Skip to content

Articles tagged for: o plus 8 9 review

March 24, 2014

Sony Xperia Z1 Compact Review

Phone manufacturers have steadily increased the sizes of their screens from the 3.5 – 4 inches two years ago, to the current norm of 5 to 5.5 inches. Sony bucks the trend with its Xperia Z1 Compact.

March 11, 2014

Sony Xperia Z1 Compact: The Mini Review

Sony’s response to the watered-down “Mini” versions of other brands is the Xperia Z1 Compact. While smaller in size, it is by no means weaker in hardware. In fact, it’s almost the same as the flagship Xperia Z1 launch several months ago.

March 03, 2014

February Gadget Reviews Roundup 2014

We now have the month of March ahead of us folks, and it’s time to take a look at the gadgets we’ve reviewed last month. This includes four smartphones, three tablets, a couple of wireless speakers, a tablet phone, and a watch phone. Here’s our Gadget Reviews Roundup for February 2014.

February 17, 2014

Motorola Moto G Review

The Motorola Moto G is one of the company’s most recent and most affordable offering after it was acquired by Google. Let’s find out if this is the best Android smartphone in its class and price category after reading our full review.

February 14, 2014

Cherry Mobile Rave 2.0 Review

The Cherry Mobile Rave 2.0, the first local smartphone to pack NFC connectivity on top of other common specs like a quad-core CPU, a gig of RAM, 5.3-inch display, 13 megapixel camera, dual-SIM support, and Android Jellybean. But are these enough to convince buyers to shell out Php8,999, or it’s better to skip it for […]

February 01, 2014

January Gadget Reviews Roundup 2014

And just like that, the first month of the new year is officially over. But before we welcome February and gear up for Valentine’s Day, let’s take a look at the gadget reviews we’ve done last month. This includes the Google Nexus 5, three Cherry Mobile smartphones, an NVidia Shield, and a GoPro Hero+.

January 25, 2014

GoPro Hero 3+ Review

GoPro has been known for making one of the most popular outdoor cameras for a long time — they’re small and light-weight, can withstand extreme conditions, has great wide-angle lens and has the widest available accessories and add-ons. Check out our full review of the GoPro Hero 3+ below.

January 20, 2014

NVidia Shield Review

Every once in a while, we’d encounter a device that’s completely new and out-of-the-box that it challenges the way we do things. Sometimes, it’s just a matter of showcasing what a company’s potential for a new product category. The NVidia Shield is somewhere in between.

January 02, 2014

Gadgets We Bought and Reviewed in 2013

Each year, we set aside a budget to acquire and purchase gadgets so we can review them early and share them with you before you decide to buy them yourselves. It was no different in 2013 as we continue to deliver fresh and original content by buying our own gadgets.

December 26, 2013

O+ Imagine Review

O+ USA surprised a lot of folks by releasing its newest flagship smartphone just before the Christmas rush. It was a phone like no other O+ handsets we’ve seen before. Check out our full review of the O+ Imagine after the break.

December 23, 2013

Nokia Asha 502 Quick Review

Almost half a year ago, we had encountered the reimagining of the feature phone through the Nokia Asha 501. You can revisit our review of that here, but to cut it short, we called that device a phone of extreme potential. Months more given, the Finnish company outs the refined Nokia Asha 502. Has the […]

December 15, 2013

Cherry Mobile Omega HD 2X Review

We finally got our hands on one of Cherry Mobile‘s latest offerings, the CM Omega HD 2X. It’s a quad-core Android smartphone that is equipped with an 18-megapixel camera and 5.7-inch full HD 1080p display. Find out what if this is a winner by checking our review below.

December 09, 2013

LG G Pad 8.3 now on Smart Bro Plan 999

Smart has really been aggressive in getting the latest and greatest handset/tablets. One of the more recent additions to their lineup is the LG G Pad 8.3 which will be offered under the SmartBro Gadget Plus Plan 999 with a two-year contract.

November 24, 2013

Acer Liquid S1 Review

The Acer Liquid S1 is the Taiwanese company’s 5.7-inch offering that packs a quad-core CPU, 1GB of RAM, Android 4.2.2 Jellybean, and dual-SIM capabilities. Find out what this large smartphone has to offer by reading our review below.

November 03, 2013

October Gadget Reviews Roundup

We’re slowly approaching the Holiday season and we’re pretty sure that most of you are already scouring the net for gadgets worth buying. Let us help you with that by giving you a roundup of all the gadgets we’ve reviewed in October.

October 26, 2013

Huawei Ascend D1 Quad XL goes on sale for Php7,990

Originally sold for Php18,990, the Huawei Ascend D1 Quad XL (U9510E) can now be had for Php7,990 as part of Huawei Philippines’ early Christmas promo.

October 20, 2013

Huawei E5776 LTE Pocket Wi-Fi review

One of the two new LTE modems that Globe has recently released in the country is the Huawei E5776 (aka Tattoo Pocket WiFi). We couldn’t wait for Globe provide us with a unit, so we decided to buy one of our own and see what it has offer. Check out our full review after the […]

October 19, 2013

Dell Vostro 5460 Ultrabook Review

In a sea of Ultrabooks, it is hard to choose which will you pick. Would you rather go for the expensive and powerhouse flagships, or a cheaper but relatively capable one? The Dell Vostro 5460 wants to be a companion to your everyday business, while giving you the balance between price and power.

October 04, 2013

Apple iPhone 5C Review

The iPhone 5C came as a curious companion to the announcement of the iPhone 5S. It sported the same hardware as the iPhone 5 but premium aluminum body has been replaced by a pastel-colored polycarbonate shell. Check out our full review of the iPhone 5C after the break.

October 01, 2013

September Gadget Reviews Roundup

It’s the start of another month and we’re getting closer to the end of the year. September brought us new smartphones like the iPhone 5S, Sony Xperia Z1, and the recently locally-launched LG G2. We’re proud to say that we’re done reviewing those three flagships, so before we kick off Oktoberfest let’s take a look […]

September 30, 2013

Apple iPhone 5S Review

Once a year, Apple would introduce the new model of their very popular iPhone. This year is a first as Apple introduced not one, but two, iPhone models — the iPhone 5c and the iPhone 5s. So we bought these 2 models to test and review. Check out our full review of the iPhone 5s […]

September 28, 2013

Cherry Mobile Cosmos X2 review

Not too long ago, we’ve posted our first impression of the Cherry Mobile Cosmos X2 where we took you to a quick tour of its externals. Now it’s time to get more up close and personal with the Cosmos middle child to see whether it’s got some muscle to go along with its deceiving SGS3/Nexus […]

September 02, 2013

August Gadget Reviews Roundup

It’s the start of the “Ber” months, and before we kick-off to the last few months of the year, let’s take a quick look at the =gadgets we’ve reviewed in the month of August.

August 20, 2013

2nd-gen Google Nexus 7 2013 Review

Google re-introduced its most successful tablet in 2012 with a more powerful version of the Nexus 7. It’s lighter, thinner, faster, better — check out our full review of the Google Nexus 7 2013 after the break.

August 11, 2013

Samsung NX2000 Review

Samsung PH has been kind enough to let us take their latest mid-range MILC, the NX2000, for a spin for a couple of weeks. Check out what this 20MP camera has to offer in our full review right after the break.

Results for: