Skip to content


Articles tagged for: o plus 8 9 review

July 03, 2015

Specs Comparison: Huawei Honor 6 vs 6 Plus vs Honor 7

With the Honor 6 Plus arriving just recently in the Philippines, a newer (the Huawei Honor 7) version was already made official a few days ago. We lined it up against its predecessors to see what has/hasn’t changed in terms of key specs in this comparison.

July 02, 2015

Cherry Mobile Flare X Review

It’s undeniable that the local smartphone landscape has changed with the arrival of aggressively-priced midrange smartphones like the A7000, Flash Plus, and the M1 Note. These smartphones not only set a new standard for what a “bang-for-the-buck” handset should be, but also gave local brands a taste of their own medicine in the process.

July 02, 2015

June Gadget Reviews Roundup 2015

It’s July and we’re already halway through the year. And like what we always do at the end of every month, we provide you a summary of all the gadgets we’ve reviewed like the LG G4, Lenovo K3 Note, Huawei P8, and the ASUS ZenBook UX305. Take a look at the Gadget Reviews Roundup for […]

June 29, 2015

Nikon D5500 Review

A couple of weeks back, Nikon Philippines allowed us to play around with the Nikon D5500, the company’s latest entry-level dSLR camera which serves as a successor to the D5300.

June 23, 2015

BlackBerry Leap Review

BlackBerry has released last month in the Philippines its latest BB10-powered full touch screen smartphone – the BlackBerry Leap. It has a 5-inch display, Snapdragon S4 Plus processor, LTE connectivity and BlackBerry OS 10.3. BlackBerry fan or not, is this phone worth getting? Find out by reading our BlackBerry Leap review below.

June 20, 2015

Ekotek Ekotab Encore 2 Quick Review

The Ekotab Encore 2 from Ekotek is the successor to the Ekotab Encore D/L. Improvements include a faster processor, slightly bigger battery, and a newer Android version. Check out our quick review to find out what we think of this device.

June 14, 2015

Huawei P8 Review

Launched last June 2 in Singapore, the Huawei P8 is the latest flagship together with the phablet counterpart, the P8 Max. Check out our full review of the Huawei P8 after the break.

June 13, 2015

Lenovo K3 Note Review

Last month, we provided you a first impressions of the Lenovo K3 Note – a phablet that packs a 5.5-inch Full HD display, MediaTek 64-bit octa-core CPU, dual-SIM with LTE, 3,000mAh battery, and Android Lollipop. Now we’re back with the Lenovo K3 Note review to show you how much this device has to offer at […]

June 12, 2015

O+ 360 HD Review

O+ USA unveiled last month the O+ 360 HD Android smartphone – one of their newest additions to the 360-Series of smartphones that feature a 5-inch HD display, a 5 megapixel front camera with flash, quad-core CPU, and the company’s 360 Touch Technology. Priced at under Php7K, is it worth the money? Find out by […]

June 08, 2015

O+ Convertible Review

O+ USA is leveling their product line with a new Windows convertible that has a keyboard dock with 500GB HDD. While local competitors already has convertibles and the like under their sleeves, O Plus’ product stands out with its large storage capacity. Here is our review of the O+ Convertible.

June 04, 2015

Acer Liquid Z520 Quick Review

The Acer Liquid Z520 is Acer’s latest Android smartphone for the budget-conscious. It has a 5-inch display, 8GB of internal storage, DTS sound technology, MediaTek quad-core CPU and Android KitKat. For the price of under Php5K, is the Liquid Z520 worth getting or are you better off shelling out a bit more for something more […]

June 01, 2015

LG G4 Review

As more and more smartphone vendors go the direction of glass and metal alloy in their flagship devices, LG took a different step to differentiate its flagship device in 2015. But is the perception merely skin deep? Check out our full review of the LG G4 after the break.

