Skip to content


Articles tagged for: o mobile phones review

March 03, 2015

February Gadget Reviews Roundup 2015

Another month has passed and that means a new roundup of gadget reviews which includes the Cherry Mobile Cosmos One Plus, MyPhone Uno, MSI GS70 2QE Stealth Gaming Notebook, and the HTC Desire Eye to name a few. So before you start enjoying the summer season, take a look at our Gadget Reviews Roundup for […]

February 26, 2015

Ten Top-Selling Smartphones at Lazada Philippines

I’m sure you’re very familiar with Lazada by now and might have bought a few products from them. Some of their strong product offerings include smartphones from the likes of ASUS, Kata, Cherry Mobile, even Apple. That being said we’ve compiled ten of the top-selling smartphones at Lazada Philippines. Check out this list and find […]

February 24, 2015

KingCom Pi Phone Venus Review

KingCom’s new phablet sure impressed us on our unboxing with its beautiful golden metallic embellishments and accents, but does the golden beauty run skin deep? Here’s what we have to say about the seven-inch Pi Phone Venus.

February 20, 2015

MyPhone Uno Review

During the Android One launching event, members of the media are given the opportunity to take home either the Cherry Mobile One or the MyPhone Uno. We were initially gunning for the Android One handset from CM, but instead we’ve received the latter which we will take a closer look at in this review.

February 20, 2015

BlackBerry 10 OS 10.3.1 rolls out for BB10 smartphones

Good news for BlackBerry 10 smartphone owners. BlackBerry has announced that it’s latest BB10 OS, version 10.3.1 which comes pre-loaded on the BlackBerry Classic, is now rolling out for existing BlackBerry 10 devices.

February 18, 2015

Eight smartphones with at least 4000mAh batteries

Still looking for an Android smartphone that sports a huge battery? If yes, then we have a new list for you with new smartphones on board. They may not have the slimmest builds around but they sure do pack some power. Here are eight Android smartphones with large batteries.

February 14, 2015

Lenovo to upgrade 7 smartphones to Android Lollipop

Lenovo has just unveiled that it will upgrade seven of its smartphones to Android 5.0 Lollipop which includes the Vibe Z2 Pro, Vibe X2, and the newly announced S90 and P70.

February 12, 2015

Huawei Honor 3C Lite Review

Huawei recently introduced the Honor 3C Lite, and it packs great hardware despite being the most affordable Honor smartphone available on the market at a sub-Php6k price tag. Is it brave enough to stand against the competition? Find out as we review the Chinese electronics giant’s entry in the budget-friendly, bang-for-the-buck smartphone wars.

February 11, 2015

Microsoft Lumia 535 Dual SIM Review

The Lumia 535 is the first smartphone released under the Lumia brand by its new holder, Microsoft Mobile. Lumia smartphones are known for its robust build quality with decent specifications that can run Windows Phone OS lag-free. Can Microsoft uphold the reputation Nokia did for their smartphones? Read on to find out.

February 11, 2015

ASUS Fonepad 7 (FE171CG) Review

We’ve recently brought you the quick review of the 2015 ASUS Fonepad 7, and after spending a few more days with it we’re now ready to share our full assessment of this 7-inch budget tablet.

February 10, 2015

Starmobile Muse and Diamond V7 Now Only Retails for Php5,990

Starmobile is currently running a sale on select smartphones, feature phone and tablets among which is the SM Muse and the SM Diamond V7 which originally sold for Php12,900 but can now be had for only Php5,990.

February 08, 2015

O+ Time Quick Review

Low-cost smartwatches are now on the rise, and O+ wants to bank on the trend by releasing its own water-resistant Time wearable. Is it worth the Php1,995 price tag? Read on to find out.

February 05, 2015

How many Cherry Mobile smartphones were released in 2014?

