of mobile chips are known for their prowess and stability. They recently introduced the Snapdragon 810 processor that aims to accomplish an array of tasks, but have only graced a select number of devices so far. So for now, we take a look at some of the best smartphones out in the market […]

January 10, 2015

The Best of 2014: Smartphones Below Php15K

You’ve seen most of our Best of 2014 stories and here to give you a quick guide on midrange phones is this compilation! These phones don’t go beyond the Php15K limit and mostly sport impressive specs like 2GB/3GB of RAM, Full HD display, and octa-core processors. Basically, these are the smartphones you’d consider when you want almost-flagship […]

January 05, 2015

The Best of 2014: Flagship Smartphones

Last year brought us a lot of great smartphones into the market from every brand, and we’ve already put a lot of them in this list. To compile everything as 2015 starts, here are the best smartphones of 2014 that you can buy.

January 04, 2015

Huawei Honor 6 Quick Review

Released in the Philippines just last month, the Huawei Honor 6 is probably one of the most affordable mid-range smartphone in the market but with impressive configuration.

January 04, 2015

Gadgets We Bought and Reviewed in 2014

Delivering fresh and relevant contents have always been the life and blood of YugaTech. As such, we strive to be the first to review gadgets both here and abroad which, sometimes, require us to invest our own money to buy devices, so we can review them early and share them with you before you decide […]

January 01, 2015

December Gadget Reviews Roundup 2014

Here we go guys, our last Gadget Reviews Roundup for 2014. This includes the ASUS Zenfone 5 Lite, LG G Watch R, Sony Xperia Z3, BlackBerry Passport, Cherry Mobile Selfie, Nikon D810, and a few products from Bose. Check out all the gadgets we reviewed in December 2014.

December 31, 2014

The Biggest Tech Stories in the Philippines in 2014

As we fold the year 2014 to an end, we take a look back at some of the biggest moments that defined technology in the country. Here are this year’s top tech stories.

December 30, 2014

Cherry Mobile Infinix Pure XL Review

Smartphones with octa-core processor are getting cheaper by the day, and the new Cherry Mobile Infinix Pure XL is no exception to that rule. But is it worth the asking price, or are you better off getting cheaper alternatives in the market?

December 28, 2014

Sony Xperia Z3 Review

Barely 7 months after announcing the Xperia Z2, Sony suddenly unveiled the Xperia Z3 as its successor. That’s two flagships in just a year, probably a first in any global brand. Check out our full review of the Sony Xperia Z3 below.

December 18, 2014

11 of the Best-Looking Smartphones We’ve Seen in 2014

We’ve seen a lot of smartphones this year, from entry-level to flagship, to the most affordable to the most expensive. Although we mostly gauge a smartphone by specs and features, looks are important as well. Here are eleven of the best-looking smartphones we’ve seen in 2014.

December 09, 2014

Cherry Mobile Alpha Morph Review

When Cherry Mobile announced the Alpha series, a lot of people were wowed mainly because they were bringing Windows to an affordable scale. The Alpha Morph is the 10-inch Windows 8.1 tablet, which as the name implies, morphs into something like a laptop with the detachable keyboard dock. So, did Cherry Mobile succeed in creating […]

December 09, 2014

ASUS Zenfone 5 Lite Quick Review

The ASUS Zenfone 5 won the hearts of many Filipinos with its balance of good specs and price. Now we have the more affordable ASUS Zenfone 5 Lite (A502CG) which sports a toned-down version of its sibling. Will its lower price point justify the downgrade of its internals? We find out in this quick review.

November 26, 2014

10 Most Expensive Smartphones Released in 2014

We’re fast approaching the end of 2014 and if you look back, this year has brought us cool new devices including high-end smartphones with equally high price tags. So if you’re curious to know which are the Most Expensive Smartphones Released in 2014, then check out our list below.

November 18, 2014

Huawei Ascend Mate7 Review

Huawei wants to leave a good impression in the handset market and the Ascend Mate7 is looking to be the smartphone that will make that happen. Check out our full review of the Huawei Ascend Mate 7 below.

Results for: o mobile phones review philippines