June 01, 2015

May Gadget Reviews Roundup 2015

We’re done with another month which means another batch of reviews to recap. This time we have the Samsung Galaxy S6, Alcatel Flash Plus, Oppo N3, Lenovo A7000, and the Xiaomi Mi Pad. Have a look at our Gadget Reviews Roundup for May 2015.

May 21, 2015

Huawei Honor 6 Plus First Impressions

During the launch of the three new Huawei Honor smartphones last week, we got a chance to play around with the new Honor 6 Plus and be acquainted with some of its features. Head past the break to see our first impression of the flag bearer of the Honor lineup.

May 20, 2015

Lenovo A7000 with Dolby ATMOS Review

Just last week Lenovo officially introduced its latest offering in its A series of smartphones — the A7000. It carries an octa-core CPU, 2GB RAM, LTE connectivity, and a unique Dolby ATMOS sound technology that makes it the first phone to have the said feature to make movie-watching and music playing more enjoyable for its users.

May 18, 2015

Huawei Honor 6 Plus vs. Asus Zenfone 2 ZE551ML

The upper mid-range price category (Php15k to Php20k) looks to be as interesting as the flagship category when you see new smartphones launched at these price points that sport 3GB or 4GB RAM, paired with powerful processors

May 17, 2015

Lenovo A7000 vs. Alcatel Flash Plus vs. Zenfone 2

The sub-Php8k price range for smarpthones is become more and more interesting as players continue to offer very cost-effective handsets. Three of the contenders are the Lenovo A7000, Alcatel Flash Plus and the Zenfone 2 ZE500CL — all of which are priced below the Php8,000 mark.

May 14, 2015

Mid-Range Bang For Buck: Lenovo A7000 vs Alcatel Flash Plus

With the recent launch of the new Lenovo A7000 in the country, we’ve thought of pitting it against Alcatel’s mid-range powerhouse, the Alcatel OneTouch Flash Plus, to see which of them offers more value for the consumers’ money.

May 12, 2015

Alcatel Flash Plus Review

Alcatel has been somewhat quiet for a while now but the announcement of the Flash Plus has sparked a lot of interest from the public when we first revealed it back in March. Check out our full review of the Alcatel Flash Plus after the break.

May 06, 2015

Huawei Honor 6 Plus gets later release, lower price

We’ve reported just yesterday that the Huawei Honor 6 Plus will be arriving tomorrow, May 7, 2015, for Php17,990. It seems like plans have changed as they sent out an invite for a latter release with a slightly lower price tag than previously mentioned.

May 04, 2015

Samsung Galaxy S6 Review

It’s been 6 years since Samsung first introduced the Galaxy S series and in those six years, we’ve seen how the Korean company turned from being one of the minor players in the smartphone handset market to become the top smartphone vendor in the world in less than half a decade. The Galaxy S series […]

April 28, 2015

Xiaomi Redmi 2 Review

The Xiaomi Redmi 2 boasts a 4.7-inch screen, an 8-megapixel camera, and Dual-LTE network connectivity for Php6k. For what is touted to be an affordable smartphone, is it worth the upgrade from its predecessor? The Redmi 2 landed at Lazada today, and here’s what you can expect from the device.

April 25, 2015

Asus Zenfone 2 ZE551ML Review

This is our 3rd Zenfone 2 review this month and this time, we have the high-end variant of the handset — the ZE551ML which sports a full HD display, quad-core 1.8GHz processor and 4GB of RAM. In this article, we will tackle the Zenfone 2 ZE551ML and complete the whole review series.

April 15, 2015

Comparison of 9 Action Cameras Available in PH

The scorching heat of the sun that we experience today only suggests one thing — summer is officially upon us. This is also the season where we plan our out of town trips to cool off at the beach or up the mountains. Whatever your plans may be, you’d surely want to document it and here are […]

April 14, 2015

Alcatel Flash Plus in the flesh, first impressions

As the May launch of the Alcatel Flash Plus draws near, we’re still uncertain as to the final details of its arrival. Fortunately, we were able to snap a few photos and played with a sample unit a couple weeks back.

Results for: o plus 8 9 review