Cherry Mobile is, no doubt, one of the best-selling smartphone brands in the country. Spanning over 50 smartphones and a dozen more of other gadgets under their portfolio, they are also one of the most active companies, releasing new phone models like pancakes every now and then. One may ask, how many have they released just in […]

February 05, 2015

Cherry Mobile Cosmos One Plus Review

Last month, Cherry Mobile announced the Cosmos One Plus, the company’s latest flagship smartphone. It packs a 5.5-inch Full HD display with Gorilla Glass 2, MediaTek octa-core CPU, 3GB RAM, 32GB internal storage, dual-LTE support, and Android KitKat. Learn more about Cherry Mobile‘s flagship handset by reading our full review.

February 05, 2015

ASUS Fonepad 7 (FE171CG) Quick Review

The Fonepad 7 which was just launched a few days back is an update to the sub-Php6K Fonepad 7 that we reviewed in early 2014. Let’s take a look at what ASUS‘ new 7-inch tablet has in store for us in this quick review.

February 04, 2015

January Gadget Reviews Roundup 2015

With January out of the way, it’s time to look back at the gadgets we reviewed last month. This includes the Lenovo Vibe X2, Cherry Mobile Cosmos One Plus, Huawei Honor 6, and LG G3 Beat. Read our Gadget Reviews Roundup for January 2015 below.

February 04, 2015

Techbox offers Buy 1 Take 1 on LG G2 and other smartphones

Techbox is offering a Buy 1 Take 1 promo in celebration of the month of hearts. Those who buy an LG G2, among other selected smartphones, will get a similar handset free of charge. That’s not all, every purchase also entitles the buyer an additional freebie.

January 30, 2015

Top Smartphones Rocking the Snapdragon 805 CPU

Qualcomm’s Snapdragon series of mobile chips are known for their prowess and stability. They recently introduced the Snapdragon 810 processor that aims to accomplish an array of tasks, but have only graced a select number of devices so far. So for now, we take a look at some of the best smartphones out in the market […]

January 10, 2015

The Best of 2014: Smartphones Below Php15K

You’ve seen most of our Best of 2014 stories and here to give you a quick guide on midrange phones is this compilation! These phones don’t go beyond the Php15K limit and mostly sport impressive specs like 2GB/3GB of RAM, Full HD display, and octa-core processors. Basically, these are the smartphones you’d consider when you want almost-flagship […]

January 09, 2015

O+ Fab Elite 2.0 Review

We gave our first impressions with the O+ Fab Elite 2.0 last December. After weeks of using it, some impressions stayed the same and more came in. Will this 6.5” phablet from O+ be a worthy device for your big pockets? Read on to find out.

January 05, 2015

The Best of 2014: Flagship Smartphones

Last year brought us a lot of great smartphones into the market from every brand, and we’ve already put a lot of them in this list. To compile everything as 2015 starts, here are the best smartphones of 2014 that you can buy.

January 05, 2015

The Best of 2014: Smartphones under Php5k

The world just turned a year older, and we ought to update the lists we have to have a more complete guide for your purchase. For the budget-oriented, here’s an updated list of some of the best bang-for-the-buck smartphones to buy under Php5k.

January 04, 2015

The Best of 2014: Budget LTE Smartphones

As we enter a brand new year, we take a look at the previous year’s bests and give you the hottest devices for 2014. In this article (which is the first of our year-ender series coming this week) we’ve picked our 10 budget LTE smartphones with a price tag not over Php9,000. Check them out after the break.

January 04, 2015

Huawei Honor 6 Quick Review

Released in the Philippines just last month, the Huawei Honor 6 is probably one of the most affordable mid-range smartphone in the market but with impressive configuration.

January 04, 2015

Gadgets We Bought and Reviewed in 2014

Delivering fresh and relevant contents have always been the life and blood of YugaTech. As such, we strive to be the first to review gadgets both here and abroad which, sometimes, require us to invest our own money to buy devices, so we can review them early and share them with you before you decide […]

Results for: o mobile phones review