Skip to content


Articles tagged for: o plus android tablet review

November 07, 2014

Microsoft brings Office to iPhone and Android tablets

Microsoft Office is reaching out to more mobile devices as it releases an iPhone and an Android tablet preview app. Plus, it gives a sneak peek of Office for Windows 10.

October 21, 2014

The flavors of Android through the years

In celebration of the new Android 5.0 “Lollipop”, we collated the sweet history of Android versions since its launch back in 2008.

October 01, 2014

September Gadget Reviews Roundup 2014

September is one of the most exciting months when it comes to consumer tech. We had the IFA in Berlin followed by Apple’s announcement of the new iPhones. The past month has also brought us a lot of interesting gadgets to review. This includes the iPhone 6, iPhone 6 Plus, Huawei Ascend P7, Xiaomi Redmi […]

September 29, 2014

Veho Muvi K2 Review

Here we are again with another action camera on our hands. After comparing the GoPro Hero 3+ and its look-alike the Php5K Playground Cam100, let’s take a look at what the Veho Muvi K2 has to offer.

July 25, 2014

Homecare Fly One Tegra Note 7 Review

NVIDIA’s Tegra 4 is a very promising processor with a powerful GPU that can virtually play any graphic intensive games within the Play Store plus the exclusive enhancement with select games through TegraZone. Aside from the NVIDIA Shield, this 7-inch tablet also has Tegra 4 under the hood. Read on to know more about the […]

July 01, 2014

June Gadget Reviews Roundup 2014

It’s a new month again folks and we’re finally done with the first half of the year. It’s also time to have a quick look at all the gadgets we’ve fully reviewed last month which includes the Oppo Find 7a, Xiaomi Mi 3, Sony Xperia Z2, and the Cherry Mobile Ultra. Check out our 2014 […]

June 18, 2014

Samsung Galaxy Tab S 8.4 Review

The Samsung Galaxy Tab S 8.4 is one of the two new tablets that the South Korean company launched last Friday, June 13, during the Samsung Galaxy Premiere 2014 event. And after giving you guys a quick preview of its exterior, we think its time familiarize ourselves with the other aspects of this 8.4-inch tablet […]

May 26, 2014

UP24 by Jawbone Review

The first time we actively used a smart armband was the UP by Jawbone back in January. The promise was simple and easy — track your daily activity, from number of steps to number of hours of deep sleep, sync them to the cloud and access them via your Android or iOS smartphone.

May 25, 2014

LG G Pro 2 Review

Landing on our hands today, the LG G Pro 2 is the evolution of LG’s flagship phone, the G2, and is the successor to the Optimus G Pro. It hosts almost everything the G2 packs and more, such as expandable storage, a larger display, a removable back cover & battery and more software tweaks. Without further […]

April 18, 2014

Moga Pro Power Controller Review

The Moga Pro Power is a Bluetooth gamepad designed for serious Android gamers. We tested the controller for a couple of weeks to see if it can indeed deliver on its promise to “transform your Android device into a mobile gaming system”.

February 01, 2014

January Gadget Reviews Roundup 2014

And just like that, the first month of the new year is officially over. But before we welcome February and gear up for Valentine’s Day, let’s take a look at the gadget reviews we’ve done last month. This includes the Google Nexus 5, three Cherry Mobile smartphones, an NVidia Shield, and a GoPro Hero+.

January 20, 2014

NVidia Shield Review

Every once in a while, we’d encounter a device that’s completely new and out-of-the-box that it challenges the way we do things. Sometimes, it’s just a matter of showcasing what a company’s potential for a new product category. The NVidia Shield is somewhere in between.

November 03, 2013

October Gadget Reviews Roundup

We’re slowly approaching the Holiday season and we’re pretty sure that most of you are already scouring the net for gadgets worth buying. Let us help you with that by giving you a roundup of all the gadgets we’ve reviewed in October.

October 09, 2013

O+ Fab 3G, the 7-inch Android tablet phone

We try to avoid using the word phablet but every time we encounter a 7-inch Android tablet with full phone functionality, we still couldn’t find a suitable name for it. This is the same case with the O+ Fab 3G.

September 02, 2013

August Gadget Reviews Roundup

It’s the start of the “Ber” months, and before we kick-off to the last few months of the year, let’s take a quick look at the =gadgets we’ve reviewed in the month of August.

August 20, 2013

2nd-gen Google Nexus 7 2013 Review

Google re-introduced its most successful tablet in 2012 with a more powerful version of the Nexus 7. It’s lighter, thinner, faster, better — check out our full review of the Google Nexus 7 2013 after the break.

August 11, 2013

Samsung NX2000 Review

Samsung PH has been kind enough to let us take their latest mid-range MILC, the NX2000, for a spin for a couple of weeks. Check out what this 20MP camera has to offer in our full review right after the break.

July 15, 2013

Arc Mobile Tab 720M 3G Review

Arc Mobile, a new player in the local Android tablet and smartphone scene sent us their latest budget-friendly 7-inch slate with full phone functionality. Meet the Arc Mobile Tab 720M 3G. Let’s take it for a full spin by reading our full review.

July 02, 2013

June Gadget Reviews Roundup

It’s July and we’re now more than halfway through the year. Take a look at our roundup of all the gadgets we’ve reviewed last month which includes the Fujifilm X100s and the Sony Xperia Tablet Z.

June 06, 2013

May Gadget Reviews Roundup

It’s now the month of June and it’s time to look back at all the gadget reviews we’ve done last month. The list includes the Microsoft Surface Pro that we’ve given away to our readers and four Alcatel One Touch smartphones.

May 02, 2013

April Gadget Reviews Roundup

April has already passed but it has brought with it exciting new gadgets that will tickle your pockets. One of them is the Samsung Galaxy S4. Take a look at our gadget reviews roundup for the month of April.

April 15, 2013

Sony Xperia Tablet S Review

The Xperia Tablet S is Sony’s 10-inch slate from last year that packs a good set of hardware and an unusual design. With the Xperia Tablet Z on the way, let’s find out if this tablet is still worth looking into by reading our full review.

April 01, 2013

March Gadget Reviews Roundup

April has arrived and while some are enjoying some April Fool’s prank, let’s take a look at the reviews we’ve done last month.

March 30, 2013

Samsung Galaxy Note 8.0 Review

Samsung has probably one of the most number of tablets in the market. The line-up is so packed that it is split between two categories — the Galaxy Tab and the Galaxy Note. The Galaxy Note 8.0 combines the best of both the Galaxy Tab brand and the Galaxy S brand. Why? Check out our […]

March 29, 2013

BlackBerry Z10 Review

BlackBerry’s comeback in the smartphone market will be determined by the success of the BlackBerry Z10 and the new BB 10 OS. Check out our full review of the BlackBerry Z10 after the break.

Results for: o plus android tablet review